Last updated Apr 20, 2024
Complaints 6264

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Phone Numbers

+91 44 2852 0131

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Website

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Head Office Address

NPKRR Maaligai, 800 Anna Salai
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] reviews & complaints page 105

Vijayendirannithin
May 21, 2021

Complaining about my May month bill

Address:233 Raja street Padi

Iam getting huge amount as 3232 for EB no [protected] where iam not using AC and other things since my previous month bill and all not exceeding 300 rs.

I don't want pay this much amount

Vijayendiran [protected]...
mayavannan megavannan
May 21, 2021

Over charged EB bill

Old reading 12680. Today reading 13207. As on May 21 consumption for last two months 527 units. Whom to send this message in Tneb.
But the online bill says consumption is 990 units and bill amount 5014...
Guna Guhan
May 21, 2021
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Bill problem

I have got EB bill of Rs. 1806/- without meter reading that is too much amount as we are paid last month Rs. 125 only this month wrongly billed by EB person, kindly correct it.
Service number[protected]...
Senthilku
May 21, 2021

No current for past 2 days

Address:Nallampalayam

Current is not coming inside my home nearby houses having current, but in my home only bed room lights are blinking. I went and registered directly to EB office no use....
Sundarjegan Paramasivam
May 21, 2021

Self EB Reading Virudhunagar

Can you please provide the whatsApp number to the send self readings of electricity meter. I am from virudhunagar...
Address:Chennai

I am charged almost double. Please pay me back the excess bill...
Come Fast
May 21, 2021

EB reading has not taken in this pandemic time

Could you please update whatsapp number for all the region in Tamil nadu. So that, Self EB reading can forward to the respective regions as mentioned by Tamil Nadu Govt today. Expecting ASAP for updation....
Vigneshru
May 21, 2021

Bill amount issue

Address:Chennai. R.K Nagar. WEST KG Garden. Ch 21

Hi Sir/Madam,

I received an EB bill amount Rs.2176. But reading was not taken due to lockdown I'm staying in rented house. We shifted here last year only. Everytime we paid only below 500. This month we are getting very huge amount. Please help here. I am attaching current month eb reading details here.

Last reading : 4040
Current reading: 4293...
krishnabwdc
May 20, 2021

Unannounced power cut

Address:34/4-2 TNHB COLONY, MOOLAKOTHALAM RAMANATHAPURAM 623501

For the past two weeks after 10pm continuously power cut is being experienced by the consumers in moolakothalam, HSG colony, Ramanathapuram 623501. None of the complaint what'sapp number and 1912 help line numbers are working. The lineman of this area is also not picking the call... Needed immediate response....
Ramviji1522
May 20, 2021

Power cut and Low voltage so many times

Address:Pudukottai district Malaiyeedu sivagami aachi nagar kavinadu

Dear sir.
My name is Ramasamy i am in pudukottai. In my area malaiyeedu sivagami aachi nagar electricity very worst.we are not sleep at night.for power cut so many times.and Low voltage for all times.TNEB not take action sir. Please considered this issue and solve....
Rasheed Azar
May 20, 2021

Regarding Payment: Last year Amount Billed

Address:43, Maraicoir Labbai Street, Mannady, Chennai

Sir, I am Abdul Rasheed Azar from Chennai. I would like to make a complaint on payment of TNEB. This year due to lock down I moved to my native place. In my chennai house, the amout of Rs.3958 charged. I shocked initially because I don't use my power this year. In my account, the last year bill calculated this year also. I could not make payment. Please check my reading. I make the payment as per my reading....
Malavan
May 20, 2021

No proper power supply

This is for your Kind information that in Putlur, Thiruvallur dist, this is coming under veppam pattu eb office, daily past one week they are shutting down the power supply for more than 3 hours, today they cut down more than 5 hrs but near by areas like Thiruninravur, veppam pattu and sevvappet power supply is their.particularly at time they are shutting down. Nobody is their to raise a question against them. We are suffering a lot with...
Address:Alaveli post, Elayankudi, sengamettu street. 609118

Hi TNEB,

I live in Sengamettu street, Alaveli post, Mayiladuthurai district. I'm here to complain about frequent power cut in my area last five days. At least power get restore with 30 minutes but today 3-4 hours morning and 3 hours in evening there is no electricity in my area.

Every two month I used get electricity bill message on mobile but during power cut we did not receive any message regarding this....
Address:No:41, Vinayagar Koil Street, Magaral Village, Koduvalli Post, Thiruvallur District

This is to Inform U that.. Tneb department Of pondeshwaram Has Failed in Their duties And Not Giving Proper response.. Not even picking the calls...
Dinesh314
May 20, 2021

No power and No one answering Complaint portal

There is no power and when I call the related customer care number 1912 it always stays busy or the phone keeps disconnecting. It has been more than four hours without power and it's very difficult with children....
NITHISHANAND21
May 20, 2021
This thread was updated on May 20, 2021

I am complaining about there is no current in athipattu

Address:69/61 kavery salai athipattu ambattur chennai-58

Judenizi
May 20, 2021

Taking physical reading calculation

Address:3300,a1,moovendar nagar, tnallur post, paramakudi, 623701

Requesting to take reading, visiting eb consumer no[protected].
Last month I have no amount to pay as eb bill, but this month without taking reading I have received sms to pay Ra.1978.
So I request you to recalculate the unit, and take physical reading calculation....
Ramaswamy@1950
May 20, 2021
This thread was updated on May 20, 2021

Reading Dispute

Address:4/11, 8th Street, Rajaji Nagar, Villivakkam, Chennai-600049.

Consumer No: [protected]
Date: 19.03.2021
Reading: 52610

Consumer Number: [protected]
Date: 19.03.2021
Reading: 12640

We have sent our photo for current reading on date 20.05.2021, till this date your person not took reading in my house premises but you sent me an bill amount through my TANGEDCO Mobile Application.
Consumer No: [protected]
Bill Amount: Rs. 830
CA Sandip Kumar
May 20, 2021

Excess bill without meter reading Consumer no.09439008180

Address:D 305, KG SIGNATURE CITY, MADURAVOYAL, 600095

I have got EB bill of Rs. 9634/- without meter reading that is too much as we are not staying in house since 1 month so its wrongly billed by EB person, kindly correct it....
Sbgsv
May 20, 2021

Power Cut Related

தஞ்சை மாவட்டம் திருவிடைமருதூர் தாலுகா அணைக்கரை ஊராட்சி ஒழுகச்சேரி கிராமத்தில் நேற்று இரவு முதல் மின்சாரம் கிடையாது வீட்டு தனிமைப்படுத்துதலில் 6 பேர் இருக்கின்றனர்...