Tata AIG Insurance — Misrepresentation, fraud and unfulfilled commitment

Address:401201

Dear sir.
I received a call from miss neha cell no [protected] in august for renewal of my car insurance policy.
My existing policy was from icici, and hence i insisted that i needed an icici policy renewal. I was assured of an icici policy.
I had insisted on a zero depreciation icici policy.
I was told to keep a cheque of rs 24832 for a insured idv of 10 lacs
Also was promised 6000rs worth of vouchers for car spa etc.

I left a signed cheque of rs 24832 at my office and without the insurance companys name mentioned on the chq, and since i would be travelling asked neha to get it collected the chq from the office.

Now is when all the horror starts.
I received a policy from tata aig not icici
The idv was 890000 not 10lacs
No vouchers were issued
Policy issued;policy no. [protected]

I wrote a complain to tata aig for the same.
One mr rahul called in cell no;[protected]
He said i could cancel my policy and could be returned my money but that i would have to go to icici and get the policy and for which i would have to go and give the vehicle for inspection etc as by now my earlier policy had expired.
He convinced me to keep tata aig policy, and said that he would change the policy idv to 10 lacs and also send the 6000 rs vouchers.
Its been over a month now.
I have not received my updated policy with 10 lacs idv nor any vouchers.
Called a couple of times and they said sending it in 2 days this happened a couple of times and still i haven't received anything. Now mr. Rahul avoids my phone call, sometime a colleague picks and says he will call back, sometimes he sends message i am driving and no revert calls yet.
The vehicle mahindra xuv is in my wifes name julia nester edward
Vehicle no - mh48s6155

Kindly help resolve
Nester edward
Tata AIG Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Tata AIG Insurance
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    44%
    Tata AIG Insurance Phone
    +91 92 4740 1666
    Tata AIG Insurance Address
    Peninsula Business Park, Tower A, 15th Floor, G.K. Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Tata AIG Insurance contact information