The Chennai Silks Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 19, 2024
Complaints 121

File a complaint to The Chennai Silks

Having problems with The Chennai Silks?

File a complaint and get it resolved by The Chennai Silks customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

The Chennai Silks reviews & complaints page 5

Chandrahas k
Jan 19, 2018

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517408

I had been to the chennai silks, chittoor, andhra pradesh. I purchased kids wear bill no 130653
There is a size mismach insted of size 5 i purchased size 4
I came here to exchange the sizes in same colours but there is no sizes in same colour

So i requested manager to arrange from other branches in size 5 in the same colours

Even i contacted online customer service also. There is a great failure of chennai silks. From past 3 hours iam waiting for respons from the customer service

Goodbye chennai silks
For great failure
The Chennai Silks customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Let me see for support

Vksv
    Dec 25, 2017

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu, 636004

My card no is 10jv1751 and i have
    Purchased dress for rs 39305. Amount rs 30000 paid by credit cards and 10005 paid as cash.
    Balance rs 700/ not received 7
    My billno and parcel no is 5/27and
    5/28. Hence i request you kindly check up and arrange for repayment.
    Sorry for the inconvenience caused inthis regard.
    With kind regards
    Kumarasamy. V.
    Salem
    25/12/17.
    Jan 28, 2018
    The Chennai Silks customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dec 26, 2017
    The Chennai Silks Customer Care's response
    DEAR CUSTOMER,

WE REGRET FOR THE INCONVENIENCE, WE WILL LOOK INTO THIS IMMEDIATELY WITH CONCERN BRANCH AND DO NEEDFUL.

THANKS & REGARDS
    TEAM - CUSTOMER SUPPORT
    THE CHENNAI SILKS - TIRPUR

Srishti Naik
      Dec 25, 2017

I am from Mumbai. This was my first experience with The Chennai Silks. I had been to The Chennai Silks, Tatabad, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu yesterday on December 24, 2017. I purchased total 12 items including Sarees and Cotton Salwar Kameez's total cost Rs 15950. The Bill no. Is 608292. The HSNCODE of the faulty product is 6211. The top of the Salwar Kameez is correct but the bottom pant and the dupatta is of another Salwar Kameez.
      Feb 9, 2018
      Dec 26, 2017
      DEAR CUSTOMER,

WE REGRET FOR THE INCONVENIENCE CAUSED, THIS IS UNFORTUNATELY HAPPENED AND WE WILL LOOK INTO THIS WITH CONCERN BRANCH AND DO NEEDFUL.

KINDLY CONTACT US THROUGH PHONE OR MAIL ([protected] & [protected]@thechennaisilks.com)

THANKS & REGARDS
      TEAM - CUSTOMER SUPPORT
      THE CHENNAI SILKS - TIRUPUR

Srishti Naik
        Dec 25, 2017

I had been to The Chennai Silks, Tatabad, Coimbatore. I purchased Sarees and Cotton Salwar Kameez total cost Rs 15950. The bill no. is 608292. The HSN code of the faulty product is 6211. There is a mistake in the packaging by the staff members. The top of the dress which I purchased is correct. But the bottom pant and the dupatta is of another Salwar Kameez. Attaching the photograph with the complaint.
        Feb 4, 2018
        Dec 26, 2017
        DEAR CUSTOMER,

WE REGRET FOR THE INCONVENIENCE CAUSED, THIS IS UNFORTUNATELY HAPPENED AND WE WILL LOOK INTO THIS WITH CONCERN BRANCH AND DO NEEDFUL.

KINDLY CONTACT US THROUGH PHONE OR MAIL ([protected] & [protected]@thechennaisilks.com)

THANKS & REGARDS
        TEAM - CUSTOMER SUPPORT

ashokaswin233944
          Dec 20, 2017

Address: 635001

My bill no.262502 date 07.09.2017 i purchased clothes for my family for rs.15450/- my native was krishnagiri even though so many shops in krishnagiri i always purchase in chennai silks only. You can see my purchase in my card no.10kg8680 i have purchased in vellore chennai silks and also in salem chennai silks also. Where ever i go to nearest city i purchase in chennai silks and i also introduced my friends and relatives to your chennai silks of his goodwill. I was so much disappointed in this matter i purchased pant material after stitching the material i used one time after washing the clothes the colour was fad and wobbling in the material when i contacted the chennai silks on 08.12.2017 3rd floor section head mr. Balamurugan he refused to change the clothes after a long argument i contacted custom care mr. Yuvaraj he said that he needs so time and mr. Karthik chennai silks cheif was out of station and then i gave my 2 pants to mr. Balamurugan and got the chief mr. Karthik cell number and contacted 10.12.2017 untill no response from your side. Then he asked the bill i sent the bill to his what'sup number and contacted two times then he sent a message to change the material. On 11.12.2017 i went to hosur for changing the material and contacted mr. Karthik he said you can change the material only. I asked him i purchased the material and stitched i have paid 1400 for 2 pants please you arrange to stitch with your chennai silks tailore but he said i am unable to do this he has no powers for that i am very much depressed in this matter i spent my time & expense for change the clothes from krishnagiri to hosur 2 times i spent for stitching 1400 + 1000 traveling expense (Petrol for my car) total 2400 loss for me. You are having tailore in chennai silks and refused to stitch the cloth will effect your goodwill. I hope a good reply from you.
          The customer care team asked to send a separate mail to their custom care i sent a mail on 12.12.2017 a reply was sent to me yuvaraj "ccare" department will contact me but till date no response from them
          Jan 22, 2018
          Dec 20, 2017
          DEAR CUSTOMER,

WE HAVE ALREADY RECEIVED THE SAME MAIL, WE HAVE ESCALATE THIS MAIL TO MANAGEMENT AND AS PER OUR COMPANY POLICY WE CAN MAKE ONLY EXCHANGE SO WE WANT TO DISCUSS WITH OUR MANAGEMENT, SO WE WILL UPDATE YOU THE SAME.

YOU CAN CONTACT IF ANY QUERIES - [protected].

THANKS & REGARDS
          TEAM - CUSTOMER SUPPORT
          Group collections are very limited.

Even if the collections are good the servicing people are not working properly and hence the servicing is very poor.

The sales person in lining section has billed us a blouse material instead of churidhar material lining cloth.

we were very fedup with the chennai silks servicing.

Ashok Dhuruvasan
            from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
            Dec 12, 2017

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu, 635001

I purchased pant material from chennai silks hosur after first wash the colour of the pant becomes dull and wabling in the material my native place krishnagiri it is 50 km away from hosur when i contacted mr. Balamurugan section he refused to exchange after a long argument i contacted customers care mr. Yuvaraj he said he want so time after that i gave my 2 pants in the shop they said to contact mr. Magesh head of chennai silks hosur after two days they accepted to change the material but i asked to stitch my pant i already paid 1400 for 2 pant stitching again they are giving the material only i went to the shop 2 times for replacement my expenses 1000 + stitching charges 1400 total 2400 loss for me
            Jan 19, 2018
            Dec 12, 2017
            DEAR CUSTOMER,

GOOD DAY, WE REGRET FOR THE INCONVENIENCE CAUSED WE WILL LOOK INTO THIS OUR MANAGEMENT THEN WE CAN GIVE THE CORRECT SOLUTION, WE REQUEST YOU TO SEND THE DETAILS FOR SMOOTH CONTACT TO OUR OFFICIAL MAIL ID ([protected]@thechennaisilks.com).

THANKS & REGARDS
            TEAM - CUSTOMER SUPPORT
            As per Chennai silks team request I have give my complaint to Chennai silks customer care mail but till date no response from your management side this attitude shows your customer relationship
            We purchased silk sarees for about 31000 rupees today in Hosur branch but we missed to get 2 sarees of RS 8000 plus change.please help us to get our sarees back

Gayathri R

V.K.Nair
              Nov 12, 2017

Yesterday, my wife had been to your showroom in hosur. She was surprised, when the conduct and behaviour of, some of the sales persons were rude. When she asked for sarees in the 6 to 7 k range, he seemed disinterested. The impression given was that, only customers for high valued items were welcome. When the corner of a saree she was handling, upturned by mistake, the sales person spoke rather rudely. She was taken aback by such conduct, as it is not expected from the staff of a renowned merchant like chennai silks. Such things, if not checked, would only drive away customers.
              Dec 13, 2017
              Nov 12, 2017
              DEAR CUSTOMER..!

KINDLY ACCEPT OUR SINCERE APOLOGY FOR THIS INCONVENIENCE, THIS IS UNFORTUNATELY HAPPENED, WE PROMISE TO YOU WILL NOT TAKEN PLACE LIKE THIS IN FUTURE IN OUR SHOW ROOM, WE WILL LOOK INTO THIS IMMEDIATELY AND TAKE PROPER ACTION AGAINST THE PARTICULAR EMPLOYEE SO KINDLY SHARE YOUR CONTACT NUMBER TO OUR MAIL ID ([protected]@thechennaisilks.com).

YOU CAN CONTACT US THROUGH ABOVE MENTIONED MAIL ID AND CONTACT NUMBER [protected]

THANKS & REGARDS
              TEAM - CUSTOMER SUPPORT

lkumar_63
                Nov 11, 2017

Bought the above saree at hyderabad airport showroom on the 4th nov 2017 at 6.20pm vide id no.6076 for rs:5895.

The sarre was bought for my marraige anniversary and i could not gift my wife as the saree was short in length of 6.30 mtrs which was committed by your hyderabad show room ladies. I was in a hurry to board the flight and hence could not measure but believed your staffs.

I am resident of adambakkam chennai and would like to exchange it at your velachery showroom.

Please help me as i am regular customer but cannot go back to hyderabad to exchange it.

Please do me help so that i can handle it locally by today.
                Enclosing bill proof of purchase.
                Lakshmi kumar.
                Dec 14, 2017
                Nov 12, 2017
                DEAR CUSTOMER..!

GREETINGS FROM THE CHENNAI SILKS - LET THE CELEBRATIONS BEGIN!

WE REGRET FOR THE INCONVENIENCE CAUSED, AND WE WILL LOOK INTO THIS SUBJECT WITH CONCERNED BRANCH AND TOUCH WITH YOU SOON WITH POSSIBLE SOLUTION FOR THIS SAME.

YOU CAN CONTACT [protected] FOR THE CUSTOMER SERVICE.

THANKS & REGARDS
                TEAM - CUSTOMER SUPPORT

ராமசாமி ராமு
                  Oct 30, 2017

நான் 10.10.2017 அன்று திருப்பூர கிளையில் சல்வார் கமீஸ் வாங்கினேன்
                  தீபாவளிக்கு உடுத்திய பின் சலவை செய்தபின் சாயம் போய்விட்டது
                  கடையில் கேட்டதற்கு துவைக்காமல் கொண்டு வந்து இருக்க வேண்டும் என்றார்கள்
                  1895 மதிப்பு எங்களுக்கு தான் தெரியும்
                  சாயம் போன சல்வார் மற்றும் பில் இணைக்கப்பட்டுள்ளது
                  வேறு மெட்டீரியல் அல்லது refund வேண்டும்
                  Dec 7, 2017
                  Oct 30, 2017
                  DEAR CUSTOMER..!

WE REGRET FOR THE INCONVENIENCE OCCURRED, KINDLY SHARE YOUR COMPLAINTS WITH US ([protected]@thechennaisilks.com) WITH YOUR CONTACT NUMBER, THAT HELPS TO TAKE NECESSARY ACTION AND GIVE YOU THE PROPER SOLUTION FOR THIS SAME. THIS IS UNFORTUNATELY HAPPENED SO WE REQUEST YOU TO SEND US THE MAIL, WE WILL LOOK INTO WITH CONCERNED BRANCH AND DO NEEDFUL.

KINDLY CONTACT TO [protected]

THANKS & REGARDS
                  TEAM - CUSTOMER SUPPORT

nzsree
                    from Dhone, Andhra Pradesh
                    Oct 28, 2017

exchange policy

Hi all,

Please purchase anything from this company as their salesman are very rude.
                    I purchased shirt from kukatpally, hyd. Purchasing time salesman told me we can exchange it. After 5 days i went there to exchange due to size problem. The floor supervisors and salesman are very rude while exchanging time.
                    Please people don't buy anything from this it's worst experience. You can buy from other shops near by...
                    8 other people found this review helpful
                    8 found this helpful
                    Jose Merciline
                    Oct 21, 2017

kumaran thanga nagai maaligai trichy

Address: 620002

No proper response from a particular representative
                    Name : sundari

We came to buy ring for my engagement and she was so much irritating and showed so much hesitation to display things.

We were there only for 2-3 hours, what if people come for more than that and she is the representative.

Everything she said is "no we don't have that" and showing face.

Think how people will...
                    sakthirain
                    Oct 16, 2017

Address: 641602

Bill no 771595 date 16, 10, 2017 we have purchased zeans pant 6no but they given delivery only 3 pant we went away nearly coimbatore they call to collect we return to shop and talk with delivery section no response and talk to sales executive muthukumar no response who will take response for inconvenience i mentally disturbed the fault present in tirupur branch
                    Nov 22, 2017
                    Oct 21, 2017
                    DEAR CUSTOMER..!

KINDLY ACCEPT OUR SINCERE APOLOGIES FOR THE INCONVENIENCE, KINDLY SHARE THE DETAILS TO THIS MAIL ID ([protected]@thechennaisilks.com) WHERE (Branch with Your Contact Number) IT WAS HAPPENED THAT ONLY WE CAN GET PROPER ACTION FOR THIS SAME, WE WILL LOOK INTO THIS ISSUE AND TAKE IMMEDIATE ACTION.

THANKS & REGARDS
                    TEAM - CUSTOMER SUPPORT
                    I gave purchased on Saree for your kumbakonam store. Saree blouse attached. After blouse stitch cloth is damaged due old stock sold

Radhakrishnan Natesan
                      Sep 27, 2017

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu

I'm a regular customer of chennai silks. I'm staying in bangalore right now. For every occasion we used to purchase from your store in different locations (Chennai, madurai, hosur). If you see the details in my membership card you can clearly find it. I was so happy with your customer service. But last time when i went to hosur chennai silk branch, i made a purchase of rs.47648/- (Sarees, men's wear, salwars, kids wear) among that one product boys sherwani, sky blue colour, size -2, worth rs.2095/- is not delivered.in the delivery they are giving us everything packed. We are trusting you people and receiving it. I don't know how come one product alone is missing from the delivery.

I made the purchase on 24.09.2017 and next day (25/09/2017) i called the hosur branch[protected] and the branch manager also ([protected]). I have sent the bill through whatsapp to manager for his reference. He is telling that he will look into cctv and take some action but till now i didn't get proper response. I need the same dress. If the same dress is not available kindly the refund the money. Attaching the bill for your reference. I hope it will be resolved immediately.
                      Purchase date: 24.09.2017
                      Branch :hosur-26.
                      Material :boys sherwani - 1no.
                      Cost : rs.2095.00
                      Size : 2

Membership card detail.
                      Card no: 101v2208
                      Name : natesan kr
                      Place : madurai. (Tamilnadu)
                      Contact no: +91 [protected], +91 [protected]
                      Nov 6, 2017
                      Oct 04, 2017
                      DEAR CUSTOMER..!

AS PER OUR PHONE CONVERSATIONS, WE HAVE ALREADY CHECKED THE PRODUCT WHICH YOU MISSED PRODUCT NOT AVAILABLE IN OUR SHOWROOM, EVERY DAY WE CHECK THE PARCEL IF ANY HAVE MISSING ITEMS CONTACT TO CUSTOMER AND SEND THEM THROUGH COURIER BUT WE CAN NOT FIND YOUR MISSING ITEMS SO WE REQUEST YOU TO ONCE CHECK YOUR SIDE TO THIS SAME.

THANKS & REGARDS
                      TEAM - CUSTOMER SUPPORT

Shoba Sree
                        Sep 8, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

We purchased a salwar for my daughter's birthday on 2nd of july. On 11th of july, we noticed that after wearing the dress for sometime, it was torn. The inner lining cloth was torn, like a old stock cloth. Unfortunately we did not retain the bill or the tag. We are purchasing for more than 10 years in chennai silks, we did not face such issues and we did not retain the bill.
                        On 15th july, we went to shop (Coimbatore, openakara street) and informed on this on the kids floor salesperson who sold this for us. We were made to wait for more than 2 hours for the supervisor. Anyway we waited and had some other sari purchase. Then we moved to a complaint mode and then some supervisor heard us and got the damaged cloth. He said he will have to check for the duplicate bill copy and we gave the transaction details and all necessary details. He said they will call us in a week, once the bill is found and will get a replacement for the dress. But now it is more than a month and no response from anyone regarding this. It was a 1000 rupees dress only, but the occasion and the response until now makes us feel very disappointed and we did not even go back to shop for checking the same. Let us wait and see when they will respond to us. Most important is not matter of money but the quality of the material sold. Even if agreed on 1 or 2 pieces may have fault in a thousand of pieces, what is the responsibility they had taken for that replacement?? That is more annoying us.
                        Oct 10, 2017
                        Sep 09, 2017
                        DEAR CUSTOMER..!

KINDLY ACCEPT OUR SINCERE APOLOGY FOR THE INCONVENIENCE AND WE WILL ESCALATE THIS PROBLEM TO CONCERNED BRANCH AND WE WILL TAKE IMMEDIATE ACTION FOR GIVE THE SOLUTION ON THIS SUBJECT, WE REQUEST YOU KINDLY SHARE YOUR CONTACT DETAILS TO OUR OFFICIAL MAIL ID ([protected]@thechennaisilks.com) FOR THE PROPER COMMUNICATION.

THANKS & REGARDS
                        TEAM - CUSTOMER SUPPORT
                        THE CHENNAI SILKS - TIRUPUR.

Kani prabhu
                          from Virudunagar, Tamil Nadu
                          Aug 19, 2017

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 625001

My mobile number[protected]
                          Sir i am purchase your shop madurai branch in 2015/16 more than 40000 rupees purchase that amount points value 1600. But that amount valid time one year i don't know so please refund the points amount. I am long time your customer. Even today august 19 i am purchase to madurai branch 25000. So please accept my request points refund please thank you.
                          Sep 24, 2017
                          Aug 20, 2017
                          DEAR CUSTOMER..!

GREETINGS FROM THE CHENNAI SILKS - LET THE CELEBRATIONS BEGIN!

WE REGRET FOR THIS INCONVENIENCE, AS PER OUR COMPANY NORMS YEARLY ONCE WE WILL CLOSE THE PURCHASE VALUE AND AUTOMATICALLY GENERATE THE GV TO THE CLUB CARD AND WILL SEND THE INFORMATION TO YOUR CONTACT NUMBERS WHICH YOU GIVEN TO OUR SHOP, YOU HAVE TO PURCHASE THIS GV IN PARTICULAR PERIOD AFTER REACHED THIS PERIOD WE WILL LOCK THE GV, SO NOW NOTHING PROBLEM KINDLY SEND US YOUR DETAILS LIKE CLUB CARD DETAILS THROUGH MAIL ([protected]@thechennaisilks.com) WE WILL LOOK INTO THIS WITH CONCERNED DEPARTMENT AND DO NEEDFUL.

THANKS & REGRADS
                          TEAM - CUSTOMER SUPPORT

Ekta Narula Chandra
                            Aug 15, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110013

Hi. I purchased a saree on 13th august at your mumbai airport store for 8830 after 5% discount. When i was checking your website to order more sarees on the 14th i saw the same saree that i bought at 6445 i was surprised that how such a big company cheats people.
                            On mu checking the tag on my saree to reconfirm things i was taken to further more surprise the tag on the saree is for some dark orange saree. How can a black saree be described as dark orange in description. It is very clear that the tag has been changed by the people on airport. On my calling tye person after sending all details on what's app i got the reply from the gentlemen that v cant do anything u can do what u want. Well i don't knw what to say as i am cheated by 2200 rupees by your salesman. Still having some hope on your company i am sending this mail expecting some honesty from your company to help me resolve the matter the invoice no is 1658. Ekta chandra
                            Sep 16, 2017
                            Aug 15, 2017
                            DEAR CUSTOMER..!

WE HAVE RECEIVED YOUR COMPLAINT THROUGH OUR OFFICIAL MAIL ID, WE WILL TAKE THIS ISSUE WITH HIGH PRIORITY AND WILL DISCUSS WITH CONCERNED DEPARTMENT, GIVE YOU THE POSSIBLE SOLUTION IN SHORTLY THROUGH MAIL.

THANKS & REGARDS
                            TEAM - CUSTOMER SUPPORT
                            Sep 11, 2017
                            kumarg17's response
                            I bought a pant on 12.06.2017 of Vitomine brand [Bill no: 110360] of cost Rs.1195 .I used only once during last week and washed it with just a water. After that color spots and strikes occurs throughout the pant. I need alternate for that pant. Here i attatched soft copy of my bill and pant of issue. I mailed your customer care so many time but their is no proper response from your side . I need an favourable solution. I thought you were a famous so you will provide a better quality to people.With that in mind only people comes to your shop.but you are not as that.Is my money [Rs.1195] waste??.How can my family and friends come again there ?With what belief I can come again?

I bought a pant on 12.06.2017 of Vitomine brand [Bill no: 110360] of cost Rs.1195 .I used only once during last week and washed it with just a water. After that color spots and strikes occurs throughout the pant. I need alternate for that pant. Here i attatched soft copy of my bill and pant of issue.
                            Yesterday i have purchased 1290 rs worth kids (boys) readymade, finaly i have paid by card idbi 1290, then that cashiyer told card was declined so give me cash then i have paid 1290rs cash
                            after that i socked, y mini statement they have swipped two time 1290 rs
                            2580 debitted from my account
                            my name sudalaimani
                            contact number [protected]

Bubbly0618
                              from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                              Jun 27, 2017

Address: 632012

Nowadays chennai silks service particularly vellore was too poor if it go in this way for sure none of customer will show interest fr purchase. Today i gone there to purchase saree and chudi and i bought saree fr 1200 in 1st floor and they told to bill n same floor. The workers said in 1st floor alone a saree section. After billing we went to 2nd fl fr chudi purchase. My mom selected one other saree in 2nd floor so i askd for exchange supervisor said we won't exchange. The way the supervisor (Vellore chennai silks supervisor) treats the customer is not good even they do no how to talk with the customers. U r not providing dresses for free we r paying for that. Finally i didn't bought chudi hereafter our family won't visit chennai silks there is n number of shops to buy.
                              Jul 31, 2017
                              Jun 27, 2017
                              Updated by Bubbly0618
                              The supervisor who s working in 1st floor (Vellore). Does he think he is a shop owner ..if exchange is not possible then he need to response in a polite way he don't even know how to behave who appointed him as a supervisor
                              Jun 27, 2017
                              Updated by Bubbly0618
                              The supervisor who s working in 1st floor (Vellore). Does he think he is a shop owner ..if exchange is not possible then he need to response in a polite way he don't even know how to behave who appointed him as a supervisor
                              Jun 28, 2017
                              DEAR CUSTOMER..!

KINDLY ACCEPT OUR SINCERE APOLOGY FOR THE INCONVENIENCE, WE REQUEST YOU TO SHARE YOUR CONTACT NUMBER AND THE PROBLEM THROUGH OUR MAIL ([protected]@thechennaisilks.com) AND WE WILL DO NEEDFUL.

THANKS & REGARDS
                              TEAM - CUSTOMER SUPPORT
                              I am the vip customer at sree kumaran thangamaaligai, regularly shops at Vellore branch. But when i purchase today i felt very bad. Dont want to go hereafter. Today i visited the silk saree section, the lady there not treated us well. I asked to show some more collections but she not shown the variety which I asked instead telling select the colour and i show that saree alone, also when I'm seeing saree, not minding it, simply drag it, and fold it.
                              Even the lift operator too using some local words, when the lift is full, he was treated us like some third grade people.
                              At thangamaaligai also by the time I'm enquiring about the antique collections, the sales person simply moving away without excusing. I feel like I'm insulted and i was moved away.
                              Actually we went to buy some 10 silk sarees and thought to buy an antique haram. But due to this disappointments i purchased only 3 silk saree and 4 cotton saree.
                              I'm happy if my concern would have been addressed.

Selvi Thangavel Athipalayam
                                from Kamudi, Tamil Nadu
                                May 29, 2017

Address: 600042

I have bought saree and was enquiring about the blouse bit which should be good without lining. The sales lady gave me and told me that it will be good for stitching without lining material. However the tailor told me that it wont get life without lining. Hence went back to return it and i was looking to buy something else. As i dont get anything i was asking them for the store gift voucher for the amount of blouse bit. There were making me to walk here and there to meet more than 5 person and i was in a position to explain from the beginning to everybody. Finally they told me to buy something for that amount even though i told them i dont want to buy anything now as i want to travel usa soon with my kids. Finally i bought and told them i wont come to them anymore in future. The mistake was with the sales lady and it was waste of my time and money as the customer care is irresponsible. The gvt is not strict hence they are playing with the customers as we cant do anything against them.
                                Jul 2, 2017
                                May 30, 2017
                                DEAR CUSTOMER..!

WE REGRET FOR THE INCONVENIENCE AND KINDLY ACCEPT OUR SINCERE APOLOGY FOR THIS MISTAKE AND WE REQUEST YOU TO SEND US THE MAIL ([protected]@thechennaisilks.com) REGARDING THIS PROBLEM AND SHARE YOUR CONTACT NUMBER ON THIS SAME MAIL, WE ASSURE TO YOU WILL NOT HAPPEN LIKE THIS IN FUTURE AND WE WILL TAKE THE NECESSARY ACTION FOR THIS SAME.

THANKS & REGARDS
                                TEAM - CUSTOMER SUPPORT

Gowtham karthik
                                  Apr 25, 2017

Address: 605602

Thus we bought a bulk of variety saree's few days back... Some of them where not in a size and some of them are not looking so good... Then we approached the section manager, he replied we can't able to do that... The purchase is made some days ago... The bill is computerised... Blah. Blah. Blah... What is happing there... We made an lakh purchase on that day... Can't you replace a few of them... What is this...?
                                  May 27, 2017
                                  Apr 25, 2017
                                  Dear Customer..!

We Regret for inconvenience caused and we would like to inform you to kindly share the purchased details like Branch name and bill date and your contact details through our mail ([protected]@thechennaisilks.com).Then only we can get proper action against this issue.Again sorry for that mistake.

Awaiting for your mail sir.

Team - Customer Support
                                  The Chennai silks
                                  Tirupur.

Reshika
                                    Apr 19, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600041

The person in wedding suits section behaved with no respect to us. We were in confusion in selecting the dress, but he misused words saying"come to buy when you have money", too rude and was much hurting to us.
                                    Later we went to pothys and their customer service were too good with great collections too. There we took around an hour to select and atlast we purchased suit for 100000.

Hereafter we will never come to chennai silks until that salesperson apologize to my husband.
                                    May 20, 2017
                                    Apr 19, 2017
                                    Dear Customer..!

Greetings From The Chennai Silks - Let The Celebrations Begin!

Kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience and kindly share with us to [protected]@thechennaisilks.com mail id in which branch you did the purchase (Branch name) alone with your contact details, We assure you will not happen in future like this and will take the proper action to that sales person and also will provide the proper training for our staffs..

Again Sorry for the Inconvenience.

Team - Customer Support
                                    The Chennai silks
                                    Tirupur