Travolook Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 27, 2024
Complaints 1521

File a complaint to Travolook

Having problems with Travolook?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Travolook customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Travolook reviews & complaints page 46

somi naidu balireddy
from Rajura, Maharashtra
Dec 15, 2021

My money was deducted immediately, cancellation has a lot of story from Travolook side. I don't understand it's been more than six weeks and still my amount was refunded.
Booking reference number : REF[protected]

deepaksharma010
    Dec 15, 2021

Address: 836, 2nd floor, Udyog Vihar Phase V, Sector 19 Gurugram, Haryana 122008

I booked a flight ticket on 14/12/2021 from Delhi to Bhopal of Rupees 2966/- from Travolook website of Passenger NEETU KUMAR whose ticket Refrence number is REF[protected], Then i Called the Company and asked them about my refund status they said that they have policy of refund to get initiated in between 10-14 days and it is processing from their end.

now this what they said, My point is My ticket was not been confirmed by the the airline company so this is taking so long time.
    I also read their refund policy there is nothing mentioned about the time period of 10-14 days.
    right now i am in panic that i have been scamed the company .

kindly look into this matter and resolve it as soon as possible.

i am mentioning all important screenshot `

Nirupam Sonu
      Dec 15, 2021

Address: 836, 2nd floor, Udyog Vihar Phase V, Sector 19 Gurugram, Haryana 122008

A flight ticket for two from Delhi to Mumbai was booked on November 26, 2021. through travolook.in Just after 15 minutes of booking, the website informed that the booking was cancelled. After a long discussion with their rude and non cooperative agent I was told that the reimbursement will be initiated and will reflect in my account within 7 - 10 days. Post which I had written to them complaining about their staff and my discomfort of not getting any clear answers. I then got a reply ( pasted below)

Greetings from Travolook.in!

This email is regarding your booking reference number :REF[protected]

This is to inform you that your reservation was cancelled due to an operational reason .

Refer to your discussion with our agent dated 26-Nov-2021.Please be informed that the refund will be initiated at our end and the amount will reflect back to the same bank account within 10-15 working days (excluding Saturday, Sunday and Gazetted holiday)..

Your patience in this regard will be highly appreciated.

The refund shall be as per the policy.

For immediate assistance please call[protected].

To make changes to your ticket reservation, please contact our Customer Service Representative at our toll-free number on[protected].

In case of any queries, please mail us at [protected]@travolook.in

NOTE: Travolook agents will NEVER ask for card details, passwords, PIN, CVV, OTP etc. DO NOT SHARE these details with anyone over phone, SMS, WhatsApp, email or any other source.

Considering the COVID-19 situation, different state governments have laid out their respective protocols for passengers arriving at their airports. Before you travel, make sure to read and understand the complete guidelines of the city/state you are travelling to and comply with the same so as to ease your travel plans.

Teeka
      Support Team
      www.travolook.in

Since yesterday I have been trying to get in touch with them but there is no response. My mail has not not been replied to and the customer care number does not connect.
      This website also claims that their fares are the lowest but that too is lie as I booked tickets for the same date through another ticket booking site and I got much better rates there.

Would request you to please take action against such fraudulent service providers who do not seem to take the responsibility of serving their customer with honesty.

Saiyathuabip k
        Dec 14, 2021

Address: 836, 2nd floor, Udyog Vihar Phase V, Sector 19 Gurugram, Haryana 122008 Phone No : 0124-643-4800 Email : [email protected]

I have booked my airline ticket from this website on 31 th October 2021. My money got deducted but ticket was not booked. They are keep on making excuses about returning the money. It is more than 44 days now and I am yet to receive the amount. It is not the first time they are holding the money and doing this fraudulent. I demand maximum penalty or license cancelling for this fraudulent behaviour.They said first amount will be refund in 10 to 15 days.After 15 days they it will be refund in 7 to 10 days.After that now they say it will be refund in 5 to 7 days

govardhanam
          Dec 14, 2021

My Flight cancelled from Airlines Partner which is booked through Travolook Agent. As i check the refund status from the Airlines side it was initiated to the Agent(Travolook) long back and received the details as a proof from the Airlines. When i check the same from the Travolook they say its still not received, i also dropped couple of mails with the attachment from Airlines as a proof. Even after that i dont see and reply of call back with the status on my Refund. Kindly help me please.

Details:
          2-Nov-21 HYD-COK Govardhanam Kalapu Travolook REF[protected] X75LGC 4218 Cancelled
          9-Nov-21 COK-HYD Anil Kumar Vittal Travolook REF[protected] T9R1VJ 5525 Cancelled

Note: Same flight COK-HYD booked for Govardhanam from Different Agent was refunded back with out any delay.

Kindly take proper action on the Organization to avoid such issues with any of our Friends/colleagues/family.

Many thanks In advance !!!

rajeshprajapati1983
            Dec 13, 2021

Without resolved my issues, how mark resolved my complaint ?
            so I register same my complaint again.

REF ID # REF[protected]

PNR # M4NHQI

Worst service and worst refund policy, as per your customer care executive your refund process take 30–35 working days totally worst company of Travolook. I was cancelled before 24 hrs and your customer care executive ask will just refund Rs. 3000/-, means Rs. 2000/- deduct. it’s worst policy.

I was take follow many time but still not refund yet. I was cancelled 20 November 2021, but still not any process done.

As per customer care after received payment from Airlines we will refund to you account in 48 hrs and I have received update from GoFirst airline, they was refunded in 23 Nov. 2021, after that not refunded Travolook.

VERY WORST COMPANY OF TRAVOLOOK….

VERY WORST TRAVOLOOK COMPANY REFUND POLICY..

SURENDRA BABU TIPPANA
              Dec 13, 2021

Address: 813, First Floor, Udyog Vihar, Phase V, Sector 19, Gurugram, Haryana 122008

Flight Ticket Date of Booking: 10th October 2021 from Delhi to Visakhapatnam Reference ID :REF[protected], amount:5560
              It's been long time TRAVOLOOK did not refund my money. I BOOKED A FLIGHT TICKET FROM DELHI TO VISAKHAPANTAM AND AFTER 15 MINUTES I GOT A CALL FROM TRAVOLOOK THAT THE TICKET WAS CANCELLED AS PNR WAS NOT GENERATED AND THE REFUND WILL BE SENT TO YOUR ACCOUNT BUT TILL NOW I DID NOT GOT MY REFUND.I trusted the website and kept waiting for the refund but not received my refund. Every week i am sending mail for refund and got reply mail saying that we are processed refund from our end. Kindly do needful.

V Viswanth
                Dec 13, 2021

I booked a flight ticket through Travolook from Bangalore to Delhi on November 10th 2021 and the ticket hadn't get booked and they mentioned like money will get refunded within 7-10 working days. It is like more than a month. I tried to call customer care but no use.
                Reference Id: REF[protected]
                Dec 13, 2021
                Updated by V Viswanth
                Name: Viswanth Vedagiri
                Destination: Bangalore - Delhi
                Mail: [protected]@gmail.com

Sandip Kothari
                  Dec 13, 2021

The airline has cancelled this ticket and the travelook has received the amount. But they are not refunding this amount. The booking id for travelook.in is REF[protected]. It is since 1st November 2021 that this amount lies with the company.
                  I have sent a number of emails and customer calls, but they are not responding to this.

Dec 12, 2021

Booking ID REF[protected]

Refund not issued, payment deducted and booking got cancelled

Rohit0407
                      from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                      Dec 12, 2021

I got to know about this company while booking flights, as it was on number 1 recommendation. I booked flight from chennai to ranchi, i was told to wait for 30mins, and later told my flight got cancelled . Later on searching online i got to know they scam people in this way . My reference number : REF[protected] . Please stay from this company and report it. I request consumer complaint to help me get my refund.

aaina verma
                        Dec 12, 2021

I booked my tickets with Travolook on 21st november from Udaipur to Delhi. After deducting my amount they cancelled my tickets because of some technical issues. They informed me that I will be recieving my refund within 10-50 days. Its been 20 days I am still to recieve my refund as they further say there is another techical issues. This company is a scam and I want to get my refund as soon as possible

S.PRIYANKA Pri
                          Dec 12, 2021

Flight Ticket Date of Booking: 30th Septmber Reference ID :REF[protected] Transaction id: T2109302100145685331577 Travel date :30th October Origin : Chennai Destination : Guwahati Amount :4122 Problem : I booked air tickets of Indigo airlines from the Travolook company and due to fare expiration the tickets got cancelled by the travel agency and they asked me to wait 3 days and when i didn't receive refund, i called to the company several times but no use and it's been more than 2 months that I have not received my amount

r6108
                            Dec 11, 2021

I have booked ticket with Travolook with reference REF[protected] on 15th Nov. The booking was canceled by Travolook saying ' booking is canceled due to fare expiration'. The company is not refunding money.

Not sure what should I do? Should I file a police complaint?

abhilash akepati
                              Dec 10, 2021

I booked ticket on 20 nov...they cancelled the flight...and now they still didn't gave my refund even after so many days...then i know that it was a fraud company..pls give my refund as soon as possible

Shainkie Srivastava
                                Dec 10, 2021

Address: Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon

I tried booking airline ticket from this website but my money got debited twice but the ticket was not booked.
                                Reference no: REF[protected] and REF[protected]

rajeshprajapati1983
                                  Dec 10, 2021

REF ID # REF[protected]

PNR # M4NHQI

Worst service and worst refund policy, as per your customer care executive your refund process take 30–35 working days totally worst company of Travolook. I was cancelled before 24 hrs and your customer care executive ask will just refund Rs. 3000/-, means Rs. 2000/- deduct. it’s worst policy.

I was take follow many time but still not refund yet. I was cancelled 20 November 2021, but still not any process done.

As per customer care after received payment from Airlines we will refund to you account in 48 hrs and I have received update from GoFirst airline, they was refunded in 23 Nov. 2021, after that not refunded Travolook.

Dec 13, 2021
                                  Without resolved my issues, how mark resolved my complaint ? so I register same my complaint again.
                                  Dec 13, 2021
                                  Updated by rajeshprajapati1983
                                  Without resolved my issues, how mark resolved my complaint ?
                                  so I register same my complaint again.

REF ID # REF[protected]

PNR # M4NHQI

Help to find attachment for more info.

Not get refund of cancelled flight ticket - Comment #3931919 - Image #0
                                  Not get refund of cancelled flight ticket - Comment #3931919 - Image #1
                                  Not get refund of cancelled flight ticket - Comment #3931919 - Image #2

Ratnakar Panggingg
                                    Dec 10, 2021

I booked a ticket on 7th of Dec from guwahati to bangalore and I was asked to wait for 30 minutes while it was processing. Then suddenly within a minute I got a call saying that my ticket was cancelled so I asked for refund & was told that it will be refunded within 48 hours but no money is been refunded. I call all customer support but no one dare to help me. I need my refund coz the ticket was cancelled by travolook & not from my end.

sanjay_maurya201
                                      Dec 10, 2021

Address: 836, 2nd floor, Udyog Vihar Phase V, Sector 19 , Gurugram, Haryana 122008, India

I had done the booking for My Wife on Nov 26st and the same day I Cancelled the booking details with Booking Reference no is REF[protected]

Passenger Name: Pooja Mourya

I was told that I will receive the full refund in 7 working days. However, it is already more than 25 working days and still, I have not received the refund.

Every time I call your agents are saying next week you will get the Refund. But Nobody is telling me what is the Current status and the reason why 24 working days are completed and still, I have not received the refund into my account..

It is really frustrating to hear the news that every time i call agent will say next week you will get it. Please let me know the reason of the delay and what is the current status and where it has been struck.

Can you please let me know by which date I will be receiving the refund?

Kindly keep me posted.

Pooja

Snehal Babladkar
                                        Dec 9, 2021

I had made a booking for a flight with travolook but it got cancelled from their side. They initially said amount will be refunded in 7 days but didn’t happen so. Then after several emails they replied saying it will take 10-15 days. It’s almost 20 days now and I still didn’t get my refund. Please file a complaint against them and take strict action and help me get my refund.
                                        REF[protected]