Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 2, 2026
Complaints 1044

File a complaint to Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF]

Having problems with Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF] reviews & complaints page 28

kishore 55
Mar 13, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700050

I, a lady senior citizen, have not yet received dividend for the current year of the subject under folio no [protected] which was to be credited in my sb account number [protected] with pnb lyons range kolkata 700001..
I had last received dividend under the folio [protected] by neft for rs.10800/ on 18.11.2016 and no dividend thereafter
Matter may please be looked into for immediate payment with uptodate interest and ensure non recurrence in future.in view of the fact that such delay in payment occurred in 2013 and got settled after your interference based on lodgement of my complaint in 2014.

Mrs mahua das
Apr 25, 2018
Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 14, 2018
Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF] Customer Care's response
Due to above certificates units already redeemed by holder before declaration of dividend ie on 05/06/2017. Hence the unit holder is not eligible for dividend for the year 2017.. Mostly dividend for Master Share declared on Oct-Nov period.

With Regards
UTIMF
Mar 22, 2018
Further, in this connection, our official from kolkata had word with him and explain the redemption details to the unit holder, but he never accepted that he has submitted redemption, Accordingly our official told him to visit at kolkata office - and our official will show him the document which was himself submitted for redemption.

With Regards
UTIMF
I am surprised to receive the prompt reply from UTI which spoke about redemption o[censored]nit certificates, resultant non-payment of dividend etc.

As per my record following stand redeemed:

1.UTI-Long Term Equity Fund ( Tax Savings) Dividend Plan
2.UTI-LongTerm Advantage Fund-Series II-Growth Plan

In fact my complaint actually related to non receipt of dividend o[censored]TI Mastershare of 3600 number under folio number [protected] which are held till date and question of redemption did not. arise.

It appears that reply is not factual, as asked for, and given in a haste which is not appreciated .

I once again request for necessary action ie payment of dividend o[censored]TI MasterShare by NEFT in my Savings account as detailed in my original complaint.dt 13.3.2018(mail).

Mahua Das
I had taken Rajlaxmi Unit II No. 6315556 on 21st July 1997. I had paid amount of 1500 through cheque No 035399 BOB, New Delhi. The above Unit have matured on 21st July 2017 but I have not received the payment. My earlier address was M92 Sector 25, Noida 201301 and now I live in House No. 10 Shivalik Sector 61 Noida 201301

Dharam Patel
    Mar 11, 2018

Hi sir my self ganpatbhai patel i have invested in rajlakshmi unit scheme with 300 unit sundar name of my daughter palak en ganpatbhai patel date of maturity 29.12.2009 but i not received any kind of check for that so advice me what to do..
    Date of certificate is 29.12.1992.
    My email id [protected]@yahoo.co.in
    Reply me as early as possible
    Apr 12, 2018
    Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Mar 12, 2018
    In this connection, we have sent a mail to the unit holder on 12/03/2018 asking his scheme certificate no for further investigation and reply.

With Regards
    UTIMF

narendra dhaka
      from Udaipur, Rajasthan
      Mar 3, 2018

Address: Sikar, Rajasthan

I had brought this unit trust of india rajlaxmi unit plan (Ii) [rup (Ii)] (Clause xi), membership no. [protected] dated 24/02/1996, in the name of my daughter anita date of maturity being 02/03/2016. Till date i have not received any status about this. I have heard that this scheme does not exist any more. So kindly advice what should i do.
      Regards. Ramlal
      Apr 11, 2018
      Mar 05, 2018
      In this connection, we have send mail to the unit holder through your system and asking the unit holders email and contact no. for reply.

On the receipt of the said details, we will do the needful.

With Regards
      UTIMF

Saumendra Halder
        Mar 1, 2018

I am a holder o[censored]ti children's gift growth fund unit scheme, 1986 (Clause 8). My details are:
        Unit certificate no.- [protected]
        No. O[censored]nits - two hundred
        Date of maturity: 04/10/2017

I want to know the status of my account. How much amount has been collected on this account so far? This is urgent and i request you to respond by mailing the details to be immediately. Looking forward for your response by the earliest.

Please mail me the details on snhalder. [protected]@gmail.com

Thanks a lot.
        Apr 13, 2018
        Mar 13, 2018
        Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF] Customer Care's response, Mar 13, 2018
        In this connection, we have taken up the matter with UTIITSL, belapur office on 05/03/2018 and they sent the clarification to the unit holder vide their mail dated 10/03/2018. Now matter stands resolved.

With Regards
        UTI MF

Jayashreekp
          Feb 27, 2018

Address: 600032

We have a Unit trust of India Rajlakshmi unit plan (ii) (RUP (ii)) (Clause XI), Membership no. [protected] dated 02/04/1996 for 150 units in the name of my daughter Nomita Prithviraj and the date of maturity is 02/04/2016. I heard that this scheme does not exist any more. so kindly advice what should we do ?

Jayashree
          Ph : [protected]
          Email : [protected]@gmail.com
          Address :
          B1, Sical Race view apartments
          Race Course Interior Road
          Apr 16, 2018
          Mar 13, 2018
          In this connection, we have taken up the matter with UTIITSL, belapur office on 05/03/2018 and they sent the clarification to the unit holder vide their mail dated 10/03/2018. Now matter stands resolved.

With Regards
          UTI MF

Thiagamoorthi S
            from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
            Feb 23, 2018

Address: 625016

I had brought this unit trust of india rajlaxmi unit plan (Ii) [rup (Ii)] (Clause xi), membership no. [protected] dated 16/12/1997, in the name of my sister daughterv priya date of maturity being 16/03/2018. Till date i have not received any status about this. I have heard that this scheme does not exist any more. So kindly advice what should i do.
            Apr 3, 2018
            Feb 26, 2018
            In this connection, we need your contact no. and email ID for reply.

On the receipt of the same, we will reply you.

With Regards
            UTIMF

Suresh Gonam
              from Khammam, Telangana
              Feb 22, 2018

We paid rs 5, 000 through rajlakshmi unit plan on 13/12/1997, according to the policy stated amount should be 70, 000 for rs 5000 till the maturity date 21/02/2018, but so far as we consulted a bank manager in unit trust of india we got to know that the matured amount is only 11, 000 kindly let us know the problem regarding the policy you may give reply to [protected]@gmail.com
              Mar 31, 2018
              Feb 26, 2018
              In this connection, we have send a mail to the unit holder on 26/02/2018 asking his certificate no. and also we have provided the scheme registrars email id to him for clarification.

With Regards
              UTIMF
              Dear UTI,

Please let us know the status of the Membership Number : [protected] of RajLakshmi Unit Plan (II) (RUP (II)) ( Clause XI ) which was Matured on 11/08/2011.

Devendra Joshi

regarding the money after the maturity date - Comment #3018259 - Image #0
              I found following certificates from my Father-In-Laws file. Kindly let us know the status:

ref no [protected] & 61 Membership no
              df[protected]
              folio no 12S590870,[protected], 12A229122, 12S590900

Email [protected]@gmail.com
              Mobile [protected]
              I desu venkata raveendra, bearing folio no.[protected] with interest of rs. 8, 500/- per month is not credited in my sbi a/c no. [protected] since last two years .

bijoy0074u
                from Punalur, Kerala
                Feb 21, 2018

I am a holder o[censored]ti children's gift growth fund - 1986 the detail is as under:-
                Name o[censored]nit holder : mekha ann shaji
                Certificate no. : [protected]
                Date of purchase: 31/08/94
                Date of maturity: 31/08/2015
                I want to know the current status of my account & how en cash these bond please let me know the procedure.
                Mekha
                E-mail :[protected]@gmail.com

Krishna Mounika
                  Feb 21, 2018

Address: 532421

My father taken a policy under above stated scheme.. Till now we haven't received any status update or any refund information regarding the policy. Please find the below details and help us in this issue.
                  Certificate no: [protected]
                  No. O[censored]nits : 800
                  Date of birth : 18/07/93
                  Date of maturity : 18/07/2011
                  Address in the policy : tangudu sambha murty,
                  Potnuru venkata madhusudana gupta
                  Peddapeta street, narasannapeta.
                  Contact no : [protected],
                  Apr 30, 2018
                  Mar 22, 2018
                  In this connection, we send the information to the unit holder on 22/03/2018.
                  and she is happy now.

With Regards
                  UTIMF
                  ear sir,
                  I am a holder o[censored]ti children's gift growth fund - 1986 the detail is as under:-
                  Name : KAPIL DEEPAK BHADRA
                  Certificate no. : PROTECTED
                  Date of purchase: 06/10/1997
                  Date of maturity: 26/06/2008
                  I want to know the current status of my account & how TO cash these bond please let me know the procedure.

What is the direct contact number to reach you?

KAPIL BHADRA

E-mail: kapil.[protected]@yahoo.com

Mobile No: +91-[protected]

sibetnabikhan
                    from Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh
                    Feb 19, 2018

Address: Rampur, Uttar Pradesh, 244901

I purchased uti rajlakshmi unit plan (Ii) rup (Ii) class xi on the name of my daughter km. Fizra membership no [protected] total 1200 units of rs 10/ each hence total investment rs. 12000/- and maturity date 30.03.2018. Please send me the status of the scheme and further details. So i can cash my investments. Awaiting reply asap.
                    Sibte nabi khan
                    Rampur u. P.

Sunil Fadnis
                      from Tumkur, Karnataka
                      Feb 17, 2018

I am sunil fadnis. My father (Manohar rao p fadnis) had taken the rajalakshmi unit plan (Ii) [rup (Ii)] (Clause xi) of 150 units in my daughter's name (Deeksha). Certificate membership no: [protected] at bangalore on 17.12.1999 based on my daughter deeksha's completion of 18 years of age. Maturity date: 16.12.2017
                      I have already applied for redemption and submitted all documents with inward no: 63806890. (Other complaint no:[protected] i had submitted all the documents on the 28th of december 2017. The staff at bangalore office did not give proper intimation or response. They dont even bother to guide customers for submission of no. Of documents. After submission of required documents the staff informed that the maturity amount will be credited to my daughter's bank account. When i went to chk again after 15 days the staff again demanded for more documents and was submitted accordingly.
                      Thn i called the mumbai office and the told me to submit more documents which bangalore uti office did not inform.
                      Hence i want to know how many more days will it take to get the amount which is in my daughter's name or is there any procedure to chk online of the status

Shreya R Bhat
                        Feb 13, 2018

Address: 581347

I have invested rs.4000/- (Rs.400*10) in rajlakshmi unit scheme vide receipt no. R[protected] and it has got matured on 20.10.2013 and still the amount has not been received from your end. Maturity value is rs.84, 000/- (Rupees eighty four thousand only)

Kindly send us the status of the above matured scheme.

Thanks & rgds
                        Shreya bhat
                        I forget my folio number. Pl intimate me all information about my policy against PAN No.ALBPA7207K., POLICY IN THE NAME OF A RAJESWSRI.

Prince Monga
                          Feb 10, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 335701

Hi, my father had invested an amount in uti raj laxmi scheme in 1996 in behalf of pooja monga mem. Number: [protected]. After completion of 21 years we did not recieved an kind of amount and cheque from uti after submission of claim. Please help us in this case. We have tired from trying to connect with uti care. We have successfully submited the documents.
                          Mar 15, 2018
                          Feb 12, 2018
                          In this connection, we have sent a mail through this system and asking his contact no. and email id for reply

On the receipt of the said details, we will do the needful

With Regards
                          UTIMF
                          Feb 20, 2018
                          Updated by Prince Monga
                          i did not recieved any respond from UTI Help me into this matter please ..

devkinandan gupta
                            from Kota, Rajasthan
                            Feb 10, 2018

Address: Jhalawar, Rajasthan

I had brought this unit trust of india rajlaxmi unit plan (Ii) [rup (Ii)] (Clause xi), membership no.[protected] dated 04/04/2017, in the name of my daughter megha date of maturity being 04/04/1997. Till date i have not received any status about this. I have heard that this scheme does not exist any more. So kindly advice what should i do.
                            Regards. D n gupta
                            Mar 17, 2018
                            Feb 10, 2018
                            Updated by devkinandan gupta
                            I had brought this Unit trust of India Rajlaxmi Unit plan (II) [RUP (II)](CLAUSE XI), Membership No.[protected] dated 04/04/1997, in the name of my daughter megha date of maturity being 04/04/2017. till date I have not received any status about this .I have heard that this scheme does not exist any more. so kindly advice what should I do.
                            Regards. D N Gupta mob no [protected]
                            Feb 12, 2018
                            In this connection, we have informed to the unit holder through this system, we need his email and contact address for reply.

On the receipt of the same, we will do the needful.

With Regards
                            UTIMF

Verma.mohit58
                              Feb 10, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110094

I had brought this unit trust of india rajlaxmi unit plan (Ii) [rup (Ii)] (Clause xi), membership no. [protected] dated 31/03/1996 for 500 units of rs. 10/-, in the name of my sister swati date of maturity being 30/03/2017. Till date i have not received any status about this...

Kindly do the needful and provide some clarification

Regards.
                              Mohit verma

saa759
                                Feb 6, 2018

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, 273001

My father has invested in UTI Scheme 1964 clause 11 and now we are trying to redeem it for that we have called UTI customer care but they say they have a separate department for such schemes. They gave us numbers for the same which we tried a lot many times but no response

[protected] /1230/1205 Mon to Friday Between 9:30 to 5:00.

Please help us on the case.

shobhit agrawal
                                Mar 10, 2018
                                Feb 07, 2018
                                In this connection, we need certificate no. for investigation.

we also forwarded the mail to the unit holder asking this details on 07/02/2018.

With Regards
                                UTIMF
                                Apr 17, 2018
                                In this connection, we have received certificate no from unit holder on 05/04/2018. and subsequently the said certificate no we provided to our scheme registrars office for verification and reply.

And then our scheme registrars office has sent the mail clarification to the unit holder on the above context on 17/04/2018. Now case stands closed.

With Regards
                                UTIMF

Onkar Joshi
                                  Feb 3, 2018

I want to know the status of children gift growth fund unit scheme 1986 (Clause-8)

My unit certificate no. Is - 1.: [protected] 700units

Name o[censored]nit holder - onkar narendra joshi

Date of birth - 27/07/1994

Date of maturity - 27/07/2015

Name of aplicant-
                                  narendra joshi

I want to know wherethis been reached and what are further steps that are needed to be taken by my side. Please rpl as soon as possible.

My email id:- onka. Joshi.[protected]@gmail.com

Onkar joshi

sonjangid
                                    from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                                    Jan 31, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I had brought this unit trust of india rajlaxmi unit plan (Ii) [rup (Ii)] (Clause xi), membership no. Dated 6/09/1996, in the name of my daughter shweta kumari date of maturity being 18/08/2017. Till date i have not received any status about this. I have heard that this scheme does not exist any more. So kindly advice what should i do.
                                    Regards. Rambilas
                                    Mar 4, 2018
                                    Jan 31, 2018
                                    In this connection, We required certificate no and Email id for reply

on the receipt of the same, we will give you the clarification / reply

With Regards
                                    UTIMF

Manoj3112
                                      Jan 31, 2018

I had brought this unit trust of india rajlaksmi unit plan (Ii) [rup (Ii)] (Clause xi), in the name of my daughter kriti under the following membership number:
                                      Membership number - [protected] - 150 units
                                      Membership number - [protected] - 500 units
                                      Membership number - [protected] - 200 units

These units were matured on 5th april 2016; 18th april 2015 and 26th march 2016 respectively.

Kindly advise me the status of the above units as i have not got back the amount on its maturity. Regards. Manoj[protected]
                                      Mar 11, 2018
                                      Feb 05, 2018
                                      In this connection, we have taken up the matter with scheme registrars office and they have sent the final clarification to the unit holder vide their mail dated 05/02/2018. Now matter stands closed.

With Regards
                                      UTIMF
                                      Feb 06, 2018
                                      Updated by Manoj3112
                                      I have not received any clarification from registrar. Even check in spam folder also. Can you please resend it and attach the same here

Sreejiththadiyil
                                        Jan 30, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 689647

I want to know the status of children gift growth fund unit scheme 1986 (Clause-8). I have two certificates:-

1) - unit certificate no. [protected]
                                        Unit holder name: nayana s.
                                        Date ofbirth : 29/12/1994
                                        Date of maturity: 29/12/2015

2) - unit certificate no. [protected]
                                        Unit holder name: s. Nayana
                                        Date ofbirth : 29/12/1994
                                        Date of maturity: 29/12/2015
                                        Mar 10, 2018
                                        Jan 30, 2018
                                        We have already asked to the unit holder to provide us his email or contact no. for reply

With Regards
                                        UTIMF