Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 2, 2026
Complaints 1044

File a complaint to Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF]

Having problems with Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF] reviews & complaints page 24

ashokthete
Nov 26, 2018

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422006

I am a holder o[censored]ti children's gift growth fund unit scheme, 1986. My details are:
Unit certificate no.- [protected]
No. O[censored]nits - two thousand
Date of maturity: 18/08/2014

I want to know the status of my account. How much amount has been collected on this account so far? This is urgent and i request you to respond by mailing the details to be immediately. Looking forward for your response by the earliest.

Please mail me the details on [protected]@gmail.com

Thanks a lot.
Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sir/madam

i am have three certificate with number

1.[protected]
2.[protected]
3.[protected]

please let me know my net asset value for the same, and send the copy of statement through mail..
your quick response will highly appreciated..

thanks and regards
shreekant goenka

Vivek R. D
    Nov 18, 2018

Address: Bagalkot, Karnataka, 587312

We have paid 1400rs under the scheme raj laxmi1 with name nivedita ravindra dhapalapur d/o ravindra m dhapalapur at the address c/o r. M dhapalapur a. P. M. C yard. P. O mahalingpur. Tq mudhol. Dist bagalkot. The maturity date 20/02/20017. I didn't receive amount and any details about status. I kindly consider my request and convey all the details about the unit. I dint got any details about status.

Thanking you sir,
    Vivek dhapalapur
    Mob: [protected].
    Membership no:[protected].
    E - mail: [protected]@gmail.com
    Dec 21, 2018
    Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Nov 20, 2018
    Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF] Customer Care's response
    In this connection, we have taken up the matter with UTIITSL, Belapur office on 19/11/2018 and they have sent the final clarification to the unit holder vide their mail dated 19/11/2018.

With Regards
    UTIMF
    PLEASE NOTE I HAVE 1000 ONE THOUSAND UNIT OF CHILDREN GIFT GROWTH FUND UNIT SCHEME 1986 IN THE NAME OF MY SON ASHISH KUMAR VIDE MEMBERSHIP NO.[protected] .

PLZ CONFIRM THE STATUS OF THESE UNITS ASAP,

With Regards;

Krishna Devi W/O Late Ved Parkash
    73/5 vishwakarma Road Pana Udyan
    Narela Delhi 110040

sameer1994
      Nov 17, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 40005

My unit certificate no.- r[protected]
      No. O[censored]nits - 2000
      Name o[censored]nit holder - prerna bhambri
      Maturity date - 07/09/2013
      Maturity amount - rs 4, 20, 000

I purchased rajlakshmi unit scheme in the year 1993, for my daughter. Its maturity date was in the year 2013, while its been already 5 years delayed i am yet to receive my maturity money back, kindly make provisions to get my money. Conatct no.- [protected]
      Dec 21, 2018
      Nov 20, 2018
      In this connection, we had word with unit holder and provided the relevant information through our mail dated 19/11/2018.

Now matter stands closed.

With Regards
      UTIMF
      I am holding 4000 units for the childrens gift growth fund scheme by UTI . Please advice how can i claim the maturity amount. the certificate number is[protected]. can you help with uti's office address in ahmedabad.

Bhat B G
        Nov 16, 2018

uti mutual fund - folio nos. 50317041517 and 50317041518

Address: 560003

Kyc details for the folios held by us jointly were submitted around july this year at your malleswaram bangalore branch personally (Both o[censored]s) with the necessary document copies along with originals which were verified., though we were assured that the records will be updated, we were surprised to get sms regarding non receipt of the same. It was a clear case of mishandling of the documents in the office which any way the officer in charge...
        Vinod Palav
        Nov 6, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400082

I am a holder o[censored]ti children's gift growth fund unit scheme, 1986 (Clause 8). My details are:
        Unit certificate no.[protected]
        No. O[censored]nits - one hundred
        Date of maturity: 17/02/10

I want to know the status of my account. How much amount has been collected on this account so far? This is urgent and i request you to respond by mailing the details to be immediately. Looking forward for your response by the earliest.

Thanks a lot.
        Dec 14, 2018
        Nov 13, 2018
        In this connection, we have taken up the matter with UTITISL, Belapur office on 12/11/2018 and they have sent the final reply to the unit holder vide their mail dated 13/11/2018.

mring
          Nov 4, 2018

I am a holder o[censored]ti children's gift growth fund unit scheme, 1986.

My details are:

Date of purchase: 15/09/1997
          Date of maturity: 05/09/2015

Thanks a lot.
          Dec 14, 2018
          Nov 13, 2018
          In this connection, we have taken up the matter with UTITISL, Belapur office on 12/11/2018 and they have sent the final reply to the unit holder vide their mail dated 13/11/2018.

gaurav5511
            Nov 2, 2018

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 424101

Consumer complaints logo
            Menusubmit complaintsearch
            Home iconhome
            Question iconquestions
            Faqfaq

Search
            Search
            Sign insign in
            © 2018 consumer complaints forum
            If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via e-mail

Consumercomplaints. Inunit trust of india mutual fund [utimf] status of this scheme
            Unit trust of india rajlakshmi unit plan (Ii) [rup (Ii) ] (Clause xi) — status of this scheme

124 reviews
            Nitin sreekrishna mavle
            Submit a complaint
            I had brought this unit trust of india rajlaxmi unit plan (Ii) [rup (Ii)] (Clause xi), membership no. [protected] dated 17/11/1997, in the name of my daughter nupoor nitin mavle date of maturity being 17/11/2016. Till date i have not received any status about this. I have heard that this scheme does not exist any more. So kindly advice what should i do.
            Regards. N s mavle

Complaint comments 123 comments updated: oct 22, 2018
            Share0
            Tweet0
            Share0
            Related complaints
            [resolved] unit trust of india - us 64 bond redemption amt cheque not received [143]
            [resolved] unit trust of india mutual fund [utimf] - unit trust of india children's gift growth fund unit scheme-1986 maturity [4]
            [resolved] unit trust of india mutual fund [utimf] - status of scheme us64 certificates [3]
            [resolved] unit trust of india - rajlakshmi unit plan (Ii) rup (Ii) [3]
            [resolved] unit trust of india mutual fund [utimf] - uti pan address change [3]
            [resolved] unit trust of india - maturity amount not received [3]
            [resolved] unit trust of india mutual fund [utimf] - regarding the money after the maturity date [3]
            [resolved] unit trust of india mutual fund [utimf] - unit plan [2]
            [resolved] uti mutual fund - rajalakshmi plan [2]
            [resolved] unit trust of india mutual fund [utimf] - uti children's gift growth fund unit scheme, 1986 enquiry on status of my fund unit [2]
            View all unit trust of india mutual fund [utimf] reviews
            T. V. Udayakumar
            Feb 2, 2014

Rajlakshmi unit plan (Ii) rup (Ii) (Clause xi) in 500 units @ rs. 10/- per unit amounting to rs.5000/- in favour of my friends daughter harshada dilip patil, membership no.[[protected]], dated 25.07.1995 (Nashik branch), date of maturity is 25.07.2012. Kindly please consider my request and convey all the details about the unit. I dint got any details about status
            Thanking you sir,
            Gaurav manohar patil (Maharashtra)
            My mobile: [[protected]]
            My e-mail: [protected]@gmail.com

HANUMAN RAM REWAR
              from Tijara, Rajasthan
              Nov 3, 2018

Address: 341023

My membership No. [protected] Name of holder is MANGUDI and date of maturity is 20/10/2018.
              Till date there is no information regarding this from uti. Please help. I have seen other complaints that uti Rajlakshmi Unit Plan(II) have got refunds. Kindly help me get the refund.
              Please find my phone number for your reference - [protected]
              I hold 1400 units of the above scheme including bonus. Not received any details from the UTI.
              what happened to my units ??
              folio no is MEP 4021273

please respond. or else give the relephone number on which I can talk and understand what the matter is.
              I payed Rs 5000 on 20.12.1998 in Rajlakshmi Unit Plan (ll).I wants to know the value for it and details of this scheme.
              Membership no:[protected]

mihirjivani
                Oct 29, 2018

My father-in-law had purchased multiple units o[censored]ti children gift growth fund in 1991- for my wife. These purchase is already matured in 2011.

I tried to search on google and found that this policy was discontinued, of which we had no knowledge of. So we had not made any changes in the holdings, or have not asked for advance redeem.

Kindly let me know what is the current value of the holding.

I want to know the process to redeem these units.
                I will share certificate number and all the required details over email.

Please send me email on:
                [protected]@hotmail.com
                Oct 31, 2018
                Issue is resolved. UTI was prompt to address the query; Thank you so much Consumer Complaints forum and UTI administration.
                Oct 29, 2018
                In this connection, today we have send a mail to the unit holder asking the scheme certificate no.
                on the receipt of the said details, we will give a reply.

With Regards
                UTIMF
                Oct 30, 2018
                Updated by mihirjivani
                I have forwarded the Scheme Certificate no to the UTI authorities on[protected]. Awaiting response.
                Oct 31, 2018
                Updated by mihirjivani
                This issue is resolved. UTI was prompt to address the query;
                Thank you so much Consumer Complaints forum and UTI administration.

Madhulika Sipani
                  Oct 28, 2018

I have invested in this scheme vide unit certificate number[protected] dated 15th feb 1995. Name of the unit holder is preshita sipani. Date of maturity is 1st nov 2013. Due to oversight, we have not claimed redemption of above investment. I need to know e-mail address of concerned service officer. The certificate is issued from ananad bhawan, sansar chandra road, jaipur rajasthan. This is not a complaint and request for assistance. You can reach me on [protected]@hotmail.com or on preshita. [protected]@gmail.com

SangitaSharma
                    Oct 23, 2018

I had brought this unit trust of india rajlaxmi unit plan (Ii) [rup (Ii)] (Clause xi), membership no. [protected] dated 25/07/1997, in the name of my daughter shepali bhardwaj date of maturity being 25/07/2017. Till date i have not received any status about this. I have heard that this scheme does not exist any more. So kindly advice what should i do.
                    Regards. Sangita sharma
                    Contact me:- [protected]@gmail.com
                    Nov 30, 2018
                    Oct 30, 2018
                    In this connection, we have taken up the matter with UTIITSL, Belapur office on 23/10/2018 and they have sent the final clarification to the unit holder vide their mail dated 25/10/2018.

UTIMF

tarun kota
                      from Adoni, Andhra Pradesh
                      Oct 23, 2018

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 531001

I'm kota appalanarasimhachari. My daughter's name is k s s k roopa devi, who was born on 4/10/1997, had completed her maturity on 24/09/2018. Here i want to know how to get the claimed amount for my daughter. We have bought 500 units (Rs.10/- per unit). Membership no:[protected]. Under raj lakshmi unit plan (π) on 24/09/1998
                      Email id:[protected]@gmail.com
                      Account no:[protected]
                      Mobile:[protected]
                      Address;d. No-13-3-25, maseed street, ankapalle, visakhapatnam district, a andhra pradesh-531001
                      Thanking you sir.
                      Nov 30, 2018
                      Oct 30, 2018
                      In this connection, we have taken up the matter with UTIITSL, Belapur office (Scheme registrars office) on 23/10/2018 and they have sent the clarification / reply to the unit holder in connection with his query vide their mail dated 25/10/2018.

Now matter stands resolved.

With Regards
                      UTIMF

Shubhankar Moye
                        Oct 21, 2018

children's gift growth fund

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

I am a holder o[censored]ti children's gift growth fund unit scheme, 1986 (Clause 8).

My details are:

Unit certificate no.- [protected] and [protected]
                        No. O[censored]nits - 700 for both the certificates
                        Date of maturity: 16/03/2016 for both the certificates

All the other required details can be seen on the attached file.

I want to know the status of my account. How much...
                        Anisha_H
                        Oct 20, 2018

Address: 302004

This complaint is regarding my son's children's gift growth fund unit scheme 1986, 9clause 8) gifted by his grandfather in the year 2000, which matured this month.
                        The details are -
                        Membership number - [protected]
                        One thousand units
                        Date of maturity - 1st oct 2018

Kindly help how to claim the funds from the policy which is already matured.
                        Nov 22, 2018
                        Oct 22, 2018
                        In this connection on 22nd Oct, 2018, we have sent the mail through this system, asking the more details of investor, such as email id and contact no.

On the receipt of the same, we will do the needful.

With Regards
                        UTIMF

sahithireddyg58
                          Oct 19, 2018

I am a holder o[censored]ti children's gift growth fund - 1986 the detail is as under:-
                          Name : g. Sahithi
                          Certificate no. : [protected]
                          Date of purchase: 10/09/1997
                          Date of maturity: 18/10/2017
                          I want to know the current status of my account & how en cash these bond please let me know the procedure.
                          Sahithi
                          E-mail :[protected]@gmail.com

Babloo97
                            from Khammam, Telangana
                            Oct 19, 2018

I am a holder o[censored]ti children's gift growth fund unit scheme, 1986 (Clause 8). My details are:
                            No. O[censored]nits - eight hundred
                            Date of maturity: 22/11/2016

I want to know the status of my account. How much amount has been collected on this account so far and how much is pending for redemption, i request you to respond by mailing me on bharath. [protected]@gmail.com

from Dimapur, Assam
                              Oct 17, 2018

I am holding 50 parent units of the scheme cggf in the name of my son mantu sinha as under
                              Certificate no~*
                              Date of purchase 7/10/1990.
                              Date of maturity 7/10/2011
                              I want to know status of these units and want to redeem these units.
                              My contact details are as under.
                              1. Manoj kumar sinha
                              2. Mobile no.-[protected]
                              3. Email id - [protected]@yahoo.com
                              3. Address - 182a shahid ashram road shastri nagar near bhagwan palace deoghar jharkhand
                              Please let know the procedure to claim the maturity amount.
                              Nov 17, 2018
                              Oct 17, 2018
                              In this connection, through this system, we have sent a mail to the unit holder on 17/10/2018 asking the certificate no. of the scheme to enable us to give reply.

On the receipt of the said details, we will give reply.

Further on 17/10/2018 at 11.15 AM and 11.30 AM called to the unit holder, but his phone status showing as Switch OFF

Kshiteesh Bhushan
                                Oct 13, 2018

I am holder of children gift growth fund unit scheme 1986. My details are :
                                Unit certification number : [protected]
                                Total number o[censored]nits : 600
                                Date of maturity : 24/07/2015.
                                In favour of : kshiteesh kuljyoti
                                Applied by : rajiv nain prasad

I want to know the current status, amount and process to claim on an urgent basis.

Please get back with the details on my email id :
                                Kshiteesh. [protected]@gmail.com asap.
                                Hi my mom has 100 units under unit growth scheme 2000. The unit certificate number is UG[protected]. Please let me know how to redeem this amount

Dr Sunil Kadam
                                  Oct 12, 2018

Address: 431602

I have brought this unit trust of india raj lakshmi unit plan (|) rup (|) clause (Xl) membership no. [protected] dated 15/9/1998 in the name of my daughter medha sunilrao kadam date of maturity 15/9/2018 till date i have not received any status about this i heard that this scheme dose not exist any more
                                  So kindly advice what should i do.
                                  Dr. Sunil kadam.
                                  Email i'd [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Nov 15, 2018
                                  Oct 15, 2018
                                  In this connection, we have taken up the matter with UTITISL, Belapur office on 12/10/2018 and they have sent the final clarification to the unit holder vide their mail dated 13/10/2018.
                                  My membership no : [protected], name of member B.Abhinav / DOB 15.09.1990.
                                  provide the details, status for the above mentioned particulars. contact [protected] / [protected].

ranabarua
                                    Oct 8, 2018

Address: Jorhat, Assam, 785635

I had purchased the following units of rajlakshmi unit plan (Ii) rup (Ii) in the name of my daughter priyadarshini barua on 22/09/1998. The date of maturity was 22/09/2018. Please let me know how to redeem the matured amount. I need the amount urgently for my daughter's education now.

Membership no. [protected]
                                    No. O[censored]nits = 2000

Membership no. [protected]
                                    No. O[censored]nits = 1000

Sincerely,
                                    Rana barua.
                                    Nov 10, 2018
                                    Oct 10, 2018
                                    In this connection, we have taken up the matter with UTIITSL, Belapur office i.e. scheme registrars office on 08/10/2018 and they have sent the final clarification to the unit holder vide their mail dated 10/10/2018.

With Regards
                                    UTIMF