Last updated Jan 27, 2024
Complaints 2230

File a complaint to Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL]

Having problems with Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL]

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] Phone Numbers

1800 180 0440
1800 180 3002
1800 180 5025

View more phone numbers

+91 52 2288 7703
+91 52 2288 7701

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] Websites

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] Head Office Address

Shakti Bhavan, 14, Ashok Marg
Lucknow
Lucknow District
Uttar Pradesh

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] reviews & complaints page 28

Light not coming last three hours

Address:Jagatpur substation

पिछले तीन घंटे से बरेली शहर के जगतपुर के आकाशपुरम में लाइट नहीं है जगतपुर सब स्टेशन का नम्बर प्रयोग में नहीं है हेल्प्लायन नमबेर बात नहीं कर रहा हेलो हेलो कर फ़ोन काट दे रहा...
Anshuman840000

Smart meter Electricity bill

Address:Meerapur basahin Varanasi

This month i have got more than expected electricity bill which is intolerable. Please do something for smart meters....
Arr_rinam

Frequently power cut

Frequently power cut is major problem in 211012 pin code area
30 min power come then power go for 15 min. In a day 10-12 times it happens...
P S Tripathi

Power off in some specific poles

Address:Vill deopar, Lo Bhawarnath New Colony

This is related to our power cut, din few houses we are not getting electricity. Please resolve this issue as soon as possible....
AJ cuber

Electricity metre faulty

Address:532 A regent shipra suncity near regalia heights

1.5 months back a new electricity metre was installed in my electricity board and from that time its running very fast and due to that my electricity bill is coming very high. I am using only 4 fans in my home and yet i am getting a bill of Rs 2400 per month...
Pandit Ji Jai Mahakaal

Meter reader not available

Address:Vill-Rampur, post-jaitipur diss- Unnao

Meter reader Nahi aa raha 5 months se bill nahi nikla Mera jab se connection hua hai...
rohitkumarkissenger
Aug 5, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 6, 2021

Disconnection of my home,s connection without following due procedure

Address:HOUSE NO. 167,, MAIN ROAD RAJPURA, District Sambhal

Electricity department team visited my home on 03/08/2021. There was a due of around 10, 000 rupees, I was ready to submit the dues but they were in no mood to listen me. In fact no prior notice was served to me. Meter reader has not visited my home for almost a year. I asked them that why has meter reader not visited my home and homes of other people for last one year. They didn't have any answer. Not only this they also served me notice...
sagar123557
Aug 5, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 7, 2021
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Installation electric Pole

Address:VPO Barwala dist bagpat St Up pin 250621

Sir, My name is Rakesh Kumar.house no. 584 Barwala village Barwala dist bagpat St Up pin 250621.my request installation new electric Pole in my house side.my problem is house between electric pole Away 150mtrs and 180 Mtrs.very hard and impossible to connect cable /feeder. Please check and install new electric Pole in my gali. Please sir. My contact /whatapp number [protected]...
Neeraj Pateriya
Aug 5, 2021

Incorrect Electricity BIll -4095257361 SIPRI JHANSI

Address:JHANSI,SIPRI BAZAR

This request is regarding wrong bill generation for the current month(Aug 21).
The current bill is showing 995 while it's showing 2995 while I am going to pay.
I fully submitted the last bill 953 INR on 5 June 2021.
I raised complaint DV[protected] about this wrong bill issue
Please take immediate action to correct the current bill, otherwise I am not able to submit any bill without correction/proper valid explanation....
Meena Mukherji
Aug 5, 2021

URGENT!, very high bill for the month of june, 2021

Sub : Complaint for High Bill Raised

Ref. : Bill No.[protected] dt.30Jun2021, A/C ID : [protected]

Our home town is Allahabad and we have a flat in Sohabatiyabagh, Prayagraj and currently residing in Hyderabad (Telangana) because of personal reasons. We visit Prayagraj once a year and because of pandemic the last time we visited was in Nov. 2019, we are senior citizens and it's not possible for us to visit right...
Aug 5, 2021

Voltage Fluctuation (A/c ID - 2910265000)

Address:K. E -7, IInd Floor, Kavinagar, Ghaziabad - 201002 (U.P.)

This is to bring in to your kind knowledge that I am facing an acute voltage fluctuation at my home ‘K. E – 7, Kavinagar’ (A/c ID - [protected]) from the past few days. The incoming voltage is 170 -180 volts which dips to 120 – 130 volts and this happens/ occurs mostly at the night. Two of my appliances got damaged due to the same. You are requested to take appropriate steps to rectify the issue as soon as possible....
Gagansharma2130
Aug 5, 2021

Money debited from bank but transaction is failed and no money reversed to the bank account.

Address:Pipala, Bulandshahr, UP

I was submitting the bill of Rs 1950/- for the account number[protected] through G-Pay.
But after processing for 5-6 minutes transaction failed, the money debited from my bank account not reversed after failed transaction why?
It is showing to pay the bill again, still the debited amount is not refunded yet.
The bill number is 13352
How much time will it take to reverse the amount...
Address:Jogi Tola, Manni Chauraha

Hi there. We've been facing Voltage fluctuation problem in sitapur in Manni.Chauraha and whole old sitapur. We've been facing this issue for more than a week. Please look into this problem. Electrical appliances at my home are damaged because of this issue. Please fix it....
Surya Prakash Sharma
Aug 4, 2021

Meter is not Accurate/working properly.

Address:SURYA PRAKASH SHARMA Add- 419 (Old K65) K.K.PURI AWAS VIKAS NANDANPURA (Kamal Chauraha) JHANSI 284003

श्रीमान जी
मेरा बिजली का कनेक्शन संख्या [protected] है और जिसका बिजली का मीटर पानी मे भीगने के कारण सम्भवतः खराब हो गया है जिसके कारण मीटर में दिनांक, समय एवं रीडिंग सही नही आ रही...
Saumya2201
Aug 4, 2021

Website shows billing has been put on hold

To whom so ever it may concern,

I have paid the electricity bill still I am getting a msg that "your billing has been put on hold. Sorry for the inconvenience it will be corrected soon". It has been more than 6 months still I get the same msg when I try to log in to the uppcl.online website.

Please let me know if I am required to do something from my side or any other info is required....
Anand's Creation
Aug 4, 2021

Bill is not coming properly and wire from pole needs to be change

My bill is coming in increasing manner month by month... I am using same thing in a same manner but don't no why bill coming in increasing graph. And also i complaint to chage my wire from pole but nobody o
Is listening and who listen he is asking a good amount of money...
Abshekshrma
Aug 4, 2021
Aug 4, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 4, 2021

Not updating correct reading

Address:132, Gandhi Ganj, Garh Road

Hi All,

This is in regards to raise a concern for not properly updating the meter reading while generating the bill. Hence, false meter bill reading is been recorded and based on that, new bill is generated.

I came to know that the meter reading guy is purposely doing so and generating false bill repeatedly saying the meter is faulty.
When I reached the UPPCL office and talked to higher authorities,...
Mishra.p
Aug 3, 2021

SMP recharge

Address:Old Raja ji puram power house

I have recharged 2500/- on 30/7/2021 and today my meter shows( -1015) and my flat supply is discontinued and even after many times call on toll free no. response of representatives is very poor..they told that you have low balance of -5000 ...how it could be happen even when we are recharging regularly..and if there is any fault from mvvnl side so we have to spend whole night without electricity..no one is listening to our problem..1912 told...
Rishabh Paswan
Aug 3, 2021

Distribution of electricity

Address:Ramkola, sidhawe barwan, tekuatar, Kushinagar, uttarpradesh

I am from a small village named Ramkola Barwan Sidhave Barwan in Kushinagar district o[censored]ttar Pradesh, this is a problem of electricity, there is no electricity at the time of need, Kishan is only giving electricity money to the family. Electricity department is not even ashamed to send bills, but they do not see how they are giving electricity.The only request of our village is that electricity should be given so that we do not feel that...
Sajidraaz
Aug 3, 2021

Brunt Transformer

Address:West baag, Behind Okm Inter College Lar 274502

I'm from Lar Town Dist Deoria U.P.
For the past one month here's transformer has burned.
I'm a student and I'm facing lot of problems due to the no electricity.
Recently my college did a online viva for internal marks, And I was unable to attend that session.
Kindly do something as soon as possible.
Change the transformer and turn on the power....