Visvesvaraya Technological University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 26, 2025
Complaints 1145

File a complaint to Visvesvaraya Technological University

Having problems with Visvesvaraya Technological University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Visvesvaraya Technological University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Visvesvaraya Technological University reviews & complaints page 43

Kushalsujan
Aug 14, 2021

Address: 1st cross narayanappa extension tb cross doddaballapur taluk banglore rural district 561203

Sub: Retention of original documents and demanding fees for entire course from the student even though there is a rule they should not demand fees for entire course

Respected sir/madam

Iam writing this letter to inform you about my college refusing to return my original documents which is submitted during admission, I am discontinuing( withdrawing) the course that i took admission in BACHELOR OF ARCHITECTURE (B.ARCH) IN COLLEGE.

Aditya academy of architecture and design
No.10 kogilu main road, maruthinagar, yelahanka Banglore-560064

The college is shifted to --
Survey no.2/1&2/2, kamakshipura, hesarghatta hobli banglore-560083

Joined to the academic year[protected], But due to my health issues and covid-19 pandemic i am not able continue my studies and other problems iam withdrawing my course in 2nd year.

The college authorities are refusing to returning my original documents and demanding for entire course fee i.e remaining fee of 2.85 lakh although they have taken extra 47 thousand fees during admission.Even we have paid full fees of 2 years with total of 2.38 lakh since they forced us to pay. Due to some problems iam unable to continue my course.
Iam willing to continue my education in some other field since they are refusing to give the original documents iam unable to continue my education.
As already my 2 years of education life is wasted i don't want to waste more time.
So iam writing this to you so that You can take a strict action against my college and order them to return my original documents i request you to solve my problem as soon as possible

YOURS FAITHFULLY
Name:KUSHAL SUJAN.J
CONTACT NO: [protected]
Visvesvaraya Technological University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Alfaaz se

Lingaraj appa engineering college bidar is conducting offline viva voice of internship and project from tomorrow, there is weekend curfew tomorrow and number of students are in other cities like bengaluru, please take some action for student sake
    Visvesvaraya Technological University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Umanga Bhatta
      Jul 21, 2021

I had courired my payment slip and required documents for migration certificate 2-3 months back. I am in Nepal and have got admitted to MBA. My admission is being canceled due to lack of migration certificate. I have got 0 ideas of the progress if it has been rejected/ being forwarded.
      Plz I need help.
      Umanga Bhatta
      1ST12EC734

prajwal ms
        Jul 21, 2021

I have completed my engineering course and i have one subject backlog that is matdip 301 and my duration of writing exam got over . Due to this subject am not getting any good job offers. When government is promoting all the students with out writing exam.so Why can't we get a Chance to take up exam and complete our degree. With out clearing this subject we will not get pdc.

Kushalsujan
          Jul 20, 2021

Address: Aditya academy of architecture and design behind annapoorneshwari temple kogilu road

Iam from aditya academy of architecture and design college studying architecture we were been froced to pay the overall fees in even sems only they are presurising the students and we are also forced to pay 47 thousand extra development fees which is not a small amount we are getting very diffficult they are black mailing us that if we fon't pay that much in even sems they sre not allowing us for exams you should cancel the licence to run college as the managment is worst they are money minded and they won't care about students problems they just want money

Sonarsone
            Jul 19, 2021

Address: Kumbalgodu,ramnagar,bangalore

Respected sir/madam,
            I am a student of RAJARAJESHWARI engineering college, Bangalore. It is to bring to your notice that i got admitted in the year 2016 and since I was not able to clear my backlogs I decided to leave the course. I wrote a letter many a times for discontinuation of the course but every time the management misplaced (lost as I was told) the application or the letter. They asked us to pay a huge amount of money for which we even defended using the circular or notice that was issued to all colleges in 2018 concerning concerning issue of original documents. But still they did not agree and we had to pay 50, 000.
            Now its been 5 years and i still did not receive my documents because of which I'm not abe to get admission in any other course.
            I request you to please look into this matter and help me get back my documents.

Jul 13, 2021

Odd sem exams were held offline which lead to many of my acquaintances getting the virus . I have not yet got second dose of vaccination and the college is going to reopen soon . I am really devastated by the fact that a student has to forcefully risk his/her life and attend . It would be great if you could consider issues from the student's point of view as well .
              Jul 13, 2021

Kousalya Chintal
                Jun 29, 2021

Address: #899,aditi residency, FF 103,9th main,9th cross beml 4th stage,RR Nagar, Bangalore

Degree certificate and provisional degree certificate mentions different class obtained needed clarification on that
                Kousalya Chintal K
                RVCA urban design
                1RW18AUD08

AvinashS031
                  Jun 26, 2021

This complaint is to notify about my concern regarding medium of instruction & transcript, which I have applied on 08/06/2021 by mail as per VTU NOTIFICATION ON 05.05.2020 successfully.

It's been 18 days, I didn't receive any acknowledgment yet. I also tried to contact via the VTU contact number, but calls are not being received. I am in urgent need of this certificate.

If the hard copy is being delayed, then I request you to deliver the soft copy in parallel to my email, so that I can use it immediately.

Avinash Singh
                  DUE9384755
                  USN: 1BT05EC010

Prabhakar Mynampati
                    Jun 24, 2021

My daughter finished last year CS BE in RSNIT Bangalore. We requested for transcripts but it was couriered to Bangalo South address where we were residing last year . But we have mentioned clearly in our requested application the address where it need to be dispatched. Please also find the Professional Courier Services Delivered proof and my requested address attached in the mail.

KIndly resend the transcripts to the requested address. We waited all these days due to pandemic lockdown and sending this mail. When i called up your dispatch team they are saying that we have couriered to right address.

My Roll no : 1RN16CS044

Prabhakar M
                    Jun 24, 2021
                    Updated by Prabhakar Mynampati
                    Please resend the transcripts to requested address.

manjula girish
                      Jun 16, 2021

Address: Bangalore

Respected management,

This is the request from many parents that in this covid worst scenario why is that management is so much adamant to conduct both first sem and second sem exams in colleges. Any thing goes wrong who is responsible for every thing. Many are travelling by buses and what will happens to our kids. We are unable to get them vaccination in most of the places.

Kindly we all request the education management to show some humanity towards our kids. They are finding it very difficult

Kindly do online exams for first sem.

Anitha S Gowda
                        Jun 15, 2021

Hi, I have applied for official transcript on 12th of may, Paid the fees online but haven't received it yet. Nor i am able to contact them.

rakshakm
                          Jun 11, 2021

Address: “Jnana Sangama” Belgaum Belgaum District Karnataka India - 590018

Hi, I am an ex student of BMSCE, Bangalore affiliated to VTU who graduated in 2018. I am currently pursuing my MBA in another college in the city and my current college is asking me for the submission of migration certificate in order to be allowed to write exams. I have applied for migration certificate by paying the online application fees and submitting the application forms with relevant documents via courier to the VTU registrar office in Belgaum on 10th April 2021 which was delivered on 15th April 2021.
                          However, it has been almost 2 months now and my current college still has not received the migration certificate as it was to be sent directly to them. As an alternative, I have also mailed the office with the documents requesting the same and there has been no response at all. I am unable to connect with them on phone as nobody picks the calls nor responds to emails.
                          Below are the details that could be useful.
                          Payment ID: DUE6613754
                          Amount paid: 1500/-
                          I request you to please look into this matter at the earliest as I need my migration certifiate in order to be able to write my exam on time. I hope the needful is done.

Subhash J
                            Jun 7, 2021

I have requested for medium of instruction certificate on 22 April 2021 and also paid the required amount and still have not recieved the same.

The amount has been debited from my bank account and still no response from the university.The phone line are not reachable.

Mohammedali2405
                              Jun 6, 2021

I have paid an amount of Rs. 400 for issue of my PDC on the SBI Collect online portal through UPI payment. The amount has been deducted from my amount but it says failed on the portal. I have also not recieved any receipt for this payment. Kindly refund the amount back to my bank account. PFA the screenshot of the payment.
                              Jun 06, 2021
                              Updated by Mohammedali2405
                              Attaching further details of the transaction:

Reference ID: DUE9234627
                              USN no: 1NH13EC732

Janhavi Venkatesh
                                May 27, 2021

I have submitted the required details such as bank payment pdf, marks card, Wes request form for receiving transcripts (WES and 2 institutes) but I have not received any acknowledgement. WES continues to show the transcript as pending from VTU. Institutions also have not received the transcripts

I have altogether raised 3 requests
                                (1) WES - transcript
                                (2) Transcript for University - Kettering University
                                (3) Transcript for University - Michigan State University

USN- 1BI09TE016

deepa21r
                                  May 25, 2021

I applied for VTU official transcript and paid rs 510. RS 510 got deducted but i got payment receipt saying transaction failed .
                                  I need refund.
                                  PFA for details.
                                  6 other people found this review helpful
                                  6 found this helpful

gloria_singh
                                    May 24, 2021

I have applied for official transcripts on 30 april, 2021. Today is 24th May, 2021 and I still have not received Transcripts on my address. I have paid full amount for this. There has been no update whatsoever. Nothing at all. None of the phone calls are reachable. I know these are unprecedented times but its been a month now. Some updates will be appreciated.
                                    My payment ID is - DUE7610026 and my USN - 1JB15IS042.

Official Transcripts delay - Comment #3836671 - Image #0

Geetha Narasimha
                                      May 24, 2021

Address: A305,CP CASSIA APARTMENT,RACHENAHALLI MAIN ROAD

It's been almost a month, I didn't receive any acknowledgment yet nor my WES status is changed(as its expecting my transcript document). I also tried to contact via the VTU contact number, but calls are not being received. I have applied for PR to Canada and its required withing specific time.

I know during a pandemic it's difficult to Post the transcripts to international address but i dont think any University works are being aborted due to Pandemic. Atleast if i get some acknowledgement from you guys i will be relieved. Now am in a dead end.

By
                                      Geetha N
                                      USN: 1OX04CS020
                                      Payment Receipt Id: DUE7444432

abhi15sep
                                        May 15, 2021

Address: Jnana Sangama, VTU Main Rd, Visvesvaraya Technological University, Machhe, Belgaum, Karnataka 590018, India

This complaint is to notify about my concern regarding medium of instruction & transcript, which I have applied on 22/04/2021 by mail as per VTU NOTIFICATION ON 05.05.2020 successfully.

It's been 23 days, I didn't receive any acknowledgment yet. I also tried to contact via the VTU contact number, but calls are not being received. I have applied for MS from an abroad university and mentioned certificate is required urgently.

I know during a pandemic it's difficult to get the mentioned certificates via Post. It would be great if I can get the scanned soft copy ASAP. My university is ready to accept a soft copy as well. Please help!!

By
                                        Abhay Pratap Singh
                                        USN: 3GN07EC001
                                        Jun 17, 2021
                                        VTU has provided a soft copy of the Transcript and "medium of instruction" over email.
                                        HI I am facing the same issue. i have initiated it on the 17th of last month. cant even track the documents.
                                        has this been resolved for you?
                                        No, it's not resolved yet.
                                        Shivani2021's reply, Sep 30, 2021
                                        Did you send 2 emails?? How long after did u receive??