Vodafone India — Wrong data pack billing by deactivation by backend at Vodafone

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

Dear Shailesh/ Vodafone Team,

I have not yet received any call from you on my mail on 03.02.2017 at 12.pm. Both the plans are deactivated by your executive from backend. Kindly call me on my cell urgently & reverse the charges. Kindly find the reply from your team which is highlighted in yellow colour in below trail mail. Today also I visited to your store at 7.20 pm, my token no. was 385. But your Kalyan store executive is not answering properly & non co-operative with customers. Kindly do the needful or else I have no choice to go in Consumer court.

Thanks for your co-operation.

Rajesh Sonavale

Sent: Friday, February 03, 2017 12:14 PM
To: 'corporate.[protected]@vodafone.com'
Subject: RE: Internet Plan VG_MU_MV_ATOS_99 - [protected]

Dear Shailesh,

I have told to deactivate 1 plan. Why your team deactivate both the plans. If you are not able to reverse the data charges then I will free to terminate your service & go to other operator for portability. Why I pay charges for your team deactivation for both the data plan. I will not pay any single charges to Vodafone. It is not my mistake, it’s your team mistake to deactivate both the plan.

Kindly confirm on mail. My phone is working please call me any time.

Rajesh

From: corporate.[protected]@vodafone.com [mailto:corporate.[protected]@vodafone.com]
Sent: Friday, February 03, 2017 11:09 AM
To: Sonavale, Rajesh
Subject: Internet Plan VG_MU_MV_ATOS_99 - [protected]

Dear Mr. Sonavale,

Thank you for your e-mail dated 02/02/2017, regarding bill clarification on your Vodafone mobile number [protected].

We tried to contact you on your Vodafone mobile number [protected] at 09:55 AM, 10:25 AM, 10:55 AM. However we were not able to connect you.
We regret to inform you that, we are unable to process your request for reversal of data charges as you have been charged accurate.

Further, we wish to inform you that, as per our details 3G/2G plan of Rs.299/- with 01 GB free benefits was deactivated w.e.f. 30/12/2016 as per your request, and as per plan we have already provided the discount for the same.

Also, we wish to inform you that usages are done after the activation of data plan hence charges are applied.

We also wish to inform you that, Internet (Vodafone Live, Vodafone Mobile Connect and I Phone) services are core services which will be active in your account by default along with Voice and SMS. The usage charges for the service will be 4p/10KB if not subscribed to any promotional offer.

We also confirm that, we would be unable to provide you with the details of GPRS usage (browsing/downloads) as we do not have the privileges to the browsing history on your handset. This facility is a handset enable feature.

Also, if your handset has applications which auto refresh /update you will be charged accordingly. Here again, the settings for these applications are pre-defined on the handset by the manufacturer.

Alternatively, we suggest you to delete/remove any unwanted application/software or modify the auto updation facility in your handset to avoid any further charges. Please refer to your handset manual or check with your service centre of the handset provider.

If In case, while using Wi-Fi service, you need to TURN OFF data services (cellular data) on the handset. This is because whenever you move out of the Wi-Fi coverage area, the internet connection gets routed through Vodafone GPRS.

Turning OFF data services blocks emails, browsing and downloads, but it will not block normal voice calls, text or picture/video message/video calling.

Please note interaction number[protected] for your future correspondence.

We assure you that our Billing System accurately monitors and records usage of each SIM Card. This ensures that you are billed only for the service which you have actually utilized.

In case you need further assistance, please do call or e-mail us. We will do our best to help you.

Happy to help,

Shailesh Shinde
Vodafone Corporate Relations

Contact numbers:
For any queries call 199 (chargeable for agent access @ 50p/3min) or +91-[protected] (standard calling charges applicable)
For any complaints call 198 toll free helpline.
E-mail: corporate.[protected]@vodafone.com

On 2/2/2017 11:04 AM; From: rajesh.[protected]@atos.net; To: corporate.[protected]@vodafone.com; ; ?CC: [protected]@gmail.com; ; Subject: RE: Internet Plan VG_MU_MV_ATOS_99 - [protected];

No response from Vodafone Team. They discontinued both the data plan. I have requested to close one plan of Rs.350 & continue to the plan for Rs.299. After discontinue of both the plan from back end, in current month Vodafone charges me Rs.1, 577.24 which is very high. Request you to check my previous bills & reverse this charges. Send me the correct bill for the period 28.12.2016 to 27.01.2017.

Also Team discontinued my outgoing call service.

I have raised the complaint yesterday in your Kalyan Vodafone store. My request no is[protected].

Rajesh Sonavale
Atos India Private Limited
G-5, Gate no. 2, Godrej Compound,
L.B.S. Road, Vikroli-West,
Mumbai – 400 079
Upcoming Public Holiday :
Planned Leave :

Sent: Friday, January 27, 2017 3:45 PM
To: 'corporate.[protected]@vodafone.com'
Cc: [protected]@gmail.com
Subject: RE: Internet Plan VG_MU_MV_ATOS_99 - [protected]

Please refer below mail communication, this month also happening charging 2 data plan charges (350 + 250). I have already visited at Kalyan Vodafone Store & lock the complaint for the same, but this month also double Data plan charges charged. Request you to please look in to it otherwise I will terminate the service and shift to other operator.

Rajesh Sonavale

From:corporate.[protected]@vodafone.com [mailto:corporate.[protected]@vodafone.com]
Sent: Monday, November 14, 2016 6:55 PM
Subject: Internet Plan VG_MU_MV_ATOS_99 - [protected]

Dear Mr. Sonavale,

Thank you for your e-mail dated 14/11/2016, regarding activation of 2G data plan for your Vodafone mobile number [protected].

As per our today’s telephonic conversation on [protected] at 06:48 PM, we confirm that, 2G 2GB @ 99/month has been activated w.e.f. 28/11/2016 for your Vodafone mobile number.

You will receive an SMS notification, once your request has been processed.

Below are the features of the plan: -

1. 2GB free usage, post which you will be charged 4p/10 Kb
2.You will receive alerts at 50%, 90% and 100% of the pack quota consumption followed by alerts at every 10MB.
3. Enjoy same free benefits while roaming on Vodafone network only
4. You can check data usage via My Vodafone App or by sending SMS - DATA BAL to 199 (Toll free) or dialing *111# from your Vodafone mobile number

Kindly note that any additional downloads (like games/song/wallpapers etc) will be charged as per the product details mentioned along with the data charges. E.g if a wallpaper cost is mentioned as Rs.10, you will be charged Rs.10 along with data charges depending on the download size of the wallpaper.

Please note, as activation of the plan has been done in mid of the bill cycle, rental will be charged on pro-rata basis while the free usage will be charged on non pro-rata basis.

Also, we would request you to change the access point or profile of your handset to www, portalnmms or iphone while using GPRS service. This will ensure that you receive the free usage as per the opted plan.

In order to get the GPRS settings on your phone, we request you to kindly send SMS ALL to 52586 (Toll Free).

Further, for any technical queries, you can contact our GPRS support team on [protected] or 55666 to speak with our specialized GPRS team.

Please note reference number[protected] for your future correspondence.

Mr. Sonavale, a simpler and faster way of managing your Vodafone account details online at your convenience on our “My Vodafone” portal on our website. You can carry out an array of services yourself like:

• Review, compare, change talk plans
• Activate / deactivate Value Added Services
• View detailed bills including data sessions in case you are a data user for the last 13 months (including current month) and
• Analyze and pay bills online

Register on My Vodafone by clicking on the following link - https://www.vodafone.in/m92

In case you need further assistance, please do call or e-mail us. We will do our best to help you.

Happy to help,

Preeti N
Vodafone Corporate Relations

Contact numbers:
For any queries call 199 (chargeable for agent access @ 50p/3min) or +91-[protected] (standard calling charges applicable)
For any complaints call 198 toll free helpline.
E-mail: corporate.[protected]@vodafone.com

Now check and download 13 months’ call details absolutely free for your postpaid number. Log on to www.vodafone.in and go to My Vodafone”.

On 11/14/2016 12:29 PM; From: rajesh.[protected]@atos.net; To: corporate.[protected]@vodafone.com; ; ?CC: ; Subject: RE: Internet Plan VG_MU_MV_ATOS_99 - [protected];

Sorry for inconvenience. My Mobile no is [protected].

Kindly activate my Internet plan VG_MU_MV_ATOS_99 for Rs.115.00. This month I am received debit of Rs.350.00 as internet charges. Requesting you to please change to my earlier data plan.

Rajesh Sonavale
Mumbai – 400 079
Planned Leave : 23rd Dec, 2016 to 27th Dec, 2016
From:corporate.[protected]@vodafone.com [mailto:corporate.[protected]@vodafone.com]
Sent: Monday, November 14, 2016 12:27 PM
Subject: Re: Internet Plan VG_MU_MV_ATOS_99

Thank you for writing to Vodafone.
There is no mobile number mentioned in your mail. Kindly share your 10 digit mobile number to enable us to respond.
Happy to help!
Vodafone Care

Contact numbers
Vodafone Care : 199 or +91- [protected]
For complaints/requests : 198 (toll free)
Fax number : +91- [protected]
*This is an auto-generated response. Kindly do not reply on this mail.

** To register your complaint with us you may
2.Just Call on our Consumer Care number 198 (toll free) from your Vodafone mobile phone or
3.Visit us personally at a Vodafone Store near you or
4.You may just write to us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
Please ensure you are provided with the complaint docket number (a unique complaint number) while registering your
complaint at VodafoneCare. Please specify this number in all future communications.

----- Original Message -----
Sent: Monday, November 14, 2016 6:55:36 AM GMT
Subject: Internet Plan VG_MU_MV_ATOS_99

Dear Vodafone Team,
Kindly activate my Internet plan VG_MU_MV_ATOS_99 for Rs.115.00. This month I am received debit of Rs.350.00 as internet charges. Requesting you to please change to my earlier data plan.
Rajesh Sonavale
Mumbai – 400 079
Planned Leave : 23rd Dec, 2016 to 27th Dec, 2016
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information