YLG India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 123

File a complaint to YLG India

Having problems with YLG India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by YLG India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

YLG India reviews & complaints page 5

Prachichaturvedishukla S
Apr 2, 2018

Address: 560043

I went for a service to ylg kasturi nagar bangalore and the working lady asked me to remove my gold bracelet, unfortunately i forgot to take bracelet back and went home, after reaching home i remembered and came back to salon, they said that they didn't get anything with highly irresponsible behaviors.
I want to know where else it can go, its not that small to be wiped off in cleaning.
Date of incident - 31-march 2017
Clint - ylg salon kasturi nagar
Please help me to get my jewelry back.
YLG India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 02, 2018
Updated by Prachichaturvedishukla S
Contact Number : [protected]

Urmi Mandal
    Mar 11, 2018

Address: 560103

Absolutely horrible service for hair ribbonding. On 16th feb, 2018 i paid 8555/- to get my waist length hair ribbonded. The person attended me was ashiq. After the very first wash in the salon itself, i saw parts of the hair has turned frizzy and crumpled. When informed, the attendent told me, its okay and a couple of spas will help later on. Its not even a month, and my hair dried out such an extent that i had to cut it to shoulder length. It still had chunks of frizzled hair, so i visited the salone hoping they will have something to revive the damaged parts. But no, the only solution they provided was to cut it shorter. So basically i took a service and got cheated. Absolute waste of money time and energy. Ylg bellandur's standard has completely gone down.in 2016, i had done the straightening form the same place, the attendent at least knew his job and it was done nicely. I am for sure never visiting this or any of ylg's branch again.
    Mar 11, 2018
    Updated by Urmi Mandal
    This is specific to YLG Bellandur

Vinutha Goutham
      Feb 20, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560011

I'm a regular customer to ylg jayanagar branch, every time i visit the salon i face the same experience. I book my appointments prior my visit to salon. When i go to the salon, the agent whom i would have requested for would be unavailable and unaware of her appointment, i have always waited for my service despite of booking appointment. Nonsensical staff, no time management, the manager here is an absolute hound.

Phone:[protected]

Address: 1st floor rk towers, opposite tanishq showroom, near cosmopolitan club, bengaluru, bengaluru, karnataka 560011

Ishu Rungta
        Feb 3, 2018

Went to the star city outlet bangalore for clean up which usually takes 45 minutes. Byt here not more than 20 mins she took for the entire session to complete with more than 12 mins for facepack itself. Tip of it when i complained, she said itna hi hota hai loudly. Dont really would visit ylg aftr ths incident nor recommend anyone to go there. Especially lady at the counter was also too arrogant. Paid initially for eye brows also but aftr this disaster cleanup session, dint even take the service, left like that. Let those # people njoyy the money

vibhupranjali
          Jan 1, 2018

Address: 560076

I called up the bannerghatta bangalore branch to fix an appointment for full body wax. I asked the price and they said rs.599+taxes.

I visited the salon and after the service was done, they handed me a bill of rs.1640 (That too after a rs.250 discount coupon i gave). So actually they gave me bill of rs.1890 (Even though they quoted only rs.599+taxes on call).

I already taken the service so i had no option but to pay. I asked the staff why they lied on call. They said that they "assumed" i might not know what full body wax means. They thought i mean full arms+full legs, even though i clearly said full body wax on call.

I paid 4 times the amount because your staff lied on call. The bill also does not explain the charges. Some random services have been mentioned on the bill and nowhere it says full body wax.

I am going to raise my concerns on social media and also on consumer forum.

Mamta Vadhariya
            Dec 27, 2017

I visited ylg for the very first time on 21st dec, 2017 to opt some services.
            I have the following complaints:

1. Wrong information conveyed to me:

I booked an appointment for the same. I had a coupon code and asked them if i can avail it. The receptionist said yes.

After visiting the salon and opting the services, they did not allow me to use the coupon as i took a combo service.

No where in the communication, they said that if you use combo service you won't be able to avail the coupon.

I feel highly cheated, and a good way to grab a customer.

2. Painful waxing service:

I opted for a waxing service, and the lady named 'hathija' was providing me this service.in spite of repeated requests to her that her procedure of the service is quite painful, she did not bother about it. Rather defended herself by saying if she follows this rigorous procedure of waxing, it won't be harmful/painful to me.

To be very clear, she was extremely speedy in removing the wax strips. This was causing me severe pain and my skin was turning red.

3. Caused me skin patch on my right hand:

Due to fast removal of the strips without any break, caused me a dark patch on my right hand. It was paining the same day a lot. But since next day i see a dark patch on my hand.

Resolution :
            Who will help me to cure this after this harsh procedure of waxing the customer hands?
            Even after purchasing a coupon, i could not use it. Please help me resolve this.

Aashi Fatima
              Dec 23, 2017

So this is a typical place of cheating! When asked about the prices of services over call (By sudha - varthur kodi branch) before booking an appointment. They would hide additional charges.

To my surprise, after coming over i hear that a hair color/highlights does not include hair wash (Pre or post). If needed they will b charging another 250rs +18% tax. I mean really! Let's say one doesnt want to opt for hair wash, so that means they wud provide incomplete service with hair color on hair and expect someone to walk out and wash on their own! After already exorbitant prices of 300+tax per highlight. My total bill was estimated to be2500 for 7 steaks. Yet a hair wash wud b charged extra.
              Ylg! Shame on you guys! To be cheating customers and having such hidden charges. And you guys are marketing all over with punch lines like - 'we never over charge'. #!

Gayathri Venkateswaran
                Oct 14, 2017

I have opted for bomb pedicure, brazilian wax, waxing, facial and few more services from ylg, it was such a pathetic experience, the eyebrows were not properly trimmed and had loads of hair in just one side, and diamond facial was pathetic since rabia was reusing the same dirty water to mix in the face pack too, and bomb pedicure was one more disaster where she was just wanting to speed up the process since she had other customer waiting for her the same day, she didn’t even apply shampoo or scrub my foot properly and didn’t bother to even clean the hard skin (The service would have been far better in local parlour) and she said she would be doing the facial on friday itself and later would rebook the appointment for wednesday (Since it’s 50%off on wed for facials), but i never got any message from ylg regarding the same on the following wednesday for the same. And the horrible part s she leaves all the wax strips, cloth etc unattended when leaving and becomes our responsibility to clean everything, i have noticed this from the past 2 appointments booked with her, never will i book ylg service or recommend to any of my corporate friends, worse and unclean service by rabia.
                None even bothered to contact me even after multiple reminder emails. Crap service
                This is such a pathetic service..No nobody showed up for the appointment and no operator or customer care guy bothered to pick up any calls or call back..Would never recommend

Shanubhog
                  Sep 30, 2017

Address: 560032

Rt nagar branch
                  Cbi road

# # place this is there is no proper service from them. I went for straightening for the first time i spent almost 15000 to the # place. Not even 1 day it was good. After i told and showed my hair again they have applied same product to my hair full of chemicals after that also my hair was not straight it was not fine and the trainer came and he had done some treatment tat also gone in 1 wash and i spent 2500 again for that # shampoo and conditioner totally waste of my money and my time after straightening i have visited 10 in times in a same month.
                  And i have ask them to pay back my money they don't even responded till now. And the branch manager didn't respond properly he was such a careless fellow... And my hair treated by naveen he such a # and careless guy if he doesn't no to do y the hell u people's keep such dumb people's.
                  I run a beauty parlor in Trivandrum. I have used YLG Waxing strips to my customer. My customer complained that she had problem of burning and developed rashes on the sking and it was very painful.

Please let me know what may be the reason for the issue and how to resolve.

kamelia03
                    Sep 26, 2017

Address: 560102

With extreme disappointment i wish to inform you that this morning i had an appointment in ylg hsr layout bangalore for service more than rs 4000. But to my disappointment a staff had cut my forehead with the thread while doing eyebrows threading.
                    I am surprised and very much annoyed to see such untrained staff working in such a branded salon. Thereafter there was no apology from the salon's behalf for such unprofessional and callus deed.

shritibharani
                      Sep 17, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560103

I've booked ylg home service appointment and since last 2 weekends. First they agreed and then cancelled at last moment on sunday. I booked it again on next weekend on saturday which again after agreeing they postponed it to sunday just 1 hour before appointment and again on sunday, they cancelled it. Its worst customer experience i've ever got from any service. I'll never going to take these services here again and also will recommend people in my circle to not to go for ylg. You guys have no respect for people's time.

Kavitha Revanna
                        Aug 30, 2017

Hi! This is dr kavitha, radiation oncologist workings in manipal hospital, old airport road. I had bought a ylg card worth 8000rs on may 31st 2017, they had told its valid for 3 months, as i had fallen sick, i was unable to use and now wen i went to use, they r saying its expired. Il be loosing 4000, i feel its not fair, i dint even get intimation of the expiry date.
                        Atleast extend my validy by taking 5-10percent fine. I feel it is cheating and unnecessarily i will b loosing 4000.

Soujanya Jagdish
                          Aug 29, 2017

Address: 560097

I visited the ylg sahakarnagar, bangalore outlet today for a haircut.
                          The hairdresser despite instructions failed to deliver our request and denied his mistake behaving in an arrogant fashion.
                          When we addressed the manager ms. Nisha about the same, she ignored to help. Despite asking for some solution several times, nothing was done.in fact, she rudely asked me not to pay and leave without even considering to give me an invoice or any proof of terrible service rendered.
                          This is not the first time this outlet has given us a terrible haircut.

Shivali Choubey
                            from Arakkonam, Tamil Nadu
                            Aug 23, 2017

The lady who was doing my waxing and pedicure was very unprofessional. Cut my foot very hadly during the procedure (Pedicure)
                            Also burned my leg below my left knee. When i asked to not charge me for the pedicure she had a rude behavior. Also i have been a ylg customer for years now. This is not unacceptable! Kindly look into this matter. Thank you!

megha lodha
                              Aug 15, 2017

I am a client of ylg since 2010 in bangalore kmgla and hsr branch.. Check with my current n previous number [protected] and [protected].
                              Current kmgla manager Ranjeeta- i have to point out that she is completely un cooperative uncollaborative, and multiple times hides right information and misleads the clients. Recent example-
                              I wanted appointment for facial of 6000 inr for thursday. I tookfirst appointment at 11 am then called n asked to chng for 6 pm. When i called today it was still 11 n not rectified. I being 8 yrs of customer requested - if she can please book 4 pm n 6 pm slot coz i havenank work n not sure when ill be free and she bluntly refused.really??? Is that customer service ylg can provide. I told her ill call on wednesday n confirm her one slot to finaluze and she still refused. I am sorry m not interested to visit ur kind of salonanymore and because of ranjeeta mainly. N if ylg has instructed her to behave like this then good bye forever ylg.
                              Aug 15, 2017
                              Updated by megha lodha
                              This is not resolved. And why itismarked as resolved?????????An uneducated guy called n said kya problem hai bataiye. I said i have written it in my complaint and he said- kyun batane mein sharam aa rahi hai . Really??? No wonder ylg can ask such uneducated to call n talk like this. Number i got callfrom is +[protected].

geetanjli ahuja
                                Aug 14, 2017

overcharging and fake commitments

They didn't have majirel color unnecessary charged me for inoa.. Didn't use any extra tube still charged me... Highlights r so damn bad u can't make out color difference... I hate it... M planning to go n register complaint on consumercell just making fools of customer i[censored] don't have color y we pay more... I[censored] don't use tube why we pay manager said they mixed it... It's not my mistake......
                                Debliinaa Basu
                                Aug 9, 2017

I went for this waving treatment on 25.7.17.

I was promised by the ylg that the treatment will add perms to my hair and will last upto 3 to 4 months.

After the treatment, my hair was damaged completely as they put over quantity ammonia. Not only rougher my hair became but also not a single perm is visible on my hair. The hair lies straight as before.

The next day when i went and complaint. They told me to wait for a week. I waited and then they gave a fake customer care number.

I paid 6, 100 for the whole treatment and all of it was in vain. Ylg is completely spoiling it's reputation by promising something and giving something else.

The trainer who did this service completely denied to take ownership of the same.

I need an immediate refund of my money.

Awaiting your immediate response.

Deblina.

poojithaa padmanaban
                                  Aug 4, 2017

Address: 560003

Immediate action needed.
                                  I am a very regular ylg customer and haven't had a single complaint in many years. However, when i went for waxing services last tuesday 1/8/17, at mantri mall branch, there was gold brazilian wax available. Upon waxing, my face turned red and it was very painful. Two days later i developed rashes. I've tried all the brazilian wax so far and it has always been excellent. Request you to bring back one of those instead of the gold brazilian wax.

nivedita misra
                                    Jul 7, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

I need to raise a complaint about ylg on tap service at home. Operators are really not expert nd skillfull. They don't care about the service they are providing.. They only wants to attend maximum customers. Do pathetic service. Don't know how to wax. Please either ylg stop this on tap service or provide better operators who must be professional. I hope this time ylg would take strict action.

Varsha Mohandas Shetty
                                      Jul 2, 2017

I had a coupon worth of 500rs and before entering I asked the receptionist and she told 500 will be reduced from the bill amount. But once the services were done, 750 was the amount and she reduced only 250rs. I asked her why, she said it's a voucher of 250rs, after 500 rs bill.. but it is clearly written on the voucher that, gift card worth 500rs. What kind of loot and unprofessionalim it is.. don't handout voucher if you don't want people to redeem it
                                      I had hair cut at YLG, Koramangala branch. They charged me 900rs and that too for a novice who did the job without proper knowledge, hence resulting in screwing up my hair. Also, when I called them up regarding the same, they kept on delaying the appointment for correction.