[Resolved] Zomato — money refund

 
22 Reviews
India
 Vinay Singhvi on Aug 6, 2018
I have ordered food from golden leaf restaurant and they said they don't deliver the food if that is there they should remove that restaurant from list even after Paying from card the amont has not refunded order on 31 July and today is 6 August 7 days still not received the refund give the refund or give me that amount in the Zomato account so I can order something from that

Complaint marked as Resolved Sep 8, 2018

Complaint Status


[Aug 06, 2018] Zomato customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Zomato Customer Care's response, Aug 08, 2018
Hey Vinay,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Kindly share your order ID with us. Thanks.
Complaint comments  21 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

cheater
I am Mohit Kumar i want to have a meeting with u regarding online order
Hello,
I have not placed any order in my zomato account. but when i am trying to place an order using coupon code it is showing this is not applicable to you. This is not your first order. can you please help me to solve this?
Iam done my payment for pizza with my SBI netbanking but suddenly session time expired after the debit of amount Rs:119 and my amount is not refund to my account Plz refund my money.
Mob No:[protected]
We are severally ordered food at our location but all the time they are not delievering .
this application is fake,
kish4raja's reply, Oct 20, 2018
It seems fake and fraud company for looting our hard earned money.
I had placed an order which got accidentally confirmed while browsing through the menu. The amount was Rs. 632.8.

As Zomato chat was not responding even after I waited for fifteen minutes, I called the restaurant and the delivery boy from zomato whose number was displayed on my app . The restaurant had declined the order and it was reflected on my app.

Zomato called me where one call i missed and the second call i attended. The executive assured me that the order is cancelled and my refund will be done . I even got the refund confirmation as zomato credits on my app .

After all these, in the evening when i opened the app to order dinner with my zomato credits, I was surprised to see the credits as zero.

On contacting the chat support, I got a response as " As per our records, your order was cancelled because we were not able to connect with you. We will not be able to initiate refund as our delivery person and support team tried several times to reach out to you but there was no response at your end".

After asking the chat executive at least to explain his varying responses and to recheck my call and chat records, he was not willing to do so (and was rude)and was just asserting that he will share a stern feedback with the delivery management and try to improve and so on.

I m deeply troubled to be having to write about Zomato where in my Rs.632 is gone for no reason.
Being a regular customer of yours, don't you guys at least have a responsibility to treat your customers with respect and empathy?
I even emailed zomato customer care with following ids: [protected]@zomato.com, [protected]@zomato.com and [protected]@zomato.com. Nobody replied yet. I waited for 4 days.

Expecting my refund as lazypay (it was my payment method) at the earliest.

Order number: [protected]
Date: 8th October 12:01 P.M
anjabsk's reply, Jan 5, 2019
They are looting like this to every customer but they don't know that when our cell is not reachable and someone tries to call us then we get a message saying that these numbers tried calling you whenever the cell finds network. But, in these cases as Zomato is running a scam and if they only require to call us then why did they ask for address. For this they will say that your address is not exact. They are also not ready to provide the proofs like screenshot of their delivery executives cell so that we can trust that they actually tried calling us.
monika mouli's reply, Oct 17, 2019
Have you got ur refund
Supriya Jha Chaudhary's reply, Nov 25, 2019
Did u get ur refund
Worst application
Scamster application
fake application and worst are their support executives. They hire un educated cheats and ###.
Fake application and they are cheaters.
Scamsters
Yesterday i was trying to order from a restaurant but transaction got failed but my money has been deducted from my account. Please refund.
Today i have placed order for the first time and my address was correct but the delivery boy went somewhere else and then he cancelled my order and i didn't even get my money.please refund.
sneha kottary's reply, Jul 4, 2019
Yes i agree with you it has been happen same with me.. they are looting customer.
I have ordered from Zomato on 19th June, but didn't received anything. No refund is initiated till now. Please refund me the amount.

Pre-paid orders are always risky. So never pay in advance. Rather call restaurant from which you want to order food and request them to give you 10 to 20% discount along with cash on delivery. Middleman like Zomato is not required.
the customer service is very bad we should stop using this application man!
This is to inform you that on 07/09/2019 by mistake I placed an order having Order ID [protected] & paid Rs. 207/- via PayTM even I cancelled the order within 30 seconds but didn't get any refund for the same as your one of your executive is saying, "We would like to inform you that according to new policies of Zomato if the order gets cancelled after acceptance by the restaurant, a cancellation charge is levied as the food is prepared/dispatched."

My question is that how can you say that there is no refund applicable?? I cancelled the order within 30 seconds then how is it possible that the food is ready within the said time?? So there is no question of wastage of food.

You also mentioned in your email that I was informed about the refund policy during your chat support which is not at all true. I only received your system generated messages & asked to email the query.

So it's a kind request refund the amount at the earliest.
I have ordered 1 dish from pizza mart on date 3rd Nov 2019. I have paid the money, money has been deducted but here it is showing as incomplete payment. Please refund the amount. My registered number is [protected].
I have ordered a dish from pizza mart. The payment has also been done.but in app it is showing as payment incomplete. Please refund it asap.my registered number is [protected].
Please file an FIR against the Founder.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    12%
    Complaints
    3859
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    456
    phone
    +91 83 7509 7031 [South]
    +91 83 7507 3452 [North]
    +91 83 7509 2754
    location
    139-P, Sector 44, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    Zomato - money refund