Complaints 54506

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1447

Sudesi Kudil
from Erode, Tamil Nadu
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Sms outgoing stopped

Address:626002

My no.[protected] in airtel. I changed my old sim card due to use in a micro sim slot on 20/10/2026. From that date onwards my sms out going is stopped. I gave complaint in the customer care over phone. Complaint ref. No. Csmnw21041746 dated 23/10/2026. Till now no action is taken. I already having a sms package in it. It is also loosen.
I require that my sms out going should be immediately activate. Also the days which i loosen...
gaurav27a

Spam calls from airtel

Address:560066

Once i queried airtel about broadband connection at my home quoting my phone number, they replied that they do not have have any connections in my area. That was okay. But from that day onward i am getting calls from airtel asking me same thing every day "sir this is * from airtel regarding wired broadband connection, are you using any laptop or phone?"

Now its been more than 8 months and not a single day was was there when...
Pushpalatha Mekala

Address:Nellore, Andhra Pradesh

Please stop company messages and, I am calling any number with my phone, first it appears on display, conditional call forwarding, why I am sending with conditional call without my permission and receiving calls also with disturbance. I hope that my phone is under trapping and they are misusing my phone and phone calls, please verify and send a line reply to my g mail id. since 5 years my phone is under trapping and I am facing family and...
mohan kumar27
from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh

Connection not provided

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600089

I applied for new Airtel broadband and landline connection and also paid 1000.rs but still not connection provided. Im receiving so many calls from Airtel just asking about document collection. I told them documents are already collected but they calling again and again. If i enquired about my connection status they saying 3 to 4 days it will be provided sir. But they still not provided me connection. CAF NUMBER:TNPC893851; Transaction id:...
sarfaraz alert

Airtel sim activation claim

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 011

Main airtel ka retailer hu meri problem ye hai ki mera 1 sep 2016 sim activation target 110 ka hain aur maine 129 activation ki. 15 sep 2106 ko mere salesman naim saifi ne mujhse kaha ki apka sim target 110 se bada kar 160 kar diya gaya hain. maine kaha ki ye bat apko pahle bolni chahiye thi 15 din k bad mujhe bataya gya. jo ki mere pan sim available nahi hain. main 160 sim ka target kaise pura krunga.to phir maine apne t.s.m manish se bat...
RAMESH JANAGI
from Hojai, Assam

No recharge amount debited my bank account

I use mobile number [protected]
Datapack recharge on30/09/2016 Rs.265 transastion I'd no 3ARDP160931 but not recharge and dabit my bank account on same date complaint on 2/10/2016 no respoonse and another recharge on 21/10/2016 Rs.348 transastion I'd 3ARDP 16021and complaint on 22/10/2016 no response and I go to airtel mobile store at malleswaram no proper response kindly take action please...
Chetan Kumar Bhardwaj

Airtel-barred number

Address:160059

I just converted my postpaid number ([protected]) to a prepaid number upon giving all the verification documents at the nearest airtel showroom. But till now no service is been activated. Though i can receive calls but aint make out any calls. Please unlock/unbarred my number. It is my request to please get the issue resolved so that i wont face ang kind of trouble regarding my number.

Number-[protected]
Joy Rexjamz Incorp (Rexjamz Treat)

Not letting me use 4G even after paying 1498 Rupees one time recharge and thereafter 259 recharge

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201308

They have given me the time to resolve the matter by deadline today (24/Oct) but instead of resolving my problem o[censored]nable to use 4G they have given another 24 hours. I don't like this giving time and time..

I have written to them nearly 4 days ago that I am not able to use internet 4G.. Just 3G and 2G is working. They have given me a date (24/Oct) . Now when I visit there Airtel Store they replaced my SIM but nothing happens......
swatey

Incoming/outgoing services are barred

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110088

Date: 27/28th July: Reissue my no. from shalimar Bagh, new delhi relationship center and submitted all documents.
Date: Aug:5: Call and email customer care (Delhi and MP both (as no. was from MP)). They told me your document was not submitted, again visit nearest relationship center.
I again reached relationship center twice/thrice, they said we sent your document then they said it might be possible it was missed by us. You...
manojbiwalkar

Calls not being heard even though they are connected

Address:400063

Since past 10 days I am facing this problem. I am not able to conclude if there is any pattern but when calls from Vodafone (again this is not any pattern) and even for that matter landline calls made/received neither I am able to hear anything nor the other party receiving or making call to me could here anything

This is quite frustrating and annoying. So many calls have been wasted in last 10 days just because of this issuebr...
amrinder2105

Postpaid - auto deactivated data benefits

Address:Patiala, Punjab, 147101

Name - Amrinder Singh
Mobile - [protected]

Really very disappointed from services of airtel postpaid.
I ported my number from idea to airtel. At the time of starting process of porting they said they will provide extra data benefits but after porting they said they can't provide that. Then after long time discussion, they given me another offer for 6 months. Now on 21st Oct, I visited airtel store to submit documents...
sandeepsharma2885

Recharge pin is damaged

Address:Hoshiarpur, Punjab, 146001

I have purchased airtel Top-Up Recharge of Rs. 10/- while scratching it, i have lost digits of its pin number, please send me its recharge pin or recharge my mobile number, i am sending you details of top-up card.I have that vanished top up card i[censored] want the picture of that i will provide on demand.

Serial Number:[protected]
Date of Expiry : 22/05/2018
MTB100B516
Date of Printing :27/05/2016...
sants1

Prepaid mobile recharge-airtel complaint

Address:201301
Website:www.airtel.in/personal/mobile/prepaid/easy-recharge-enter-number

I Have Recharged my mobile number with prepaid recharge of INR 109 on 24th OCt 2016.
The Transaction ID - IS[protected]

But my amount got debited from y account and my mobile number did not get credited with the amount recharge I paid. This happened for the second time with the Airtel People.

To add to the frustration there is no complaint. There is no complaint number I could reach out. Not even the...
Naaju

Payment deduction

Address:380015

Date: 24.10.16,
Mob.No.[protected], I request you to refund my payment of Rs.35 immediately. I have received some link on my mobile, so I clicked the link and my balance got cut. So please solve my complain immediately. I don't know what is Gamesbond. I don't have any photos of the same thing. So please do the needful and solve my complain immediately....
Khushboo26

MNP on my airtel number

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560103

I am moved from Delhi to Bangalore. i requested airtel to process MNP on my number around 10 days back. they have given me new SIM to insert when there is no signal in phone. On saturday night, signals in my phone gone down and its monday morning there are on signals in my phone. After disconnection immediately i have inserted new SIM then after its now there are no Signals.

I was calling to customer care since sunday to get...
prats2678

Free service

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400049

I have purchased 40inch samsung smart tv. As per the offer I am supposed to receive 2 months of airtel hd channels free. I have contact airtel and send sms as per the website. I have not received any revert from airtel. I spoke with customer care and they told me to wait. I have been waiting for a week now adn still no response. Really frustrating....
ckmar

Night calling data

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201201

Sir goodevening.
Sir my complain is regarding mobile data at night, which was company's offers,
What is night data,
Acording to life night is start after sun set and mornig before one hour before sun rise, as well as 9 to 5, -+ 1hour acording to winter and Summer.
The mostly company given offer of night data from 12am to 6 am, is that right, if not please concider it.
Thanks...
babludumply

Deactivation of postpaid sim

Address:Sri Amarajeevi Potti Sri Ramulu Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524201

I am working as mandal educational officer at bogolu mandal of spsr nellore district. I am using postpaid sim from june 2014. Now department provide me cug sim. I wannt to deactive my sim. I am living in kavali. I can paid all my due amount right now. Can i surrender the sim at kavali airtel showroom. Pl send me information as early as possible. My number is [protected]. My email id is [protected]@yahoo.com. Thanking you....
PRABAL PRATAP SINGH CHOUHAN

MNP retention benefits not received , airtel executive cheated me

GHISA SINGH

i applied MNP on 22/10/2016 09 :42 AM, then airtel executive called me on 22/10/2016 from- [protected] 04:11 PM and she told me to not port sim and promise me to give rate cutter offer ( 30 paisa per minute ) for next 3 months. and told me that it will activate in next 24 hrs.
but she didn't it and cheated with me, i have charged 1.95 paisa per second call rate now, they didn't give me...
Aravindan M

I didn't get the status of my connection so far after two weeks

Address:600119

I have requested broadband connection for Airtel on Oct 07, 2016. Without checking the feasibility, they have requested the amount and assured a connection in two days. After I called them, they are telling like there is in my my area(Shoilnganallur, Chennai). They should have checked the feasibility before then only proceed for the payment. But no reponses so far. I am the airtel postpaid customer for more than 4 years and I don't why the...