Complaints 54506

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2624

Nitin
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Deactivate speed flirt service

i have susbcribe for sped flirt services a year ago it's a chatting portal but as of now i want to disconnect the service thier is no such way to disconnect it and am paying the services charges every month as i have already contacted the customer care they are saying they do not have such information regarding this service, please diactivate it as soom as possible, my number is -[protected]...
12 Comments
Ravi Shanker

Technology Harrasement! You bet...

This is a CUSTOMER HARRASEMENT! Airtel can be sued for this.

I have received several Due Date SMSes since last one week. My payment due date is 16-Jan which I am well aware of and thats the reason I have signed up for standard instruction/auto debit to my credit card. Well Airtel seems to be forgetting this everytime. I still have the apology letter sent to me with regard to late fees charged even though...
Raj Shekhar Jha

unsolicited message from 56363

I have been received unsolicited message from 56363 on my Airtel prepaid number [protected] I have complained to the Customer Service of Airtel regarding this, but they did not do anything about it....
13 Comments
Soumorup Basu

Activation fees refunding for the double payment

I would like to inform that my blackberry activation charges has been paid twice. I had to pay for it once in the beginning and after the bill was generated it showed that the amount had not been cleared. I have the proof from the bank statement that it has been paid, and inspite of that the airtel customer services insist that it has not been paid. The amount was credited to my credit card again via the smart pay...
mukesh madaan
from Jind, Haryana

deactivate airtel live

deactivate for textbased servise on airtel wap on phone nos [protected] & [protected]...
14 Comments
amit kumar biswas

poor customer service

my ph no is [protected].In my connection i received cricket details continously since last two months and i complained many times to deactivate it.but nothing has been done so far. and your customer care people promise us to take necessary action but they do nothing. Morever 99% of your customer service is computer genereted talk, rarely we get a chance to talk to your people. please improve your service and recruit trained people to satisfy...
24 Comments
manzoor alam

my 7year old no. missing airtel not give me a new sim card 30 days

mera 7 year old Airtel Mobile [protected] no kahin gum ho gya or m jab airtel ke pass gya to unhone ye bol kar meri sim nahi di ki aapke sim apke naam se nahi h mene ek saal pehle bhi apne naam se sim li thi mager slip dikhane k baad bhi sim nahi di mene last six month ki recharge detail bhi or police complaint bhi di jo Airtel Mobile [protected] usi IMEI ke phone m laga tha jiski [police complaint ki h kya airtel ye dekh nahi sakta k last...
Complainant1814682

RECEIVED LOTTERY SMS

HI!
I use an airtel sim card on my phone
I've received a SMS on 6th jan 2009 stating
!!URGENT! Your phone number has been selected for a $5000 prize guaranteed! to claim your prize call
+[protected].
the Message center is =[protected]

The above SMS was also received by one of my family members using reliance connection stating to call to some other number for the Lottery prize.br...
Complainant4701342

Non availability of new postpaid sim in kashmir.

I am the postpaid customer of airtel in j&k since 2004. when they have luanched the airtel company in Jammu&Kashmir. Now after 5 years i want to purchase a new Postpaid SIM. But all show rooms says there are only 2 numbers available in postpaid. 9797 series and nothing is left in other series. What service is providing the airtel J&K to its customers. They are not able to manufacture more than 2 postpaid sims. i visit all the...
Complainant9167794

network connectivity

I AM A CUSTOMER OF BHARTI AIRTEL FROM LAST 6 YEARS MY CELL NO. IS [protected] BILL PAYMENTS PAYING ON TIME, EVERY TIME. I AM FACING PROBLEM OF NETWORK AT bahadurpura, near ramatalkies, HYDERABAD ABOVE AREA IS NOT LONG MORE THAN 5 KM FROM NAMPALLY(HYDERABAD RLY.STATION). AREA IS LOCATED ON HYDERABAD---BANGLORE HIGHWAY, ALL WAREHOUSES & INDUSTRIAL COMPANIES ARE THERE. NETWORK OF OTHER MOBILES LIKE VODAPHONE, IDEA, RELIANCE, TATA ARE VERY...
Ninu Mary Thomas
from Ramapuram, Andhra Pradesh

Customer Care Executives making my outing barred & reducing my balance in phone

Please feel the anguish i am having.I had an offer from Airtel giving 10 days free Hello Tune.I had called Customer Care before the expiry period of that offer & it was deactivated sucessfully.The next day i get a sms saying thanks for continuing with Hello Tunes & you will be charged Rs 30/ Month.I called tthe customer care executive to enquire whether i have been charged(executive did'nt answer for it)...
Complainant7759309

fraudulent charge

My cell no is [protected]. I got a message from airtel india stating Rs. 555 talktime with Rs. 555 recharge in roaming. I recharged on 12 Jan 08 with Trans ID[protected] from Kolhapur Maharashtra. Whereas only One rupee was credited into my account.> Any airtel employee either at Kolhapur relationship centre or at 121 service are talking clearly and giving lackaladacsal answers....
Dextor Colaco

Fraud from Airtel

Airtel seems to have resorted to making money by deducting Rs 10 for services not activated by the customers. searching in this forum of the TextBasedServices subscription service on airtel WAP. You’ve been charged Rs.10 Enjoy http://m.igfun.com.

Airtel needs to understand the gravity of the situation and act immediately. The customer support is also not supportive.

I have called the support twice and...
rashmi bhatia

request for free calls from my land line

I am your customer and my landline number is [protected] . You have provided a free calls facility from my landline number to spice moblie No.[protected] with the above landline. This sim has been misplaced by me of spice number [protected], You are requested to stop the above number. Instead of [protected] plese allow me to have the same facility on Airtel ne number [protected] as a special case. i will tb thankful to you....
Complainant8459006

Range problem

For brodcasting mobile signal in my village for more mobility in your company you have more scop and customar in our area but less signal laval.
address

milind jagtap
At katwadi, Post; kolawadi
Tell: velhe, Dist:pune (Maharastra)
mobile no [protected]...
16 Comments
john frey

no way of deactivating

I activated Airtel wap on my phone number[protected] from the internet.

I do not own a wap enabled phone so have no way of de acrivating it.
I use a nokia 1100.
Got an sms charging me for it.
but no way to de activate it.
John Frey...
Bhuvanesh

Broadband speed is 10% of promised

I have 2 MBPS connection but since last 15 days I am receiving ~200 KBPS speed. Airtel tells that they migrated a server for my area so due to this it happening. Airtel did not inform me for this; even they are not ready to give a refund for this trouble. I registered a complaint (#[protected], still facing the trouble. If this doesn’t get rectify and if airtel does not give me waiver for the trauma period of 15 days I will lodge go to...
nitesh jain
from Anand, Gujarat

Reduction in a/c balance

I am not activating any LOGO PACK (BW LOGO) subscription service on my mobile number which is [protected]. But I have been charged Rs.10 three times by the following massage:-

You have been renewed for (Logo Pack, BWLogo) subscription service on airtel STK. You have been charged Rs.10.

I have already contact costumer care many times and also this service have been deactivated by a complaint...
reva yunus
from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

transfer of modem with internet connection

HI
i had airtel broadband connection in my father's name in Indore. when i joined in Bhopal i asked airtel to transfer our broadband connection to Bhopal. i had changed my ordinary modem to a wifi-enabled one a couple of months ago and i brought that modem with me. when airtel guys in Bhopal came to activate my internet connection i had to pay Rs 200/- as security against the modem (which i did not need, adn did not take) here...
Deepak puri

stop unwanted message and jokes

pls stop sending unwanted jokes and messages to my cell no ([protected])
My name is Jagjit singh puri...
47 Comments