Complaints 1860

File a complaint to Citibank

Having problems with Citibank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Citibank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Citibank

Citibank Phone Numbers

+91 240 663 4653
+91 79 2640 4653
+91 79 2642 2484

View more phone numbers

Citibank Website

Citibank Head Office Address

Citibank N.A., P.O. Box No. 4830, Anna Salai Post Office
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

Citibank reviews & complaints page 55

Annaparvathy
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Credit Card Revert

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Dear All, I am the customer in your bank, I am never asked to deducting amount off 3000 rs and 4000 sale date 10/09/2014 Reference number [protected] Activity www mobi8kwik com New Delhi, One of the executive mr. Rajesh ([protected]) Asked me credit card limit incerese but that same date u are deducting amount of 7000 Why you deducting i dont know so pls revert that much of amount of 7000 as well as possible kindly do the needful. If contact...
poornagadipudi

Foriegn currency cheque deposit

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

The process followed and the time taken for crediting the amount into the customer account is not transparent, they don't have the process followed disclosed in the form that is easy accessable to customer. I have deposited a cheque which was issued in my name from BOFA, I deposited it on Sep20 2014 which has not been cleared yet, when I call customer care I get different answers every time I call them, some people say 15 days some say 30...
Rahul Thakre
from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh

taken my documents on no update

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

Hi, My name is Rahul Thakre and my mobile number is [protected]. I got a call from city bank for credit card and they have convinced me to take the credit card. For that they have taken few of my documents by mail. I have sent an email with the said documents to [protected]@gmail.com but there is no update or call after that. Please check and let me know the status. Regards, Rahul Thakre....
preety_soni

Complaint for Charging Service Charge

Hi, I wanted this to bring to your notice that Citibank has been charging me service charge for not keeping sufficient funds in my account where in my account is a salary account. I have been getting my salary in this account for last 2-3 years. It was a salary account and was converted to savings account and again was converted to salary account. In order to convert the account to salary I had to fill the corporate transfer form...
rajeev_naruka

personal loan ref no--- 693351

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir, i had submitted the loan application 23.09.2014, the all document submitted on 23.09.2014, and after that i am taking up regular follow up and call, but sorry to say there is no response from concern team. Very very bad services, Regards, Rajeev Naruka...
Poddaramit

No reply to calls, misuse of documents

I have applied for a loan from Citi Bank. As per their documents requirement I have provided them with all the documents, its been more than a month after I submitted the documents. Now the person who called me is not receiving my call neither replying to my mails or messages. I am not sure whether my documents are in right hand. I just want to safeguard myself from the misuse of my documents. Contact No of the person who called me (Cell:...
Kuljeet Singh Johar

Payment through creditcard

Address:Chandigarh, Chandigarh

Sir, I am holding credit card No [protected]. On 4th September I had paid a sum of Rs 1309.84 towards my land line bill, vide transaction No 982180. I have received their reminder that payment has not been cleared. I have been trying to contact[protected], but all the times I get recorded voice, and I could not be put through to customer care person. I shall be grateful if this observation get cleared as last date for payment...
kapil1706

Loan offer

I am living in New Delhi. From last few days I am getting calls on behalf of citi bank from following numbers[protected] and [protected] offering loans @ 9%.They are calling on one of my outstation mobile number, but as soon as they come to know that I am in Delhi, the call is disconnected.

You may kindly take appropriate action.

Kapil Saxena
Mob:[protected]...
kimi310

CITIbank Insurance Fraud

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

#CITIBANKFRAUD I opened a saving account with CITI Bank 6 months ago and at that time they also enrolled me in a saving investment scheme, last week i came to know that its an Bajaj Aliance Insurance plan and not a saving scheme. I have been calling CITI bank since then, no actions being taken as of now. I have no idea what kind of investigation they are upto. (Bajaj Aliance tells they have nothing to do with it, its CITI bank at fault). I...
selvansp

incorrect Number on your website

Hi team

I have made purchase 24K on the Citibank CC, just wanted to know if that can be converted in EMI with least Rate of interest, tried Checking the No: on the Citibank website, NO: which was provided was Incorrect[protected], then tried different No: Managed to get connected to a agent then informed him my query's, he transferred Call to CC team whne i spoke to him for 7-10Mins he couldn't help be when i...
ibrahim vepari
from dahod, Gujarat

CITI BANK is giving repetedly unnecessary calls for taking Loans.

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat

CITI BANK is giving unnecessary calls for taking Loans. Already i have told them that i am not interested in Loans, then also repeatedly calls are coming from different person. The last call i received today only by Some Sonia Sharma, (M) +91 [protected] i told her that i am not interested in loan, then again after 5mints the call comes from Sonia Sharma only. Kindly Remove my number from your Database. I am not at all interested...
Vinay Kallakurchi

Cheque Paid - But to UNKNOWN

A cheque of mine has been used to debit Rs. 4000 from my account in Citibank. I have called them numerious number of times and they still do not know to whom they have paid the money too. Please help me in this regard. My Citibank Account Number is [protected] and my name is Vinay...
jeevan yadav

Wrongly amount deducted by the bank from my citibank credit card

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Hi Team, On my Citibank credit card No [protected] bank has deducted around Rs 1300 without any explanation given. I wrote to customer care services they are continuously giving same reply with wrong explanation. No one has verify the problem with my account. I tried to explain them again and again and they are not try to understand and without checking actual facts they replying which is 100% incorrect and illogical. I wrote...
ankitvashistha

Citi Rewards Card Rejected

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

Hi, Your bank representatives were so after me to apply for the credit card and when applied, the application was somehow stuck somewhere for no specific reason. First of all, i would like to highlight the horrible customer services of your representatives. This is not only the first time i am harassed by the CitiBank for the customer services but before too which was resolved by the intervention of the Consumer court and the transaction...
Kuldeepbit

Service charges deducted without informing to account holder

Its regarding to the amount that's deducted because i have not maintained minimum balance.
My account was the zero balance salary account and its converted to saving account without informing to me and from last 7-8 months, 500 rs is being deducted every month with out informing me. Now when i want to close the account then bank is asking me to pay Negative balance.First of all bank should inform to account holder for any deduction...
garora74

Credit Card not received yet

I would like to complain that I have not received the credit card which was approved on 20/08/2014 and was supposed to be delivered through Blue Dart courier AWB no: [protected]. But it has still not been delivered by BLUE DART as they are saying that they do not have the complete address updated with them (my home address) which they are not able to update as it needs to be done by the bank. However, my address proof...
Shruti Dubey

Citibank - Cheating

I am using a citibank credit card since 6 years and have a very good track record. I am a full time online shopper and mostly shop through ebay (with EMI's). There were two transactions for 15750/- during July 2014. First order for 15750 was on 14th July and Second order of 15750 was on 22nd July. Both orders didn't go through, so the amount was refunded automatically via ebay. Both the transactions have been credited to my account successfully....
Rakesh.bisht

Credit Card Status

I would like to inform you that I had applied for CITI BANK Credit Card in July 2014 with all the necessary documents as required (Last 2 months Salary Slip, Last 3 Months Bank Statement, Office Identity Card, 1 Photo, Pan Card Copy and Address Proof Copy). However, Its August now and I still don't know the status of my credit card as I received the call from the enquiry department twice. After that I didn't receive any Reference number or...
rogerwaters

Poor Customer Value and Operations

Hi, It is a sorry to state that i have experienced the worst ever banking experience with CITI bank. It was my biggest mistake to open a savings account with your bank. Nothing is in place. From your customer service to your bank centers and the worst is the amount of rules and illogical regulations built into your operations, with no immediate asction from your higher management. Very pathetic experience. I hold differnet accounts with...
s.r.s.vasan

Premier miles citibank credit card number 5498 5205 1114 6123

I would like to bring to your notice, that i am your customer for the citi bank credit card for the past 25 years, and my payment is very regular and i keep no back log and i clear all the dues in one shot on due dates.

Sir, i have been using the premier miles credit card for the past 5 years. The latest which has been issued to me is on 10th oct 2013, which is valid upto 2016., without any renewal fees.

But...