[Resolved]  Sony Ericsson — Service and repairs

I had got the Joy stick of my Sony-Ericsson K750i repaired from a Sony-Ericsson service center in Gurgaon, but after 2 days of that the phone display went white, and when I took the phone back to the service center the manager refused to handle the phone he said that the phone may have got damaged due to the software getting corrupted or some problem in the main board of the phone, how ever he confirmed that the Cap of the Joystick was not fixed properly. The cold response from the the Store manager made me write to the Sony-Ericsson customer service mail id, how ever I did not get any response from them.

The Service station name and Add is
Mobile phones India
114, central Arcade, DLF City - II
Gurgaon - 122002
Yes (2)

Sony Ericsson — Problem with Mobile Handset

Problem with Mobile Handset

In the month of june 6th, 2011, i purchase sony ericssonn's mobile phone i.e. Spiro (W100i) and after purchasing the mobile handset I am feeling that I have been cheated. I went two times to the service centre and they always update the software but the problem is still there. I saw many people there having the same handset with same problem. I have wasted many money by purchasing this handset which i earned by doing lots of hardwork. You are not even ready to compensate/exchange the handset. kindly provide me a resolution as soon as possible or else i have to face towards consumer court.

THE SERVICE CENTER PEOPLE ARE NOT GIVING ANY GOOD RESPONSE AT ALL. AND THEY ARE SAYING THAT THEY ARE NOT READY TO REFUND OR REPLACE. I WAS USED ONLY FOR 6 DAYS NEARLY THAT MOBILE AND I EXPERIENCED LOTS OF PROBLEMS .
LASTLY WHAT I AM ASKING IS TO REFUND OR REPLACE MY MOBILE BELIVING STILL SONY ERICSSON .
AND AT PRESENT MY MOBILE IS IN THE SERVICE CENTER KHAIRATHABAD IN HYDERABAD CITY.
WITH WORK ORDER NO: SE311SI112718

Please help me out

SAIPRASAD.J
+91-[protected].

Hyderabad,
Mhedipatnam,

Sony Digital Camera Cybershot S2100 12. 1 Mp — Product not received yet

My name is MOHIT.

I order a Sony Digital Camera Cybershot S2100 12.1 MP on dated[protected] and its approved on dated[protected]. but my product not receicved yet. My order No. is Order No: 6507344 Date:[protected] Order Status :Approved
WHAT IS THIS?
The payment for it is already paid to you. so why u not send my order.
Your representative Mr. Gurmeet Singh not received my call and not response me.
so you are requested to response me about my order
i am vijay kisan hire maharastra nashik service center my sony ericsson handset c510 job card no /3485 not complite with 15 days so please reply
Hi, the problem with my phone is when it boots up a white screen appears asking me for a password, which i enter ‘a1b2c3’ as stated i try but there was a timer increasing every wrong trial.

Sony Ericsson Zylo Phone Or W200 — Sony Ericsson

My name is Bilal Shaikh i have a Sony ericsson cell phone Zylo or w200 i wanted information about sony service stations in pune i Contacted the sony service station on the number [protected] they information given was pathetic no professional behavior the advisor and the supervisior disconnected my call 4 times Name of the advisors is Anuj,Piyush,Tilak
and the supervisors name is : Rahul and dheraj

they gave me address of service station thats closed or not functional

150/a opposite shantineketan shop number 15 sudharshana heritage magarpatta city road

2} d111 megacenter hadapsar

the services that i received were pathetic and fustrating hence i will go to consumer court if the support center does not get back to me within 24 hours and i plan to go in media to make other consumer aware about the pathetic service provided by sony Ericsson

Regard Bilal Shaikh
phone number : [protected],[protected]
email id : [protected]@gmail.com,[protected]@gmail.com
i hope it is resolved

Sony Ericsson — phone repair

This is in reference to my sony Ericsson x10 mini which i bought on jun 7 2010 from a sony ericsson dealer (connaught place, chakrata road, dehradun ). Since then i have had several problems with it several times and have given it to the service centre located at tilak road, dehradun (approx 6 times). But to no avail, the problems recurr constantly. The concerned phone has been sent to the company twice for similar problems.

The problems constitute of problems related to battery backup, bluetooth not working, vibratory mode not working.
More recently i had given the phone again on 6th of june 2011 to be sent to the company 4 bad battery backup ( lasting for 45 min approx without using the phone) and vibrating alert problem. the phone was returned to me on 4th of july 2011 ( a month later). THe phone still has a very bad battery backup and switches of automatically. i haven't been able to receive calls or make calls from this phone as the phone switches of automatically.

Phone details
model name : E10i
IMEI / Serial no. : [protected]
Swap out IMEI / Serial no.: [protected]
njan sonyericsson yendo eduthitund.eduthit 1 month kazhinju but enik ithuvare phone use cheyyan pattiyitilla, fulltime complaint anne ethu neravum service centeril keri irangane neramullu, njan pandu muthalke sonyericsson anne use cheyunath ith adyamayita ingane sambavikunath, 3 times enik neraki thanathane aa phone.. pakshe ethra nerakiyitum shariyavunila..enik ee model maati vere phone eduth tharanam...[protected] this is my contact number please call me..

Sony Ericsson — phone is in Service Center For more than 15 days

My Sony Ericsson mobile Spiro(W100i) is in service center for more than 15 days and they are not given any acknowledgement about the progress of the phone....
The Service center is in chaitanyapuri(hyderabad) and i have been faced the same problem with the service center more than thrice...
This Service is constantly delays in repairing the phones...
My WorkOrder: SE 311JS112108
phone no: [protected]
Respected Sir/Madam

Subject: Complaint for not giving mobile back even after 20 days of submission.

Action required: Replace the cell.X10 mini pro

Sir, Myself Sandip Kukadia, I would like to introduce entire issue over here. I bought my Experia mini pro last year. That phone was faulty only as it gets hang automatically at anytime and even gets switch off almost 5 times a week. So i gave this to the shop from where i bought this, he thought there might be a problem with software version so he updated that enroid version. But there was no change, so I gave it back t the shop again he did the same thing and again there was no change. I was yet facing the same problem. i.e. it gets hang, and shows force close message and gets switched off automatically because of this i face so many problems. So its sure that there is some problem in the circuit only so its a manufacturing defected piece which was given to me. I cant do my work properly. So I gave it back to the shop on 27th june and he gave it to the care center over here with the estimated time of 1 week. Now there is still no reply.He said its still showing awaited.

Action done: I went to the care center and complaint on tall free number today. He gave me a ticket no.[protected]
my cell no. U20.
work no. given from care center, navsari..No. SE[protected]
My full name and Contact no. Sandip Kukadia, [protected]
Phone is given on the name of shop holder: Prabhu

I am a brand loyal person prior to that i was using sony-k790, in that i never found any problem and i used it for more than 4 years. Now I cant understand how to rate your service. I am really frustrated now as I have been calling daily to the call center and getting the same reply. I just want a new phone now. I can wait anymore now. There should be some limits. Now all the limits have been crossed already so far so I am asking for reimbursement and in that I want a new phone or my phone back within a day.

I would like to add that I have never found such a worst company and service ever in my life. This was the most embarrassing experience of my life. I want a justice now at any cost. Replace the phone now.

Waiting for your favorable reply.

Yours truly,
Sandip Kukadia
Hai,

I bought W150I model recently, it is truely waste. There is no File manager, then how we will viem our files. There is no Zoom option in camera. Please add this very important application ASAP, for buyer can upload this software.

Until please release this project. It is shameful product of Sony.
i brought a sony ericsson mobile w20 zylo. but its has some problem .its bluetooth and FM are not working after 4 months . i deposit it in service center 4 times . but problem is still with bluetooth and FM. service center changed my PCB plate . after than i have same problem . my mobile is still now in under warrenty . after 15 days its warrenty is over. now plz tell me the solution

kya mujhe new cell milna chahiye ya phir meri payment wapas milni chahiye.
I have given my xperia x10 mini to repair in shivaji nagar pune service center, pune about 20 days before as it had display and battery problem.service centre people says they have not repaired it yet as they didnt receive parts from company and also they even dont have any idea about how much time it will take to get phone repaired.
I have seen almost all costomers comming there had given there phone about month before and getting same answer and they aren't provided with stand by handset.I would request some help and tell the company to stop irritating and cheating customers..!!
iam mo. iliyash from bhilwara rajsthan
i have bought sonyericson u1i from shree krishna mobile sales &service bhilwarta on 26/9/2010
ithas problem power is not on the mobile
it has sabmittedwith sarves santer shreenath mobile bhilwara 14/06/2011 3pm
replacemant purpose
but till date no responseis gained
iam business so soffering a lot for delay in processing
my contect no.is [protected]
complant id-se[protected]
a watting for your quick response
I purchased a Sony Ericson Satio U1i Model phone on 05-Aug-2010 with high hopes of quality to match the promises you claim about the phone. I had a far different experience than expected.

After about 6 months of careful use the phone showed the following mal-functions dysfunction.
1) Flickering on the screen
2) Auto restart of the phone many times a day
3) call getting dropped while talking
4) Phone goes silent and mute during call
5) Poor reception of signals ( far below than other phones on the same net work)
6) Shows ' Not Allowed ' while trying to call and phone is usable only after restart
7) Key Pad / Menu Hanging
8) Sometimes Saved numbers do not show names when calls come from.

The above problems were reported at your Service Center at Ernakulam and Thodupuzha. Once the display panel was replaced. Still the same problems remained. Several times I showed the phone at the service center and they always said the spare were not available and asked to keep coming back after 2 weeks. The phone is currently at the Service Center at Thodupuzha. The following are the work order numbers given to me while the phone was received by them for service.

SE311 DF 210455
SE3311TH112288
SE311TH111703
SE311TH110705
SE311TH114729
SE311DF210514

In addition to the above, I also registered my complaints about the phone many a times. The Case Tag IDs issued by the system then were : 90329585, 90536490, 90329601, 90374932, 90004895, 89572269, 90690281, 90005052, 89572005

I reside away from your service centers, and it is a days work for me to go to the service center every time. When complaints are reported at your service centers they do not take note of all the complaints. They just take down 1 or 2 of them and send us away telling that everything will be OK.

Please consider the above complains and difficulties caused to me. I rarely got the phone for my actual use as it was often with the service center people.

I request you to replace the phone with the same model complaints free phone, or a higher model which is error free.

Please note that many of my friends who were Sony Ericcson fans now buy other phones due to problems they had to face.

Please be kind to do the needful.

Lyjo Joseph
Poovathinkal
Adimaly
Mob: [protected]

Sony A390 DSLR — Service Issue

I brought a Sony A390 DSLR on 05-Jan-2011 which comes with 3 year warranty, and its got a problem with its flash by 06-Jul-2011. I given for service. Now they are saying that the model is not available now. i will have to for an upgraded version. for that i will have to pay extra(whatever the difference is). If i am paying more then what is the meaning of warranty?

I hope someone can help me here.
Thanks for the quick response. I sony offered me refund.
I have always been buying and using Sony Ericsson Mobile phones wince last 4 years and have bought almost every New SmartPhone from Sony Ericsson.
Off late I have noticed a degrading Customer Service level from this company.
The Service Centre experience is not at all meeting the basic hygeine requirements, forget about the Technical | Repair Excellence. I feel all the more sad because I think I may have to switch over to Moto OR may be Apple.
I cannot let my money and mood go for a waste.

--Sukanto Mukherjee--

Sony Ericsson — customer service

I am avinash dhumal purchase the Sony Ericsson xperia x10 mini phone on 11/12/2010.

Before one and half month,when phone is in stand by it get automatically shutdown so i went to Sony Ericsson service center they told that to repair the phone it will take 2 to 3 days and they given the phone in 3 days.

But next day same problem is occur again so i went to service center they told it will take 10 to 15 days to return and they given the phone after 30 days .(date of submit phone is 16/06/2011 and return 14/07/11)
But next day same problem is occur again so i went to service center they told me now it will take 15 to 20 days.
phone is in warranty period till 11/12/2011.(date of submit phone is 16/07/2011 return unknown)

so please tell me what i will do, Because every time i call them they told me that part of phone is not came from company.
and we don't know how much time it well take.
i am really tired by taking followup, i am going to file complaint against Sony Ericsson for mental harassment

Sony India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Sony India Phone
    +91 99 6793 9629
    +91 90 2912 0629
    Sony India Address
    No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600034
    View all Sony India contact information