[Resolved]  Sony Ericsson — Service and repairs

I had got the Joy stick of my Sony-Ericsson K750i repaired from a Sony-Ericsson service center in Gurgaon, but after 2 days of that the phone display went white, and when I took the phone back to the service center the manager refused to handle the phone he said that the phone may have got damaged due to the software getting corrupted or some problem in the main board of the phone, how ever he confirmed that the Cap of the Joystick was not fixed properly. The cold response from the the Store manager made me write to the Sony-Ericsson customer service mail id, how ever I did not get any response from them.

The Service station name and Add is
Mobile phones India
114, central Arcade, DLF City - II
Gurgaon - 122002
Yes (2)

I am using J20i Hazel phone and some time back my phone I noticed issue with the receiving speaker. Its totally gone silent and for hearing the call either I have put my phone on speaker mode or use the headset. With this persisting problem, I visited to Sony Ericsson service center located in Sec-18 Noida and the trouble start from there.

After examine my phone. the executive available there told me they need some specific part to fix my phone and they are running with the shortage of this part. They give me suggestion either I can submit my handset with them or carry it with me, once they will receive the part from the head office they will call me. The time frame they given to me was 7-10 days. Now on today's date, its already been more than a month and when yesterday I spoke to them they again ask me to wait for more 7-10 days.
I had purchase an sony ericsson mobile phone Model:-SONY U1 SATIO on 06/05/2010.
INVOICE NO:-1206

i am facing a lot of problem in my handset like i had a warrenty till May 06/05/2011.
problem is “ Touch Screen does not work and mobile got hanged”
I had complaint many times to the local centre, Vadodara, but could not get up the mark answer or satisfactory answer. I have all the evidence regarding the complaints which i had done till the date. I am quite surprise and upset to that Multi-national company does not answerable to the customer after these many complaints, I was under wrong impression that Sony was the customer oriented company but sorry to say that my impression has been broken. I am tired to do the same complaints again and again to the local centre, so i am doing the e-mailing to you also do the register Ad to the management. Hope I will get at least reliable answer form you, as my local centre has been told that after many complaints, if Sony upper management will give the certification then, they are ready to replace the hand set.
Could you please give the favour for the required certification for replacing the hand set? Hope you would give the replied soon; otherwise I would like to go in the Consumer Court as there will be no option for me.
I had submitted my hand set in the December 15, 2010, got back on January 5, 2011, after many days, the problem did not resolved and again submitted on May 02, 2011, still with the local centre, I had also gone for two times before for quick resolution, so there were four times i have been complaints. Majority devices have been changed in my hand.
You may find minute detail on the work order number SE10BRD14079- December, 2010 and hand written repairy purpose number given by local centre is [protected] in MAY-2011, may contact on phone number[protected],[protected].
Local Address : Accel Frontline Services limited, Near Mamata Hotel, BH, Railway station, Alkapuri,
Baroda-390005.
Mithil Mehta
A-3, 101, Shrinidhi Flates,
BH, Vijaynagar community Hall,
Harni Road, Baroda-6.
Phone No=+91-[protected](M),[protected]R)
I purchased a sony ericson mobile Xperia X10mini on 9Apr 2011.It had a Mobile Dead problem.I visited the sony ericson service centre on 16/04/2011 i went to receive the phone service center told me u come after 7 days later & recive your phone. But today date 7may2011 service center told me your mobile is under maintance & u will recive you mobile after 10 days..
i want a new mobail & i dont want to your faulty cell & customer care is not satisfied answer to me
My work order no- SE[protected]
name- Pankaj Mali
mob-[protected]

Sony / Playstation Game Cd — Scratch marks on new CD game

Sir;
My name is Manoj kumar viswam and I live in Kollam town; Kerala.

On 20/04/2011 I have purchased a Sony Play station – 2 game CD - name-“Grand theft auto-III” from Sony center; at Pattom; Trivandrum-4.

During first play/use in my play station unit; the game found getting stuck; In due course of investigating the reason for the game getting stuck; I have noticed the scratch marks on the CD.

I managed to contact the representative in Sony center; they asked me to get the CD back in there shop.
After inspecting the CD they refused replace the CD; moreover they are clamming that my player is faulty. I have been using this player every day with other games without making any scratch marks on the CD’s.

In Sony center Invoice “the warranty of products are respective manufactures only”
So I have contacted the Sony costumer care centre
As per the Sony costumer care; being a costumer while purchasing any products we are suppose to check the product before leaving there shop.

In my case I couldn’t do; if Sony expected to play their game completely before leaving the shop is not practicable. I do believe that while purchasing a CD based software I am paying for the rights for the software to use. In my case the compact disk is only a carrying media.

I have being regular traveller in Europe; US. If this case would have being in US or Europe the costumer care would have been different from the same Sony Company.

I would like to know why we are treating thread rated costumers?

I have been using Sony products since my child wood. If this was the approach to Indian costumers I would have looked for other brand names in the markets.

Following are the details of the Invoice.
Invoice No:[protected].
Invoice date: 20/04/2011.
Sony Ceter
Sycamore Complex, Pattom, Trivandrum- 4
Phone:[protected],2725999.

With Regards
Manoj Kumar Visam
Mob No:[protected].
my mobile got hanged. i can't operate the mobile. please suggest some help !

------- zainab

F 305 — STOLEN OF MOBILE

MY SET IMEI NO IS [protected] IS TOLEN
KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL ACTION FOR RECOVARY OF THIS SET

Sony Ericsson — Change of hands free

I had deposited my handsfree for replacement becouse its one speaker was not working on 29 jan in sony service centre at tardeo mumbai. Its Workorder No-SE311MTT10195.since then it was not replaced.i complaint several times. I called its manager Ashish Barik several time but he took no action.now i am transfered to karnataka can i get it here.
normal

Sony Ericsson — Unresponsive Customer Care service only to my complaint

I bought a mobile phone from Sony Ericsson (Model No: XPERIA X10 MINI) for Rs.13550/- on 02-JUL-2010 and as it stopped working from the second day I bought it, I returned the phone back to the store with a loss of Rs.4150/-

Then I bought another mobile phone from Sony Ericsson (Model No: VIVAZ U5i) on 03-JUL-2010 for Rs.22950/-. This was working fine at the start and after two months it has started up showing defects. I went to the Sony Ericsson Service Centre (Shristi Services) @ Domlur. They kept the mobile phone with them for so many months nearly 6 months and returned back saying that the mobile phone is now repaired and u will not face any issues with that. Meanwhile in these 6 months, I had a call with Sony Ericsson Support in which the lady who spoke to me stated that the mobile would be replaced with a new handset if the issue still persists.

I again submitted the phone to Sony Ericsson Service Centre and from then i am mailing the Sony Ericsson Support and calling them but they are not at all responding to my queries. I sincerely feel that this is being neglected. Meanwhile in order to have phone for me, I bought another mobile phone from Sony Ericsson (Model No: Spiro) for Rs.5500/-. This is the worst mobile I have ever seen in my life time. It is dead now and not at all working. I claimed from Sony Ericsson to give my money back which I have lost because of their worst manufactory of handsets. I have lost a total of Rs.32600/- till date 'cause of Sony Ericsson.

I am now raising this complaint with you 'cause the Sony Ericsson people are not at all responding to my queries. I have dropped nearly 15 mails to Sony Ericsson to report on my complaint. They are not at all responding. Please get my lost money back. I lost so much 'cause of Sony Ericsson.

All the mobiles I have purchased from Spice Mobiles and Sangeetha Marthahalli Branch. Just as an additional information, this is the complaint number raised with Sony Ericsson[protected],2.

Please I plead you. Take some legal action towards the company.

Abhishek.

Sony Nwz - W202 / BMW Mx3 — CUSTOMER CARE UNABLE TO RESOLVE THE DEFECT

DEAR SONY.
I PURCHASED A SONY SONY WALKMAN MODEL NO.NWA-W202/BM MX3 SL NO 5349707 FROM SONY CENTRE IN SRIGANGANAGAR ON 11 MAR. 10. THE RIGHT EARPHONE HAS BROKEN ACCIDENTLY YESTERDAY.ON CONTACTING THE NEAREST SONY SERVICE CENTRE THEY SHOWED THEIR HELPLESSNESS
AS AN ADMIRER OF SONY PRODUCTS AND I FEEL LIKE HANDICAPPED WITHOUT MY WALKMAN I REQUEST SONY TO SHOW YOUR CUSTOMER CARE AT YOUR BEST .
WAITING FOR REPLY
MY NO. VIVEK BORAR
CONT. MY ON THIS
dear sir...
I am requsting for you, tv model braviya 22' the parchassing date 25/01/10,
the problem my tv jan month but i am not live in my city becose my uncle was suffring for cancer the tertment for mumbai last december 2010 so i am no compalin warranty periad so plz requst for you plz repaier the under warranty. ( i am return to mombai 9/05/11 so compalin to service center the complain id no[protected]

Sony / Handycam — used sony handycam in place of new handycam

I have purchased new sony handycam(model DCR SR68E) from Ravi Corporation(1-rangoli complex,Nr shalimar theater,station road,Bharuch) ON 9TH APRIL 2011.i have found that it have already video upto approx 4GB.when i informed the same to dealer he accept his fault but he only tried to exchange the handycam with lower model after so much calls and visit to thier shop.he didnt even apologies for his act.please do needfull for the same.
Dear Sir, i have already complaint to sony customer care but i get depressed by their customer care staff reply.Verbaly they want to demotivate customer for complaint.when i ask him to give in written then he denied and said that he cant give in written, complaint number is 7438145.i am hopeless from sony customer care atleast.
Complaint number with Sony Ericsson: [protected]

i had my phone aony Aino given for a problem as the touch was not working they had informed me that would return it to me in 10 days and they returned the phone to me in 27 days
very irritating and also they had scratched the panel of the phone
the DN nagar faculty sucks as no proper management ...

Sony Ericsson — Very Irresponsible support

I purchased sony erisson W205 in around 10 months back.

From the day one walkmen is not working. I went to ACCEL FRONTLINE service center after 10 days. They updated software but still it is not working. They said it is problem with mother board . I handover the mobile to service center for replacing mother board. After 12 days they replaced the mother board and given to me.

After replacing mother board i faced lot of problem with mobile. It is caching signal properly. Due to signal fluctuations I am not able hear voice properly. I thought it is problem with network provider. I changed 2 networks( TATA DOCOMO & AIRTEL) But same problem.

Again I given my mobile at ACCEL FRONTLINE service center, they tested and conformed it is problem with motherboard. They said for replacing motherboard it will take 7 days.

I given mobile at service center on 29-Apr-11 still mobile is not ready. I went service center on 17-Mar-11 (i.e after 18 days) they are saying mobile is not ready.

They are giving very irresponsible answers and very poor response and they said it will take 7 to 10 day more. Even they do not know how much time it will take for repairing mobile.(As per service center person they received one motherboard but it is defective and sent back.

Service center details :- Accel Frontline ,1st floor ,Upstairs CANARA BANK, Sarojani Devi road,Secunderabad.Ph :- [protected]

IMEI/S.no :- [protected]
Workorder no :- SE311AHY11708

I request you to take necessary action.

G.Solomon Dayakar
Vijaya Residency,F.no :- 203
Karthikaya Nagar,Street no :- 10
Nacharam,Hyderabad.
Ph :- [protected]
DEAR SE, I HAVE BEEN A FAITHFULL CUSTOMER SINCE T100 TILL XPERIA..I HAVE HAD IT ALL AND FACED NO ISSUES. WHAT IS GIVING ME A PROBLEM NOW IS MY ZYLO, AND MY LOCAL SONY REPAIR CENTER..HE DENIED TO REPAIR ANY FAULT UNLESS I BRIBES HIM. I AM VERY DISSATISFIED AND STRESSED ABOUT THIS PHONE, HE IS AKSING 1000 RS. THIS IS NOT THE ONLY ISSUE WITH THIS DEALER.MY FRND HAVE ALSO TOLD ME SIMILAR INCIDENTS ABT THIS SERVICE CENTER. HE IS CORRUPTING COMPANY'S NAME FOR HIS PERSONAL BENIFITS, WHICH IS NOT FAIR AND UNETHICAL. IF WE DO NOT GET THIS PROBLEM VERY SOON, I WILL FOR SURE TAKE SOME LEGAL ACTION ABOUT THIS AND MOST OF ALL. I WILL NOT RECOMMEND SONY ERRICSSON TO ANYONE IN MY LIFE. PLEASE CONTACT ME FOR FURTHER DETAILS.
PRABHAV SHARMA
EMAIL -
SHARMA.[protected]@GMAIL.COM
MODEL - ZYLO
ADDRESS - KURUKSHETRA, HARYANA, INDIA.

Sony Ericsson — 43nd anniversary award

I was informed that i won 500000pounds in a mobile competition.I am advised to give all my details to these people.I have recived an email stating that my mobile number has been chosen by sony ericsson to win this price.Could you advise if this is true....
SUB- complaints cheating and torturing in
soni ericsson service cente

i beg to infrom you that my name is manoj verma
costomer for sonyericsson mobile (w550i).my mobile phone
in soft ware problem, so i am reparing in soni ericsson
authorised service center(BABLI MEDIA CENTER, ADD-242/A
VIVEKANANDA ROAD, KOLKATA-700006).my mobile phone hand
overin service center(dt19.05.2011).i am asking over the phone
we are asking your mobile phone L.C.D and flese deftive.
so i am asking please return my phone.i am going to service
center dt-21.05.2011, so i am paid inspection charges Rs-100/-
and return my phone.so i am next service center in kolkata .
we are asking for me your phone L.C.D WAS not original.
I am shocking and going to (BABLI MEDIA CENTER), I AM asking
why my phone L.C.D WILL BE CHANGE.they are ruf behaveyer, peoplereally
not at all responding in service center.

so, I request to you please do the need full
and take a nessccery action.

your faithfully
MANOJ VERMA

(M)[protected])
ADD-1B, BLACK BRUN LANE
5TH, FLOOR, ROOM NO-88
KOLKATA-700012.
The first mistake is that i have bought a sony ericson mobile.THE SECOND MISTAKE IS THAT I SHOULD NOT HAVE TAKEN IT TO THE AUTHORISED SERVICE CENTER. DO YOU REALLY HAVE A CUSTOMER CARE DEPT.FIRST IHAD TAKEN THE MOBILE TO YOUR AUTHORISED SERVICE CENTER IN THIRUVANMAIYUR-THEY ASKED ME WHY DO YOU COME HEREWITH OUT EVEN CHECKING THE MOBILE. THE NEXT DAY I HAD TAKEN IT TO ANNANAGAR WEST EXTEN SERVICE CENTER-THERE THEY SAID WE WILL CHARGE FOR WARRANTY ITEMS. THERE ALSO I HAD FACED THE SAME PROBLEM THEY HAVE NOT EVEN CHECKED.NOW I AM STRUGGLING WITH OUT A MOBILE FOR THE PAST THREE DAYS.I WILL REQUEST ALL NOT TO BUY SONY ERICSON.

Sony India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Sony India Phone
    +91 99 6793 9629
    +91 90 2912 0629
    Sony India Address
    No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600034
    View all Sony India contact information