Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Whirlpool India - a liar company

 
344 Reviews
User
  arvind kumar
i was also having problem with my refrigerator. no to this company.


Complaint comments 343 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Authorised service centre not entertaining my complain no. PT-0807003392 dt.30/08/2007 - Whirlpool India Ltd. / White Magic Wasing Machine

Dear Sir,
I had purchased a White Magic washing m/c. of your company on 14/8/03 with two years warranty. The warranty was got extended again for two years vide application form cum receipt no. HPO1-195192 at 13/4/06. The aforesaid washing m/c. was sent to your authorized service centre for chemical cleaning, depositing the charge Rs 350/- to the Patna workshop on 31/8/2007 vides complain no. PT-0807003392 dt.30/08/2007.
Knowing the performance & reliability of your product & company I went to prefer to buy your product keeping aside to other products.
At service centre the m/c. was inspected by service engineer and I was told that “Agitator & Lid switch” needs replacement due to their poor performance.
Initially, i.e... On 31/08/07, I was assured that within a week of time troubles of my washing m/c. will be sorted out. And thereafter only weeks went on changing. Now it has become a dream only to me that I would get my washing m/c. in operating condition.
It is very sad to note that the authorized service centre is not at all paying any attention to get rectified complaining of my washing m/c. Instead, it enjoys running customers pillar to post. Even after several telephonic and physical reminders till 06/10/07/2007 neither I got my washing machine nor any satisfactory reply from Patna office or workshop i.e. service centre.
At this fade-up juncture, I would like to draw your kind attention & hope that you will look into the matter & try to resolve it expeditiously.
Please do the needful as early as possible and oblige.
Thanking you.




Kiran Choudhary
W/o Ram Pukar Choudhary
Choudhary Bhawan,
C.D.A. colony,
North Shastri Nagar,
Patna-800 023, Bihar.
Ph.0612-2284035
 

Gift that was promised while purcase still not received - Whirlpool Refrigerator 340 Icebag Delux Steel

I purchased a refrigerator from das camp branch. its 340 ice bag dlx model and i paid 22500 rs for that and they promised me that i will get a pendant worth 2300 rs free with it. I purchasded that on 17 sep 2007 and i still have no t received the pendant, whenever i call das or visit them they advise me that whirlpool has not sent the same so wait for 4 days.its been almost 20 days now. I spoke with mr vivek ( sales executive pune division) ph no 9970734748.he said i will receive that by next saturday.I think its just running arond the bush.I want to know if i will really get that gift that was promised to me when i bought the fridge.and why did das charge me 133 rs for that gift?
i have required bills with me.

i have tried to call whirl pool at 1860 180 4558 and 60008558 since 3 days but not able to contact anyone as it says no not reachable.
The dealer( das) should have informed me about company's past record of not giving gifts at time .if i would have known then i would have thought twice to purchase that fridge
I spoke with Mr navel at das camp branch he said this co has a bad record of giving gifts. and he advised me to call vivek ..sales exec of whrilpool and at 9970734748,, he told me to advise him whatever vivek tells me .
even vivek could not give me the phone nos of whirlpool pune division...
 

Inadequate after sale services - Whirlpool India Refrigerator

Dear Sir,

Subject:- Deficient service after sale of product & consumer harassment

It is to inform you that I purchased the “Fusion Maxigerator 6 sence” of your company from “Next “ retail shop ludhiana on 9th April,07 vide bill no BTC/07-08/74.
But the company did not bother to depute any person to my residence for installation and demonstration of the refrigerator.
On 21st September.07, the cooling in the refrigerator stopped all of a sudden & I lodged a complaint with Next retail shop which, in turn, forwarded the complaint to Whirlpool service center who charged Rs.2000 for replacing the freezer despite covered under warranty period & fridge was delivered to me on 30th September,07 i.e. after 9 days. The detail is as under-
• The representative of the service centre visited my residence on 24th September,07 & after inspection could not locate the fault & informed that the instrument has to be shifted to workshop for locating the fault.
• On 25th September,07 , he informed on phone that there is a cut mark by knife in the rear portion of the base of the freezer & the freezer has to be replaced. The service centre refused to replace the freezer & insisted me to pay Rs.2000 . As the refrigerator was in their possession. I had no other alternative but to pay the money.
• On 28th September,07, the service station owner informed me on phone that the refrigerator has been repaired.
• I went to service station at 7:00p.m. & requested the owner to send the refrigerator to my residence. The owner asked me to pay Rs.2000 to which I agreed with the request that the fridge should be sent immediately. But he informed me that it will be sent next day.
• I paid him Rs.1000 with the promise that the balance of Rs.1000 will be paid as soon as the refrigerator reaches my residence to which he agreed.
• But on 29th September,07 , he didn’t send it & when I phoned him in the evening, he insisted that the refrigerator will only be sent after I pay him the balance amount at his office. As I have no other alternative , I went to his office on 30th September,07 paid him the balance amount & then he sent the fridge to my residence.
In the above context, I may bring into notice the following points-
1. It was the duty of your company to depute some qualified person for installation of refrigerator at my residence.
2. We are 3 members in my house & all are literate & know how to use the electronic goods.
3. Further we don’t require any ice in the month of September when there is no much heat.
4. If, for a moment, it is supposed that it was a cut made by knife, how it can be made at the rear end of the base of freezer especially when it is covered with a utensil containing ice. As such the plea of service station that the cut been made by knife in freezer is not maintainable.
5. Moreover, the representative did not locate the fault at my residence & informed me about it only when the refrigerator reached their workshop.

As such, I had to pay Rs.2000 for no fault of mine though refrigerator was in warranty period & it was duty of service station to replace the defected part but he rather made me responsible for it. Further the service station didn’t send refrigerator to my place even after payment of Rs.1000 with the promise that the balance will be paid after refrigerator reaches my house.
In the light of above, the company has failed to meet its obligation towards consumers during warranty period & providing after sale services. As such I lodge my claim for refund of Rs.2000 , within one month after which I will be free to knock at the door of consumer forum & claim my refund with the claim of mentally harassing the customer.
Thanking you
Yours sincerely,
Mr. Umesh Chander
B-34, 2814/1 New Tagore Nagar, Ludhiana
 
yah buddy this is company which needs to shut down as there customer care is so good
 
I had bought a Whirpool washing machine in 2006
December which has a warranty of 1 yr and till now
almost every 15 days it will have some or the other
problem i have to call the customer service n times
and then they will come and set it right that works
out for maximum of around 15 -20 day this has been
happening from the past 12 months.

I had mailed them and spoke to the concerned manager about replacement, but they are absolutely not prepared for it.

Just last week
INTERNATIONAL CONSUMER RIGHTS PROTECTION COUNCIL
B-9/55, Vijay Nagari, P.O. Kasarvadavali, Thane (West) 400601 INDIA
Telephone: (022) 25972605, E-mail: consumerhelp@sify.com
Cell: 9869402267, Website: www.icrpc.org
has send a legal notice ,they were not even bothered to know my problem or respond to the legal notice.

Conumers in india are really Pathetic ,Any one at point can cheat them.I am badly cheated by whirlpool.


Thanks
Shahnaz
 

Whilrpool ,Worst service ever saw - Whirlpool Washing Machine

I had bought a Whirpool washing machine in 2006
December which has a warranty of 1 yr and till now
almost every 15 days it will have some or the other
problem i have to call the customer service n times
and then they will come and set it right that works
out for maximum of around 15 -20 day this has been
happening from the past 12 months.

I had mailed them and spoke to the concerned manager about replacement, but they are absolutely not prepared for it.

Just last week
INTERNATIONAL CONSUMER RIGHTS PROTECTION COUNCIL
B-9/55, Vijay Nagari, P.O. Kasarvadavali, Thane (West) 400601 INDIA
Telephone: (022) 25972605, E-mail: consumerhelp@sify.com
Cell: 9869402267, Website: www.icrpc.org
has send a legal notice ,they were not even bothered to know my problem or respond to the legal notice.

Conumers in india are really Pathetic ,Any one at point can cheat them.I am badly cheated by whirlpool.


Thanks
Shahnaz
N
User
Ranjodh  
 

whirlpool 3rd class compamy - Whirlpool Sensational Deluxe

My complaint no. is ch1207002531. I never ever saw this kind of poor customer care before, not even from any local manifarer. I'd bought this washing machine before two months and on 9th dev I registered a complaint and from that day I am regularly calling your customer care at 017260008558 to solve my problem but no response from your side at all. Every time I call them they say this time they'll surely solve my problem. I even have last 2-3 conversation recorded on my cell. I am totally fed up. If you can fell shame on you then please do. Previously I was using Videocon W.Machine and I received pleasured service from there side, I think it was my biggest mistake that I trusted Whirlpool (You) . I am sorry but I think you cant survive in industry like this kind of poor service. I think I'll never suggest any one to buy any Whirlpool product at all. this is response after 2 month continuous harrasment by company
 

Free gift not yet delivered - Whirlpool / Big Bazaar / Free Gift

This is to inform you that purchase of Whirlpool refrigerator dated 26-1-2007 invoice number: T53/737 has a free gift worth RS 1500/- which does not get delivered yet. After continuous followup, still we are receiving fake promises. This complaint belong to Hyd Big Bazaar branch. I would like to know wether we will receive the free gift or not. Be fix to your commitments which is given to your customer. I am out of town now, i ll be back by 25th Feb, i would like to see the action as soon as possible. Before it get raised to any other step forward. Your immediate appreciation will be highly appreciable.

Abdul Raheem (9885049114)
 

rs 3080 charged for repairs but in vain - Whirlpool / Tej Class Washing Machine

To
The G.M.
Consumer Service H.o., 28, N.I.T. FARIDABAD .
Dear Sir,
Rupees 3080 charged as per service request No. 8285 Dated 14.02.2008. But the same is not in working condition from very First day . The mechanic/ Engr. Jitender Singh Mobile No. 9212506680 Rather asked to pay more and take A.M.C.of the company then same could be told at the time of taken Rupees 3080 on 14.02.2008 when the machine was taken away for doing the repairs and the cost of parts was to be paid and the same was paid accordingly . why such double burden is asked on the brand loyal customer since long . ? Please check up the whole state of afairs and get the washing machine in working condition at the earliest being school Board examination of the children days are ahead . Please do the needful at the earliest
 
sir,
i bought a inverter of whirlpool 10 days back as it was the first time

that whirlpool was selling inverters so i bought that thinking it

would be good enough to satisfy me as i am residing in vaishali and

their is a lot of power cuts in vaishali nearly 7-8 hours daily so i

bought their latest model of inverter of 800 kva but the moment i

buyed that they gave me their first defected piece and at the time of

installation we found that it is defective so we replaced that at the

same time and they gave us their next piece it worked well for 2-3

hours till the time of charging after that whent their was a power cut

it was creating irritating noise after every half an hour after that

we registered the complaint with whirlpool and the person visited in

my home almost next day saying that inverter is ok and will be taken

as under observation well good enough after four days of suffering

they didn't visited of their own so we called them back for complaint

and they din't visted at their given time we called them back again

they again gave us time and din't visited again so we gave them the

call back and got another time again they din't visited after that an

executive called us at an unscheduled time for visit incidiently we

were out in market at that time so we asked them to visit next day.

finally executive visited us and said that again that the inverter is

okay nearly we suffered 10-12 days just listening the same line your

inverter is okay he called his supervisior and he said that company

has added up a new feature of creating beep sound after every half an

hour for indicating that their is a power cut well it was the engineer

named rajeev working in whirlpool who said that to me and the

executive who visited in my home was mr sushil well this feature of

inverter is not mentioned in their booklet nor in their advertisements

think bout it that you are sleeing next to your inverter which is

creating irritating beep sound after every half an hour at the time of

power cut. Mr rajeev told me that he will visit us again after 3-4

days and you kknow what it is like they didn't even care about their

customers that their customers are suffering or what. This was the

first time i buyed the product of whirlpool nd i am sure that i am

never going to buy ant product of whirlpool again and i will advise

all my friends that they should never buy any whirlpool product.
if you want to cross verify my report ou can
my name is shubhneet goel
we bought this inverter on 26/03/08
this inverter is on my father's name Sri S.P Goel
my customer id no. is GB/c/0408/7181
my complaint no. is GB0408000118 registered at 01/04/08
my phone no. is 09711105715
i am writing this on 15/04/08
 
sir,
i bought a inverter of whirlpool 10 days back as it was the first time that whirlpool was selling inverters so i bought that thinking it would be good enough to satisfy me as i am residing in vaishali and their is a lot of power cuts in vaishali nearly 7-8 hours daily so i bought their latest model of inverter of 800 kva but the moment i buyed that they gave me their first defected piece and at the time of installation we found that it is defective so we replaced that at the same time and they gave us their next piece it worked well for 2-3 hours till the time of charging after that whent their was a power cut it was creating irritating noise after every half an hour after that we registered the complaint with whirlpool and the person visited in my home almost next day saying that inverter is ok and will be taken as under observation well good enough after four days of suffering they didn't visited of their own so we called them back for complaint
and they din't visted at their given time we called them back again they again gave us time and din't visited again so we gave them the call back and got another time again they din't visited after that an executive called us at an unscheduled time for visit incidiently we were out in market at that time so we asked them to visit next day. finally executive visited us and said that again that the inverter is okay nearly we suffered 10-12 days just listening the same line your inverter is okay he called his supervisior and he said that company has added up a new feature of creating beep sound after every half an
hour for indicating that their is a power cut well it was the engineer named rajeev working in whirlpool who said that to me and the executive who visited in my home was mr sushil well this feature of inverter is not mentioned in their booklet nor in their advertisements think bout it that you are sleeing next to your inverter which is
creating irritating beep sound after every half an hour at the time of power cut. Mr rajeev told me that he will visit us again after 3-4 days and you kknow what it is like they didn't even care about their customers that their customers are suffering or what. This was the first time i buyed the product of whirlpool nd i am sure that i am never going to buy ant product of whirlpool again and i will advise all my friends that they should never buy any whirlpool product.
if you want to cross verify my report ou can
my name is shubhneet goel
we bought this inverter on 26/03/08
this inverter is on my father's name Sri S.P Goel
my customer id no. is GB/c/0408/7181
my complaint no. is GB0408000118 registered at 01/04/08
my phone no. is 09711105715
i am writing this on 15/04/08
 

lack of response reg.comp.no.dl0408009382 - Whirlpool 170 Refrigerator

beleagurd customer.since26feb2008 till 13april i am facing trouble with my fridge. three times-on26feb, 1
march, &5march, it was brought back after repair due to the problem of no cooling & no freezing . after 5april, on 10april it stopped cooling&freezing once again.despite repeatd complaints to goel enterprises & whirlpool no one has responded to our complaints. may i know why. it is shocking that this is how a reputed firm like yours illtreat customers!we have wasted so much time &money expecting some positive response frm your side.if we dont get any favourable responseat the earliest, we will be forced to go to the consumer court.

pratibha nath
customer id no.4844337
 

VERY POOR RESPONSE AND SUPPLY OF USED AND LOW QUALITY PRODUCT - whirlpool/washing machine H-65

I PURCHASED A W/MACHINE H-65 FROM WHIRLPOOL... AFTER ONE MONTH, IT STARTED MAKING NOISE. ENGINEER SAID, ITS A MANUFACTURE DEFECT AND YOU HAVE TO REPLACE THE MACHINE. IT WAS REPLACED BUT WHAT COULD I MAKE OUT IS THAT REPLACED MACHINE WAS A USED PRODUCT. I AGAIN TOLD THEM TO REPLACE IT.THEY HAVE PROMISED TO REPLACE THE SAME.BUT HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO DO SO YET...ITS ALREADY THREE MONTHS NOW THAT I HAD PURCHASED THE MACHINE BUT NOT ABLE TO USE TILL DATE.
 
i have puchased an a. c. of this company and taken home care plan, there is a problem with my a.c. from nov. 2007 complain no. KL11070077707.
I HAVE DONE AROUND 50 CALLS TO THE LOCAL SERVICE CENTER IN DURGAPUR AND KOLKATTA BUT TILL NOW NO RIGHT RESPONSE.
I THINK THIS COMPANY IS NOT RECOMENDABLE IN ANY SENSE.
 

For last 35 days facing problem - Whirlpool Refrigerator - Single Door

I have launched complaint within warranty period on dated 01-04-2008 and complaint no: HD0408000171.

We have facing the problem with refrigiator door, after registered a complaint the executive will visited and he told door to be replace and he said that door replacement will be within 3 working days, Still door was not replaced, daily i am followup to whilpool customer service, they told every day he will come on today, tomorrow and dayafter tomorrow like that...etc...

Please take necssary action for the above problem.

Thanks
Sriram Sagar.

Details of customer care people:
Whilpool customer care centre: 040-60008558 and 18601804558.

My deatils:
Sriram Sagar K.
HIG -71,
R.C.Puram, Hyderabad-32.
ph: 9440141971
 
To,
The Vice President - Consumer Services
Whirlpool Care Consumer Cell
Faridabad


SUB: Louvers for my Window AC
Ref:Home care planCode No:1019553 Valid upto 18.03.2009. Model No: 150E Magicool

Sir,

For the last one year I am requesting your service engineer at durgapur service centre to replace my window AC (model 150E magicool )louvers 2 nos. But reply from there is same that there is no supply of this materail from the comapany. As these plastic louvers are very important for control of the air direction I am unable to do so and more over they are blocking the normal air flow and reducing the cooling efficency of the AC.

You are requested to look into the matter and arrange for the same at Durgapur service centre so that same can be fiited in My AC.


Hoping an early action and reply from your end.

Thanks


Sameer Jain
51/6 Ananad Vihar
Durgapur-713204
Wet Bengal
 
I purchased one Whirlpool refrigerator on 14/05/08 from Great Eastern Treading, Kankurgachi, Kolkata. The same was delevered on 15th. In spit of my repeated request to the call centre (phone no. 60008558), no company representative has visited my house till date for demonstration of the machine. Each time I am being assured that the representative will go today positively, but each time they failed. Will you please advice mebas to whom should I complain next? The call centre people are unable to give any further information about this (or they are not willing to give me any information intentionally).

Please help me in this regard.
 
To,
The Vice President - Consumer Services
Whirlpool Consumer Care,

Sir,

Reference to my complaint number HD0608000395.
Regret to say your after sales service is very poor and pathetic, as my complaint is unattended till now and there is no proper response from your customer care.

Request you to look into my problem.

Sudhakar
9885162223
 

change of fan motor which was actually functioning properly - whirlpool/refrigerator

our original fan motor was changed by whirlpool service engineer and we were charged Rs3500 but later we came to know that we were deceived. we have the proof of transaction. We contacted the delhi centre and the their service outlet Arian enterprises Gurgaon but no response from them.
 
To
The Whirlpool Customer Care,
This is to inform you that my whirlpool refrigerator, Model No.Elit-190 Lt.its defrost machine is not working last 2yrs. So i am facing plenty of problems regarding this. I tried lot of times of contact you through the number which was given to me but unfortunately i couldn't go through it. I would be thankful if you help me as soon as possible. Its very urgent.

Kakali Guha,
31B/H/13, Bgmari Rd.
Kolkata-700 054.
9836210884

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Whirlpool India - a liar company