Complaints 16713

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular

Idea Cellular Phone Numbers

1800 270 0000
Mobile
+91 95 9400 4000
+91 79 2323 2251

Idea Cellular Website

Idea Cellular Head Office Address

Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11
Gandhinagar
Gandhinagar District
Gujarat

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 211

Saketh Bheemareddy
from Manuguru, Telangana
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

a call from a stranger

I get call every day from the number ([protected]). I just wanted to know his name and adress so that i can complaint inthe police station. So i[censored] can give the name and adress of the owner of above mentioned number it could be very helpful to me. This guy in the phone irritates me a lot and alsonsome times blackmail me. So it is very urgent to get the details of the owner.
Thank you!...
Mani16!

illegal deduction 100 rupees

I got an sms from idea stating 100 rupees has been deducted because of downloading nazara animation. I dont even know what is that andbi jave not downloaded anything of such kind. I was listening to my music in my player. How the hell did i download anything like that.

Kindly refund me back or else i dont want to risk using idea and face unknown deductions....
Ms0126

meri sim band ho gai

Meri sim band ho gai usske baad main idea showroom gaya unhone mere se 70 rupee liye or new sim diya same no. Ki jo band ho gai thi uske baad new sim on nhi hua
Jab main wapas agle din show room gaya or main ne pucha sim kyu on nhi hua toh kahne lage ki aap ki sim dnd main cut gai ab btao main kya kru mujhe woh same no. Ki sim bhi nhi de rhe hai or na hi mere paise ab btao kya kru main...
kamal chandra kapoor

internet is not coming into my mob no9769769439

Address:249403

Dear idea in-charge
West up, noida

Sub : internet is not coming into my mobile no[protected] in rs 199/- pack of 28 days valid.

As we have taken an plan of rs 199/-pack of idea with call + internet _ 100 sms free on13.01.2018 in my mobile no [protected]. Internet was coming but with very slow speed for an period 10 days. After that now
Interrnet is not coming at all since...
Onkar1234

89 rupees balance deducted

@idea_cares @ideacellular very bad service by idea. You deducted my 89 rupees balance automatically and again you say that it is by idea power.. One time and cannot refunded... What a foolish service i was your customer since long time but not getting refund. My no-[protected]
Please refund my money. I have also called customer care but they are not going to refund....
Vasudeva Rao Devineni

flash messages could not be stopped

Address:West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 534003

I have called idea customer care for deactivation for "idea power flash messages" and not to deduct charges. But they are just saying that "this can be done from your mobile with deactivation broadcast messages." this i have already done long ago but the problem of receiving idea flash messages once in every 2 to 5 seconds. Moreover number of messages have increased for the past 2 weeks. I could not understand why this kind of messages are...
Kambi
from Sunam, Punjab

not receiving sms

I am not receiving any incoming messege in my sim after upgrade my sim from 3g to 4g please solve my problem my number is [protected] it is so compulsory please solve my problem in short time thanks and please solve it and please sent me code also for check idea internet balance on this e mail [protected]@gmail.com i am request you to solve my problem in short time it is very big problem for every person who use idea 4g so please solve...
Vikrantds

my idea sim card has stopped functioning

Address:423601

Dear reader,

My idea sim card has stopped working, i am working abroad and was planning to link aadhar last week, however before promised (31 march) date you people ended my network service.

Kindly look into this on priority and restart my service, my important transaction has stopped due to my registered number stopped working.

Mobile number :[protected]
Kindly do the needful as soon as...
madhusudhan.nc

outgoing and incoming service barred

Address:560099

My alternative number is [protected]

This madhusudhan ([protected]) idea prepaid its still disconnected. I am paid bill of 381rs on on 13/03/2018 i am attached bill. And please active my number.

And also called customer care deportment 12345 after that customer excutivy told me after one hr this number is active. And after one hr also not yet active.

I am given one complaint...
ShivaniKumar

I was lost my sim please block my no9911937304

Address:110033

Hello Sir/Mam,
I m Shivani
Father name-Satish kumar
Form EE-2490 Jahangir puri
Few previous day I was lost my sim [protected] on 26/12/17.please block this number to my side because I don't know about to sim and I don't use to this sim.thatwy block this number immediately and don't make a any type of call form idea company related postpaid bill to [protected] because I don't use. And if in the future any illegal...
Rajeshwarnath Kapoor

recharge of prepaid mobile in magic cash back package for ph.988935549 harassment to old customer ph.9889355498 regarding unlimited pack recharge

I ave made a recharge of Rs.398 for my prepaid phone no.[protected] through SBI[protected] through Idea Web and this can be verify, that to valid for 70 days but I got an message through SMS that my pack has been expired on 25th Feb.'18 and again I made a recharge of Rs.398 on 12/03/2018 through SBI ref no. IGADCF55G9 through Idea web that pack is also for 70 days, and in between all the call were charged through my phone balance...
Rupal Batra

link with aadhar

Address:Panipat, Haryana, 132103

I bought +91-[protected] this number from delhi. But i am from panipat (Haryana). I went twicly to custmor care center for the linkage with adhaar. Both the times your executives denied to link with that. They are saying you have to go delhi to link with adhaar. But i am getting texts from your side that link your number with adhaar anywhere.

Please revert asap.

Name nishant batra
M. No +91-[protected]...
Alpeshpatel

for detected main balance and data balance deduction jump

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382480

i have last data balance 2.05 mb when i use last time. in this time i use only whts up and directly they will deduct my main balance also.So how can possible all data has been lost and my main data balnce also dedution.
data dedectuction detail as per your system we can consider.i want to refund my my money.

my no.:[protected]

10:42:42 9.26 mb (2:00 minute)
10:42:10 1.43...
Mahipal Ramkishan
from Rewari, Haryana

for giving wrong information of recharge

Address:Rewari, Haryana, 123401

Myself Mr. Mahipal from Rewari haryana Cont no [protected]. I want to register a Complaint against Idea cellular. I recharged my no of 148 amount to see following message unlimited On Net local/STD mobile calls, 50 MB 2G/3G/4G data (4G handset users will get additional 250 MB 2G/3G/4G data)
when I call another company number there is no calling to another sim. I call to idea customer care this person said to me that...
vishal katkar

charges on data pack proration by idea

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 421202

My idea account no is[protected]. After number of complement that i am not getting internet speed as i was using 4g my plan was rs 399 per month & rs100 discount pack was included 1 gb data per day i dont understand why is this peroration done? When my net pack was active, when i paying for the net i am using why i am i supposed to pay for the data charge me extra rs 310.80. This is worst kind of service i am getting. Please...
ranjankumarsbl

idea post excess bill payment

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

I am brajesh singh. Mobile no is [protected]. I was using prepad conection and moved to postpaid connection and i took plan 180. But they always sent excess bill. Last three month they sent more than 500 hundred. They cut my connection also. I never call more than his plan. They always send excess bill. And they make a fool to costmber. Plz take action on this type of fraud.

Brajesh...
Sara_007

new sim activation urgent

Address:600062

8 days back I ported my number from Aircel to Idea. I opted for Idea because in my hostel idea connectivity is nicer than any other service provider.
But now I'm in a very deep situation. The ported number is my most important number and anywhere and everywhere this number only there.

But now it's not getting activated and I'm missing most important things. From 2-3 days I'm trying to call 59095 but it's not connecting....
adityachande

incoming outgoing call details

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

I lost my important call history i need all of those please help me out
Please provide me call history of last 15 days atleast. Those contact details have lots of my clients number and lots of incoming outgoing trasperacy
So please provide me the details.
Mobile number : [protected]
Registerd email id : mayur. [protected]@gmail.com

Aditya chande...
sunny1303
from Parshadepur, Uttar Pradesh

complain about failed transaction

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226024

On 28th february 2018 i had recharged my idea cellular number ([protected] prepaid connection) with amount of rs.199 (Data pack offering 1.4 gb per day for 28 days) using the official website of idea cellular. I had made the payment through the mode of internet banking but the transaction got failed and the amount was deducted from my bank account (Sbi engineering college branch lucknow). So i contacted customer care of idea cellular but they...
Gaurav Kathpalia

misbehaving and charging extra amount

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana, 1122001

I have ported my sim from idea to airtel as i not liking the services. At the time of transfer i have paid my all outstanding bills.

I have received a call from idea where a lady was misbehaving and using bad languages and slangs.

Adding to it she gave almost 20 calls even when i explained her everything.

Name of the operator is preeti kohli

Thanks...