Last updated Apr 21, 2024
Complaints 10797

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone Numbers

1800 111 139
+91 44 2530 0000
+91 11 3934 0000
Mobile
+91 11 2331 1263
+91 11 2331 1264
+91 11 2334 5400

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Website

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Head Office Address

9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street
New Delhi District

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 99

Kalaimani s.thangaraj

flaw in irctc in tatkal booking

Dear sir / madam,

I am kalaimani st, general manager (Operations), retd,

Chennai petroleum corporation limited.

I use to book e-ticketing usually monthly twice, for chennai - bangalore and return journey, through premium tatkal.

Every time i use to open irctc site 5 minutes advance by login ready to avoid site clash at exactly 1100 am.

In the process, the site takes...

tdr not accepted

I have raised tdr against pnr number [protected].in this there are 4 people and 2 are not traveled on this ticket. This ticket was booked 4 months earlier to the journey date and it is in waiting list after that i booked one more ticket for my mother is lower berth quota.

Below are the details: passenger not traveled on [protected] pnr.

Name : v sarojini
V mahesh

Passenger sarojini traveled...
Lâkshït Sïngh ßïsht
from Srinagar, Uttarakhand

money refund not done

Address:Nainital, Uttarakhand, 263136

I have booked ticket on 18 feb in tatkal quota in train no. 15014 ranikhet exp. Kgm — dli. The total amount 770 rs was deducted from my account but ticket was not booked via irctc app and message was shown transaction rejected by bank. Further punjab national bank says refund will be initiated in 2 days but no refund is done. So please help me to initiate my refund. Bank say wait for 45 days but it is too long and for a poor person this...
benji stephen

refund didn't get

Address:411037

Refund didn't get
Pnr [protected]
Transaction id: [protected]

E-ticket waiting list automatically cancelled but refund didn't get. Received a text message saying that the amount will be credited in the account. But it's been quite some time did not get the credit information.

Kindly look in to that and help me get this refund.

Thank you....
khages

train diverted, tdr filed but no refund since 5 months

Address:756100

I have booked one ticket for New Delhi Rajdhani express via PNR no.[protected] but as the train diverted I did not travel, so I file TDR for refund via no.[protected]

but till date I did not get any refund from IRCTC, and every time I call IRCTC helpline they are disconnecting my call by saying transferring the call to higher authority .

I request an immediate resolution on this .

Regrds,
Ramesh...
Hello, today I've booked 2 tickets from New Delhi to Mathura but I cannot see whether the tickets are confirmed or not because it says "PENDING FROM BANK END". what can I do?

This are the details of the purchase:

Tuesday19Mar 2019 Pending From Bank End
PNR Number : Reservation ID: [protected]
Train No./Name: 12808 / SAMTA EXPRESS
Ticket Type: E-ticket
sudhanhsu

fare not refund

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

I had booked ticket through irctc.com

Date :- 7th Feb 2019 for patna to delhi PNR Z713SP fare amount was Rs. 2578/- Transaction ID :-[protected]

Transaction had completed I booked ticket and cancel this ticket on 7th feb 2019 but still refund is not revert back. So i request to you please see my complain and return my money. As soon as. I am copying here Electronic Reservation Slip...
suryaaajet

website problems

Irctc is not opening in internet explorer browser. And coming to google chrome, it is working but, my booking history is not working as it keeps on loading but not displaying the booking page. Very poor maintenance of new irctc website. This is very shame of indias one and only biggest railway company owned by central govt. Of india and still very worst performance of its website at managing tickets online....
sufi9375

reg.correct my gmail id

Address:756100

Name - sufiyan khan irctc user id - sufi9375 mobile no:- [protected]
I have mistake in my irctc registration by entering the wrong email id. Wrong id ihave entered is 786. Sufiyankjan. [protected]@gmail.in my correct id is 786. Sufiyankhan. [protected]@gmail.com kindly i apologise for entering wrong email id and support me to change the correct id or change by yourself...
Seema jain2405
from Kuchaiburi, Odisha

tdr reopen

Address:767030

Sir i had booked 2 tickes for 28 january 2019 train number was 18517 from raipur to titlagarh. Pnr number of the tickets were [protected] and [protected]. One ticket is of 3tier ac and other one is of sleeper. On that day the train was late for more than 8 hrs.
I first try to file tdr on irctc.in but due to irctc site not working i couldnot able to file tdr. But at the same time i had file tdr through 2 mails on 29 january 2019 at 1.30...
rammurarka12

booked 2 tickets through irctc website and cancelled but refund is pending

Sir, i would like to inform you that i have booked 2 tickets through irctc website vide pnr no. [protected] and [protected] from jaipur to allhabad but unfortunately we had cancelled the tickets. But not received the refund amount and we have communicate with irctc call center but they were rejected our request. So, i request to you to please look into the matter and do the needful to me.

Ram
Address:Bundi, Rajasthan, 323001

I have file a tdr (Regretted by irctc) for the below mentioned detils.
Pnr no [protected] and pnr no [protected].
Train no 09571 from kota jn to ald.
Date 11.02.2019, total passenger 6+3=9
Reason - train diverted and passenger not travelled.
Date 11.02.2019 train no 09571 is diverted between nagada jn and tundla jn. My boarding point kota jn
Pls. Help me to re-open my tdr file and...
Subaganesh Balasubramanian

service charge not refunded for failed transaction

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600033

Ticket is not booked due to problem in irctc website. For this ticket, amount deducted from my account is rs.701.80. After this failed booking transaction, i received an amount of rs 690 deducted against irctc ticket. But service charge of rs.11.80 is not refunded.

If the ticket is not booked then why service charge rs.11.80 will not be refunded?

Please let me know, why i will not get back the "service charge"?...
Varun Varunesh

refund issue

Address:600042

I have booked premiam tathkal tickets from secundrabad to nellore while doing transaction amound has been debited but tickets not booked and its status showing as failed transaction and transaction number is[protected]
Still amount is not credited back to me pls give exact update regarding this transaction and as soon as possible its my sincere request...
Arindia

mobile otp

Hi irctc,
I write to you because i still didn't receive the otp code at my mobile number ([protected]). I need it to verify my account on your website and book the trains for my travel from dehli to bikaner the 1st of march.
It's 20 days that i'm waiting for this code.
I wrote you mails, but i didm't receive any answer.
Please send it as soon as possibile....
prempgt
from Hojai, Assam

refund did not receive

Address:135001

I have not received the following refunds(Two tickets) till date:

Transaction ID: [protected]
PNR: [protected]
Train No./Name: 15909 / ABADH ASSAM EXP
Transaction Date: 21 Dec 2018
DIPHU ( DPU) DELHI ( DLI)
Cancellation/Refund ID: [protected]
Booking Amount: 745.68
Refund Amount: 555.0

Transaction ID: [protected]
PNR: [protected]
Train...
deepak sopori

not accepting tdr

Sir i had booked a ticket pnr no [protected] for me and my family from amritsar to new delhi but due to some reason i had changed the train and again booked [protected] for some of the same passengers from amritsar to delhi. Same time i tried to cancel the tickets of earlier pnr [protected] but was unsuccessful due to some app or backed issues as an last option i mailed same to [protected]@irctc.co.in but not getting any relevant answer.
Also...
aksgangwar
from Amroha, Uttar Pradesh

why my got tdr rejected

Address:243001

As i arun kumar singh filed tdr dated: 01.01.2019 for archana express (Refund status attached).

my tdr got repudiated and reason was given that passanger travelled at that pnr.

I would like to intimate you that i not travelled at that pnr, because it was more than 3 hrs late (Approx 7 hrs late) and i did reservation on same day with gangasaluj express (E ticket attached).
Pardeepkmr
from Chandigarh, Punjab
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

complaint against irctc online portal

Address:Chandigarh, Punjab

Hello team,

I had booked a ticket for 2 adult through irctc (Online) on14th august and the time which was shown for departure was 13:00 at noon and we reached at 12:50 but the train had already left at 12:45pm. We had emergency but due to wrong time shown we faced loss morally & financially. We both have confirmed seats.

Then i have submitted complaint at chandigarh station. Kindly find the attachments as well....
Sandeep Yendluri

incorrect cancellation charge

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

Hi i booked 4 tickets for journey date feb 28, 10:30 am on east coast express from secunderabad jn to nidadavolu jn yesterday and cancelled it today but i was charged ₹480 as cancellation fee for the total of ₹1100 which is more than 40% of ticket charges. I was not prompted about cancellation charges so that i could have reconsidered my decision but i got message of charges only after it was cancelled. Refund me the correct amount or...