Complaints 12301

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 270

Address:411028

I removed unwanted package and add on from my Tata sky account on 29-June-2016.
My account gets deactivated on 23-August-2016.
I open and get surprised that somebody activate English channels which cost me 85/- per month, when i asked who did it, Tata sky said i did thru IVR.
I have phone call records no calls been made.

How can i activate one day after removing all unwamted package....
kawal chawla
from Solapur, Maharashtra

Complaint about misguide of channels

Address:201005

I bought new set up box with masala pack..but there are no sports, no English channels..from time of purchasing Tata sky not told these things.now I want solution.i m agreed also how much money more required for these changes.but no response..in two days there are more than 50 calls but no solution.every time new employee with basic story.....
Anil Premchandani

I am complaining about the free hd services offered with setup box upgrade

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400064

I saw your adv. On my tata sky connection, which i have been using for the last 10 years, the adv. Says" upgrade to tata sky hd box @ just rs. 1500 & get 1 year hd access free, to upgrade give a missed call on [protected] from your rmn, which i did and within an hour of my call the set top box was replaced and the hd channels activated. (I have the screen shot of the offer), there are no conditions applied. Yesterday i recharged my a/c as...
Seema Tirkey

Not able to watch any channels after doing the regular monthly recharge

Address:411003

Not able to enjoy any channel. I'm facing the same problems from more than three weeks. I preciously also called the tata sky customer call but no positive response. My set top box is showing error that its not receiving the signal. The weather is clear and still its showing error. Kindly take quick action and resolve my problem...
Ramakanta Shur
from Belgaum, Karnataka

Tatasky service, custom care connection and tata sky team it self

I have discontinued the services due to custom care procedure and after two years when i got another one assuming it would have improved but my sheer bad luck it has more pathetic than before. I considering for a complaint with consumer forum. Service was free for 1 month with new connection but it stopped after 8 days. Connecting to customer care is a real pathetic....
Prateek9.17

DTH service

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 110010

Have recharged in jun 2016 on an offer with annual pack.
Now on 17 aug they say that they hv rverted my money rs.3000 to bank.
My bank has no such refund till 22 aug.

Making complaints since 17 aug. Made multiple complaints... each indl there gives a different versions.

Even after recharging fr annual pack and then for multi tv... not getting any channels ....
Address:400080

Since last one month i am unable to view the channels including door darshan and the other channels as per the pack i have subscribed for. I lodged a complaint 10 times with tata sky customer care but is of no use. The techinican was to visit for this purpose on 12th august, 2016. Before that he telephoned twice that he will come but did not turn up at all. Again after i complained and gave 3 alternate nos., i was told that they will call...
supri61

Incorrect information about offers end up cheating

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

My registered numbers are [protected]/[protected]
1) i was called by tatasky customer care and was offered hd +set top box at the cost of jst 600rs, with two months of subscription absolutely free without any hidden charges.
2) i was also told that after these two months if i want to discontinue the hd services, i can simply do it and normal channels will be shown as before, else i've to pay jst rs. 175 per month for hd+ channels.br...
renukajain1

Faulty set top box provided

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

I have subscribed to Tata sky services for last 10 years.

My HD Plus box was replaced as disk faulty on July 5th and i paid required amount for the same. However the box never worked properly and there were 5 complaints of no signal in box which were relolved in one month every three to four days. My complaint on August 2nd and the technical guy visited on August 4th saying there is nothing wrong but lose connection. As soon...
Gagan Sarma

Product and staff not responding

Address:Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781028

My set-top box not working so i complain to tata sky installation staff but they are not responding after that i call to t tata sky toll free number but they are also not responding... If tata sky not responsible after seals the product then why tata sky talking about there product and service very well... Tata Sky service is tooo bad and there service staff behavior is also very bad...
Parag Bane
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra

No response from technical term for non working of tata sky hd box

Address:400092

My tata hd box (Id no [protected]) was not working and i register complaint on 8th aug. The technican contacted by 9 aug which time to come id said late evening and so it did not worked on 9th aug as i was late. After that till chasing them through tata sky helpline everyday, finaly the techician came on 14 aug. He did some changes for five mintues and it started working. Again the next day it stop working. Again i complain to the helpline....
Dipak7878

Online recharge complaint

Address:382350

My name is dipak prajapati. I am tata sky dth customer. My tata sky
Dth id - [protected]. Dear sir mane starday date - 20/08/2016 time - 9pm to
11pm ke bicha me mene apki tata sky ki web site se onlinr recharge kiya tha mera
Recharge to huva nathi but mere bank ke account mese ni bar money kat gay. Aor
Mera tata kay ka recharge bhi nahi huva. Mera bank ke account se rs 960 kat gay br...
modinirav

Subscriber id 1018481737

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

This has reference to my on-line complaint lodged on 15th june2016 for non-availability of few channels out of the package offered to us and subsequent tele-talk undersigned had with your official.

Against my above complaint, during the help-line check done by your person, it is conveyed to me that there is a signal problem (Totally blank) for few channels. Subsequent to this, tata sky service engineer was visited to my home...
Swati@yrs

Installation issue

Address:Faridabad, Haryana, 121010

From last two days i am trying to get tata sky connection get installed for my led tv but all in vein. The engineer cancelled my request yesterday and today despite my 3-4 calls to customer care of tata sky i have not recieved any call neither any one has come to install setup box. This is the worst service i have ever seen. It was bettee if i would have taken a videocon connection....
Chandrarekha Mantri
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Poor service by dth provider

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400026

My complaint was registered on friday 19th august, 2016 at 8:30 a. M. Is still not attended. Three service requests on their website are showing as closed when the problem is still not attended by any technician and my television is not receiving any signal since friday morning. More than 48 hours have elapsed. I need to watch business channels daily for my work. I am extremely dissatisfied with the services of tata sky. It can be said that...
rpsin97
from Raha, Assam

My remote is not working

My remote is not working properly.my customer ID is [protected]...
krishnabai

Repeated blunders in recharging

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 91

My tatasky id [protected]. I am subscribing since its inception. Reason? The name tata signifies honesty, integrity & efficiency. But alas! The services had markedly deteriorated. I have being paying annually for 2 tv sets all these years. I paid rs. 10630/ on 20th. July 2016 for the annual mega pack for both the tv sets since my last year's subscription was to expire on 16th. August 2016. The acknowledgment appeared on both the tv sets the...
Nataraj Mani

It is the worst network ever

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 5000084

I have been a tata sky subscriber for about 5 years and the kind of service i get is completely crap.
The network keeps getting interrupted and the only message i get to see is "no signal". I have received that message so many times i know it by heart. About 20 technicians have come to our house and changed connectors and taken money when their boss says they should not. On top of that they have been debiting money from my account...
Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400082

I have a couple of complains with tata sky.
There is total service deficiency in the system. No response to email communication. You probably dont have right kind of help desk complain type selection related to actual issue.
They charge even while the unit is deactive.
When asked for reason for error, you only get answer that either you went to wrong person of the executive did not give right information... You just realise...
Nihar Ranjan

Service request reference number: r0ew9qy

Address:Faridabad, Haryana, 121010

My tatasky id no is [protected] and registered mobile no is