Aircel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 10588

File a complaint to Aircel

Having problems with Aircel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Aircel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Aircel reviews & complaints page 29

Noida1986
Mar 9, 2018

Der sir mera nam sandeep kumar mera mobile no [protected] aircel k hai but without call or sma no any one information my no is parmanent close
Plz sir help me my no activated other company portability plz my no is important more company & banking govt. Offce add to so plz help me...
My other contact no is [protected]
My email id [protected]@gmail.com
Plz reply me
Aircel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Deepak BJ
    Mar 9, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600100

I am trying to port my airtel number to airtel. But the request is rejected from airtel saying upc mismatch.

The upc code is sent by airtel and that too only 5 digits. It should have been 6 digits. When i try to reach airtel customer care, it is saying i have completed my quota.

This is giving me a lot a stress as i am missing many important calls.

The DeVastate
      from Solapur, Maharashtra
      Mar 9, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110080

Am trying to change from AIRCEL to Vodafone as there is no network of aircel at my workplace. But AIRCEL is not providing me the Unique porting code. I have send the SMS requesting UPC many times on 2 but to no avail. please send me UPC. As i am in DEAD ZONE of your coverage area.

My aircel no. Is - [protected]
      Thankyou
      Danish

Sheikh Shariq
        from Gonda, Uttar Pradesh
        Mar 9, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

I'm not recieving any messages with UPC although I have applied for it. Really dissappointing. I dont want to lose my number at any case. The number i have been using is the official number of mine . I cannot bear the loss of this number. So i request the authorities to look into the matter and resolve the issue as soon as possible.

அரவிந்த்
          Mar 9, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600117

I was using aircel for 10 years. I have received the upc code. But porting to airtel was not successful because the upc was rejected by aircel due to mismatch. Aircel is not providing the port number correctly and it is being rejected.

They have provided a option to get the port by calling the aircel number. Unable to generate the upc code because my mobile number and last 5 digit is not matching as per their record.

There is no response from aircel when i was trying to port the upc again from aircel. Is there is any way to get the port number online.
          Mar 09, 2018
          Updated by அரவிந்த்
          Another aircel number is alos having the same problem. Please provide the correct UPC code for [protected] and [protected]
          Same issue here and no response yet.TRAI only cam resolve this issue.Aircel stores are closed, email group ID s are not responding, customer care numbers are working...Here I am suffering as I am not able to any bank transactions.its really hard to link new mobile number in all the bank, aadhar, pan, office records...need TRAI 's support please.

Sarbjyot Singh
            from Kota, Rajasthan
            Mar 9, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302004

Hello i was using aircel from years. This is my main number which is distributed at everywhere and even in my business.. And now i am cut off from my family and from my business. I feel like i cheated and thugged i am not able to receive upc code. Aircel cut my hands i can't port. No customer care no service centres are responding they replied to my query keep on sending messages to 1900. Man my business is suffering.. My no is not working.. Who will pay for this harassment and for my loss. Help me out. My no is [protected]

bikashg3
              Mar 9, 2018

Address: 110016

I tried various methods including sms and via customer care number from other sim to port out my number from aircel as i cannot afford to lose that number due to contacts issue.
              However, whenever i try to port out, aircel is not accepting it.
              This is not acceptable as customers are being treated as hell and no importance is given.
              Aircel must allow mnp.

Surya Sure
                Mar 9, 2018

My phone status showing as sim card registration failed from 2 days., previously it was very bad signal with or without 1 bar atleast, now it is totally gone and displaying sim card registration failed., my number is [protected] and do have balance of 115 rupees., please help me out in getting my number and amount back... All of my important contacts and services are linked to this number, please please help me out... Thanks!!

Amit@85
                  Mar 9, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700029

I am trying to change from aircel to vodafone as there is no network of aircel at my workplace. But aircel is not providing me the unique porting code. I have send the sms requesting upc many times from 06/03/2018 but to no avail. Aircel guys please send me upc. As i am in dead zone of your coverage area.
                  Please note the no. Is very important for me.
                  Please send me the upc of my mobile no. [protected]

Amit kumar saha

Vinu17
                    Mar 9, 2018

I am aircel customer from bangalore and have been facing problems in terms of network availability. Multiple complaints have not helped me in any manner. As a last resort, i decided to port my number to another service provider and to do so, i need the upc generated.

To generate the upc, i have sent multiple sms in the prescribed format (Port 10 digit mobile number) to 1900 but have not got any response.

I have also tried calling the customer care number and calling customer care on [protected] to generate the upc but this number gets disconnected and i am unable to generate the code.

It is extremely frustrating now because now i do not get the network on this number and i am unable to even use my credit card since my bank account is linked to this card.

Urge your help on priority

Need upc for [protected] (Karnataka circle)

rb2018
                      from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                      Mar 8, 2018

This is to inform you that from last few days there is no network signal to my aircel mobile number. So, i cannot make or receive calls. Therefore, i tried a few times to generate upc by sending porting request to 1900 later i also tried to your customer care no [protected], but failed. I would like to acknowledge you that this is a very important number for me. So, i request you to contact on my alternate number so that i can get upc for my aircel number.
                      Mar 08, 2018
                      Updated by rb2018
                      I have given you my alternate mobile number, please call on that number so that I can share u the details of my Aircel Number & last 5 digit of sim number to generate UPC.
                      Mar 11, 2018
                      Updated by rb2018
                      I am giving you the details of my Aircel number -
                      Aircel Mobile Number- [protected]
                      Circle - WEST BENGAL Circle
                      Pin code- 721102

Please, contact on my alternate number given to you to generate UPC. This is very urgent. Please, response asap

Luckycrunch
                        from Sirur, Maharashtra
                        Mar 8, 2018

Dear sir, i understand that aircel has shut it's operations in maharashtra and i am no longer receiving any network in my sim. I can't get upc. Tried all customer care no. All are shut. The ones available refuse to give upc since my no. Is not in their telecom circle. I am very frustrated as this is my only no. And given to all. Please send me upc for my no. [protected].

Vtimahesh
                          from Solapur, Maharashtra
                          Mar 11, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

I've been sending out SMS to 1900 every day since March 1st 2018, to port my Aircel mobile number [[protected]], but I have still not received any UPC code from Aircel. The message seems to be sent successfully each time as it shows "Received" next to each message. I have faced so many problems due to that. Please help to share t

Sudhir Chandra Tripathy
                            Mar 8, 2018

Address: Cuttack, Odisha, 753001

Aircel has shut it's operation, no network since a week. Earlier sent sms to 1900 to generate upc but no replies. This number of mine is registered in banks, aadhar, it department, mf, dp, lpg etc etc. I have been cut off from the world and unable to do any of my work. The only way is to port the number and aircel won't make it happen. Trai is well aware of the situation and i want to ask what are they doing??? Do they realize the mental turmoil we are going through. Do they really have any control or just enjoying the status of a regulator???

tanmoy94
                              Mar 8, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700034

I have a aircel connection with number [protected]. I want to port in another service provider.. Repeatedly sent sms to 1900 for the upc porting code. All the message are delivered but can not get the upc code for porting my number. For this i am unable to port my number. As the service is shutting down in kolkata give me the port number by which we can at least move to another network. The company does not have any right to cheat people like this. They are not giving the opportunity to move the service provider. Suddenly they are closing their service. This is really ridiculous. Can you give me any solution regarding this?

J.Bhargava ram
                                from Manuguru, Telangana
                                Mar 8, 2018

I'm one of the customers of aircel. I'm using it from the past 10 years. It is my permanent number, i have given it to every certificate which needs a mobile number for example in banks, aadhaar, pf, otp's for credit card, e-pf, uan, bank statements anything i do or i need comes to that number only. I need that number so badly. I'm unable to port from this network and i'm not even able to get the port code as it is showing no network. Please help me.
                                Mar 08, 2018
                                Updated by J.Bhargava ram
                                My aircel number is [protected] . please resolve the issue .

VINAY KN
                                  Mar 8, 2018

Address: 560049

Hi, i've been trying to send port out request from last 15 days, but not receiving upc code.. Due to network issue i've been trying to port out.. I'm neither receiving any call not able to call anyone. All the numbers i try to call says incorrect number.. Please send me the upc code to port out..
                                  My aircel no: [protected]
                                  Alternate no: [protected]
                                  Email id: vigneshkn.[protected]@gmail.com

I wanna port from aircel to airtel.. Please help..

Vijai Pravin
                                    from Namakkal, Tamil Nadu
                                    Mar 8, 2018

Address: 639136

I have been trying to port my aircel number [protected] for the last 10 days. But i am not receiving the upc code. I have sent message to 1900 many tmes too. Please reply. Please why you... From aircel for porting. Please mail or send sms my upc code... My no. Is [protected]. My mail id is :[protected]@gmail.com

sjsgopi
                                      Mar 8, 2018

Address: 600032

I have been trying to get the upc code from aircel. I am a chennai customer and i have been working in shillong for more than a month. I am unable to receive the upc, the message for porting is sent by me more than 10 times where as they are getting 3.40 inr for each message but not replying. Kindly help. My number is : [protected]. Even no customer service available now. Trying for more than 2 weeks.

Mahvesh Moiz
                                        Mar 8, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500001

Please provide me the port number of my aircel number..I am in urgent need of changing my number...There is no network here..I am not able to make or receive any calls or sms. I am trying to send sms as well..but failed. The aircel website is also down. And also the customer care number also no response. It will be highly appreciated if you help me with the port number generation for my mobile number as soon as possible.