Aircel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 10595

File a complaint to Aircel

Having problems with Aircel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Aircel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Aircel reviews & complaints page 510

Lohith.k
Feb 5, 2010

Coverage of aircel in bittragunta,Nellore dt, AP, is not good especally at the bittragunta railwey junction...

We regret the inconvenience caused.

We would request you to please provide us with the following details so that the needful can be done from our end:

Tower Landmark:

 Residential Address

 AIRCEL Mobile Number

 Alternate Mobile Number

 Area (where exactly you are facing the problem)

It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer and we look forward to a long and fruitful association with you.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services always.

If you have any further queries or questions, please contact us at Customer Care Helpline [protected] or 121 (toll free) from your Aircel mobile to reach us 24 hrs a day, 7 days a week or write back to us at care.[protected]@aircel.co.in and we will quickly help you resolve the issue.

Customer Service

SRIDHAR
    from Salem, Tamil Nadu
    Feb 4, 2010

I HAVE TWO AIRCEL POSTPAID NUMBERS IN TAMIL NADU CIRCLE TWO YEARS AGO. RECENTLY I WANT CONVERT TO PREPAID. I SEND THE COMPLAINTS TO AIRCEL NODAL OFFICER IN SALEM. BUT TRULY NO RESPONSE. MY REQUEST NO; DO[protected]. HAS BEEN RESOLVED ON28 JANUARY 2010................................. BY D.SREEDHAR. [protected],[protected]
    There are certain and strict procedures in such cases, why don’t you visit the company store and discuss it there itself

Adnan nabi khan
      Feb 4, 2010

I have a sim of aircel post paid in delhi. I want the number to now be transferred into pre paid . But aircel customer care and also at their showrooms are denieing that the number cant be converted into pre paid. Please help. The number is [protected]
      I must say there are certain procedure they must follow, can’t just convert it at one go. It is better if you visit the nearest store of Aircel yourself and discuss it there.
      actually mere mobile postpaid no ko convert into prepaid karna tha
      tu aircel shop par mujse khain geya ki aap message send karoo kuch tu maine ki
      tab sey incoming call band hogey ab may key karoo use may mere balance bahoot hain
      aircel pay javooo tu bahut rush hain na tu kuch batatien hain na hi kuch
      please send me mail wt i did

pradip das
        Feb 4, 2010

This is 4th time AIRCEL intentional activate the dialer tune which is there theme song and deduct Rs. 104/- from my prepaid balance. although I fade up with there network, customer care, authorized outlet. Now, Decided to continue this connection with 0 balance. If any one including DOT or any government authority kingly help me I am very much thankful. Don,t expect any mail from aircel. Please help me
        Dear Mr. Das,

Thank you for writing to AIRCEL.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

With reference to your feedback updated in website, we request you to provide us your Aircel number with alternate contact number for further assistance.

You can also get in touch with us on [protected] for more information about the amount deduction.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services always.

Warm Regards

Gayathri
        AIRCEL
        Customer Service

In case you require any further assistance, please

Ø Call the toll free number 121, available only from your local Aircel mobile.
        Ø Call at [protected], in case you are not using an Aircel Connection (not a toll free number).
        Ø Mail us at care.[protected]@aircel.co.in
        These automated services cannot be activated without the prior customer consent. One reason can be the Promo calls and messages when you respond to such calls or messages. Get your DND activated and there would be no such calls and messages from the company.

viswanathan pillai
          Feb 2, 2010

I ,Viswanathan pillai, who is having aircel phone connection number
          [protected] left his balnce amount from Rs .80 to Rs 0/- on 30 th
          January 2010 without calling/messaging or any other reasons. Then many
          time I tried to contact their mobile customare care, but I only heared
          some readymade voice from their customer care while pressing numbers
          after their instructions. but I couldn't got contacted with aircel
          customer care. Being my account was blank, I online recharged Rs 125/-
          on 31 January 2010 along with recharged Rs 98/- Pocket internet,
          therafter I made only approximate 8 rupees call for others from my
          phone, but when I see the balance account in the night of 01` Februay
          2010, I found only Rs. 17/- are remaining as balnce in my account. As
          said earlier ,I tried to contact customer care operator many time to
          get assistance dialing 121 and [protected], but I was put me in fix
          with a lot of voices record to follow instructions dialing numbers so
          as not to get in touch with customer care operator.After recharging
          Pocket internet on 31 January 2010 I continued browsing on net in the
          night of 31 January 2010, which stuck with my Pocket Internet Rs 98/-
          plan . After browsing net, no amount was deducted from my account which
          reveals my PI was re charged. This aircel company by offering a lot of
          flexible schmes for subscribers deducting amount from their charged
          amount without any reasons and there are no ways to find out for what
          reasons they deducted amount because their customer care operator are
          sitting farthest as you could not get him due to mountains of voice
          instructions . However, It is my request to the receiver of my
          complaint that I want to get judicial approach and readdress to my
          grievances
          I can understand your situation but the fact is that some value added services must have been activated, which is causing the deduction. If you are unable to reach the CC, you should visit the nearest company store and they will help you out with your problems. Good luck.

Sumit
            Feb 1, 2010

My freozo id "sumit543c" blocked. Please unblocked.
            hello i am priya i need u r help because this is my life i dont know where to ask about this so i am telling here that a boy who loved me is fake now he has all my datail in his phone i mean of my all mobile number so can u please block his number i[censored] can do this means it will be helpful for my life please i am begging o[censored] sir

MITHUN
              Jan 31, 2010

I GET A MISSED CALL CONTINUE THREE DAYS FROM +[protected].LAST 27/01/2010 I GET A MISSED CALL AT 4.05PM AND WHEN RING BACK ON THIS NUMBER IT WILL CHARGE 9PAICE FOR 9 SECOND BUT I DON'T LISTEN ANY SOUND AND AFTER SOME TIME I GET A MASSAGE THAT ACTIVATE FRIENDS PACK IS ACTIVATE AND IT WILL CHARGE Rs.-30/ FOR 30 DAYS.
              BUT I DON'T WANT THIS SERVICE AND I WANT BACK MY MONEY TO MY MAIN ACCOUNT BALANCE.
              I HAVE A PREPAID CONNECTION IN AIRCEL NO.[protected] IN ANGUL ORISSA, I WAS A PROBLEM THAT IS ONE MESSAGE SEND TO ME IN AIRCEL & ONE RUPEES TO DEDUCT MY BALANCE IN DAILY BASIS THEN I CAN TO CONSULT CUSTOMER CARE BUT THE CUSTOMER CARE DO NOT SOLVE THE PROBLEM AND DO NOT TO KNOW ABOUT THE MESSAGE .

THEREFORE I REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY TELLME AND TO SEARCH MY MOBILE NUMBER IN THIS MESSAGE AND TO SOLVE THIS PROBLEM.

Aircel Prepaid Service — No communication with Vodafone and Airtel

I have a postpaid connection no. [protected]. But I can not connect with Vodaphone or Airtel.

Aircel Prepaid service — unwanted call from air cell network

I receive calls from the following number frequently and it irriates me to receive such calls. I am not interested in using any of the dial tone or ring tone ?

My number : [protected] & [protected]
              calls coming from : [protected], [protected] & [protected],
              can you stop this calls immediately .
              "Its quite strange my friend as these services cannot be activated on your acount without your prior confirmation. I am sure there is a technical glitch somewhere. why sont you visit the nearest Aircel store and speak to the customer support there. I am sure you will get a quick answer to your complaint...

"
              Rs.-30/ thief from my main balance

HELLO SIR I AM UNSUBSCRIBED IN AIRCEL MUSIC-ON-CALL IN 10.01.2010
              AND COMPLIANT AIRCELL CUSTAMER CARE 10.01.2010 COMPLIANT NO RO35707437
              THE NEXT DAY(11.01.2010) IN MY MOBILE ONE MESSAGE RESIVED IN
              DEAR CUSTOMER YOUR <VAS RELATED> QUERY WITH SERVICE REGUEST NO<RO35707437>HAS BEEN RESOLVED ON 01/11/2010

BUT NEXT MONTH DETED (02.02.2010) AUTOMATICALLY ACTIVATED IN AIRCEL MUSIC ON CALL
              WILL CHARGE Rs.-30/ FOR 30 DAYS.
              AGIN COMPLAINTED IN AIRCELL CUSTAMER CARE IN MANY TIMES BUT NOT RESOLVED THE PROBLEM

BUT I DON'T WANT THIS SERVICE AND I WANT BACK MY MONEY TO MY MAIN ACCOUNT BALANCE.
              Rs.-30/ thief from my main balance

HELLO SIR I AM UNSUBSCRIBED IN AIRCEL MUSIC-ON-CALL IN 10.01.2010
              AND COMPLIANT AIRCELL CUSTAMER CARE 10.01.2010 COMPLIANT NO RO35707437
              THE NEXT DAY(11.01.2010) IN MY MOBILE ONE MESSAGE RESIVED IN
              DEAR CUSTOMER YOUR <VAS RELATED> QUERY WITH SERVICE REGUEST NO<RO35707437>HAS BEEN RESOLVED ON 01/11/2010

BUT NEXT MONTH DETED (02.02.2010) AUTOMATICALLY ACTIVATED (WITH OUT MY PEMISION) IN AIRCEL MUSIC ON CALL
              AGIN COMPLAINTED IN AIRCELL CUSTAMER CARE IN MANY TIMES BUT NOT RESOLVED THE PROBLEM

HELLO SIR I AM UNSUBCRIBED IN AIRCEL MUSIC-ON-CALL IN[protected]
              mobile number:[protected]
              HELLO SIR I AM UNSUBCRIBED IN AIRCEL MUSIC-ON-CALL IN[protected]
              HELLO SIR I AM UNSUBSCRIBED IN AIRCEL MUSIC-ON-CALL IN 27/02/2010
              AND COMPLIANT AIRCELL CUSTAMER CARE so many times in jan month..
              my cell no...[protected]...
              BUT NEXT MONTH DETED (02.02.2010) AUTOMATICALLY ACTIVATED (WITH OUT MY PEMISION) IN AIRCEL MUSIC ON CALL

BUT I DON'T WANT THIS SERVICE AND I WANT BACK MY MONEY TO MY MAIN ACCOUNT BALANCE.PLEASE DICONECT MUSIC ON CALL SERVICE...

Please Block my Aircel Sim Card being the same has been lost today. My Mobile Number - [protected]

Please do the needful Immediately
              same thing happening to me.Aircell will lose customer by sending unwanted calls disturbing people.
              hello sir/madam, i received a missed call from aircel. when i called that number i got an activation sms(subscription of arthumula hindumatham) and charged rs.30. i dont want that activation. i cant unsubscribe too. i want my money back.my no is [protected]
              Dear Sir, approximately 45 days before i convert my postpaid aircel number to prepaid aircel number. And i recharge my number with 70 rs full talk time. At that time i received some unwanted messages from aircel network, like Astrology and some useless messages. After 2-3 days my balance was in 24 rs only. I told that i received that Astrology messages, i cant sent any sms to Aircel. But i received that i sent the sms to Aircel and they reply me your process was activated and the monthly rental is Rs.30/-, thankyou for interested in Aircel. I call to customer care, but there is no response. Please take care of all customers including me.

Thankyou,

Nagendran. J

13 Comments

HIMANSHU HARISH
                Jan 30, 2010

sir plz wil u mail my incoming and outgoing calls details. my aircel prepaid no. is [protected] I need it urgently i[censored] cud mail them today thn its my pleasure. my e-mail id is [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                himanshu
                sir plz wil u mail my incoming and outgoing calls details in between 9-1-10 to .12-1-10 my aircel prepaid no. is [protected] I need it urgently i[censored] cud mail them today thn its my pleasure. my e-mail id is [protected]@gmail.com
                sir plz wil u mail my incoming and outgoing calls details in between 9-1-10 to .12-1-10 my aircel prepaid no. is [protected], [protected]I need it urgently i[censored] cud mail them today thn its my pleasure. my e-mail id is santosh.[protected]@gmail.com

DEBABRATA DATTA
                  from Saharsa, Bihar
                  Jan 29, 2010

I AM A CUSTOMER OF AIRCEL IN WEST BENGAL CIRCLE BEARING PH NO [protected].WITH SEVERAL DAILY PPRMO MESSAGES THE COMPANY ONCE SENT A MESSAGE THAT A FREE DILER TUNE IS SET FOR ME FREE OF COST FOR 7 DAYS.NEITHER I ACTIVATE THE TUNE NOR I THINK FOR DEATCIVATION.BUT SUDDENLY AFTER RECHARGING THEY DEDUCTED RS 25 WITHOUT ANY INTIMATION TO ME.WHEN I CALLE TO CHECK THE BALANCE THE CUSTOMER CARE EXE SOMEONE "RAJU"TOLD ME THAT RS 25 CANNOT BE REVESED.NOW I SINCERLY MAKE A COMPLAINT THAT THIS TYPE OF "CHEATING" IS GOING BY THIS PHONE COMPANIES.PL ALLOW ME TO GET THE BALANCE,
                  Its quite strange my friend as these services cannot be activated on your acount without your prior confirmation. I am sure there is a technical glitch somewhere. why sont you visit the nearest Aircel store and speak to the customer support there. I am sure you will get a quick answer to your complaint
                  My name is Swarup Sengupta with number [protected], Aircel is just cheating customer for wrongful and fictious deduction. Even if you send DT DACT to 5800000, they will charge you for fictitious DT. I don't know who is Devinder Shukla?? ( might be employee of Aircel) putting bhogus comment on geniuine grievance on Debabrata Dutta. Even DND to 1901 doesn't receive by Aircel .

Mr Shukla, What do you think? We are all bunch of JOKERS? It has happened not only to me but to many of friends who have taken Aircel connection. All are STRANGE JOKERS AND YOU GUYS ARE SMART TO TAKE US FOR A RIDE.
                  PLEASE DON'T ACT SMART! WE ARE ALREADY GOING TO CONSUMER COUIRT FOR THIS KIND OF FRADULENT ACTIVITIES!!!
                  Yes Mr Swarup I am with you. Can you inform the procedure to take action against Aircel. I am also affected by these 'Aircel Virus'. This is my 2nd time after last DACT. My number is [protected] & [protected]. Mr. Rakesh Mallick.

Pushpander Goel
                    Jan 29, 2010

maine 22/1/10 ko naya AIRCEL ka naya connection liya tha aur mene apna ID proof bhi jama karva diya tha, mujse kaha gaya tha ki number 23/1/2010 ko activate ho jayega, par aaj tak mera number activate nahi hua hai, mujhe kafi paresani ho rahi hai plz help me...

My aircel number is [protected]
                    "My friend have they given you a reason why they are not activating the account - why dont you visit the nearest Aircel store and get to know the status of your connection...

"

parag hatibaruah
                      Jan 28, 2010

Dear Sir/ Madam

I am really fed up with the Aircell services due to its overall malfunctions within its own management groups. My plight as a customer goes like this.
                      On 23rd Jan (Sat) I paid an amount of Rs 750 of my postpaid bill at a cell city in Jorhat Assam. However without any warning, my services of outgoing calls were barred,
                      that too after the payment of the bill. Upon this I call up the customer care center and I was told to pay an extra amount of Rs 20 so as to activate my outgoing calls. Now, the question is, why did not the cell city people tell me that I need to pay so and so amount in addition , to enable my services, and , secondly, how can I pay the extra amount on a Sunday?.
                      Due to all this malfunctions of the Aircell services I was not able to make any calls for 2 full days until on 25th Jan (Monday), when without any payment from my side the outgoing services was resumed. Even so I went and asked the cell city whether I need to pay the additional amount, to which they replied that there is no need as the services have been resumed.
                      Well, the extent of harassment is not limited to that only, as again on 26th Jan (Tue) my outgoing services was again barred. Even at this point I gathered up my patience and again enquired the customer care center to which I was told to pay an additional amount of Rs.50. Accordingly I paid the said amount at the cell city on 27th Jan (Wed). Now even after that my outgoing services has not been activated till now. My patience crossed limits when the customer care center told me to again make a payment of RS 50. for the second time.

Thus the Aircell have left no stone unturned to harass me from all accounts.
                      Although it is very easy to terminate the services and go for some other network connection, I am reluctant to do so after using Aircell for so many years. I have never kept my bills pending over these years and have been a good customer and as such I do expect the same from the supplier. However with no coordination among its own mangement groups and loopholes in its system , it is bestowing all its drawbacks to be suffered by the customers, making us bound to think for an alternate option

WR

Parag Hatibaruah

Aircell mobile number# [protected]

Jorhat, Assam ,India
                      I can really understand your situation. All such processes are automated so there might be some technical snag which might have caused such a problem. Did you check what was the last date of the bill submission. Any ways for better result try and speak to the nodal officer of your area I am sure he can solve your issue.
                      I am very upset with the service of Aircel post Paid. I received no communication regarding the out standing bill against my mobile number [protected]. Suddenly on 23rd Feb-2010 evening my out going was barred. I made the payment sharp at 10am on 24th Feb-2010 at cellcity Silchar. but unfortunately till now (11.20am) 25th Feb the outgoing is not unbarred. This is happening repeatedly with aircel.
                      why is this kind of harrasment?

Even not getting the proper co-operation from the cusstomer care.

Under such kind of service should I continue aircel as now we cannot immagine our busy life with out MOBILE services?

kindly suggest what to do as I cannot ghange the NUMBER IMMEDIATELY for social contact. Can we move the NUMBER to other network?
                      The Phoenix news. printed the yankees ballgame on MLB network at 4.00pm. We could not find this station and the news. was closed . Dish was the logical answer (wrong). We where told it was blacked out, we were told it was on channel 436 @ 7:00pm it wasnt, we were told it was on at 3:00am it wasnt. Can anyone tell me what channel MLB is on in Phoenix AZ.

NORM JACKETT

Saravanakumar
                        Jan 28, 2010

Hi, I recently bought a Aircel Prepaid connection. I recieved so many promotional calls, SMS for Caller Tunes and their products. I raised a complaint in their customer service help desk. They are saying they are doing with PAR to TRAI regulations. I have never opted to get such type of promotional information to my number. On what basis they are calling my number even after i raised a complaint? I have even registered for DND. But they are saying that they will take 45 days time to deactivate (meaning i wont get such promotional calls after 45 days). How can they call and disturb me with these promotional calls. I opted for Aircel for my personal use and not for their promotional products. I donno why they are using my personal number for their promotional purposes. Request you take necessary action against AIRCEL.
                        Friend I would suggest wait until the 45 days are completed, then you would have a strong point to make. But I am sure you will not face such problems once the DND is activated. Good Luck to you.
                        Automatically deduction of amount from mobile for music call is not tolerable kindly finish such type of practice by company.

praveen cunchala
                          Jan 25, 2010

Dear Ms.Sowmiya,

Do not just give me another new request no.1-[protected] .

Yesterday night I called up your customer care and a person Ahmed told me that my line would be activated by 10am today WITHOUT FAIL. I believed your staff and expected it would happen. But today again when my line was still not working, I called up at 10.15am and spoke to another staff who gave me a ref num [protected] and she told me that it would take another 48 hours for my line to work...

PLS EXPLAIN TO ME WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE IN THESE TWO REFERENCE NOS.

What is this - either you have a bunch of liars or a bunch of jokers working in your organization who DO NOT know how to treat customers .

I expect my line to be active by today midnight, kindly do the needful.

Praveen

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
                          To: praveen cunchala <[protected]@yahoo.com>
                          Sent: Mon, 25 January, 2010 7:15:25 PM
                          Subject: Reply to your e-mail dt: 22-01-10 / Ref: Mobile Number - [protected]

Dear Subscriber,

With reference to your e-mail dated 22/01/2010 , we are awaiting feedback from concern unit and will revert you at the earliest.

Your Service request number is : 1-[protected]

It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer and we look forward to a long and fruitful association with you.

Assuring you of our best services always.

Sowmiya K M

AIRCEL

Customer Service Delivery

PS: In case you require any further assistance, please call

Ø The toll free number [protected] available only from your local Aircel mobile.

Ø Mail us at [protected]@aircel.co.in

Ø Fax us at[protected]

Sent: Saturday, January 23, 2010 9:52 AM
                          To: Corporatecare
                          Subject: Re: Reply to your e-mail dt: 22-01-10 / Ref: Mobile Number - [protected]

Dear Ms.Sowmiya,

Your reply mail is not going to solve my problem, kindly make sure my line is active today else I will take this up with the TRAI about your poor technical service delivery.

Praveen

Sent: Fri, 22 January, 2010 5:57:17 PM
                          Subject: Reply to your e-mail dt: 22-01-10 / Ref: Mobile Number - [protected]

Dear Subscriber,

With reference to your e-mail dated 22/01/2010 regarding reactivation of [protected] , we would like to inform that we are working on the below request and will revert you at the earliest.

Your Service request number is : 1-[protected]

Assuring you of our best services always.

Sowmiya K M

AIRCEL

PS: In case you require any further assistance, please call

Ø The toll free number [protected] available only from your local Aircel mobile.

Ø Fax us at[protected]

Sent: Friday, January 22, 2010 1:08 AM
                          Subject: Re: Reply to your e-mail dt: 30-12-09 / Ref: Mobile Number - [protected]

Hi Mr.Vijay Anand,

As per your mail, I have paid Rs.220/- on 19/1/10 - Receipt No. ASAD[protected] at the Aircel office at Little Mount, Saidapet. But it is unfortunate that till this minute, the line has not been reactivated despite I being told that you are having some system failure from last saturday onwards. I never expected such a poor response from Aircel.

I m real upset and request you to ensure that my num is working from tomorrow morning and keep up to your word that " It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer and we look forward to a long and fruitful association with you ".

Expecting your prompt response.

Praveen

Sent: Wed, 30 December, 2009 9:25:06 PM
                          Subject: Reply to your e-mail dt: 30-12-09 / Ref: Mobile Number - [protected]

Dear Subscriber,

With reference to your e-mail dated 30/12/2009, we request you to kindly clear the outstanding bill amount of Rs: 220/- and confirm your reply in order to process reactivation of the below mentioned cellular number.

Please find the attached statement of accounts for your kind perusal.

We would like to inform you that we are unable to swipe the current outstanding pending due through your credit card, since the same has been deleted in our records while deactivating the cellular number “[protected]”.

Your reference number is 26811057

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services at all times.

Vijayanand

Aircel

PS: In case you require any further assistance, please

Ø call our toll free number [protected] available only from your local Aircel mobile.

Ø Fax us at[protected]

Sent: 30 December, 2009 2:58 PM
                          Subject: My Cell Num[protected] Reactivate Immediately

I had been using the celnum [protected] till july end and later I moved overseas and so stopped using the num.

But last month, i was informed that I can reactivate the same num and I will be charged Rs.83 only and bill it to my credit card for which you have my standing instructions already.

So, kindly reactivate this num immediately as I m coming back to chennai and would want to continue to be your network subscriber.

All other contact address details remain the same.

Praveen

Sify Mail Services — Poor response/connectivity for EMail subscribers

I am a Subscriber of E Mail connection of Satyam/SIFY for last 7/8 years. Of late I find their response towards complaints / and availability of connections is very poor.My present connection is down (due to reasons best known to them) for last 3 days.No complaints are being responded effectively.

They may be requested to look into the matter so that professional services can be restored by them on immediate basis.Although I am making regular payments for my Subscription the availability of their E Mail connectivity on the average is 70% in a month.

POST-PAID CONNECTION — CUG TARRIF NOT UPTO THE MARK

My name is YOGESH PANDEY with airtel postpaid no [protected]
                          working with EXL service.com as CCE from last 3 years. I and my group of friends buy this no. from your executive which came to us in August. We in a strength of 300 people buy under the same scheme which I am getting right now.
                          As most o[censored]s (friends) talk using this facility of CUG which we promised to get from your executive. But after watching the details through my login id in Airtel I found major disaster that you charged us on the CUG no's too and send us big amount bill without checking the Tarrif. I am horrified that whether this should happend to everyone who purchased this type of tarrif connection in bulk as in our company premises.
                          Pls check the records and make necessary ammendment so that we enjoy your sevices without any problem or mess as whole..

Pls analyse my 04-August to 05 Sept. bill, here I am sending you fews no's on which you charged me bill and they all comes under CUG..
                          as of many no's pls update from my August bills
                          And please send me the status update mail so that I can make the payment and enjoy your services without any disconnection

Billing — reactivate service

I wish to start my [protected] mobile service with the same plan offer if my number get change i do not mind but i wish to have same plan which i was carrying
                          kindly do the needful
                          I would like to disconnect my aircel connection. My aircel number is [protected]. My outgoings were barred for the past two weeks and inspite of making the payment on 13th february 2010( for the amount of Rs.731/- under bill receipt# EPS241086), the barred service was not released and in addition to it, i got call from aircel to pay my bill of Rs731/-. Am really irritated by the poor service of aircel and want to disconnect my aircel connection. I made several calls to customer care on 13th february and also on 14th february to reactivate my outgoings. Again when i called on 15th february, the customer care staff gave me new complaint# [protected] but it was not resolved. Even today i called up customer care and the staff were not able to check the status of my complaint.

Am upset by poor service of aircel and I had requested the customer care executive to deactivate the connection as am not satisfied with the service provided by aircel. They told me that i can send a mail to deactive the connection.

I am sending this mail as a confirmation to close my relationship with aircel. I am working with DELL PEROT SYSTEMS at Ambattur.

All other contact address details remain the same.

Karthilaxmi.P

With reference the Aircel Bill NO : 16381561.

I am using aircel postpaid (scope cug) [protected] for the past 3 years. In the month of february i have added one more number ([protected]) with scope cug connection.Further to the below mail it was activated from 11/02/2010, but during this month bill the calls made between these numbers had been charged. Ii have mentioned Bill number above for your reference..

This how your people do the customer service this is not acceptable if i dont receive a proper reply from your side, i would like to lost our relationship.

Note: This service rendered by Jai to whom this message is also mark in the cc list

I want to receive a quick response from your end at the soonest.

I tried to call a customer care number (57777) even there i didnt receive a proper response.

Charles.
                          I would like to make complaint regarding my mobile connection no.[protected]. My connection is under CUG in the name of Mrs. A. Latha. In this scheme there is free call among us for 600 minutes.

I already made requisition for itemised bill for the above mentioned mobile number for the month of November 2009. Aircel customer care staff informed me they will be charged a sum of Rs.25/- for the itemised bill. I said O.K. But there is no itemised bill despatched through email or by post so far. I would like to know the miscellaneous charges like itemised charges etc., added on bill for the entire month.

They use to send me the SMS for bill amount, and due date. For the past three months no SMS from them. I enquired the customer care they said that bill date and due date are changed In the month of March suddenly a call came from Aircel payment collection centre informing a sum of Rs.590/- is outstanding and the last date is 17th of March 2010.

I asked about non intimation of SMS regarding to the bill amount and the due date. No answer from her. After three days line has been deactivated from both the incoming and outgoing facility.

I went to customer care and asked the details of my bill amount. He asked me to go and collect the itemised bill from Spencer Mount Road or Nandanam. I asked him why should I go to others place kindly check the details from your system. He answered me that there is no facility in this computerand I could not get the statement from here. I even tried to contact the customer care no. 577 77 and[protected] but there is no response, it was continuously mentioning that our customer care is busy please hold the line and probogating the new services continuously for 45 minutes. Even after every one hour the same kind of recorded message has come.

As per your call I have paid Rs.400/- on 22/3/10 - Receipt No. EPS416805 WITH A/C NO.[protected]BUT MINE IS 5.43379.00.00.100006) at the Aircel office at R K Mutt Road, Mylapore. But it is unfortunate that till this minute, the line has not been reactivated. Also no receipt confirmation SMS from you.

Yesterday i.e. 23.3.10 also the same recorded voice I heard but no response by customer care staff. Kindly sarrange to send me the full details along with itemised bill pertaining to my mobile number [protected] by email ID [protected]@sify.com without any further delay to enable me to make due amount shortly. Kindly activate the line immediately.

Shanthi
                          Aircel has the worst customer care service i have ever seen.
                          I was been a customer of Aircel for last three years and found its high time to change my network even though i am going to loose my contact people with this old number.

Every time when i give a activation or a deactivation request for travelling out of India. They take their own time and bill me additional for a month stating the service would take 15 days for deactivation.

I am not sure whether they use computers or a person is manually writing all those in a piece of paper. Horrible and pathetic service every time by different customer executives.

Also i have a instant where i need to educate the customer service for searching my own number, He simply said its tagged to a different customer and asked me to bring the identity card for that particular customer to reactivate my service. Then i found he is using a wrong internet link to find the customer details. I educated him and found myself in the customer care service system.

SUB: High bill amount.

HARIHARAN- [protected](postpaid) i need my current month and last month installation bill deails..

Thanks&regaurds

praveen — poor services

i am receiving call from plate5.com to yata voucher and iho checkup voucher but after 15 days i am not getting any documents or email . i paid 6000/ by on line to www.plate5.com_iho. This is a cheater sighte in india please be carefull all indian public.
                          i want to know my subscriber no for my postpaid bill payment
                          i cant get a customer care line
                          i thing the subscriber no and relationship no is same?
                          my aircel no is [protected]
                          i want my subscriber no
                          10 Comments

sudheer
                            Jan 25, 2010

I have got a new Aircel Connection on 22nd Jan 2005. I was able to make and receive the calls at the Aircel Shop. But the signal strength was horrible at my residence. I cound not make a call or receive a call. I stay in Mayuri Nagar, Miyapur (Hyderabad). The main purpose of taking this SIM was to use the pocket internet. Since there is no signal, i could use it. Frustated with this...

Sudheer
                            Hyderabad
                            I believe very soon you will be to access good network and pocket internet, just visit the store again and speak to the executives there, they will surely help you out.
                            i have a aircel connection specially to use pocket internet, in starting the aircel network in our area is good but now these days the network is very very poor in our area (nanak nagar, jammu )

kanwal
                            jammu

sonal31
                              Jan 25, 2010

I currently am using an Aircel post paid connection which i got activated on 17th January 2010. Everything was more than fine till the sale was made and the connection active.
                              I have started facing problems only from 19th January.

1)misselling by staff and non disclosure of Aircel's terms for ISD
                              2)very impolite staff
                              3)no gallery contact details

A traceback of events
                              1) A friend of mine took the connection on 18th January and was advised that the card will be active in 4 hours. We checked on 19th at around 1pm and it wasn't active. We called the helpline number but they said they couldn't help. Tried finding the Thakur Village Gallery number but it is not available anywhere. I got the number of a regional supervisor from this website itself and spoke to a lady called Pooja. Immediately within a few minutes i got a call from Alka (one of the personnels at the gallery) inquiring why i had called the supervisor. Post that she told me different things, the phone is already active, when i said no, i was told that the documents have been sent, when i asked her to check again in the background i heard another executive saying that they hadn't sent the documents. To cut a long story short, she promised the card will get active in 2 hrs. We checked again at 7pm and it wasn't done. So i called the supervisor again (phone switched off), apallette officer (phone switched off) and out of no choice Alka again thrice (she did not answer). Then she called me back, almost screaming why i had called her on her personal number. That was the first time i got to know it was her personal number! when i inquired for the gallery number, Alka told me that there is no gallery number as there is no gurantee of it being answered incase of customers being there in the gallery! Maybe aircel should train their staff better and atleast install some phone in the gallery. How is a customer supposed to get in touch with anyone at aircel (pls don't answer customer service, as they themselves have said that they can't help!)

2) I had primarily taken the aircel card for ISD. On the day i went to the gallery to inquire about the card, i was not told of any deposit for ISD. I was only told of a verification.
                              I had been following up on that for a week, constantly calling Alka, and on one ocassion was told 'i don't know the timeline in which the verification will happen'. Its pretty funny that Aircel would accept my request for the ISD pack and not know anything about timelines for activation! Frustrated, i walked into the gallery again on 23rd Jan, 2010, Saturday around 7.30 pm. I spoke to a lady called Neha Thakur. She explained to me that a refundable deposit of Rs.5000 as per my profile is to be made for the ISD to be activated. If so was the case, how come Alka didn't tell me about it? She just sold me the Rs.50 add on ISD pack happily without even bothering to tell me about the deposit. This kind of misselling is absolutely unacceptable. Infact the gallery does not have a single document with the aircel logo about the ISD deposit rates (i have copies of all the documents available with the branch) All they have is a flimsy A4 sheet with rates printed (which again i saw fro the first time that day) Anyways Neha promised to check and call me the next day. On 24th Jan, 2010, Alka called me and accused me of not remembering that she had told me of the deposit (which she never had, she had not shown me the deposit rate sheet either) and only when i threatened a complain at consumer complaints she agreed to check with her supervisors and let me know today.
                              I just received a call from Alka (20 mins ago) and she for the first time explained the categories of deposits for ISD! Wow...so you sell a product to a customer without all details and then after a week remember the strings attached! I am unwilling to pay a deposit when i was not informed about it at the time of opting for that service!

I think what Aircel is doing is just conning people into getting new connections and then following it up with a 'heaven may care attitude'. I can't comment on the coverage (as its only been a week and seems ok so far), but what i surely will say is that the sales guys at the gallery are misselling to customers and are not trained well and are rude.

What Alka and Aircel doesn't realise is that within 300 mts of their gallery are those of tata and vodafone...i'll switch service (no big deal) but i won't drop this and will take all the efforts to let other unsuspecting customers know that Aircle at Thakur Village mis-sells. So pls check eveything on your own, don't depend on the staff. Try at your own risk...I am regretting it already. Have spent atleast 4 hrs cumulatively on this Aircel hassle.

I'll wait and see who from Aircel gets back to me and when!

Sonal Shah
                              I would like to stop the useless Service from TD-SMSGupSh to my mobile number, my number is [protected]

vasantkumar
                                from Udupi, Karnataka
                                Jan 24, 2010

Hello sir/madam

myself Vasantkumar,
                                i have activated a aircel gprs plan of a month ie 98 rs to this number [protected] , but the problem is its very very slow and always it tell "no server".
                                sir, i spoked to customer care lot of times but nothing changed to speed and i dint got any good speed,so finally i decided to give compaint to and you are my last hope.

Vasantkumat

Thanks for writing in to us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.
                                This is to inform you, we have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department. We will get back to you shortly.
                                At Aircel India customer satisfaction has always been our priority and we assure that your concern will be taken care of at the earliest.

You can also get in touch with us at https://twitter.com/Aircel

Warm regards,
                                Thanks!
                                Team Aircel India .
                                Dear Mr. Kumar,

Hope your issue has been addressed by our Member Relation Executive. Please let us know in case you have further queries.
                                You can also get in touch with us at https://twitter.com/Aircel

Warm regards,
                                Thanks!
                                Aircel Social Media.

Rajasekhar
                                  Jan 23, 2010

i am using AIRCEL since last 9 months..the second day onwords my problems with AIRCEL get stated, the following are the prob;ems with the AIRCEL
                                  1. No proper Coverage.
                                  2. Call gets muted.
                                  3. Billing Wont be Correct.
                                  i made no of complaints on these issues but they were not resolved..the only problem i got cleared is regarding network problems after 7 months.

i sended a repquest to STOP sms and calls from AIRCEL.. before 5 months ..but still i am geting more than 5 SMS and 3 calls per day, even in early moring at 6am.

And now this is the problem .. by this one can understand the How the AIRCEL Playing tricks on me..
                                  on this month 19th i got a SMS : DX-30%FREE - Talk more & get closer to dear ones. Recharge with Rs .10 & get talktime of Rs7+ Rs.3 More.extra talktime credited in 24 hours. Recharge now...
                                  i confirmed it by making call to the Customerservice..he told me you'll get full talk time i[censored] recharge with 10/20/30 today, you'll get full talk time...i made recharge of 30/-.
                                  on the next day i didn't any extra amount, on 22nd i raise a complaint regarding this..it was not resolved on 23..BUT insted of adding Rs5/- to me They Deducted Rs. 10/ from my account. and they are telling some stories regarding this..

These people are playing tricks on me..may i know how to get help from others...but what about some others who are aware all these things.
                                  hai friend, i am neeli from covai, TN.
                                  i want some mobile tricks and free alerts. my
                                  mobile no:[protected]. any tricks you know
                                  please sent to me... One new friend always
                                  waiting for you...

Ramesh Chander Malik
                                    Jan 23, 2010

Sir i have haviing prepaid connection of AIRCEL. On 12 Dec 09 Rs. 30/- was deducted from my balance amount of cell. I inquired from aircel company they told that Dialor Ton has been activated on your cell thats why this is deducted. Where as no request has been made from our side. Company accepted that they have activated by mistake and assure me to refund amount by Dec 22. but they did not refund. I again call on 23 Dec many time but they try to overlook my call and carry on disconnecting the call in between. anyhow they again assure me to refund the amount. I keep on waiting but they did not refud. I went to company outlet at Uttam Nagar and meet the manager. The manager told frankly that the company is doing this intentionaly and i am getting this type of complaint regularly,but do not tell this fact to anyone. However he lodged the online complain and told me let the answer of this complian come. After two three days i again meet the manger and asked the progress. But the answer was negative at company site. He advised me to talk to nodal officer of area at Vasant Kunj. I have tried hundred time but she is not picking up the telephone. I am not aware what should I do now. This is the second incident with me, first time I did not bodher but again they did the same and cut Rs. 30/- It is my humble request to intervene and get my Rs. 30/- refund. This I have written in short but what harrasment i have face to talk to company call centre you can not imagine. Thanking you, sir.
                                    Yes..now it happens to me..these fellows are cheating Customers
                                    "Your case is quite strange, since they will definitely meet their commitments, I would suggest you to visit the nearest store instead of calling them and also carry the complaint no with you for further reference.

"
                                    I have taken a Aircel pre-paid sim to use the pocket internet facility and activated Rs 98/ plan.I have also requested for the settings and registered the complain no-[protected] dated on 28th.Still I am not able to use the internet facility and in the mean time I also tried to contact the customer care, they did not respond and if responded, they unnecessarily entertained.I have wasted 24hours for the costumer care, I think this is the worst service provider.

Anas AC
                                      Jan 21, 2010

i am from kerala, malappuram district. My aircel number is [protected]. Kerala aircel saying, their internet service called pocket internet have speed 28-32 kb/s. But when i am using this service, i giving speed maximum upto 2 kb/s. I complainted this problem many times to aircel customer care. But still this problem remains without any change. Many customers are cheated by the same problem. I am using this service by paying Rs.97 for 1 month. But no use. I can't use internet on PC. Many customers are cheated by the same. I am one of them. Please give a serious warning to aircel.
                                      Friend have you tried refreshing the GPRS settings, it works trust me. Aircel generally gives a good speed of 40-60kbps as committed by them.
                                      Yes..these fellows are cheating Customers..
                                      IF THEY ARE UNABLE ATTRACT NEW CUSTOMERS..THEY'VE SHUTDOWN THEIR COMPANY ..BUT NOT TO CHEAT US
                                      I have lost my mobile along with the AIRCEL sim card. Please block the out going & incoming calls from the below mentioned number so that it cannot be used by unknown person. Please do this as soon as possible.I WANT TO KNOW LAST INCOMING $ OUTGOING DETAILS

POST PAID NUMBER[protected] [protected]
                                      (SCOM NETWORKS PVT LTD)

PLZ HELP ME SOON
                                      anus, i am from nilambur, i agree with u...speed is very low.aircel operates in kerala through idea towers.they doesnt have fund to install channels that can increase gprs speed.anus dont worry u can change service [protected]@aircel to any other provider.
                                      Bsnl gprs 230 speed 10-kb/s to 13kb/s in edge network 6kb/s in normal gprs network. Airtel 474 speed 10kb to 22kb/s in edge E network 6.85 in normal gprs g network. Wish u a happy browsing very soon
                                      anus; about march april number portal system is arriving so u can change to any other operator by giving a small amount of fees. And aircel will be no more it will be in idea. Operators will be four and all charges will be 30paise per minute/second
                                      and also aircel kerala cheats me in many ways, there customercare executives only say fraudness,
                                      aircel cheating customers with false offers, then mentions some offers and when we recharged we not not getting what then mentioned in offers.and also their customer care representatives also providing wrong information which leads to waste of our money . they have 197 internet pack .they sending customers saying recharge with 197 and get 1.5gb at 3.6 mbps after that 30 days unlimited internet at 128kbps and when i called customer care department for confirmation they said after 1.5 gb u will get 128kbps for on month there is no further reduction to 32 kbps but after recharge upto 1.5bg i get speed 3.6 mbps after 200mb at 128kbps afet that speed reduced to 32 kbps .so aircel cheating customers without mentioning details in all offers not only 197.aircel is a fraud do some action regarding this .i hope this consumer court will do justice and take actions on cheater like aircel

Mrinmoy Das
                                        Jan 20, 2010

I am Mrinmoy Das from Midnapore(721101), West Bengal, a customer of Aircel mobile company. My Mobile no. is [protected].
                                        On 27th of June I recharged with a Rs. 98 Pocket Internet RV for accessing ! months free internet. But I could not use this felicity for a single time. I did number of complains (one of the complain nos was[protected]to the customer care of the company. They took my complain and assured me that it was a temporary problem and would be rectified within 72 hrs. But throughout this whole month I did not use the service. Then after one month they said my time limit is over and they could not do any thing. Then after some days I again recharged with Rs. 14 for 3 days free internet. On that time I could use for 10 - 12 hrs in total instead 72 hrs. I did complain again ( complain no. 1 - [protected] on 18/11/2009) and they told to co operate with them and as a result I get nothing. They took my location with specific land mark and after few days told me that in Paschim Medinipur and Birvum district they had some problem with network strength and they would rectify it very soon. Then again on 5th January, 2010 I recharged again with Rs. 98 Pocket Internet RV and faced the same problem. So I did complain again on 6 th January and tha complain no. is 1-[protected]. They took my alternative no. which is [protected] and assured me that I would get a call from them. But nothing happened. So again I did a complain on 13 th of January,2010 and the complain no. is 21534778. But till now I do not get any feed back from them and my problem is there where it was.
                                        So my request to you that plz help me to get the justice.

Yours Faithfully
                                        Mrinmoy Das
                                        I can understand your problem Mrinmoy, you should visit the nearest Aircel store and report this issue . There are technical guys available and will help you out with the issue, remember to carry the previous complaint numbers for reference. Good luck.