Aircel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 10588

File a complaint to Aircel

Having problems with Aircel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Aircel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Aircel reviews & complaints page 60

Abhijit374
Feb 28, 2018

I am sending port 9853****30 to 1900. Even after sending 5 message I am not getting the message from 1901. Aircel is not responding. Please help. Since its been a month I don't get any tower from aircel. So I am facing a lot of banking issue and no other is able to contact me. I need immediately to port from aircel to other network. Please help me

surround
    Mar 2, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500005

I am trying to change from AIRCEL to AIRTEL as there is no network of aircel at my workplace. But AIRCEL is not providing me the Unique porting code. I have send the SMS requesting UPC many times on 15 feb, 2018 but to no avail. AIRCEL guys please send me UPC. As i am in DEAD ZONE of your coverage and unable to access aircel network. I request you to solve my issue asap and send me the UPC code via email.

Aircel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Srivatsan Ravindran
      Feb 28, 2018

Address: 600097

I submitted a request to port my number from aircel to airtel on 02/23/2018 and i got a message on 02/27/2018 saying that the request has been rejected by my current operator (Aircel) as upc mismatch. I tried calling the customer service number but the call is not going through. I would like to move out of aircel due to service issues and network outage.

PRATIK LODAYA
        Feb 28, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

After hearing news from colleague that aircel is going to close down its business in feb end in mumbai due to bankruptcy i am get little tensed as its my main contact no. so From past 2 days i am trying to get port code for my aircel no [protected] but error massage is showing again and again. That port request format is wrong but i am doing it corectly stated in massage that port [protected].and i tried to call cutomer care but they picked my call inly once and now they just not pick my calls i guess they has blocked me and disconnecting my call by saying all customer helpline person is busy.
        Please help me to retrive port code so i can port my no. Before aircel get close down in mumbai
        Mar 28, 2018
        after march 15 we are receiveing port code

shanu mathew
          Feb 28, 2018

I am JESNA T K.I am trying to send message since one month from my aircel mobile number [protected] to 1900 for port.But every time it failed to send.I want to get UPC code for porting to another mobile network. And i tried to call aircel customer care as well but they do not give any response at all.Could you please assist me to get UPC code of my aircel number [protected].

Oosman
            from Bangalore, Karnataka
            Feb 28, 2018

I have been using aircel network from last 10 years, i have been using this number for all my official purpose. I have been trying to port my aircel number to other network operator's network as there are frequent call drops from aircel side. Upon sending message to 1900 with port followed by number from my existing network i'm unable to get any response.
            Expect fast resolution on this issue as i use this number for my official purpose.
            Mar 14, 2018
            So eventually after complaining in this forum, i received my UPC next day from Aircel and the porting was successfully completed to other network. A big thank you to consumer complaints forum for quick resolution.

endbloomer
              Feb 28, 2018

Address: 641045

I am aircel prepaid customer. After the recent issues with aircel services i wanted to retain my number with another service provider.

Since friday, 23rd feb 2018, i have been trying to send the port message to 1900.

I still have not got any response regarding my upc code.

Kindly advice aircel to release my number and provide upc code.

Xavier.
              Mar 09, 2018
              Updated by endbloomer
              I still am yet to hear from these people. No response to my PORT messages. Can some one help me get the UPC Code.

Daisy Bhattacharjee
                Feb 28, 2018

I am trying to send message to 1900 for UPC as I want to port my number. But my message is not going. I have tried so many times but in vain. I need to port my number as soon as possible. Please help me. I need to fix this problem. My bank and every important thing is linked with my phone number so I need it to happen soon. Hope to get a solution really soon.

RockD
                  Feb 28, 2018

Aircel is not providing unique porting code for mnp even after a week. I had received delivery report of PORT message. I am waiting for unique porting code. To know about it from customer care, but couldn't connect even after waiting on IVR of Aircel. I am a customer of Aircel for more than 6 years, now I am facing lot of problem of connectivity, call conjecture, call disconnection, etc, Now I am fade up with service. So Aircel customer care please resolve this.

Mahadeva Sharma
                    from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
                    Feb 28, 2018

I, MAHADEVAN S, have requested for Porting from Aircel, but I am yet to get the UPC. I am worried as my number has been given tomy Bank and Insurance companies. I am unable to reach the customer service representative. Their customer care number does not guide me to the personal voice. Hence I request you to kindly get me the UPC number at the earliest.

Vivek K Singh
                      from Rath, Uttar Pradesh
                      Mar 5, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I am trying to port my aircel number [protected] but i am unable to get porting code. Also there is no network and sometimes rarely when there is network and i send PORT [protected] to 1900 i get no reply. Please provide my porting code on my alternate no [protected] or on email mentioned above.

I have received porting code DE149514 through aircel mail but network operators like vodafone are not able to port via it and saying that it is invalid. Please provide me valid porting code to port out.
                      Mar 03, 2018
                      Gupta587's response
                      I am not received any message from aircel company my alternet contect no. [protected]
                      Dear sir/mam,

My mobile no. [protected], i am sending port message every day from last 7 days, more then 10 to 15 times per day but still not received any message from aircel network, and now message also not going to send from my aircel network.. Plz help me for my UPC code plz plz...

porting not - Comment #3027041 - Image #0

Anusharth
                        from Burla, Odisha
                        Feb 28, 2018

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751010

My aircel number is [protected]. I have been using this number for quite long and this is a number that is linked with many of my important accounts. I want to port my number from aircel to some other network and have sent several messages to 1900 with the message code "port [protected]". Everytime my money also gets deducted but i am not getting any reverts from them.
                        I sincerely request you to help me on this and to provide me the resolution as i cannot afford to loose this number.
                        Anusha priya dash

Prasenjeet Sengupta
                          from Rourkela, Odisha
                          Feb 28, 2018

Address: Sundargarh, Odisha, 769015

I am sending messages & many calls for Porting Code 13 to 14 days but actual recent dates was[protected],[protected] &[protected]. But no reply. only for this service i am lost my job (fired) last week. give my porting code please. my Aircel number is [protected]. And my alternate number is [protected]. Kindly help me ASAP.
                          Mar 5, 2018
                          Today I got my UPC by another process. 1. 1st dial 9853012345 from another service provider. 2. 2nd choose your language. 3. 3rd choose you are a aircel existing customer or not ??? 4. 4th enter your 10 digit mobile number. 5. Then enter your 5 digit number which is display in the backside of Sim Card. 6. Finally a computerized voice gives you your UPC Code. 7. Then note down the UPC & go for your Favourite Service Providers...
                          Feb 28, 2018
                          Updated by Prasenjeet Sengupta
                          Kindly Solve this issue . when i call to customer care from other number they said me that wait for 6 Hrs. or 2 days more. But i am waiting from 13th Feb 2018. you say how much i wait ? If you give me porting code of ([protected]) then i am very much thankful to you. I have forget one thing to say that sometimes while talking with customer care they getting fully silence. no reply. but today when I have talk to Customer Care Executive she take my another alternate Mobile No. when i ask her to why are you taking my alternate number ([protected]) she replied me that we will inform you on this. Aircel are joking with us ???

Mar 01, 2018
                          What happened i sent this complaint to you yesterday but nothing reply to me. I think you are not interested to solve this issue...
                          Mar 01, 2018
                          If you do not have to serve people, then why stop running the website
                          Mar 03, 2018
                          nearby aircel office (which is situated in Uditnagar) is close. what should i do ?
                          Mar 03, 2018
                          Today when I CALL TO CUSTOMER CARE no. [protected] from my another number. It says press 1 for "UPC Code" when I press 1 call is disconnecting. Again & again when I press 1 it happened always same. Aircel company is joking with us or bugging with us ? What the ### is happening. Can you tell me properly.
                          Mar 03, 2018
                          Can you inform me please in this numbers - [protected]/[protected].
                          Mar 03, 2018
                          There is also the limit of tolerance, how long do i ?????
                          Mar 03, 2018
                          Today when I CALL TO CUSTOMER CARE no. [protected] from my another number. It says press 1 for "UPC Code" when I press 1 call is disconnecting. Again & again when I press 1 it happened always same. Aircel company is joking with us or bugging with us ? What the ### is happening. Can you tell me properly.Can you inform me please in this numbers -[protected]/[protected].There is also the limit of tolerance, how long do i ?????
                          Mar 05, 2018
                          Today I got my UPC by another process.
                          1. 1st dial [protected] from another service provider.
                          2. 2nd choose your language.
                          3. 3rd choose you are a aircel existing customer or not ???
                          4. 4th enter your 10 digit mobile number.
                          5. Then enter your 5 digit number which is display in the backside of Sim Card.
                          6. Finally a computerized voice gives you your UPC Code.
                          7. Then note down the UPC & go for your Favourite Service Providers...

prasadhkk
                            Feb 28, 2018

I am using aircel tn no [protected] and i am currently based out of bangalore. For the past 10 days, i am unable to receive any incoming calls into my aircel number eventhough aircel outgoing is working. I tried to call customer care, but unable to get in through since it got failed in validation while entering mobile and sim no eventhough both are valid.

Then i dropped mail to the customer support but aint find any response from them till now.

Due to this issue, i am not getting any calls into my aircel mobile.. Which is unfortunate and not good.

BALAJI SAMBALPUR
                              Feb 28, 2018

Address: Sambalpur, Odisha, 768001

Hi Sir,

I am trying to change from AIRCEL to BSNL as there is no network of aircel at my workplace. But AIRCEL is not providing me the Unique porting code. I have send the SMS requesting UPC many times on 27 FEB, 2018 but to no avail. AIRCEL guys please send me UPC. As i am in DEAD ZONE of your coverage area.

Raghavendra92
                                Feb 28, 2018

Hi Sir,

I am trying to change from AIRCEL to AIRTEL as there is no network of aircel at my workplace. But AIRCEL is not providing me the Unique porting code. AIRCEL guys please send me UPC. As i am in DEAD ZONE of your coverage area. when I send port message it showing failed.

Subhankar Das of Durgapur
                                  Feb 28, 2018

Address: 713212

I am trying to change from aircel to vodafone. My mobile number-[protected] as there is no network of aircel at my workplace. But aircel is not providing me the unique porting code. I have send the sms requesting upc many times on 27 feb, 2018 but still i dont get any upc from the aircel. Please send me upc. As i am in dead zone of your coverage area.
                                  Mar 4, 2018
                                  The company generate my UPC after 1day of complaining in the site. Thank you.

IamMK
                                    Feb 28, 2018

I have not received the upc code. I have sent about 5-6 sms to 1900 with port. Please send me the upc code as soon as possible (By mail if possible as no network is available).
                                    And also roaming is not available in the kanpur-208002 region for the past 10 days. Atleast enable roaming for taking urgent calls.in some regions of kanpur roaming is available.
                                    Can you please provide online solution for upc code as network is not available.

Elegant Shoots
                                      Feb 28, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

After sending a no of porting messages to the aircel the company didn't responded to any of the messages and haven't gave any upc to port my no since so many days i have been trying to port my number i even called at the service center but they responded with the reason that due to large no of calls we are unable to answer right now and i'm responded with the same reasons a large number of times. They are not replying please help me.

deepakfig
                                        Feb 28, 2018

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221007

I am trying to change from AIRCEL to Vodafone number as there is no network of aircel at my workplace. But AIRCEL is not providing me the Unique porting code. I have send the SMS requesting UPC many times on 28 Febraury, 20128 but to no avail. AIRCEL guys please send me UPC. As i am in DEAD ZONE of your coverage area.
                                        Mobile No: [protected]

Deepak Singh
                                        Mar 22, 2018
                                        I have resolved this issue by own.
                                        Feb 28, 2018
                                        Updated by deepakfig
                                        Date of Compailed : 28 February 2018