ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Airtel — Online recharge failed but amount deducted

I have recharged my mobile number [protected] through net banking for Rs. 2000 on 4th April 2017 and received an SMS with Transaction reference [protected] and airtel1/del/prepaid txn#[protected] of Rs. 200. Bank transaction was also completed successfully but my mobile is not recharged.Till now I got no message regarding the recharge, although the amount has been debited from my bank account.

regards
Samuel
Was this information helpful?
No (30)
Yes (197)
Jun 3, 2017
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 04, 2017
Updated by saminet
I have recharged my mobile number [protected] through net banking for Rs. 2000 on 4th April 2017 and received an SMS with Transaction reference [protected] and airtel1/del/prepaid txn#[protected] of Rs. 2000. Bank transaction was also completed successfully but my mobile is not recharged.Till now I got no message regarding the recharge, although the amount has been debited from my bank account.

regards
Samuel
Verified Support
Apr 04, 2017
Airtel Customer Care's response
Dear Samuel,

This is with reference to your post, dated 04 April 2017.

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Regards,
Rakesh Kumar
airtel presence (airtel Customer, service team)
bharti airtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Verified Support
May 03, 2017
Airtel Customer Care's response
Dear Samuel,

This is with reference to your post dated 4 May 2017 .

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern.
However, there was no response.
We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

Regards,
KarishmaChauhan
airtel presence (airtel Customer, service team)
bhartiairtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

I have done of rs. 345 recharge in the date of 6 march 2016 but according to the plan i have not received data and i complain 4 times to 121 customer care but till date my problem not solve my complain no. is CBNRD[protected]. What i can do i port my mobile no. or do again rs.345 recharge.

My mob no-[protected] I recharge 199 Rs net pack my amount is debited from my bank account on 4 feb and 5 feb but recharge not done
I did a recharge today(22/4/2018) for Rs. 399 on the online airtel website for number [protected]. The amount was deducted from my hdfc credit card but it said transaction failed.! Please refund the amount. The txn ID is[protected].

-Prerana
ADVERTISEMENT
I did recharge today 08/05/18 for RS. 99 on the online recharge on Airtel website for no([protected]) the amount was deducted from Bank of Baroda Debit card but it said transaction failed! Please refund the amount.The txn I'd is protected.

Kamini sinha
I have recharged today 12/5/2018 for RS.93 on Airtel app for number [protected] the amount was deducted from my paytm wallet but still I didn't got my balance.Please refund my amount.my transaction ID is [protected]

I tried recharging my mother's number [protected] online from My Airtel app, txn ID[protected] for Rs 149.0 which failed but ant got deducted from my yes bank credit card. Kindly refund any to my credit card as soon as possible.
I tried recharging my mother's number [protected] online from my Airtel app, txn ID[protected] for Rs 149.0 which failed but amt got deducted from my yes bank credit card. Kindly refund amt of Rs 149/ to my credit card as soon as possible.
I tried to recharge my mother number [protected] online netbanking Reference No.is IGADSLQGQ5 for Rs200, the amount debited from my SBI account but recharge not done.kindly refund my money to my account .
Hii,

I tried to do recharge by Airtel app. The amount deducted ON 14th june but did not get the recharge. I tried twice on 14th june kindly refund my money in my bank account 448 + 448 = 996. My mobile number is [protected].

I tried to recharge my mother number [protected]from my airtel app on 2nd July I tried 3 times
But which failed 3 times (40+40+40=120)debited My bank account..kindly refund my money in my bank account.

i have recharged Rs.175 amount was deducted from bank but recharge is not done. txn id is [protected]
I have recharged my wife number with 199 via HDFC netbanking. The amount has been deducted but recharge seems to be not successful. i can be reached at [protected].
I am trying to recharge my phone number from 27/11/2018 through online via every possible way. (like PhonePe, PAYTM, Amazon Pay, Airtel Money, Freecharge) It is showing me an error 'Incorrect operator circle, please contact your telecom service provider'. Also I tried to recharge my phone number from Airtel store, still facing same issue. I contacted Airtel CUSTOMER CARE 3-4 times, but its of no use, they told me to go to Airtel gallery. I went to Airtel gallery too, they recharged my phone number of Rs 495, and the new issue arrived money got deducted but I didn't receive data also i can't make any outgoing calls. Who will pay my 495 Rs.??? and who will resolve my issue? I mailed to Airtel care too. They said provide us error screen shot when you are trying to recharge your number and any alternate contact number. I have provided them whatever is required. I also reeceived one email stating one Airtel CUSTOMER CARE executive will be alloted to you to RESOLVE YOUR issue within 72 hours. Now its more than 72 hours still no reply from anyone. I am really tired of this ### service from Airtel. Please resolve my issues ASAP.
My mobile number [protected] recharge 399 Rsnet pack my amount is debited from my bank account on 24 july 2019 but recharge not done. I had txn id. Please resolve my issue.
I tried to recharge my airtel number [protected] online netbanking Reference No.is IGAHQPYLS4 for Rs 149, the amount debited from my SBI account but recharge not done.kindly refund my money to my account .
Hi
I tried to do recharge by Airtel app. The amount on 21st feb, 2020 but did not get the recharge. T tried 6 times, 4 times from my mother's card and twice from mine on 21st Feb, 2020. Kindly refund my money in my and my mother's account 399×6=2394

I have recharged for Rs.598 in my Airtel app in[protected].but recharge is not done my money is debited from my bank account.and my number is ([protected]) mt txn id is;[protected]..next i have recharged for rs.219 in shop.but in my bank account rs.598 is debited .so i kindly request you make a refund as much soo possible..

-SHERWIN

this is GOURAV SHARMA, i recharged today my airtel no [protected] with an amount of 249 through SBI YONO app but i didnt get any messege or notification on my phone and amopunty has been debited from my account
here, s i shared screenshot, as alredy markets are closed dut to coronavirus lockdown and then these ### companies irritating and worrying me as today is my recharge s last date

i need quick assistance is there anybody cz im facing inconveniences cz of you
i have done recharge of 349 for my airtel number [protected] through airtel app on 26/march/2020. after recharge it appeared that recharge is failed and you will get refund within 8 hours. later i recharged through paytm but 349 is also deducted from my bank & didnt got refund.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Airtel
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    42%
    Complaints
    53717
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    21901
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information
    ADVERTISEMENT