Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 18, 2025
Complaints 3385

File a complaint to Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]

Having problems with Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] reviews & complaints page 27

Vikramsk
Jun 27, 2022

Address: 28 thambuchetty road cox town

Dear sir, I'm Dr Vikram[protected]
Im residing at no 28 Thambuchetty road coxtown bangalore.
My grand father bought this site in 1961 since then sewage line passes thorouh no 27 house and reaches the conservency line behind. as per aggreement at the time.
We built a new house now but no 27 owner has blocked the sewage pipe to our side with concrete.
As per BWSSB there is no other sewage line available

myhouse seegehalli
    Jun 27, 2022

Address: Ashwini Layout, 1st Main, Seegehalli, KR Puram, Bangalore

Hi sir/madam,

I am resident of Ashwini Layout 1st main, Seegehalli, KR Puram, Basavanapura ward no 53. From past one month we are observing very less water supply. We get water to our street on Thursday and Sunday post 2PM. We could see that as soon as we start getting water, people are connecting motors to pull the water from the Cauvery pipeline inturn causing very less water to the other residents. We suspect resident of House Num # 32 is doing this illegal activity. We request you to address this issue at the earliest and also to check other houses in the street as part of awareness. Please keep the complaint identity confidential.

Please do the needful and address our concern with kind heart.

Resident of Ashwini Layout, Seegehalli KR Puram

Saraswathi Dorai
      Jun 26, 2022

Address: 3rd cross beerappa road rs palaya ms nagar post

The valve man has not been supplying enough water to our lane (beerappa road rs palya) as compared to other lanes and we are provided with kaveri water once in a week or once in 10 days . We are being forced to private tankers very often, this becomes even worse in the summers. We request you to kindly do the needful.

Parijatha S
        Jun 26, 2022

Address: Near lakshminarasimhaswamy temple

There is a water supply issue since from 13 days in 3rd cross teachers colony Banashankari 2nd stage Bangalore.. concerned engineer not resolving the issue after lodging complaint through phone. Pls check it n solve the troubling we r facing here.. when we call the work inspector he is telling no one is giving the complaint in this road. Wat it mean ?? All the people residing here should give complaint??

Vikramsk
          Jun 25, 2022

Address: 28 thambu chetty road cox town

Dear sir, im Dr vikram sk [protected]
          Im residing at no 28 Thambuchetty road coxtown bangalore.
          My grand father bought this site in 1961 since then sewage line passes thorouh no 27 house and reaches the conservency line behind. as per aggreement at the time.
          We built a new house now but no 27 owner has blocked the sewage pipe to our side with concrete.
          As per BWSSB there is no other sewage line available

bharath kumars
            Jun 25, 2022

Address: 25/1 pampa extension Hebbal Bangalore-24

RR no: N-209262
            Account holder name is
            S Naveen Kumar & bharathkumar
            But in Bwssb system it’s still reflecting
            T . Leela
            Meter guy is doing some mischief
            When handing over the bill
            It comes high
            When checked online it’s different
            What
            Loophole these people are doing

Plz help

Yeldo Varghese
              Jun 25, 2022

Address: 519, 4th Cross, 11th Main Road, HAL 2nd Stage, Bangalore 560038

I have not been getting water for more than 2 months now. However, neighbours are getting water.
              After several enquiries, I understood that the the main pipeline running in front of my building was changed more than 2 months ago.
              However, connection to my building from the new pipeline was not provided.
              Water supply through the old pipeline was also stopped resulting in me not getting water. However, I have been regularly getting water bills upto Rs 16, 000 despite not getting water from you.
              Please resolve both issues namely - 1. Supply water to my building. 2. Check and revise water bill.
              Address - 519, 4th Cross, 11th Main Road, HAL 2nd Stage, Bangalore 560038.
              Expecting a quick resolution. Thank you, Varghese P M.

shivaneshan
                Jun 25, 2022

Address: weavers colony pipeline 15th cross srinagar bangalore

We have noticed that there is no free flow of sewage in the toilet and temporarily cleaned at sump pit within our building premises, it seems there is a problem in the main line .Kindly check for the same

srbhatt67
                  Jun 25, 2022

This is regarding the ECS setup for RR No: S-164350. I had given a letter to the BWSSB office in BSK II Stage on 21st Jan 2022 requesting to set up ECS for my new account. The employee who took my application told me that the ECS would be set up and may take 2-3 billing cycles. It has been 6 months and till now ECS is not working. Can I know why?

Since I will be outside of India, I cannot pay Online, BWSSB payment is rejecting my non-Indian credit card. I want my ECS for RR No: S-164350 to be fixed ASAP and would like to get an acknowledgment for the same.

Ravi

Ram Baramde S
                    Jun 24, 2022

Address: 3905,1st main road Gayatri Nagar Near Kodhanda Ram Mandir Banglore -560021

#3905, 1st main road Gayatri Nagar
                    Near Kodhanda Ram Mandir Banglore -560021
                    We have severe leakage of sanitary Chamber mentioned near above address. There continuous flowing water on the public road which causing trouble to citizens.
                    Kindly please address the issue as soon as possible.

deepsahu10
                      Jun 23, 2022

Address: BDA Flats LF 13, 14, 15, 16, MICO Layout, BTM 2nd Stage, Bangalore- 560076

The drinking water supplied in taps is contaminated due to mixing of sewage water for some of the BDA flats. There are severe cases of Diarrhea and fever among the residents. Please resolve the issue as soon as possible

Srihari Mysore
                        Jun 23, 2022

Address: 524 11th cross Narayana nagara Doddakallasandra Bangalore

Drainage water leakage on 11th cross Narayana nagar 3rd block. Water has logged on the road and very inconvenient to travell. Request you to fix problem.

Srihari Mysore
                          Jun 23, 2022

Address: 524 11th cross Narayana nagara Doddakallasandra Bangalore

Water leakage from past 4 days from drainage chambers on 11 th cross. Drainage water gas logged on the road and inconvenient to pass through the road. Request you to fix this problem.

Harsha052
                            Jun 22, 2022

Address: 2138, 22 main, 15 cross, hsr layout, 1 sectory, Bangalore -560 102

The water supplier is smelly. Feels like sewage is mixed in the water.
                            Need to resolve this issue.

This issue is from past 3 weeks.

Location -
                            2138, 22 main, 15 cross, hsr layout, 1 sectory, Bangalore -560 102

RR No-
                            se310854

spambika
                              Jun 22, 2022

Address: 18. 2nd Main Road., Palace Guttahalli, Bangalore 560003

On the intervening night of 21.6.22 and 22/6/22, while doing excavation work on the 2nd Main Road, Palace Guttahalli, Bangalore 560003, the BWSSB worker and contractor completely damaged my two water connection underground pipes. As a result, there is not a single drop of water at my premises. It is now 11:30 AM, and they have not come to repair the damage.

vignesh13011995
                                Jun 22, 2022

Our bill for the month of March is very high (Rs 6882). BWSSB person who gives the bill was unable to give us a proper explanation as to why the bill was high. He just told us that the meter readings are high with no further explanations. It is not fair for us to pay such a high amount as we have not consumed so much water. The RR number is E-310081. Can you please send someone who can rectify and solve our bill issue?

Surendrasingh89
                                  from RATLAM, Madhya Pradesh
                                  Jun 21, 2022

Address: 28inderpuri. Ratlam, Ratlam, Ratlam

Mobile number change

Ranjith ramachandran
                                    Jun 21, 2022

There is a sewage/pipe leak and flow on New temple road - Nallurhalli near to where the road meets the borewell road near "Brigade IRV center". Please survey and fix. This is not only a health concern, but is corroding whatever is left in the name of roads

opnjvinoth
                                      Jun 20, 2022

Address: Celebrity classic apartments and layout, Neeladri road to hosa road, Electronic city, Bengaluru

This is regarding STP located in address Celebrity classic apartments and layout, Neeladri road to hosa road, Electronic city, Bengaluru. STP is not operated for more than 3 years and apartment is sending the wastes directly outside to BWSSB connection. As waste water is not treated properly this is causing nuisance to nearby residents and and high chance of getting infected with hazardous diseases. Many requests are made with managing committee but there is no improvements. Requesting for BWSSB intervention to have periodic inspections to comply with standards on operations of STP.

rhiranya
                                        Jun 20, 2022

Some BWSSB, workers had damaged the kaveri pipeline a few days back. Now to fix the same, they have plugged the leak and kaveri water is no more supplied to the home with the following address:

"Advaitha",
                                        #11/1, 2nd Main, 2nd Cross, Behind Telephone Exchange,
                                        CK Achukattu, BSK 3rd Stage,
                                        Bangalore - 560085