Bank of Baroda Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 14, 2025
Complaints 4825

File a complaint to Bank of Baroda

Having problems with Bank of Baroda?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bank of Baroda customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bank of Baroda reviews & complaints page 140

ashishK10
Oct 15, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226301

As on 13 october we have used baroda atm card in bank of baroda atm in mohan lal ganj lucknow rai bareilly road for payment transaction of 12000/- when we have entered then computer get off due to light cut off in atm machine.
We have complained in bank he told please wait for 24 hour then use toll free number but toll free number is not connected after entering account number on ivr line is disconnected continue so request to you please help in this matter and make process for return of payment as soon as possible.
Bank of Baroda customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 09, 2017
nlzala's response
had deposited a cheq on date 4/10/17 but the cheque is not credited in account . i asked about this issue in bank but are not responding well.i went to bank meet him manger .i asked my issue that but not responding none solve that problem and after time i call customer care bob i tell all problem but they
not to soluation its problem
Oct 09, 2017
nlzala's response
Bank Of Baroda — not to creadit my chek money

1 Review
Nl nlzala on Oct 9, 2017 Mark as Resolved

I had deposited a cheq on date 4/10/17 but the cheque is not credited in account . i asked about this issue in bank but are not responding well.i went to bank meet him manger .i asked my issue that but not responding none solve that problem and after time i call customer care bob i tell all problem but they
Oct 15, 2017
Updated by ashishK10
As on 13 October we have used Baroda ATM card in bank of Baroda ATM in Mohan LAL ganj Lucknow Rai Bareilly road for payment transaction of 12000/- when we have entered then computer get off due to light cut off in ATM machine.
We have complained in bank he told please wait for 24 hour then use toll free number but toll free number is not connected after entering account number on IVR line is disconnected continue so request to you please help in this matter and make process for return of payment as soon as possible.
Hi sir my tranjection fail but account money debit date[protected] time 9;38am
sir plase my refund money my acoount no-[protected]
ifsc-BARB0KAPODA
5000/-
Plz sir. My cheqbook apply
I had deposited a cheq on date 4/10/17 but the cheque is not credited in account . i asked about this issue in bank but are not responding well.i went to bank meet him manger .i asked my issue that but not responding none solve that problem and after time i call customer care bob i tell all problem but they
not to soluation its problem

Nagar Jadav
    Oct 14, 2017

While verifying passbook, it has come to our notice that the above amount has been withdrawn by someone. We have approached the said br. On 11.10.17 & lodged our complain to credit urgently the captioned amount. Earlier my son also visited the branch but the bm & acctt. Have not responded, gave him vague reply. Pl. Investigate the matter & credit the amount with interest.
    We solicit your help as customer acctt. Has been tempered with by someone. Thank you.
    Diptising s jadav

fraud in sbacctt. no.43150100011050. rs.20108.00 by your new cloth market branch. ahmedabad. - Comment #2885735 - Image #0

tejas g patel
      Oct 14, 2017

Address: 400067

I have gone to withdraw rs.7000/- cash used my atm card of canara bank using bank of baroda datta mandir road mahavirnagar branch atm machine no1 crmhmu 64. But while withrawing from atm machine closed & i did not recd cash but debited in my a/c rs.7000/- i lodged complain to canara bank & charkop police station but till date not credited in my a/c
      So i request you to do needful & preserve record of cctv camera footage till finalisation of this matter
      Oct 14, 2017
      Updated by tejas g patel
      While withdrawing cash from atm of bank of baroda data mandir road mahavir nagar kandivali west mum bai - 4000 067 branch before i receive cash rs.7000/- atm machine closed but my a/c debited without receiving cash
      I lodged complain at my canara bank mahavirnagar branch where i have my a/c & also at charkop police station but till date not recd credit so please keep cctv footage of date 4/9/2017 for further investigation

Rajindersingh Bhatti
        Oct 13, 2017

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

I piara lal ec no. 38271 had submitted my domiciliary claim for rs. 1392/- on 23/02/2017 and my claim reference no is 1525139 still showing payable.
        I have already written to the concerned department but no response till date received by me. I have requested you instruct concerned department to pay the same immediately
        My card no. Is [protected].

Savita Pundir
          Oct 13, 2017

I am the main account holder of the safdarjung enclave delhi branch. I tried to withdraw rupees 4, 000 on october 11- 2017. After entering the amount for withdrawal the same sound came from the atm machine which is usually there when the cash is about to be dispensed. But the amount didn't come and it was instantly deducted from my account. So many i called to customer care no but they guys are not able to help me.

Ranjoo Bose
            Oct 13, 2017

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221010

I am account holder with your luxa, varanasi branch (Saving bank a/c. No. [protected]) with bank locker also. Today 13.10.2017 i gone to your branch for cash withdrawn, and spend 2 to 3 hours for only cash with withdrawn by cheque but there is very chaos and poor management in cash counter by your branch manager mr. Manoj kumar. He is only entertain with v. I. P. Customer with arranging tea also in his cabin. And also coming with v. I. P. Customer in cash cabin (In side). I think it is not under bank rule.

When i ask with many other customer for reason why we are are not getting money in proper time he not replied properly and in cash counter person's behavior is very poor.

Kindly look this matter very seriously and take action against manager and staff who are creating unnecessary chaos in bank branch.

Rupa bose/ranjit bose
            D.17/140, dashashwamedh road
            Varanasi-221 001
            Phone no.[protected]

Note : i am also going to pmo varanasi office for lodging the same compalint

sanjaydr2005
              Oct 13, 2017

Sir, i have sent my unused cheque book and pass book through speed post to bank of baroda, safedabad branch, barabanki up to close my savings account. However, till date no action towards closure has been taken. I did not get any reply to email too. Please look into the matter and take necessary action accordingly.
              My account number is [protected], present mob number [protected]/[protected]
              Dr s k datta

Oct 13, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390002

I am imran khan from navayarad vadodara.
                My account in bank of baroda nizampura branch.
                My insurance police renew date is 24 august. I am submit cheque submit at nizampura branch. But that cheque not send to national insurance office.
                I am going to again nizampura branch and pay through dd. But nation insurance inform me after 1 month your dd was return. I have contact to nizampura branch manager help me but branch manager not responding me properly.
                And he says this is not my fold. You can go any where to my complain.

I am still waiting his reply
                I am last 3 years continue this police please help me.

My contact no = [protected]

shwetank123
                  Oct 12, 2017

Sir on 9 th october my acc is credit with 15000 then on 10th october i debited 10000 from it nw on 11th october 5000 suddenly debited with no reason automatically then i credit 2000 rupees the acc has 2035 then on 12 i credited 2000 more at 8 pm suddenly 4000 is debited. Nw i am totally confused wht is going on with my account please i am student in sharda university please see to dis issue as soon as possible

Phalotpadan Krishi Karmachari sanstha, Nagpur
                    from Khed, Maharashtra
                    Oct 12, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440024

The managing director,
                    Bank of baroda,
                    Subject :- deduction of cheque book charges,
                    Res\sir,
                    We here by requesting you that our phalotpadan and krushi karmachari sahakare path santha, nagpur saving account in your branch at medical square nagpur, and the a/c no. [protected] for cash transaction we required cheque books of fifteen pages each cheque book.
                    The amount is cheque charges deducted on dt.16/09/2017 was rs.266/-, & also on 19/9/017 rs.354/-, rs. 442.50/-, & rs. 531/-. The total amount was deducted rs.1593.50/- this amount is to much more & we are not able to pay this much amount when we contact with bank manager medical square he could not respond properly. He told us that this will be done by the system. So please credit the above deducted amount to above mentioned account no.

Abhay chikhle
                    Secretory
                    Phalotpadan and krushi
                    Karmachari sahakaari pat
                    Sanstha nagpur,
                    Oct 12, 2017
                    Updated by Phalotpadan Krishi Karmachari sanstha, Nagpur
                    Phalotpadan & Krushi Karmachari Sahakari path Sanstha maryadit, Nagpur

Bhavesh Rameshkumar Bafna
                      Oct 12, 2017

Address: 395002

These is to state that i have deposited a cheque of rs 12190/_ in my saving account...[protected]... On dated 9/10/2017... And it's 12 today... Still ur bank representative says it will take another 4 days for clearing a cheque... What the hell services r u giving.. And there's no proper communication on phone... So how much time does a local cheque takes for clearing... Please do reply...

Pankaj Rajwad
                        Oct 12, 2017

Address: 396230

Date:- 12/10/2017
                        Bank of baroda.

Subject:- not having all members during working hours & atm mostly closed

New staff doesn't give proper service to their client. During office working hours staff members are not present in office, so they simply give an answer by saying "xyz is not there currently, your work will get done when he comes".
                        On the other hand atm service is for 24*7, but mostly it is closed. Customer mostly get disappointed due to atm service provided at this branch.
                        Branch manager is not paying attention to all this issues. Old staff is better compared to new staff.

Address:
                        Opposite govt school,
                        Dudhani road,
                        Khanvel,
                        Silvassa,
                        D&nh.

siddh111194
                          from Jawad, Madhya Pradesh
                          Oct 12, 2017

Address: Shahdol, Madhya Pradesh, 484001

Used sbi atm efnj[protected] at gautam nagar bhopal on 3rd oct 2017 at 12:00:07 to withdraw rs 500 but during transaction atm gone out of service and transaction failed didnot recieved any cash and amount rs 500 deducted from account [protected].
                          Customer cares say they dont have details in their system advices to contact branch. Bank says complain online. Plese help

nagpalraju
                            Oct 11, 2017

My saving account no. Is [protected] of bank of baroda, rohini, sector-15, delhi. My problem is amazon refund my balance 299 but this amount is not come in my account.
                            Refund on order[protected]

Refund reference no. 74332747277727629482138 dated 04/10/2017

Please credited as soon as possible

Jitender kumar nagpal
                            Dear Customer Care,

from my account twice the amount got debited request to look into this matter.

Amount is Rs. 5000/-

Mobile No. - [protected]

Mamta

Sandeep Sarawagi
                              Oct 10, 2017

Address: Vaishali, Bihar, 844101

Sir my a/c no is [protected]. Mera cheque no 002050 7/8ko mere a/c se debit kar diya gaya bombay textile ke nam se jabki maine roongta syn ko cheque issue kiya tha. Again 14/9 ko cheque debit kar bounce kar diya gaya. Cheque mere pass return aa gaya, aur mere a/c se amount 7/8 ko debit bhi ho gaya. Ye kaise hua. Branch se koi sunwai nahi ho rahi hai. Mera paisa mere a/c me return karwaiye intrest ke sath and ye fraud ka case banata hai, is pe turat koi action liya jaye.
                              Oct 10, 2017
                              ketandave88's response
                              pls early as possiable solved my complain
                              Amazon credited in my account amount of 1699 but not credited in my account to show

cheque debit - Comment #2880483 - Image #0
                              Bank of baroda ki BC lena hai

N.S.Narasimhan
                                Oct 10, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390020

I am having sr. Citizens fixed deposit in akota branch of bank of baroda. I am getting quarterly interest. Interest for the quarter was due on 1.10.2017. This interest was not credited in my account on 1st oct 2017. It was credited only on 3rd october. Where as in other nationalised bank, sbi it was credited on 1st itself. On enquiring branch head mr,. R. K. Rathod told me since it was national holiday interest could not be credited. I feel that should not be the excuse. Many people are depending for the interest to run the family. I am also one among them. Its like a salary for the retired person. Kindly take up the matter at the highest level to set right the irregularity. May i get the assurance that this will not be repeated in future.
                                Oct 10, 2017
                                Updated by N.S.Narasimhan
                                I am having sr.citizens fixed deposit in Akota branch of Bank of Baroda.I am getting quarterly interest.Interest for the quarter was due on 1.10.2017.This interest was not credited in my account on 1st Oct 2017.It was credited only on 3rd October.Where as in other nationalised bank, SBI it was credited on 1st itself.On enquiring Branch head Mr, .R.K.Rathod told me since it was national holiday interest could not be credited.I feel that should not be the excuse.Many people are depending for the interest to run the family.I am also one among them.Its like a salary for the retired person.Kindly take up the matter at the highest level to set right the irregularity.May I get the assurance that this will not be repeated in future.
                                My name is ganesh khateek
                                From malpura distik tonk rajasthan
                                Sir i m Transfer to my frnd account number is siddarthjain [protected] amount 7000 rupees...and the machine problem and say network problem.. Date 03/10/2017
                                Kindaly requested plz help me
                                Its really urgent plz help me thank u

late credit of interest in sr. citizens account - Comment #2880556 - Image #0

gyanprabhakar
                                  Oct 10, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226011

I have booked mi max2 mobile from amazon online shoppee rs 12027.92 - dated 20 sept 2017. And same day order was canceled, but amount is not credit to my account to till now.

Your refund of rs.12027.92 has been processed successfully on[protected] through amazon online shopee. But amount is not reflect or received to till now

The authorization code (Refund reference number) for the transaction is[protected].

Transaction to amazon by me through debit card. Amazon reference no.
                                  Transaction date 20/09/2017 payment refund reference no. Is created by amazon when sucessfully processed.

Transaction amount 12027.92
                                  Transaction id s81417398
                                  Transaction description prcr/amazon/mumbai

Gyan prabhakar
                                  545/hn/19 hans nagar colony, near para police thana, lucknow up 226011
                                  A/c no. [protected]

tusharsnehel
                                    Oct 10, 2017

Address: Samastipur, Bihar, 848101

I have not received my refund which was initiated by amazon on 21st sept.
                                    Reference number:[protected]
                                    The bank has denied to even check the refund status regarding the reference number. And they are not even taking dispute complain regarding my reference number. Now i am away from my home branch then how could i file a dispute in my home branch.
                                    Kindly check the refund status as soon as possible.
                                    Oct 06, 2017
                                    khadarbasha0532's response
                                    Sir my name is khadhar Basha kalluri I forgot my mpin so please generate new mpin or link thanks you sir KALLURI KHADHAR BASHA ACCOUNT:[protected] IFSC:BARBODAVANG PIN:577002 DAVANGERE, KARNATAKA...
                                    Sir, my name is KALLURI KHADHAR BASHA I forgot my Mpin
                                    so please generate new mpin or link as soon as possible I can't do anything with out mpin so as early as possible send me the mpin other wise regenerate the mpin or mpin link
                                    thanks you sir
                                    KALLURI KHADHAR BASHA
                                    ACCOUNT:[protected]
                                    IFSC:BARBODAVANG
                                    PIN:577002
                                    DAVANGERE, KARNATAKA
                                    It is a due request... plz change my phone no. linked to bob azad nagar branch dehradun... it have filled d form.. i have being waiting since so many days bt today also they haven't change please help.. i talked to branch they said it will hapen by itself.. we cant do anytbing nw.. please help

Jasavant
                                      Oct 9, 2017

Address: Banaskantha, Gujarat

My account no.[protected]
                                      Date:- 21/09/2017. Time 1:34pm
                                      Transaction no.[protected]
                                      Transaction bank to phonepe application but transaction failed amount debited when i pay phonepe to flipcart on my debitcard then bank show 6965/- rs debited my account please refund 6965/-rs in my account. Please help me... Please sir... Above detail take and solve my issue...
                                      Oct 17, 2017
                                      Transaction bank to phonepe application and phonepe to flipcart transaction that transaction failed and amount debited... Phonepe transaction no.P1709211334114575605421
                                      Oct 17, 2017
                                      Updated by Jasavant
                                      My account no.[protected]
                                      Date:- 21/09/2017. Time 1:34pm
                                      Transaction no.[protected]
                                      Transaction bank to phonepe application but transaction failed amount debited when i pay phonepe to flipcart on my debitcard then bank show 6965/- rs debited my account please refund 6965/-rs in my account. Please help me... Please sir... Above detail take and solve my issue...

Transaction bank to phonepe application and phonepe to flipcart transaction that transaction failed and amount debited... Phonepe transaction no.P1709211334114575605421
                                      I was paying my CAT fees on website. www.iimcat.in but unfortunately the cash has been deducted two times even though my registration has been not done till now. I had complained to Bank of Baroda service center they had given me a two complaint no for two each transcation.one officer has told me that they we refund my money in 1 week but still my money has not refunded.. Please return my money because my CAT registration is pending.. Please sir /madam it's a humble request to you.

transaction failed but amount debited - Comment #3188508 - Image #0

Narendr Kr
                                        from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Oct 9, 2017

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand, 263136

With due respect,
                                        I want to share that, one nach mandate from axis mutual fund is pending since long time with bank of baroda. It is observed that because of tat the nach mandate issued by axis mf is pending.
                                        Many time mr. Satish c. Dixit, manager (Nach cell), city back office was aware through proper channel but still, the matter is not resolved.