Bank of Baroda Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 14, 2025
Complaints 4825

File a complaint to Bank of Baroda

Having problems with Bank of Baroda?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bank of Baroda customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bank of Baroda reviews & complaints page 141

Kavyabhairi
from Panaji, Goa
Oct 9, 2017

My account no. Is #[protected]#
My account has been not activated from 3months...
The manager's work of bhiwandi branch is very wrost...
The manager of the bank says the work is in process but from last 3, 4 months the account has been not activated..
The work of bhiwandi branch is very wrost and too slow..
So pls kindly active my account as soon as possible..
Bank of Baroda customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Adi1986
    from Anjar, Gujarat
    Oct 9, 2017

Address: Bharatpur, Rajasthan, 321001

I have open new account in bob. But when i generate pin for atm card. I can't receive otp.
    I went to my home branch but are not given me proper solution. And i was call to customer care. They also tell is this is branch problem.
    I am suffering very much problem by this issue.
    Kindly solve it as soon as possible. Other wise i will go to consume court.

amitarora28
      from Hapur, Uttar Pradesh
      Oct 7, 2017

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 247667

Bank of baroda — charge dispute
      my name is amit arora my refund has been made by amazon on 20 sep 2017of may regarding a product which i've buyed from the amazon. But the refund has not been received yet. Bank is saying no amount has been received by them. I've talked to them again and again but no responss is coming. So i nees to file a "charge dispute" on them, to get the full details. After that i will contact to amazon customer services they provide me return reference number an as me contact to bank here
      The refund details are: authorization code for sale transaction 140809
      Refund reference # 74332747264726341253095
      Is the reference number of the refund i need bank to resolve this issue as soon as possible or i'm gonna take some legal action...
      Oct 04, 2017
      Rupam Gujjar's response
      Iam doing online shopping from amzon.com unfotunatly cancle my product .&amazon team iniciant refund my ac bob a/c but bob branch not credit my refund in my account
      So plz credit refund in my bob ac immidatly
      Thnx you. Bhagwan gurjar
      Iam doing online shopping from amzon.com unfotunatly cancle my product .&amazon team iniciant refund my ac bob a/c but bob branch not credit my refund in my account
      So plz credit refund in my bob ac immidatly
      Thnx you. Bhagwan gurjar

Bank of Baroda atm chittoor I use my Karnataka bank atm but that time I can't get any amount but debit from my account please resolve it urgent my a/c no-×023133×× at the time 1/10/2017 12:58:20

from Rupnagar, Punjab
        Oct 7, 2017

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431001

Date:- 07/10/2017
        Bank of baroda,
        India.

Subject:- no response of you are branch manager, not supported to client

I have to open new new saving account but your branch manager is not supported to clients, bank of baroda, address :- plot no x140, bajaj nagar, midc, waluj, aurangabad, maharashtra - 431133. Branch manager has told me without current account you cannot open saving account in bank of baroda.
        So, kindly please immediate action on branch manager bank of baroda, address :- plot no x140, bajaj nagar, waluj, aurangabad, maharashtra – 431133. & give me feed back immediatelly

Customer
        Sir Please provide net banking And mobile banking ...i need net banking urgently .please sir solve my issue . .bank of baroda dayalbgh branch agra.
        Amit sharma

K r m
          Oct 7, 2017

Sir my a/c no. [protected]
          I have update my passbook in june &since then i am not able to update passbook.in between on approx 27 8 17 bank has issue me new passbook.in that also updation for that day was occurred & between entry was not updated. I have told branch but there response was very very very poor. They always reply me that machine was not working properly. Is it right that since jun till today machine is not working. I am really feel very bad fr bob since i am the customer since 1 day of opening of bank.
          Pl investigate it &give me positive ans
          Iam waiting for immediate action
          Fr. Keyur modi
          Gjhd
          S.B.acc no ::[protected]
          names::Amit J.Shah joint with Jayant R.Shah
          requisition submitted long back to Vasna branch
          I am handicapped having Dialysis.
          Pl.forward Cheque book on priority.
          Jayant R.Shah
          6, Atmadarshan soc, Bhatta, Paldi, AHD
          Mob::[protected] Land line::[protected]

rajendra fuloria
            from Thrissur, Kerala
            Oct 7, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

My bank of baroda atm cum debit card blocked due to wrong password entered. I tried to contact customer care but problem still not resolved. The account details are mentioned below :
            Account name : parwati devi saini
            Account no. : [protected]
            Micr code :[protected]
            Card no. : [protected]
            Mobile no. : [protected]

Please unblock the same.

Priyesh Varia
              Oct 6, 2017

I have purchased an item from amazon and then i returned that product.. As per their rules they have credited the amount in my bank account on 23/09/2017 and amount is ₹265. But i did not get the amount yet..in that it is mentioned you will get the refund within 3-5 working days but yet not got the amount. So please inform me when it will be credited in my account. Following are the details:
              Sale transaction code :213122
              Refund reference :# 74332747266726507249208
              Amount : ₹ 265
              i have lost my mpin no of account no [protected] CURRENT ACCOUNT of DHORIMANA, BARMER RAJASTHA branch. Please kindly send my mpin in my registered email id and mobile no.

VEERA RAM CHOUDHARY
              Sir Please provide net banking And mobile banking ...i need net banking urgently .please sir solve my issue . .bank of baroda dayalbgh branch agra.
              Amit sharma

kumar nirmal
                Oct 5, 2017

Address: Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 242307

Sir/madam,
                I, nirmal kumar am a sbi account holder, having a transaction withdrawal 10, 000 thousand from the bank of baroda atm station road tilharshahjehanpur but during this process being a power cut the transaction can not be completed and the amount deducted from my account. So i request you please solve this problem and refund the amount in my account.

Nirmal kumar
                Account no.[protected]
                State bank of india
                Tnx 5581
                1rddbly0
                Date 04/10/2017

Vishalkesarwani123
                  Oct 4, 2017

I have account in sahson branch and i have given application to change my registered mobile no. But no action taken from branch side, i have started my training in civil lines so i can't visit sahson branch so i have given application for transfer of my account in civil lines branch, but no action taken from branch side. These application have been given twice but management of sahson branch is very poor and bad crm also. When i call in branch for my services they replied that they will do but 8 month have been passed but no action have been taken by bank. I have also mailed twice but no reply given till date. For clearing cheque they generally tefuse to take cheque and when we put in box then they take to clear more than one month. For this i m facing so much problem for banking transactions and also unable to start net banking. Please solve these issues as early as possible otherwise i will choose to close my account.
                  Oct 04, 2017
                  Updated by Vishalkesarwani123
                  I have account in sahson branch and I have given application to change my registered mobile no. But no action taken from branch side, I have started my training in civil lines so I can't visit sahson branch so I have given application for transfer of my account in civil lines branch, but no action taken from branch side. These application have been given twice but management of sahson branch is very poor and bad CRM also. When I call in branch for my services they replied that they will do but 8 month have been passed but no action have been taken by bank. I have also mailed twice but no reply given till date.For clearing cheque they generally tefuse to take cheque and when we put in box then they take to clear more than one month. For this I m facing so much problem for banking transactions and also unable to start net banking. Please solve these issues as early as possible otherwise I will choose to close my account.

Hifzurehman Kaviwala
                    Oct 4, 2017

Dear sirs,

From hdfcbank nre account i have transfer 25000rupees on 25th september
                    But until today this amount is not credited please credit this amount as early as possible.

Hire is detail;

From account hdfc nre no;[protected]

To account; [protected]
                    Molvi abbas abdulla
                    Ifcs;barb0kavixx

I complain to hdfc bank they give suggation to contect bob for credit this amount.

Hifzurrehman kaviwala

We have received TCC (Transaction Credit Confirmation) from the beneficiary bank on 26/09/2017 that the funds have been credited for the said transaction. We request you to kindly check with the beneficiary bank with regard to the status of the transaction.

-Bejoy
                    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

spartan29
                      from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                      Oct 4, 2017

I had applied for ipo of madhya pradesh today through asba, but was not allotted. It has been around 5 days since allocation. However still the amount has not yet been unblocked from my bank account.
                      And for that regarding i made around 50 calls to asba dept since past 3 days, but their phone comes engage all the time.
                      Seems they want to avoid talking to customer.
                      My account number is at durg chhattisgarh
                      Please help release my amount on priority basis.

Harsha Mulchandani
                        Oct 4, 2017

I purchase an item from paytm and then i cancelled that product.. According to their rules they have credited the amount in my bank account on 22/9/2017 and amount is 891. But i did not get the amount yet..in that it is mentioned you will get the refund within 7 days but yet not got the amount. So please inform me when i get back the amount.
                        Waiting for reply.

Kamalpree
                          Oct 3, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

I'm pay online shopping amazon inr 235.00 to your bank of baroda debit card payment. I cancel the order in same time. Refund processed sccefully in 20 sep 2017. Amazon gave me 3-4 working days to reflect in the account. But payment not recevied. After that rbi ad amazon gave the
                          Reference number 75260827264015372536427 and advice connect to bank customer service but they refused and said it takes more days. Customer service refuse the refrence num. Kindly locate my refrence num and credit my payment in my bank account.

Order date-17-sep-2017
                          Order[protected]
                          Order total-235.00
                          Shopping site-amazon
                          Payment method-mastercard ending 1351

Name-kamalpreet
                          Mobile-[protected]
                          Account-[protected]

Anuj01
                            from Sitarganj, Uttarakhand
                            Oct 3, 2017

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 244713

We are all ready fill the nomination name (Raj bala vishnoi - mother) in same account open form, but not show the nomination name and we send the request for the branch for update the nomination add. But is debit the amount 118/- for nomination added charges, this wrong because this bank mistake.

So plz. Provide the bank open account fill form copy for check the nomination name. And credit the 118/- amount in my account.

Saving account details :-

Ist account name : anuj kumar vishnoi
                            Iind account holder : madan sain vishnoi
                            Account number : [protected]
                            Branch name : bazpur road, kashipur-244713
                            Mobile no. [protected]
                            Dear Sir, i m holding saving account no.[protected] at bank of baroda branch burhanpur district. and i have been facilitate M-connect one year ago but now i have lost PIN & PASSWARD. so i request you to let me know procedure to get new PIN & PASSWARD.

from Jalandhar, Punjab
                              Oct 3, 2017

Address: Mansa, Punjab

I opened an current account in mansa branch on 07-aug-2017 and make a deposit of rs 5000 and further by way of check of rs 100000 (Check was cleared), therefore my balance was rs 105000. Afterwards i issued a check of rs 29000 which was dishonored by bank.
                              I contact branch and customer care regarding this then they said that the account number i am having is not registered with them (Like account doesn't exist).
                              Finally i post grievance on online complaint management system provided on site of bank of baroda. They said that this is an technical issue and they can't do anything. No further contact has been provided by them.
                              Till date i am not able to use my account. According to bank due to technical issues my account is inactive. Due to all this i have to suffer loses (Check bouncing charges paid to whom check was issued).
                              Oct 03, 2017
                              Updated by [email protected]
                              my bank grievance is Tracker ID:256410
                              I applied 4 applications of Dixon Technologies ipo from my account [protected], i have not allot any share against my applications but my fund is still floting in lien balance, please remove the hold from my money and release it as soon as possible.

Kuladeepjci
                                Oct 4, 2017

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221007

I had bought something from snapdeal and i paid thru net banking but they could not deliver the item so that they refunded the amount My Refund transaction no is CCAEI1FKG285 amount 10206 Rs proceeded on 9 September 2017 from snapdeal but still i did not get the refund requesting you to do needful for the same.

Name Kuladeep Choudhury
                                A/C [protected] (NRE)
                                Oct 11, 2017
                                Updated by Kuladeepjci
                                why the bank is not responding for the complain ? still now i did not get my refund
                                Oct 13, 2017
                                Updated by Kuladeepjci
                                I am not getting any response and the refund

@
                                  @ankit
                                  Oct 2, 2017

Address: 380013

The branch manager of the said bank (S. P. Colony branch, ahmedabad) are trying to disturb through calling up for sale of loans. Post the call, the said branch manager is discussing the same issues with my current employer. It was an unsolicited sales call and hence completely illegal to harass anyone in such matters.

It has terrified me.

I want the branch manager to be removed from his position for the same.
                                  Bank of Baroda
                                  Customer care [protected]
                                  Please share your contact mobile number. [protected]

Ravi bhushan shukla
                                    Oct 2, 2017

Address: Ghazipur, Uttar Pradesh, 275204

Sir, i ravi bhushan shukla
                                    A/c no [protected]
                                    Ifsc code - barb0shikar
                                    Shikarpur branch sadat u. P pin -275204 deposited all document and cash for opening a bank account but after aprox 1months my bank account is still not activated and the branch manager said that we have done all the formalities now all the work is done from lucknow. Sir i ask you that how many days does bob took to open a bank account? 1 year. Is this the facility bob is providing that i am wasting my time to from one month to just open a bank account?
                                    Cont no -[protected]
                                    Hi I am ankush salate I apply new debit card but till date is not received please check the status of my debit card...
                                    AC no-[protected]
                                    Request no 5331382
                                    I submit my cheque but it was not credited after 6 days. In another bank it credits within 1 day. Service is too slow.
                                    I got cbil credit scor and it saws credit on my name in 2005, which I am not awear of.It shows credit card on my name amount is 50000.can you please help me to gather details of it ? I tried helpline number of yours but got busy tone all the time.
                                    please contact me on [protected]-sagar

Jayanta Kumar Bhattacharyya
                                      Oct 2, 2017

Address: 712201

I jayanta kumar bhattacharyya want to inform you that the amount of rs. 2700/- debited from my sb a/c no.- [protected] on 12/08/2017 when i tried to withdrawal this from the atm o[censored]co bank, serampore but i have not received the amount then i went to the atm of idbi bank, serampore and then i notice that the same amount (Rs. 2700/-x2) debited twice from my a/c. After that i complain to my branch vide claim id[protected] but still not the amount credited in my a/c.
                                      Also the minimum amount fall in my a/c for that reason.
                                      This is my humble request for look into the matter and resolve the issue.

Jayanta kumar bhattacharyya
                                      Cont: no.: [protected]
                                      Mail id: [protected]@gmail.com
                                      I have complained so many times but my 4000 rs. Is not refunded back..i withdraw this amount from atm on 10 sept but doesnt receive the same...my complaint no is 257688..please refund my amount
                                      I am waiting from very long time.

My a/c no ([protected])

Jagdish_suthar
                                        Oct 2, 2017

Address: 307514

I dont recieved my debit card. I issued my card on 8th august 2017 but i dont receive my card so kindly please send me my debit card on my registered address or reodar branch. I filled form for two times i branch but staff is not working seriously. I filled form before 2 months ago. But staff is not working this work.
                                        My account number - [protected]
                                        I have deposit Cheque no., 642972 dt.22.09.2017 Rs.1, 00, 000/-Bank of Baroda Sb A/c No.[protected] regarding clearing. You are requested to please pr0vide me clearing status at the earliest.

thanking you,

yours faithfully,

KULDEEP BHARTI
                                        MOB.NO.[protected]
                                        Tried to withdraw 5000 on 27 sep from SBI card at your ATM bob 1RDNKOL32 (Ashok nagar tollygunge) balance deducted but money didn't find. Please refund as soon as possible.