Bank Of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 26, 2025
Complaints 2374

File a complaint to Bank Of India

Having problems with Bank Of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bank Of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bank Of India reviews & complaints page 9

Alpesh Kandoliya
Aug 7, 2022

Address: ગઢડા

અ. અલ્પેશભાઈ હરેશભાઈ કંડોળીયા
રહે. ખોડીયાર નગર ૨ ગઢડા સ્વામીના
તા-ગઢડા. જી-બોટાદ. ૩૬૪૭૫૦
મો-૯૯૯૮૬૦૩૦૯૯

મહોદય સાહેબ શ્રી

બેન્ક એકાઉન્ટ ખોલવાની મનાઈ કરવા બાબત..

જય ભારત સવિનય સહ આપ સાહેબ શ્રી ને જણાવવાનું કે. હું બોટાદ જિલ્લાના ગઢડા શહેર ખાતે રહું છું મારું બાળક કુંજ અલ્પેશભાઈ કંડોળીયા જે સરસ્વતી વિનય વિદ્યામંદિર સ્કૂલ ગઢડા ખાતે ૧ ધોરણમાં અભ્યાસ કરે છે જેનું વિદ્યાર્થી એકાઉન્ટ ખોલાવવા માટે હું બેંક ઓફ ઇન્ડિયા ગઢડા શાખા પર ગયેલો તો ત્યાંના સ્ટાફ અને બેંક મેનેજર દ્વારા એવું કહેવામાં આવ્યું કે તમારા બાળકનું ખાતું અહીં નહીં ખુલે તમારે એસબીઆઇ બેન્કમાં ખોલાવવાનું રહેશે.મેં પૂછ્યું કે કેમ નહીં ખુલે તેનું કારણ જણાવો તો કહ્યું કે સ્કૂલ વાઈસ બધી બેંકો વહેંચેલી છે..એટલે તમારા બાળકનું ખાતું આ બેંકમાં નહીં ખુલે તેવું કહીને રવાના કરી દેવામાં આવે છે.હું ભારતનો નાગરિક હોવાને નાતે મને બંધારણીય અધિકાર છે કે હું મને સારી લાગે તે બેંકમાં મારા બાળકનો એકાઉન્ટ ખોલી શકુ. તો મારા બાળકની શિષ્યવૃતિ અને ભણતર બંને અટકે‌ નહી તે સંદર્ભમાં આપ સાહેબ શ્રી ઉક્ત સ્ટાફ અને બેંક મેનેજર ઉપર તાત્કાલિક કાર્યવાહી કરી મારા બાળકનું વહેલી તકે બેંક એકાઉન્ટ બેન્ક ઓફ ઇન્ડિયા ગઢડા શાખામાં ખોલાવી આપવા વિનંતી... જય હિન્દ.
Bank Of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

vish@1234
    Aug 5, 2022

Address: mahaveer nagar

Sir, even after getting the installment on time from my account, your branch has deducted the recharge of 295 from my account 2 times.
    Aug 05, 2022
    Updated by vish@1234
    plese refund my money

JB Nagar
      Aug 5, 2022

Address: no 1655, 10th main, JB Nagar, Near to Kodihalli bustand, Bengaluru-560075

Recently 10days back BBMP drainage work was going on infront of our Bank of India, Jb Nagar premises. They have completed the work and went without covering the drainage .

So many senior citizens are regular visitors to our branch for them easy access to our branch is problem .

Kindly look into the matter

Digamber Chaudhari
        Aug 2, 2022

Address: Ring road, Jalgaon 425001

It is very horrific..why the NACH RTN charges 295 are being deducted 3 times in a week . Don't even answer calls..Bank of India Ring road Jalgaon

Sebashree
          Jul 31, 2022

Address: AT- Birapada PO- R.N Betara Dist-Bhadrak

I have withdrawn from other ATM machine on 23 July 2021. Two times 2000 rupees means 4000 rupees has been deducted from my account but not received money. Raised online complain and received complain reference number "ATM[protected]" after there was no action. Visited home branch repeatedly regarding this issue. Still issue is not resolved.
          Still my issue has not been taken care

Omkar Khapre
            Jul 30, 2022

Address: Bank of India, nashik road branch nashik-422101

Today i got the message of total 233.94 debited (Trf) from my account.
            Why and what is trf?
            I want my money back.
            Please credit me the amount debited as soon as possible.
            My account no is [protected].

D E L H I
              Jul 29, 2022

I’m waiting more than one hour the employee does not answer me and I request him but he misbehaved me in public

Yashvik
                from kochas, Bihar
                Jul 29, 2022

Address: Kochas surya mandir, buxar road

Mobile number is [protected]
                Email is [protected]@gmail.com

PRAVIN BOGA
                  Jul 28, 2022
                  May 27, 2025
                  This thread was updated on May 27, 2025

Unauthorized Transaction

Address: Murarji Peth

I am Pravin D. Boga
                  I have a saving account in the Bank of India
                  Date 13.07.2022 in my account 750/- Rupees debited.
                  So i have not made any transaction that date.
                  So please check how is debited my account
                  Party- Payswiff

UTR No[protected]...
                  shruti singh 009
                  from Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
                  Jul 28, 2022

I opened a national saving scehme account of worth 15 lakh in BOI mngla branch on 7 january 2022.. i had to receive 27000 rs quaterly installments which is being not received ..

Jul 27, 2022

I had ordered a laptop through Amazon on 21/07/2022. The cost was rupees 35869. The mode of payment was through BOI debit card. The product was cancelled and Amazon issued refund for me on 21/07/2022.
                    Order ID :[protected]
                    Refund Reference Number : 75503722203017232759169
                    I have not yet received money in my account. My bank account details are,
                    Account number : [protected]
                    Jul 29, 2022
                    I got my refund
                    6 other people found this review helpful
                    6 found this helpful

Sitesh000
                      from Siliguri, West Bengal
                      Jul 26, 2022

Address: mallaguri durgaguri basti near radha krishna mandir siliguri

Dear sir i withdrawal 1000 from sbi atm 23/7/2022 in champasari .but cash is not withdraw . my account no is- [protected] name- harishchand sahani .branch name- mallaguri.

ashutoshrk
                        Jul 26, 2022

I had got to know by myself that my account was in frozen state. I by myself found out that the KYC documents needs to be updated. I went to my home branch and provided the documents. But after more than a months still such a simple request has not been processed by them.
                        Please help me with it.

davidkrs
                          Jul 26, 2022

Address: bakshi ka talab lucknow

Bank of india bakshi ka talab lucknow
                          staff not working proper
                          Jul 26, 2022

nirandhargini
                            Jul 26, 2022

Address: Lucknow-tiwariganj

Sir I MY SELF Niranjan Verma s/o Mr Jagdish Kumar Verma, I have tried to transfer 6000/- money to account no [protected], but it is my mistake transferred to account no [protected] which is exist in same bank (BANK OF INDIA TIWARIGANJ) at the date of 17OCT2021 . I HAVE Informed to the banks AND ALSO THE STATE BANK OF INDIA, From which amount is debited mailed to the bank of India about wrong transaction, but sir my money is not returned yet today, so I contacted to BOI they Tell me that to talk to account holder in which money is transferred, but sir the account is inactive the contact meets to the person . Please sir help me out in obtaining my money return back.
                            Thank-you sir

Jatingarg_01
                              Jul 26, 2022

Address: BOI Balbehra,patiala Punjab

I am a student. As i went to branch of bank of India near my village to open the account.i asked them to open the account but they responded me that opening of account are not available now come after 1 month and when i went again they said that our staff is not available for opening account .he/she has gone on leave . Come after 15-20 days. Sir branch name is Bank of India Balbehra, Patiala Punjab.kindly take seriously my issue .As i am not only the person suffering from this type of problem, there were many people that come to open account but work is not done. As one of bank staff told to open account in another bank.kindly solve my issue as fastly you can .
                              My contact number ([protected])

Jul 25, 2022

I had ordered a trolley through Amazon on 20/07/2022. The cost was rupees 2499. The mode of payment was through BOI debit card. The product was cancelled and Amazon issued refund for me on 20/07/2022.
                                Order ID :[protected]
                                Refund Reference Number : 75503722202017204528478
                                I have not yet received money in my account. My bank account details are,
                                Account number : [protected]
                                Jul 29, 2022
                                I got my refund

Jul 25, 2022

I have ordered a product from Amazon on 19 July, 2022. The price of product is 3143.The product is cancel by Amazon And refund was initiated on 19 July, 2022.But still refund not received in my account.

Refund reference num - 750003722202017205308888
                                  Jul 29, 2022
                                  I got my refund

Sanika S
                                    Jul 24, 2022

My refund of Rs.1488/- was initiated by Nykaa of 23rd of June, '22. It has been more than a month since then and still have not received my refund in the debit card. Nykaa has also provided me with the transaction reference number.
                                    So I raised a dispute with an online refund claim with BOI almost immediately. I spoke with the bank several times but haven't found a solution to this problem. Please help me get my refund back.

Parikshitj1734
                                      Jul 20, 2022

Refused to Print Passbook as Machine not working

Address: Bakhtawarpur Delhi

Bank of India Bakhtawarpur Delhi 110036 is refusing to print passbook from more than 1 year by saying that machine is not working.
                                      When asked to sign a written complaint regarding this on 23/06/2022 they refused to sign the application and the all the passbooks of my family by saying that they will get printed from some other branch within 2-3 days but they kept on saying this for next 15 days. After complaining to the branch manager...