Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 16, 2025
Complaints 6079

File a complaint to Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]

Having problems with Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] reviews & complaints page 101

Arshad Bachooali
Nov 27, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

I have a gas connection at dev mogra gas service account number 371767/112266 i have updated my adhar card link with bank as well as with dev mogra gas agency earlier i used to get gas cylinder subsidy every time when i get cylinder at my home but since last 1year 6 months i have not received any subsidy in my bank and when i went to angency for complaint and to claim my subsidy i have been informed from dev mogra agency they informed that the adhar card is not linked with us how is it possible that earlier i used to get subsidy but stopped all of a sudden when i want to claim for my remaining subsidy the agency people told that the subsidy is been lapsed and will not get it how come is been lapsed plz help me for getting my subsidy if we calculate is more than rs 1500/- plz help contact number [protected]
Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Antisquad Pank
    Nov 25, 2017

Address: 122001

Dear sir/ma'am

I would like to lodge a complaint against bharat gas distributor (Madhu gas service) due to his lethargic and irresponsibility attitude towards taking his job.

Today (25 nov 17) i went there to update my new address and contact no. Firstly the response was extremely poor seemed like they are only to take booking rest all they are least interested. I have given them aadhar card photo copy and had requested them to update it along with new contact no. But they did only half of part and updated only address.

Now for this when i decided to contact to distributor (The no. On my online portal) then a lady picked up and said that the no. Belongs to her only and madhu gas service has nothing to do with it and this is not the first instance she has faced it. She used to get n no. S of calls from n no. Of people since last two years and she keep on replying same to all. For this she has also lodged a complaint against distributor to bharat gas but no one has ever turned back with a resolution.

Moreover, as my contact to distributor through the contact no. Has failed, so i decided to lodge a complaint through online mode and strangely the complaints portal does not work actually. (Please refer screen shots).

Lastly, i found no way out except to call customer care but it was an horrible experience, they do not provide resolution neither turn around time for anything till when it will be fixed hence there is no confirmation and certainty about it.

Please do the needful and take this as not a human error because it's a blunder and havoc that you guys have been doing by harassing customer and testing his/her patience.

Please refer screenshots.

Pankaj singh
    Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Tathagata Bhowmik
      Nov 22, 2017

Address: 411047

Hi i have applied for new lpg connection on 13th nov 2017. My request id is 44116742. The status still shows document under verification. I also raised a complaint with bpcl customer care, complaint ref no. Is 2351823. Now the check status page in ebharat site says you have exceed otp usage limit. Its been 9 days, please let me know when can i expect for the document verification to be over and i can proceed with the online payment.
      Nov 22, 2017
      MohanKanth's response
      They are taking extra charges for delivering cylinders to our areas
      I have taken Bharat gas cylinder for 820rs on 22/11/17.They are taking high than original price.so please consider our problem

delay in getting new lpg connection - Comment #2930443 - Image #0

Myexperience86
        Nov 21, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500020

I went to bharat petroleum pump near rtc cross roads hyderabad. I ordered petr for rupees 2000 but the staff initially filled up for 300 rupees and told that he didnt listened properly and reset the meter for rupees 1700. They distracted me while i want to check the meter getting reset. They cheated me by giving less petrol then i ordered for. I openly know that they are cheating the customers. After filling petr my vehicle refill status is much less when compared to what i goy from other petrol bunks near me. Inturn they asked me for an extra 2 rupees. I didnt say a word to them but i experienced this few times before too. Already people are burdened with petrol prices it is not correct on their part to misuse our hard earned money. Hope you people will thoroughly make some strict rules so that innocent people were bot burdened.

Sai priya filling station musheerabad hyderabad. 500020
        Today morning gas refill cylinder theft.i want it back

sanjuds
          Nov 21, 2017

Please deactivate my opt out subsidy and my money refund and help me..
          My distributor name: neel jyoti, barasat, north 24 pgs. West bengal.
          My consumer no: nj 74498407
          My name : sanjit das
          Please deactivate my opt out subsidy..
          Sir I already have a cylinder, regulator, pipe, i just want a connection but the distributor is saying that the above mentioned are compulsory to buy. I just want a new connection.

Syed Rashid ullah
            from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
            Nov 24, 2017

Address: 500053

Hello sir.. Iam at hyderabad. My complaint please read at take action immediately please iam calling bharat gas distributor to 100times but not recivied then iam going at distributor office she is tell me iam so busy bcz iam not taken any call and saw auto rickshaw man is not coming you have gas take and go.. See she behavior so please. You saw sir thank you..
            Nov 21, 2017
            Updated by Syed Rashid ullah
            Hello sir. Madam. Iam at hyderabad iam call to bharat gas distributor I so many calling his is not received. Aur gas book karne ke baad gas delivery nahi karey aur kitne call karne ke baad call das din ke baad call received hota aur gas aker received karo bolte auto trolly man nahi aaye karke bolte
            We have not received Bharat gas subsidy since from month of June 2015 till November 2017. We already given comlaint to our Bharat gas dealer. But we didn't get any response from them. Help me as soon as possible.

Nov 21, 2017

Address: 509001

I press cancel subsidy button by mistake .amount was isn't come in account number since 19 months so I request please transfer my subsidy next month onwards I from too poor family sir please re-issue my subsidy to my account month by month .consumer number:- 20896 name:-Abdul rasheed .subscription vocher (sv052) date of issue vocher:- 29/09/2003

yashwanth777
                Nov 20, 2017

Dear sir, sorry!!! Due to wrong click on "opt out of subsidy option", It has been activated. Kindly deactivate this from my Bharat consumer number 86914194 as soon as possible. Please help me on this. and LPG Id: 1 [protected] and Aadhar No:[protected] . Bharat GAS AGENCY-BANGARU SAI ENTERPRISES (117389)

ganesh4757
                  Nov 19, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411061

I have opted out of subsidy by mistake through online when i was trying to join dbtl. Click the wrong option by mistake, but now i want to get subsidy and join dbtl. Now when i want to join dbtl through online it respond that i need not to join because i have opted out of subsidy. Please kindly look into matter an my resolve my issue.
                  My name - ganesh sabale
                  My lpg id - 1 [protected]
                  My email id - sable. [protected]@gmail.com
                  Distributor name - bhairavnath bharatgas
                  Distributor addres - survey no.15, devkar park dp road, pimple gurav 411061
                  Distributor contact - [protected]

amirtharajselvasundaram
                    Nov 18, 2017

Address: 627111

Hi team this is inform you gas account no:6840(Tamilarasi) vallioor agencies to auto moved to 35kms away from joseph bharat gas agencies at Radhapuram. please my account no:6840 transfer to near 100 meter to mangalam gas agencies in Eruvadi. why the account was transfered to other agencies without any information to us.
                    Nov 18, 2017
                    Updated by amirtharajselvasundaram
                    M.Tamilarasi, Room No:2, Peruntheru, Eruvadi-Post, Tirunelveli Dist, Tamilnadu - 627103
                    Nov 18, 2017
                    Updated by amirtharajselvasundaram
                    Hi team this is inform you gas account no:6840(Tamilarasi) vallioor agencies to auto moved to 35kms away from joseph bharat gas agencies at Radhapuram. please my account no:6840 transfer to near 100 meter to mangalam gas agencies in Eruvadi. why the account was transfered to other agencies without any information to us.

Sajid Sayyad
                      Nov 18, 2017

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, 423601

I'm consumer of shri parag gas agency, kopargaon. I'm not getting proper service from distributor. Agency has provided telephone no[protected]/224285) which they are not receiving since last couple of months. And also they are not having proper conversation as we discussed problem about subsidy which we haven't received from last 2-3 refills. We are not satisfied with this behavior. Pls have a look against it. Thank you..!!

svbandlamudi
                        Nov 17, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

Subsidy amount is on hold since the aadhaar number is inactive in npci database. But, i have given my aadhar number to my bank accounts, and if i check the aadhar linking status using *99*99# it shows "aadhar not linked to any bank account".

Also, today i got an sms stating that"dear bharatgas consumer your aadhaar number is found to be inactive in npci database, please contact your bank to activate the same to start subsidy transfer."

I'm not sure how and why it was rejected/inactive by npci.

Can you check the number once again and activate the same to get subsidy to my account.

My details are:

Aadhar no:[protected]
                        Name:sreenivasulu bandlamudi
                        A/c no:[protected] (State bank of india)
                        Branch:ameerpet
                        Ifsc code:sbin0005153
                        Email id:[protected]@gmail.com

Bpcl details,
                        Gas consumer no:[protected]
                        Distributor name: sama enterprises
                        Distributor code:117426

I have attached the screenshot of dbtl status from bpcl portal page. Please check and do the needful sir,

Sreenivas

Prakashchandra Patel
                          Nov 17, 2017

. I have opted out of subsidy by mistake through online when i was trying to join dbtl. Click the wrong option by mistake, but now i want to get subsidy and join dbtl. Now when i want to join dbtl through online it respond that i need not to join because i have opted out of subsidy. Please look into matter an my resolve my issue. Name-patel prakashchandra dahyabhai, my consumer no.30800910, distributor name - madhuram bharat gas, gf 17, shidheswari avenue, chandkheda, ahmedabad, gujarat-382424, mob. No.[[protected]], mail [protected]@bharatgas.in

vanisankar
                            from Chennimalai, Tamil Nadu
                            Nov 17, 2017

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu, 635206

Bharat gas is very stubid fellows my father is farmer so cheating bharat gas agencies . last warnings remove or cancel give up subsidy my father hp gas finaly i am cancel bharat gas connection and open new indian gas connection

ddpatel123
                              Nov 16, 2017

My Consumer No[protected]
                              LPG ID[protected]
                              Name -patel dahyalal prabhudas.
                              active OPT out of subsidy mode in your system. Kindly delete OPT out of subsidy mode my consumer no[protected]. I need subsidy. Note - I am all ready inform your distributor but till date not helping Regards

Gokul kumar verma
                                Nov 16, 2017

Address: Jhajjar, Haryana

Sir, i have update my aadhar card in bank account and lpd consumer id also registered with bank account. But i have not receive my lpg subsidy in my account.
                                When i register a complaint regarding subsidy in bpcl, they ask me that my aadhar number not registered with npci.
                                But i have updated my aadhar card number and lpg consumer id in my bank account.

Anuradha Mali
                                  from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                                  Nov 15, 2017

Address: Kota, Rajasthan, 324008

National payments corporation of india [npci] — not available in npci database - reg

1 review
                                  Vi vichu79 on feb 14, 2017
                                  Submit a complaint

I already linked my aadhar, bank account with my lpg distributor, but while checking on consumer aadhar status it showing that "not available in npci database" i already rechecked with bank and distributer they both confirmed that aadhar is updated. Kindly resolve the issue soon.4
                                  Lpg customer id : 68372283
                                  Aadhar #[protected]

kishangupta38
                                    Nov 14, 2017

Address: Chittorgarh, Rajasthan, 312021

Sir no any infom change my gas distibuter new distibuter not able home delevery old dist Gayatri gas chittorgarh rajasthan and new bharav gas chittorgarh rajasthan
                                    Consumer no 1755 and consumer ID 25188256 and i not recived gas subsedy in my account last 9=month pls solv my problem

Mankuzhi Balakrishnan
                                      from Palghat, Kerala
                                      Nov 11, 2017

Address: Palakkad, Kerala

I am latha n menon residing at vallukunnath palakkot house, chunangad post, ottapalam, pin: 679511 (Palakkad distirict, kerala) having an lpg connection bearing number 43382394. Though i had submitted all the copies of documents to the lpg dealers of my area (Presently at cherpulassery), i have not received the subsidy amount so far except for the cylinders taken during the month of july 2017 and november 2017. I am regularly getting the cylinders at my request at the high rates; but i am not getting the subsidy amount.

Kindly arrange to regularise the payment of subsidy amount including the arrears due to me. My accessable mail id is '[protected]@gmail.com' and registered phone number is [protected].
                                      घरेलू गैस ग्राहक कार्ड पर प्रार्थी का नाम भूलवश Parvesh Giri लिख दिया गया है। जबकि सही नाम Pravesh Giri है। अतः आप प्रार्थी के नाम की वर्तनी ठीक करने की कृपा करें आपकी अति कृपया होगी ।

Vandana@amar
                                        Nov 10, 2017

Address: 411001

Hi there,
                                        Im so sad to let you know that,
                                        I have went to fill the petrol in this morning at 950am around at above location, i said service boy to fill it with rs 300s petrol,
                                        1st time he put the pump in wait for min, & said ohh it stops, filled only of 80rs, & 2nd time he filled petrol of rs 220.
                                        I was observing the reading, & he did not fill any petrol on 1st attempt.
                                        So worst, in-fact disgusting, im sorry but it is kind of fraud.
                                        Im registering the complaint here, hope you guys make some action on it, will contact to manager may be today or tomorrow.
                                        I think amount does't matter but service matters, right.

Nov 10, 2017
                                        Updated by Vandana@amar
                                        ROSHANI SERVICESKOREGAON PARK HOTEL BLUE D, PUNE, PUNE
                                        Maharashtra 411001
                                        Hi..

i need to change my current address to my bharat gas and i don't have any proof of my new address... pls tell any solution to change my current address in Bharatgas