Big Cinemas Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 12, 2024
Complaints 127

File a complaint to Big Cinemas

Having problems with Big Cinemas?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Big Cinemas customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Big Cinemas reviews & complaints page 6

svs1
from Nadapuram, Kerala
Dec 27, 2011

At BIG CINEMAS- Chinchwad PUNE on Sunday 25th Dec 2011, the lavatories were bad in shape with irritating foul smell. For DON 2 the 3D effect was pale as the projection was dull. Ticket rate for 11.55 AM show was whopping Rs.250 (for E20 & E21 rows Screen -3) Full of attraction externally but pity ordinary show inside. Other audience were also murmuring the same. Kindly monitor your franchisees and add value for the patron's money so that he/she gets worth deal.

karan singh ranbanka
    from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
    Dec 7, 2011

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

some days before a news has been issued in dainik bhaskar about giving tickets of A grade movie to teenagers...or under agers.....today when i hv been to galaxy cinema(big cinemas) mansarovar..i have seen there that tickets of A grade movie ( the dirty picture) was giving to under agers....or teenagers...who has been bunked there school to watch this movie....and i hv photo proof of this incident...so pls take action against this......
    plssss awre about this...pls print this news in newspapers...

ankit7999
      Oct 23, 2011

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

BIG CINEMAS GREATER NOIDA IS OVER CHARGING CUSTOMERS DURING MORNING SHOWS BY WAY OF SELLING COMPULSORY FOOD COUPONS AMOUNTING TO RS 80 PER TICKET. THE PRICE PER TICKET DURING MORNING HOURS IS 100 BUT THEY CHARGE 180 AND GIVE FOOD COUPONS AMOUNTING TO RS 80. THIS WAY CUSTOMERS HAVE TO SHELL OUT EXTRA AMOUNT 80 RS FOR 100 RS SHOW. THEY DENY TICKETS IN CASE WE WANT TO PURCHASE TICKETS WITHOUT FOOD COUPONS.

PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHICH COMPETENT AUTHORITY CAN BE COMPLAINED REGARDING THIS ... AS THIS IS THEIR GOONDA RAJ GOING ON AND SOMEONE HAS TO TAKE ACTION AGAINST IT....

REGARDS
      ANKIT

big cinemas gr. noida — imposing extra cost

forcibly giving meal passes at extra cost in morning shows . even if we want to just watch the movie at lower cost at 60 they say meal passes are compulsion and give tickets at 120. dats the case of mornig shows.
      My complaint is against one of the staff sitting on the ticket counter of The great India place.The name of the staff member is

Mr.Anoop.He is very rude with the customers, he needs to be checked .please do take smoe action.

lovinakinny
        Oct 11, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

My booking at Big Cinemas failed for the movie MAUSAM at Cinema R Mall, Mulund, Mumbai (SCREEN - 1), showtime 3.30 pm. However, Rs 825 was deducted from my account. Despite given all the necessary documents and repeated follow ups to the Mulund Big Cinema personnels - Dattatray Khude, Mahadev Gaonkar and Mahesh Thakar - no action has been taken. the website says that money will be refunded within 7-8 days but its more than 15 days and am yet to receive my money back. The staff is not at all cooperative.
        My booking at big cinemas chinchwad pune for the movie kick on 26th july 2014 showtime 7:15pm.However the money for the tickets were deducted and could not get the tickets it was for the seats P6-P11...i enquired for it but was been told to complain...soo i request u to please return back me the amount deducted

priyankakatariya
          Sep 23, 2011

I visited Big Cinemas Sangam at Andheri East Mumbai and was very disappointed at the way the staff treated us and also the false advertisement.

They've advertised Rs. 50 for the early morning show at 10:15 and 11:55 for 23 September 2011 and when we go there we have to pay Rs. 105 (Rs. 50 for the ticket and Rs. 55 for something as stupid as a food voucher)

Whether I wanted the food Voucher or not, I have been forced to make the payment for this. This is straight cheating and I m making this aware to you. If they don't want to sell the ticket for Rs. 50 then simple don't advertise.

Why cheat people.

Online I can make the booking for Rs 50 but when I go there inspite of the seats being available I still don't get the tickets for Rs 50. There are no terms n conditions as well to show tht you are giving a food coupon.

Also the ticket they have printed shows Rs 50 when I have paid Rs 105.

On top of that the pepsi that they serve is totally flat and the pop corns are so cold. The food quality is pathetic.

I always pay high charge and go to R city and Versova and Sangam always buy after this is theft I have decided that this was the last time I m going to this theatre.

They are full of theft and cheat. Please take some action

Big Cinemas Sangam — Stale samosas

We went to big cinemas sangam there we bought a combo in which the samosas were stale and the potato was rotten and when we went to complain they were arguing with us that the samosas were brought fresh.
          The samosas were stale

NIKI N Popat
            Sep 6, 2011

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat

Here at Jamnagar Mehul Cinemax, We never able to get Movie tickets easily, Reason is very simple people who have contacts with staff of Mehul Cinemas gets the tickets booked from your staff of Mehul Cinemax.

All people should have equal right to get the tickets either from ticket window or booking online from website or phone booking by Big Cinemas.

We are in a long Que every time and mostly all people having contacts with staff of mehul cinemax just say the name of that staff & his own name at ticket window of your Mehul cine-max and gets the confirmed tickets easily in front o[censored]s. We the people in Que remains without ticket. we do not get response even If we argue for this act of your staff at ticket window and we gets the rude reply.

This is common problem with majority people in Jamnagar about Mehul Cinemax you can do the Survey of The same at your End among common public of Jamnagar.

NIKI
            if we went to big cinema india home page. select state its comming tamil nadu, punjab etc etc .then why pondycherry it's not coming we a tried lot tell me the reason please .

Email ID : [protected]@gmail.com
            At BIG CINEMAS- Chinchwad PUNE on Sunday 25th Dec 2011, the lavatories were bad in shape with irritating foul smell. For DON 2 the 3D effect was pale as the projection was dull. Ticket rate for 11.55 AM show was whopping Rs.250 (for E20 & E21 rows Screen -3) Full of attraction externally but pity ordinary show inside. Other audience were also murmuring the same. Kindly monitor your franchisees and add value for the patron's money so that he/she gets worth deal.
            Agree

Banwait DS
              Sep 4, 2011

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

I Try To book cinema tickets for movie Body Guard shown at viva collage jalandhar for show timing 4 September 2011 At 8.30 Pm . at the time of booking no confirmation was given on internet. but the bank give Confirmation of Booking through CODE 055392 on 04/09/2011 At 02.27 Pm.After receiving no confirmation from big cinemas i Booked again same show through confirmation code 055418. Now it is requested not to deduct amount for booking code 055392.

Davinder Banwait S
              194 SBS Nagar
              Scheame No 3
              Hoshiarpur Road Phagwara

YOGESHWAR SHARMA
                Sep 1, 2011

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

Yesterday Night 31/8/2011,, I went for movie BODEYGUARD" at Big Cinema, (suraj Chanda Tara) in Amritsar
                I was just got an experience never before-
                The AC was not working, resultantly No Ventilation
                I also approached the maintenance guy however they were lease bothered...
                Overall I decided not to visit BIG Cinemas in Future.
                Such a pathetic service was not at all expected from such a big organisation.Your ticket Counter staff is totally wrong with costumer.
                Never Watch a late Night Movies in Mall

Mostly No Staff, all Lift Closed, All Ladder Stop and u have 2 walk down step by step from 3rd Floor

to Underground basement is horrible experiance.

Prateek Vats
                  Jun 16, 2011

My complaint is against BIG cinemas. I like to pay less for my movie tickets,so,i choose to go for the weekday morning show for a particular movie. The normal rate of movie tickets at BIG cinemas of a morning show during weekdays is 75. Whenever i buy the ticket,the staff at the counter tries to sell these so-called COMPULSORY coupons worth 60 bucks. Many times,i've bought the ticket for 75,but when i buy tickets in bulk(lets say 6-10),they unnecessarily charge you for those coupons even if you don't want them,calling them compulsory and i end up paying 135,thinking that i'd enjoy my show at a lesser price. This is ridiculous. The label the price of their tickets as lets say 75 and then they sell it to you at 135. Even at bookmyshow,the prices are without any so-called compulsory coupon. BIG CINEMAS IS TRYING TO CHEAT PEOPLE BY CHARGING THEM UNNECESSARILY. PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS PROBLEM,BECAUSE ITS BECOME QUITE ANNOYING AS TIME GOES.
                  i wants to complain Big Cinema of Akola, Maharastra, Radha Krishan Cinema Hall. They do not provied a good service to customer, the ticket man does not talk kindly to me/customer. Only screen2 is better than other 3 screens, but ther is also problem in screen2 most of the time the spekers aer'nt woking properly. All the screens have this problem of sound system. Yesterday I went to see the movie 'mere broughter ki dulhan' in screen4, time at 10:30 show, the same problem occured of sound system the spekers were not woking properly. We asked for cushions for us but the servent did not provied us cushion becaus of thies I am very dispointed with service of Big Cinema. And the sitting arrangement of Bin Cinema is very bad I mean the sites that you provied is not working properly they are not soft in there working.you see after all the facilities that you provied to custmor are good and custamor satiesfies with your sirvices you provied.in short you should sirvices acording to your prices.so I request you to see after all the sirvices that you provied and make nessesary changes and also improve your services. Thanks for being with me and listening to me. Myself Mr. Gaurav Baheti, Akola.
                  My complaint is against BIG cinemas. I like to pay less for my movie tickets, so, i choose to go for the weekday morning show for a particular movie. The normal rate of movie tickets at BIG cinemas of a morning show during weekdays is 110. Whenever i buy the ticket, the staff at the counter tries to sell these so-called COMPULSORY coupons worth 80 bucks. Many times, i've bought the ticket for 110, but when i buy tickets in bulk(lets say 6-10), they unnecessarily charge you for those coupons even if you don't want them, calling them compulsory and i end up paying 190, thinking that i'd enjoy my show at a lesser price. This is ridiculous. The label the price of their tickets as lets say 110 and then they sell it to you at 190. Even at bookmyshow, the prices are without any so-called compulsory coupon. BIG CINEMAS IS TRYING TO CHEAT PEOPLE BY CHARGING THEM UNNECESSARILY. PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS PROBLEM, BECAUSE ITS BECOME QUITE ANNOYING AS TIME GOES

icecube
                    Feb 14, 2011

We had visited Big Cinemas Imax dome Vadala on Jan 29th to watch Avatar 3d 8.30 am show on saturday the show was cancelled since very few people were there to watch it we were told there was some techincal glitch though the 12.30 pm sanctum show was running and we offered to book for the same.

When we started aruging with the ticket counter salesman he asked us to wait till he checks internally if it was possible to run the show after 30 min we were told that the show was cancelled

Big Cinemas should remove movies which are not profitable.
                    Big Cinemas should not advertise such show you cant cancel shows at the last moment because its not profitable

People from as far as nerul and thane had come to watch this show at 8.30 am on saturday

The number provided on website nobody answer the calls or responds to email

So Patrons if you are planning to visit the Imax Dome vadala please dont

gaurav55120
                      Feb 12, 2011

Address: Shivpuri, Madhya Pradesh

sir hamare yaha, big cinemas shri ram mandir m "patiyala house" ka charge gold m 40 h or waha ka staff 40+25(coffe+samosa)=65 l rahe h. or hum jab sirf tikect lena chahte h to wo tiket nahi d rahe h.or apsabdo ka pyog bhi kar rahe h. or hamare virodh karne par kah rahe h k ye upper s order aye h.
                      Big Cinemas
                      Posted:[protected] by gaurav55120 Send email
                      charge jyada le rahe hh
                      sir hamare yaha, big cinemas shri ram mandir m "patiyala house" ka charge gold m 40 h or waha ka staff 40+25(coffe+samosa)=65 l rahe h. or hum jab sirf tikect lena chahte h to wo tiket nahi d rahe h.or apsabdo ka pyog bhi kar rahe h. or hamare virodh karne par kah rahe h k ye upper s order aye h
                      bilkul sahi hai yaaar, inke saath aisa hi karna chaiye!!!
                      big cinema bnd ni hona chaiye jo prblm h wo sb shortout krke vapas open kijiye

hc1501
                        Nov 14, 2010

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I bought 5 tickets today for 'the social network' this morning and I was amused to find that the person was not ready to give me the tickets without these combos of Rs 60 which I didn't want to have. I told him I don't want to have the combos but he said he can't give me the tickets without the combos as it is their rule. But inside the hall I found many people without the combos and then I came to know that I was cheated for a small amount of Rs. 300 by such a BIG Company. I don't know why are they compelling us to eat something we don't want to eat. This is quite ridiculous. My tickets number were[protected] or 02073533/001 - 005

I will be grateful if anyone can give me an explanation on this.

Harshit
                        yes this is right compliant . actualy i'm also suffer from this situastion in big cinema at R-mall(Mulund) ON 23/01/2011... .they not allow tickets without combo..
                        There is one other complaint which i have to say they sell us morning tickets at 120 rupees including food coupans ...
                        I request to management plz stop this stupids behaviours which down ur company reputation..
                        Yours faithful
                        aamir khan
                        Same issue happened to me with "Cars 2" movie tickets, they are not ready to pay the remaining amount... real hex

Also online booking site shows the empty availability but they are not ready to allocate the customers required seats... such a big worng thing...

shubh2409
                          Oct 13, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

I went to see a movie on Friday night in screen 2 of Big Cinema Chinchwad Pune. While I was watching the movie Do Dooni Char. The person on my front seat did is chair back and this chair was broken. It touched my left food and completely took the nail out. My leg was in pool of blood and was rushed to hospital.

I would like to make a complaint against the big cinema and would require a complete reimbursement for my medical expense and an appropriate compensation from Big Cinema.

Shubh Shrivastava

Rajesh Jindal
                            Oct 12, 2010

Address: SAS Nagar, Punjab

I have purchased the tickets for Dabangg movie of Gold class. The net charges writen as 99.93, E tax 0.00 and Total Rs 150.00 i:e they charged me as Rs 150 for one ticket where as there were no E tax.
                            Ticket nos are 006/0B9120-23 dated 2nd Oct 2010.

Please Check for the extra charges.
                            rr
                            Big cinemas paras downtown zirakpur bhenchod staff se bhara hai aur so called manager kutte ka pilla hai

sagarmadurwar
                              Oct 8, 2010

Recently on 6th of October, I went for movie "Robot" at Big Cinema, Ameerpet,Hyderabad
                              I was just got an experience never before-
                              The AC was not working, resultantly No Ventilation.
                              I also approached the maintenance guy however they were lease bothered...
                              Overall I decided not to visit BIG Cinemas in Future.
                              Such a pathetic service was not at all expected from such a big organisation.
                              i am remo and lakshman yesterday(24.10.10) matiney show 3.00 pm we have watched the robo film in the interval time we went to cantine in the cantine the popcorn rates were sold not in fixed price the salesperson has told the rate what ever they wish, we had great difficulties in purchasing such things the salesperson steal the amount from the customer cunningly hence i kindly request to do necessary action in the cantine sales.

theatre detail
                              pondicherry
                              adlabs
                              jeeva rukmani
                              meerut big cinema food rates are soo high that half of people dont come because of it and the staff is also not good.although i know any action will be taken by any one but for a sake i am doing this complaints that may be you look toward it and improve ur big cinema standard...
                              i am vijai yesterday i went 13-08-11, evening show on dindigul big cinemas,
                              workers are not give an respect to all custamares, says an angry, theater seats are
                              very damaged, i pay for ticket extra money to printed amount was different, so please
                              considered that problem, .

THEATER DETAIL
                              DINDIGUL
                              BIG CINEMAS
                              NAGA&LAKSHMI
                              sir mari complain muzaffarnagar ke big cinema ki hai
                              sir complain yeh hai ki ek tho yeh cinema wale 3;30 to 6;00 wale show m ac nahi chathy hai aur 2nd... yaha ka food mangment thik nahi hai yeh cold drink m pani mila hua deti hai .. aur pockon bhi selay hu hoty hai very poor service
                              I BOOKED 6 TICKETS ON 8TH JUNE WORTH 960 RUPEES, BUT AFTER I BOOKED THE TICKET, I GOT A MAIL FROM BIGCINEMAS, THAT YOUR TICKETS GET CANCELED, AND IT IS MENTIONES THAT YOUR MONEY WILL BE REFUND WITH IN 10 DAYS.BUT THEY DIDNT REFUND THE MONEY...

Dear,

Your booking at Big Cinemas was failed for the movie YENDUKANTE PREMANTA (TELUGU)(U) at Cinema Ameerpet, Hyderabad (SCREEN 4) due to the following reason.

There is a problem in processing the payment. Please use another card or try another payment method. (BD-100040)!!!

Your payment seems to fail due to some circumstances in the payment process. You can try with our other Payment Gateways. Please mail us at [protected]@bigcinemas.com for more assistance.

If your credit card is charged then the money will be refunded within 8-10 days.

Click here to try again.

Thank you for using Big Cinemas services. Looking forward to serve you again.

SpeaktheTruth
                                Sep 11, 2010

In Reliance Big Cinemas in Chinchwad it is a common trait to force people to buy expensively priced junk food to get a ticket. For a morning show of Dabangg everyone was being forced to buy 2 Samosas/PopCorn and 2 cold drinks for Rs. 130/-, whether they needed it or not. Even the manager of Big Cinemas in Chinchwad, of the Pimpri Chinchwad area was supporting this and when we complained they just asked us to go. This is extortion by Big Cinemas and there should be action against such consumer exploitation.

rdilse10
                                  Aug 5, 2010

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

The first thing I am doing is writing thus email to you after coming home today.
                                  I went to watch a movie "khatta Meetha" 2130 hrs dated today i.e 05/08/2010.
                                  I was standing in a queue for my tickets. Sidden the printer roll was finished and the executive stopped to change the roll.I waited and waited , then a new executive who deemed to be the assistant manager named Arun came and started a new counter. when I asked for my turn , i was told to shift to new counter where there was a queue again.
                                  I got angry and asked to give me teh tickets for which the answer from Arun was "Main apni pe aa gaya, to ticket nahi milegi". I called the manager for which I was asked to contact security.I went there and asked for the security.After 10 minutes the manager named "Vikas" came and started speaking in :"Tu , Tera etc" for which I asked him that being a customer ,I never expected this behavior. I have called a manager for an escalation and not for this behavior.
                                  For whiich the answer was."Bahut dekhe hain tere jasie , bahut aate hain , I asked for the name and It was not told to me . when I got angry on this .Few security guards were called and me with my friend were physically abused by the team there with the security gaurds and were locked in the room and police was called.
                                  I explained the entire story to Police , and I was there because I was not wrong.
                                  Only mistake was I had 2 packs of whiskey in the evening and the smell was coming out of mouth,still I Was in queue , was not abusing and waited for my chance.I only got angry , when Nobody listened to me and moreover abused.
                                  I just have to say that even I am working in the service industry for past 10 years and have faced this situation.Never ever in my life I have abused to a customer.I have got physical scratches and got my medical done.I will publish an article in all newspapers with this experience.
                                  I look forward for some one to have a look into this issue and speak to me.
                                  Cheap alcoholic working professional...who seems to be earning well but low in character... Its your family background & characters problem, not multiplex men's!
                                  hey buddy i knw u. i was there in other queue. u were drunk and started scolding. nothing wrong frm multiplex guys. u deserve it.
                                  Going drunk in a public place is already a shameful act. Well deserved!

gkarthickp
                                    Jul 16, 2010

Address: Tamil Nadu

Dear Sir/Mam,
                                    Itr to booked a ticket in KG Cinema on 16/07/10 for 18/07/10 Details Given Below,
                                    Cinema :

KG Big Cinemas: Coimbatore (Screen 2)

Event :

Kalavaani (U)

Date :

Sunday, 18 July, 2010

Time :

6:30pm

Category :

PLATINUM-D18,D19,D20,D21,D22,D23,D24,D25

By using my Sbi Net Banking i try to book the tickets But Amount only debit ,but i not get the ticket so pls refund my amount As soon as possible.

Karthick Pandiyan G

romalstony
                                      Jul 2, 2010

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry

I am Booking Tickets Movie Ravanan on 20th June 2010.But Tickets not

booked.meanwhile payment has been depited in my Account.Ref No

Ref No:(1). IG23487018 Rs. 200/-
                                      Ref No:(2). IG23487421 Rs. 200/-
                                      Ref No:(3). IG23489710 Rs. 300/-
                                      Total - 700/-

So pls Credit To in my Account to the payment

Romals Tony .V

What a theatre yar. Online booking is worst service, not available in tirupati booking option. DR.Mahal theatre working peoples also.

TIRUPATI.

romalstony
                                        Jul 2, 2010

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry

Date (Value Date) Narration Ref/Cheque No. Debit
                                        20-Jun-10 TO TRANSFER MSBI[protected]IG23487018 TRANSFER TO [protected] BILLDESK TRANSACTION A 200.00
                                        (20-Jun-2010) BIGCINEMA Payments
                                        20-Jun-10 TO TRANSFER MSBI[protected]IG23487421 TRANSFER TO [protected] BILLDESK TRANSACTION A 200.00
                                        20-Jun-10 TO TRANSFER MSBI[protected]IG23489710 TRANSFER TO [protected] BILLDESK TRANSACTION A 300.00
                                        Sir i am from pondycherry adlabs net booking not working