Woodenstreet

Woodenstreet Complaints & Reviews

I just had a terrible experience with WoodenStreet here is what happened.

Firstly they hounded me for sales, they’re different folks would call me up simultaneously (with two of them messaging me separately) religiously 3 times a day to get the order processed.

Finally when I did place the order I was assured that all my products would be delivered on time, stipulated time frame of 4 weeks. To be fair I had...
MayurK1990
from Panaji, Goa
Feb 20, 2024

Address: Panaji Goa

Pathetic after sales service by WS. We have made several purchases from this brand and had highly recommended it to our friends and family. Recently we purchased a furniture item from the Panjim store and it was found to be defective. We raised a ticket for resolution and the carpenters visited our house for rectification. They tried their best but could not rectify it. We asked WS for replacement of the product to which we were told that this is the maximum they can do from their side and no replacement will be provided.
I am sharing my experience for people who are looking to buy from them. Since it is a prepaid purchase, and if you receive a defective product you will have to happily accept it and continue using the defective product. No doubt they have really good products but your hard earned money is at stake once you make the payment.
Be careful.

drtribhuwan
    Feb 10, 2024

I purchased a Walken Sheesham Wood Bed with Full Drawer Storage (King Size, Honey Finish), Order Id: 481761 dated 02/07/2023 for Rs 43020.00 for my son Shivendera Singh whose name is reflected in the proforma invoice. The problem is that if one just leans on the footrest side of the bed or while walking a little pressure causes the alignment of the bed to go haywire and out of the two drawers on one side, one protrudes out and the other one goes inside. Had raised a ticket number 121439 and Mr Sandeep Kumar Sharma inspected the bed and he said that this fault cannot be resolved. According to him if one screws the top panels of the bed that are supposed to be lifted for accessing the inner storage the problem can be resolved. Then what’s the use of purchasing a bed with storage? It looks like there is a technical flaw with the design of the bed.
    If mere pressure on the bed while walking disrupts the alignment of the bed then what good is the bed for, does that mean that one has to watch his steps while walking near the bed? Mr Sandeep Kumar Sharma clicked a video when I showed him the problem and told me that he had shared that video with the branch and head office. In that video, one can clearly see that a mere touch while walking moves the footrest side of the bed to the opposite side disrupting the alignment of the bed.
    Have sent them an email and the video clicked by the company’s carpenter at [protected]@woodenstreet.com and at [protected]@woodenstreet.com twice and even logged a complaint on their website. Aside from replying the company did not even acknowledge the emails or the online complaint. Looks like the support team has withdrawn into a shell and has become deaf and dumb. Kudos Woodensteet!

Divyasrms
      Jan 23, 2023

Defective Bed recieved

Defective Bed was received and a proper complaint was filed with all the details and image but it has not been resolved yet.

List of issues with the bed:
      1. The side of the bed is not aligned throughout. The width is different if you measure from the center on each side, due to this the ply on top of the bed had to be cut to align.
      2. The ply has gaps and does not fit well.
      3. The storage drawers are unaligned,...
      dipak_j
      from Yaval, Maharashtra
      Dec 19, 2022

Address: Bangalore

With reference to my order Id #386760 placed on 12 Dec 2022 and I paid an amount of Rs. 3499/- for this product. Woodenstreet people are not shipping this order and everyday they are telling me that today the order will be picked up from the Vendor.

When I am asking them to cancel the order and refund the money to me, they are not willing to cancel the order.

Smruti Pragyan Mishra
        Nov 29, 2022

Address: WoodenStreet, Whitefield,Bangalore

I have purchased dinning table and chairs on 20th November from Wooden Street Whitfield, Bangalore store with Order: #377511. I have paid amount Rs.41795.00. I have received damaged furniture and I have raised complaint at the time of delivery to replace the furniture but till now the company is not at all responding and not replaced.

Kindly provide the replacement as soon as possible.

Smruti

Neha.03
          Oct 18, 2022

Address: Jaipur

Wooden street is the most horrible website I have ever purchased from. I placed an order one month back but while the product is still not delivered, the problem is with the customer care and response. I keep writing them emails and calling them but no one comes back with a solution. Even the WhatsApp bot is weird and takes 3-7 days to respond and that too says I am checking internally and will come back soon. The founders are least interested in the business so even when you mail them directly they don’t even respond to your emails and treat you as fools. I placed 12 furniture orders with IKEA and urban ladder and everything came during the time frame even with festive rush but Woodenstreet not only just failed to deliver but also didn’t respond aptly to my emails phones and WhatsApp messages. It’s a hoax. Don’t invest and waste time.

Nidhi Gupta
            Oct 14, 2022

We placed order 326338 on 15th Aug for a console table. It was told it will be delivered within 5-7 weeks at max. Its already 9 weeks today (14th Oct) still there is no update from the company on the status of the product. Keep calling customer care but no reply. they dont agree to cancel the order also.

They are taking 100% money upfront and cheating customers by not delivering product for 2-2.5 months also

Such companies should be penalised and banned and no one should buy from them.

Nishant D
              Sep 10, 2022

I placed a prepaid order on 4th July and till now they are not delivering. Whenever you talk to the customer care they say it will be shipped in 2 days . Same standard answer every time. They don't even agree to cancel and refund the amount. I have come to believe that this is some fraud company looting their customers.

Address: Bangalore multiple branches

I have ordered 2 mirrors from WoodenStreet.com on 17th Jul, 2022.. In their website it is showing product cancelled and refunded. I have not received any refund. I raised a ticket on their website. Then i got a mail from their team on 20th July, 2022 that there is some technical glitch in your website but the order is in process and not cancelled and will be delivered in 4-5 days . But now again there is no status update. They are again saying it will be dispatched after 2 weeks. I asked them to refund my amount immediately without any delay. But they are not taking request to cancel the order and not even delivering my order. They must be fooling so many customers by not telling delivery status and not even cancelling the order and refunding. Their customer care don't respond to order status and keep on saying someone will contact you, but no one contacts with solution. And when we ask for order status, they divert the call and no one picks I am hence putting a complaint in consumer forum against this irresponsible attitude from WoodenStreet.

swapneelkolte
                  May 2, 2022

Delivery of product not received

Address: Survey Number: 112/1/2/3, Commercial Showroom No-02, Golden Empire, Stilt Floor, Main Baner Road, Opposite Syngenta Amar Paradigm, Baner, pune 411045

I had ordered a dewan order id 246535 on 4th March 2022. The sales person in the store had agreed to deliver the product by march end...the std delivery time is 7 weeks...had contacted customer service on 20th april and they to gave false commitment thay product will be delivered by 28th april. Today is 2nd May and product is still not delivered. The sales person is not picking phones (tried twice) and also not responding on messages...
                  uday4u21
                  Jan 26, 2022

Please do not go for wooden street. save you time and money. i had spent more than 1 lakh and haven't received the product after 50 days... customer service is pathetic...before making the purchase they were so courteous and prompt...after paying them no response at all regarding delivery of product...I strongly recommend every one to not fall prey to their positive reviews on their website...they are all forged and selectively posted in their website...just to make you believe... give a try by posting some review less than 2 stars...it will never show up...

Harish.Narang
                    Dec 10, 2021

Ordered the product 7 weeks back, still shows up in production - despite calling multiple times there response is never good. I paid full amount in advance and i have no option but to wait and watch - they are not ready for cancel the order and refund the money - there is no option in the portal to do this either. - such a sham company with worst customer service - I want to go ahead and file a formal complaint in consumer court

Anand Peacock
                      Dec 2, 2021

Address: Kolkata

October 13 I bought a carpet from the site, its been 7 weeks now, they say they have despatched it through FEDEX the tracking number tells me FEDEX hasn't even received the shipment. Customer care keeps me on hold for 20 minutes when I call, I feel sorry for having done business with them

naaz sarf
                        Nov 7, 2021

Address: No. 240/A, 1st Floor, 27th Main Road, Above Kotak Mahindra Bank, Sector 2, HSR Layout, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560102 INDIA

Order id #139026

defective item delivered, door has alignment issue which is manufacture issue. Door has crack/damaged,

one of woodenstreet carpenter had come and told that manufacture issue

passed 5 months i did call and complaints to customer care. But today i saw woodenstreet website, all complaints were deleted now without any solution

in 5 months i had called and raised a complaints

i want to replace my item of refund my money

woodenstreet company makes fool to customer

naaz sarf
                          Nov 6, 2021

Address: bangalore

They delivered not a proper item which has door alignment the door has a dent/ crack . I asked for replacing delivered
                          item

I raised it a number of times on their website. but there give an excuse and also deleted my complaint from wooden street

Pinaki Datta
                            Oct 28, 2021

Provide broken furniture. Response from Woodenstreet representative is very poor.

siduy001
                              from Gurugram, Haryana
                              Oct 25, 2021

Item ordered on Sep 06, 2021.
                              Item not delivered till today (25 Oct 2021)
                              Full payment made upfront.
                              Order Id #181601

Abhijit Shivashankar
                                Oct 15, 2021

Address: Bangalore JP nagar 6th phase

It’s been one week since the product is delivered at my house and we are still waiting for the carpenter to come and install this ….. we have made multiple calls to this showroom at JP nagar 7th phase and each time they just say they will arrange a call next 15mins… nothing has progressed …. Either arrange a carpenter to finish to the job or take the product back .. we are frustrated with your service:…

Contact [protected]

PallaviSurendran
                                  from Palakkad, Kerala
                                  Oct 13, 2021

Address: Online website

I placed an order for a lounge chair (Adoree lounge chair ) and a home pooja unit on 25th may 2021 through the woodenstreet website. Initially my pincode was not serviceable but their customer service executives kept calling me saying they can activate my pincode if i place an order worth more than Rs50000. I kept receiving calls for over two weeks and finally i placed an order worth Rs48198 for two items mentioned above and had to pay the entire amount upfront using my card. I was told i would receive the items in 3 weeks and i agreed.
                                  After two weeks i started reaching out to them for the status of the order. I was not getting any responses from the same customer service executives who continuously called me multiple times a day before i placed the order. I started raising tickets through their website, calling their toll free numbers, messaging whatsapp helplines and also sending emails. Customer service was horrible in a way that i never received satisfactory answers from them (it seemed like they were lying and their answers were contradicting) or i never got any response. This went on for months. In between i tried cancelling the order to which they immediately replied saying that its not possible. I was surprised to see that they replied so quickly to that but not to any queries that i had.At one point I pretended to be a new customer to get connected to a customer service executive through their toll free number, i got connected and as soon as they realised im an existing customer they put me on hold for over 20 minutes.
                                  I have emailed them NUMEROUS times begging them to give me answers because i was genuinely concerned about the money i blindly invested.
                                  After months of agony, i received the products end of August, almost 4 months after placing the order.
                                  The lounge chair's upholstery fabric was of terrible quality and i could not even begin to think about the trouble i would have to go through to reach out to the company. I knew i would not get my money back, which should not be the case for any consumer. I gave the chair to get it re-upholstered with my local furniture maker. A day after i gave it, my upholstery worker contact me saying he was shocked when he removed the fabric from the chair. The insides of the furniture was made with possibly the cheapest kind of wood, the sponge used was powdering away and they had stuffed the insides of the chair with waste scraps of wood. You can see in the pictures attached below. The condition and the quality of the products are so terrible that it should not even be given freely to anyone!
                                  To think i paid around Rs20000 for this piece of waste has made me skeptical about everything that the company stands for.
                                  i reached out to woodenstreet to let them know im dissapointed but they seem to have blocked my number. My emails have gone unanswered as well.
                                  I hope some action is taken against them because no customer should face a situation that i did. I have been telling people i know about it but i think this requires a bigger action.

Mubarak Shaikh
                                    Sep 22, 2021

I had ordered one bean bag from woodenstreet.com on 23-May-2021 and same was delivered after one week but the bean bag was having one hole. I informed the woodenstreet support team about this and shared the damaged product photos and they committed 50% amount refund on 24th June 21 but i am yet to receive the refund. I have raised multiple support tickets and mailed to woodenstreet support team but not getting any revert.
                                    Order #149458

Snehali Jain
                                      Sep 12, 2021

Address: Pune

Sent incomplete item and then damaged plyboard

Guptas!
                                        Aug 26, 2021

Address: A-70, Maal Road Ambabari, Near Neel kamal Nursery, Jaipur, Rajasthan 302039 INDIA

Order placed in June is not delivered till August end and the company promises delivery within 7 weeks
                                        After 7 weeks when not received the product they are not even ready to cancel the order and refund the money
                                        If you can not deliver the product then at least refund money to the customer.
                                        Same with us even after delivering damage item.Not ready to give refund

Neetapunjabi22
                                          Aug 25, 2021

I ordered a nest of silo tables. The tables were defective and chipped from the side. They also had poor polish finish at the top. I complained several times on their site but got only standard responses. After two months my complaint was closed without redressal

susheel2383
                                            Aug 23, 2021

I ordered(5th July) a study table, commitment was 2-3 weeks max. Payment was done upfront (11898 rupees). They delivered it in(5nd Aug) 4-5 weeks.(I had to call more then 20 times). during the assembly there was a missing board so assembly was not possible. Then customer care committed your issue will be resolved within a week and missing board will be delivered soon. It is already 3 more weeks and they are not picking up phone most of times and after hours of time spent to connect them they are saying it will be dispatched with in 3/5 days. last week they have already said it will be dispatched tomorrow. So far I have tried calling them more then 50 calls each time it takes 30 mins and most of the times they put my call on hold that they want to transfer my call to concerned team. I want my refund back or product in a state which I can use. Please help.

Mitali Desai
                                              Jul 28, 2021

Address: Andheri (E), Mumbai

After six weeks, we received this order two days back, this was started installing today while installing we have found that, this product is damaged, faulty, bad finishing, the storage box should be one(single) so that we could store more, but carpenter said it made in two parts hence he can't do it there.

When booking, it was clearly shown on the pictures that we will receive only one door for two box stores, so according to this storage absolutely ok, But actually we have received two door storage boxes and it can also be installed inside the box, So according to this storage go missing.

the quality of the wood is poor, it can easily get damaged, also after installation the sofa's parts are hanging outside(see the attached image)

Need urgent action on this since we have already invested our six weeks to get this delivered, and after that also we completely disappointed due to all above reasons.
                                              +9 photos

blr12048
                                                Jul 21, 2021

We had ordered dining chairs, After long wait we received the order but one of the chair was broken. We have been requesting them to replace to product but there is no cooperation.

After ordering, we had seen so many negative reviews online so we called them up as they were not ready for refund we specifically told them to deliver good product yet they delivered one defect piece and no proper response for replacement

They block all negative comments and low rating in their site .

Order ID #136407

Deepika Bichali
                                                  Jul 8, 2021

I placed an order for the study table on June 11, 2021. I have not received any status update regarding my product. I have made a full payment and I have been calling customer support to know the status of my product. The customer support gives a standard response that the product will be shipped. I am unable to trust thsi company as they have taken the full amount with no proper communication regarding the status of the product. I want a full refund. Now, they are avoiding my calls when I tried to connect the Bangalore support office.

Anuja Kalappa
                                                    Sep 28, 2020

Website: www.woodenstreet.com/?utm_source=gmb&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=bangalorekalyannagar_li

I ordered for a study table in the month of June 2020. I was promised delivery within 4-6 weeks. While placing an order the staff was very courteous, called up immediately to explain how it works etc. After that I did not hear from them. Until mid Aug there was no updates at all. I decided to follow up and then I am told it is still in production ( please note it is all factory made, not manual work) . I gave them a week I was told it was under QC will take a week to get back. No updates again. I call up again... they say it is in transit. Chat with people on their site... they say QC failed, same day the person in store had told him it is in transit.
                                                    1- same team giving two different updates
                                                    2 - one says QC failed, while the other said shipped.
                                                    3 - Did they ship a faulty piece?
                                                    4- even if they did, does domestic shipping take 3 weeks? i asked for a date they said Sep25 2020 no delivery no updates
                                                    5-they are not willing to cancel or refun

DO NOT ORDER FROM WOODEN STREET. `

bhavana shree m
                                                      Dec 20, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600016

The product (Order id 39001) delivered to us has incorrect measurements despite sharing details on the customization we wanted (2 inches higher). We have also paid extra amount for this.
                                                      Secondly, as seen in the attached image, there is a stark difference in the color of the product delivered and the finish is not upto mark.

As much as we were excited to find our kind of sofa on the website we are extremely disappointed with

1) customer service - we have spoken to 5 executives right from the time of order placement. I understand from one of the executives that the executives assigned to our product have left the org. An internal staffing issue should'nt affect the customers satisfaction and coordination!
                                                      2) now that the product is not upto mark, the team easily shrugs off the responsibility by saying it is a minor mistake.

We frequently do online shopping and unfortunately this is the worst experience we have ever had. We have purchased the product even after seeing the bad reviews in interest of the sofa design.

Woodenstreet Recent Comments