Canara Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 21, 2025
Complaints 5275

File a complaint to Canara Bank

Having problems with Canara Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Canara Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Canara Bank reviews & complaints page 167

Ajitk007
from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
Sep 1, 2018

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

My name is Ajit Kumar. My account
number is[[[protected]]].
My mobile number [[[protected]]].
I had refund of rs. 659/- it was not credited
to my account.
Refund reference is
[325576]
Pls do the necessary. The amazon customer
care to charge a dispute. So pls do the
needful to get the amount. The refund is
issued on 08/29/2018. Please make necessary
arrangements so that i could get the refund

Refund of Rs 659 issued on
Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hello sir/madam i have cancelled product on July 27 2018 which was order in myntra.com but till now i didn't received money even after one month.I contacted Myntra customer care they gave
Refund Reference Number (RRN) # 30001082098208149688968
then i tried contacting Canara Bank back office many times it was not succeeded.
I am supposed to receive a refund from Amazon . Reference number 570535. Please let me know the status

Shine Job Aviation
    from Pachora, Maharashtra
    Sep 1, 2018

Address: EH1-17

My name is suraj ganvir. My account number is[protected]
    My mobile number [protected]
    I had refund of rs.397 it was not credited to my account.
    Refund reference is
    Pls do the necessary. The amazone costumer care to charge a dispute. So pls do the needful to get the amount. The refund is issued on 31/11/2017. Pls make necessary arrangements so that i could get the refund

sagar dewangan
      Sep 1, 2018

I have taken education loan of rs. 393300 in the year 2010-11 under interest subsidy scheme. Interest charged till moratorium period is rs. 148273 but i have recieved subsidy of rs. 46963.24. As per scheme there is interest subsidy till moratorium period but bank has submitted subsidy for year 2011, 2013 & 2015 where subsidy for year 2012 & 2014 left as per attachment. So requesting you to initiate the process and provide us remaining subsidy on priority so that i can paid up my outstanding loan after subsidy.

karthik shree l
        Aug 31, 2018

Canara bank
        KALAGERE

Subject: Fwd: Charge dispute file,

karthik shree chakravarthi

Sir am the account holder of your branch,

Name: KARTHIK SHREE CHAKRAVARTHI L
        Account Info:[protected]
        CNRB0004390
        Phone: [protected]
        Card no:[protected]
        Amount: ₹2589/-
        Reference no:[protected]
        Date: 22-july-2018
        Time: 01:45

This was refunded by amazon online shop kindly please process my refund transactions.

Thanking you sir,

karthik shree l
          Aug 31, 2018

Canara bank
          KALAGERE

Subject: Fwd: Charge sheet file,

karthik shree chakravarthi

Sir am the account holder of your branch,

Name: KARTHIK SHREE CHAKRAVARTHI L
          Account Info:[protected]
          CNRB0004390
          Phone: [protected]
          Card no:[protected]
          Amount: ₹2589/-
          Reference no:[protected]
          Date: 22-july-2018
          Time: 01:45

This was refunded by amazon online shop kindly please process my refund transactions.

Thanking you sir,

Padmakar123
            Aug 31, 2018

Pay Name is Padmakar Pandey, I have a Canara bank account with customer ID 89584712, A/C No.[protected]. I made a transaction using Canara bank master card [Debit Card] on 22-23/08/2018 of amount Rs. 6017. But, the payment was not received by the Amazon and the amount is deducted from my account. Amazon has given me a reference number 75503728235022336364329. Please Help me with the refund of the said amount.
            I have vusited Mandsaur br for bank stmt for my brother with autorisation lettet where branch is not ready to give stmt and also charging for statement where we are taking first time is whole year doe IT submission .second I took 1 hr to withdraw. amount from my ac where oNly 2 cust in branch.ataff were playing with mobile and doing gossip in brn.

canara bank charge dispute - Comment #3197634 - Image #0

zahoor ul haque ishaque Syed
              Aug 30, 2018

This is one of the worst bank i faced ever
              never they give respect to NRE or normal acct holders
              and managers from top to end never entertain any complaints

for lot of issues i am complaining to all of their cells including NRE
              they r misleading and not resolving issue

now i have videos how they r behaving with acct holders in nanded branch
              soon i will share on social websites

they need a lesson
              I Venkeshwarlu from IICT Hyd., UGC ID 201213-NETJRF[protected], didn't get fellowship for the months of June and July 2018 since the status showing FAILED. Please solve my issue and send money as soon as possible.

improper support and least care given to nre account holders - Comment #3197584 - Image #0
              improper support and least care given to nre account holders - Comment #3197584 - Image #1
              improper support and least care given to nre account holders - Comment #3197584 - Image #2

Upasna Gambhir
                Aug 30, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110089

I went to canara atm sector 16 rohini delhi at around 4:45 pm today. I entered the information so as to get cash from my account but the cash didn’t come out and the amount of 9k got debited from my account. It’s been more than 4 hours and the amount is not yet credited. I request you to please pay attention to this as soon as possible.
                Upasna gambhir
                Sir, i am varun kumar. My mobile number is lost so i request bank branch my number is update but bank is not update my number. My online banking is stop.

Sureshkumar Nair
                  Aug 29, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411033

I, am sureshkumar nair from pune i have made online transaction from my debit card, on rs.4399, 6/7/18. But my transaction was failed and it was debited from my account. And i made a complaint through online but they resolved.
                  And closed. But the money has not yet refunded in my a/c. My complaint no. Is
                  1819ai7798. So please do the needful.

Mahabaleshwar Patil
                    Aug 29, 2018

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka, 588031

This query regarding the education loan a/c[protected]
                    Education loan account number[protected]
                    I have took the education loan 4 year back in 2009 in canara bank koppikar road branch hubli. Now i am paying loan back at the 11.75% interest rate, but i have taken the loan under govt scheme and interest rate should be 6.5 %.
                    But till now i haven’t received any subsidy amount from the bank to my account. But whether its mistake of the bank they have it has sent my documents to govt or not.
                    Please do investigate on the sand escalate the matter.
                    When was taking the manager said that under the govt. Karnataka scheme loan will be @6.5%. The govt will give the subsidy so your rate of interest will be 6.5% and one more condition was that income must less than 4 lacks. I was eligible for that
                    So i have applied the loan and took it but may major question is that i dint get the loan subsidy amount from the bank but whose mistake
                    But now i am paying interest rate @11.75% which huge for me.
                    More thing i want to clarify that my friend who has taken the loan from the other banks have to the subsidy amount but why i haven’t got the subsidy from the canara bank.
                    Aug 29, 2018
                    Updated by Mahabaleshwar Patil
                    Please contact me on [protected]@gmail.com cell [protected]

Medappa
                      Aug 28, 2018

It has been 10 days until today and my refund amount has NOT been credited to my canara bank account.The issue is regarding the refund of failed train ticket amounting to Rs 4361.Furthermore, the Canara Bank Toll free customer care number is out of service!I had earlier posted the same complaint here but to no avail.The refund reference number (Arn/rrn) for this transaction is 640728.I kindly urge Canara Bank customer care to resolve my issue at the earliest.Atleat provide me with a valid customer care helpline number so that I can speak to the personnel concerned.
                      Sep 1, 2018
                      Sir i have some coins and i want to exchange with notes but they directly said that RBI denied to accept coins. So i cant exchange or deposit.
                      So please do something about this.

Ravali tatineni
                        Aug 28, 2018

I have purchased a product in amazon using canara debit card. They initiated the refund on 17th of aug... It's been 11 days still i dint recieve my money.. The reference id they provided was 278466. I need the immediate action to be taken. There is no proper response from the customer service so far. They are simply saying that we cannot find any information regarding this.. I need an immediate response

Mogan Krishnan
                          Aug 28, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

I wrongly placed an order with amazon on 18/08, soo i immediately cancelled the order, and was waiting for amazon to refund. On 18/08., amazon has initiated the refund and sent me a mail with a reference number and telling that you should receive it within 3-5 days, the reference number[protected]. I want my refund as soon as possible. I have clarified with amazon that only the bank should help with the issue
                          Sim not use so my otp code not released
                          Pl update my new number
                          Rajesh Giri Rajputh's reply, Aug 23, 2018
                          My sim not use
                          Rajesh Giri Rajputh's reply, Aug 23, 2018
                          No

Santosh Jatker
                            Aug 28, 2018

Address: Navsari, Gujarat, 396445

I the under signed is a savings account holder with your bank baring account no[protected]. I like to draw your kind attention on my complaint for withdraw from atm.
                            On 5th may 2018, i use my atm card in bob atm near s. T depot for withdraw of 10, 000/- but atn machine has stop working in between transaction. Same was explained to the security person on duty. He requested to use another atm. I did same and got my money but my first transaction which was incompleted was also reflected in the stamen and amount shown as unclear balance till the date.
                            Please do the needful for the same as i am unable to use my own money deposited with canara bank.
                            Sudha m. Jatker

Gourav526
                              from Thanesar, Haryana
                              Aug 27, 2018

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana, 136131

My name is Gourav saini. I purchased a product worth rs. 362 from Amazon on 24 july 2018. I made the payment through debit card . Since the product was demage. I requested for a refund . The refund was initiated on 18 august 2018.but till today it is not credited. Refund reference no. is[protected]. I called up d customer care several times but they are ready to solve my issue. Every time they r providing different excuses.
                              Plz help me I shall be thankful for this

kaniarun
                                Aug 27, 2018

Address: Dharmapuri, Tamil Nadu, 636904

I have ordered for a yaya cafe spiritual radha krishna idol wall paintings, hangings canvas scroll poster for home, pooja, puja - 15x15 inches |corporate gifts for office, in amazon.
                                As the products quality is unbearable i got a situation to return it back.
                                They informed it will return back by aug 11.
                                So i request you to return back the amount

The authorization code (Refund reference number) for the transaction is[protected].

My account number :[protected]

Canara bank, rengammapettai, pappireddipatti post and taluk, dharmapuri (Dt)

Rish145
                                  from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
                                  Aug 26, 2018

Address: Rohtak, Haryana

I ordered a product from the website, "stalk buy love" and on receiving the order. I didn't find it up to the mark and so filed for a refund
                                  They have already initiated refund in my bank account on 7th aug 2018, ref no.[protected] and the same should have been credited to my account.
                                  The refund would reflect either in the name of "ad victorium ventures pvt. Ltd." or "payu".
                                  Aug 26, 2018
                                  Updated by Rish145
                                  I ordered a product from the website, "Stalk Buy Love" and on receiving the order. I didn't find it up to the mark and so filed for a refund
                                  They have already initiated refund in my bank account on 7th Aug 2018, ref no.[protected] and the same should have been credited to my account.
                                  The refund would reflect either in the name of "AD Victorium Ventures Pvt. Ltd." or "PayU".

bhargavi sri
                                    Aug 25, 2018

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522007

I recently cancelled an order from amazon online shopping app. An amount of rs 460 is debited for this process. I had received a mail from amazon which says refund is successful and the amount of 460/- will be credited within 3-5 business days. Mostly amount will be credited by[protected] as per the mail i received. But i didn't receive the refund money until now. The authorization code for the transaction is 195906. I here by attach a copy of mail so that the process goes bit easier.
                                    First off all I receive a credit card of your company s. Your service is very poor. And your coustamar care services is very very poor. I hearted your service s. My no is [protected] please call me .

Arabindamishra
                                      Aug 25, 2018

This to bring to your notice that i didn't got the refund amount of rs-16970 from the canara bank against the failed purchase from amazon.in.

As checked with amazon they have already processed the amount successfully on 8/17/2018 and the amount should reflect in your account by 8/23/2018. But the amount is not reflecting till now.

Also i have checked with your customer care but no help from their end.

The refund reference number for this transaction is[protected]
                                      Kindly look into the issue and do the needful at your earliest.

Id[protected]
                                      Ifsc-cnrb0002487

Arabinda mishra
                                      Aug 31, 2018

Medappa
                                        Aug 25, 2018

This is to bring to the kind notice of canara bank, regarding the pending refund of rs 4361 to my account after a failed railway ticket confirmation. The ticket booking service provider (Yatra.com) has confirmed that a refund to my account from their end was confirmed on[protected]. However, the amount is yet to be refelected in my account. The refund reference number (Arn/rrn) for this transaction is 640728.
                                        Kindly look into the issue and do the needful at your earliest.
                                        A b medappa.
                                        Sep 1, 2018
                                        Aug 28, 2018
                                        Updated by Medappa
                                        It has been 10 days until today and my refund amount has not been credited to my canara bank account.Furthermore, the Canara Bank Toll free customer care number is out of service.I kindly urge Canara Bank customer care to resolve my issue at the earliest.

Would request you to please share your Yatra booking reference number and your registered e mail address so that our team can assist you further.

Yatra Care !
                                        Medappa's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 25, 2018
                                        Hello, Yatra.com. The Booking reference number is 180887535644.My registered email is [email protected]. Kindly do the needful at your earliest.Thanks
                                        Dear Mr, Medappa,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

We would like to inform you that as checked refund of INR 4361.00 was processed from our end on 18th Aug 2018 in your same mode of payment and refund reference number has been shared with you. Request to kindly connect with the bank grievance cell and share the refund number. In case bank deny regarding refund. Request to kindly share the bank written document for us to take it further.

Yatra Care
                                        Medappa's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 25, 2018
                                        Thank you, Yatra.com.The original intent of my complaint was to alert Canara Bank.I'm aware that you have initiated refund from your end.Since, Canara Bank's consumer care consumer care service was unresponsive, I posted my grievance on this platform.Thank you for your cooperation.Waiting for the team from Canara Bank to do the needful.
                                        Your Welcome Sir! do feel free to connect with us if required. Regards, Yatra Care