Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 7049

File a complaint to Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]

Having problems with Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] reviews & complaints page 304

nitika kumar
Apr 27, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110005

The marks i scored in jee are not correct according to me as i attmptd 3 ques 2 wre wrong..i scord 1 how??so much of disatisfaction..even in chemistry too i scored 46 which is total untrue as i am confident for atleast 80 marks..i want u to look into the matter...its about career...there is some error..i cleared jee but score is not correct.Look into matter as thre was no sch cmplaint option or reevaluation demand on jee page..
Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

HERRY GULATI
    Apr 25, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

I have filled a pmt form on dated 09 feb 2016 and my registration number is 7685984

And when i checked the admit card than i got an error that my fees has not been submitted

I request you that kindly provide me a admit card because fees has been sucessfully paid on dated 09 feb throgh axis bank card on dated

09 feb 2016

I talked to the customer care on aimpt[protected] and madam has picked the phone but she had snubbed me very badly and she told me that she could not help me and she advised me to forget the amount of rs. 2800

I request you that kindly sent my admit card on my mailing address otherwise return my amount into my axis bank

No one is there who can return my amount i have contact with axis bank my payment has been sucessfully debited and credited into cbse account

From

Sandip

Date of birth 09 081999

Registration number 7685984

(M) [protected]
    Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

cbsehater_5
      Apr 25, 2016

I study in abu dhabi, i have no knowledge in malayalam, i know how to speak in malayalam but i'm not fluent in writing or reading malayalam. It's not fair that students are forced learn a language they don't know i have good marks in all the subjects, except malayalam. This is not fair at all students should not be failed just because they can't learn a language . That they would never use in their entire life.

Sanket Gogoi
        Apr 25, 2016

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781020

Sir/mam
        I want to inform you that school noonmati public school, noomati sector 1, assam is forcing its students to buy non ncert books from school and also copies. They are forcing parents to buy copies from the school itself. My nephew studying in 2nd standard for them they are giving 4 copies for each subject which is way too much for these little kids. Also the school authority telling the parents that if they do not buy books and copies from school will not take the admission. Please look through the matter.
        My mail id is nirvana.[protected]@gmail.com

Anjali Singh GGI
          Apr 25, 2016

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221003

My brother Shubham Singh is student of 11th CBSE board from Udai Pratap Public school, Varanasi.
          He got compartment in maths in annual exam and he has been given reexamine by school, and now they are saying they will declare the result in July, they are not showing the test copy also.
          They have signed the bond from parents if the student will not pass the exam it's not school's responsibility and this is only temporary admission of child.
          Firstly they said they will give passing result of student in 2-3 days when parents have talk about it.
          Now after 2-3 days they are saying you have to submit fee of till July of temporary admission of 12th and we will declare the result in July.
          I want to know Can I see the copy of exam, because school department says there is no rule of showing copies of exams.

akhilverma
            from Budaun, Uttar Pradesh
            Apr 21, 2016

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160047

I appeared in jee mains offline test on 3rd april2016. My booklet was of code-f it had two questions in physics(Q84 and q89) which very having multiple correct answers .At the time of giving my test i had spent my precious 5 minutes on both the questions and found out that there are two answers correct and in a dilema left the questions unattempted as it was given in the "instruction number 7 "of the test booklet that only one option is correct for each question. Now in the official answer key given by cbse they have admitted that two questions had multiple correct answers(Two). Therefore, my request should be considered and grace/bonus marks should be given to me for both questions mentioned above.
            Secondly there was one question each in chemistry(Q17) and mathematics(Q48) which had no options correct and now in the official answer key cbse has managed to make one option correct which is unjustified and hence bonus marks should be given for these two questions also.

Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] — Jee main

Who make the answer key of jee main 10 incorrect answers and 2 wrong questions in april 9 jee main 2016 exam please take the action immediately and does not play with future of students these kind of things force them to do suicide.

aryan nagpal
              Apr 20, 2016

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

In ct public school of jallandher i read in 9 class in sa2 1-2 student are fail i can understand but half of the class fail why i cannot understand if we not give u phone no so where u tell i have not this email this is wrong email so u do not send to there please send messages at [protected]

Ashu01
                Apr 19, 2016

Address: Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 247001

Sir/mam
                I want to inform you that school st. Thomas acdemy, saharanpur, uttar pradesh is forcing its students to buy non ncert books from school thats ok with those students who want those books but they are burden on students who prefer ncert books .
                Also this school does not have any library, practical labs, hygienic drinking water and playground facility which are basic needs for a cbse affiliated school .
                The school administration is running school in its primary school building instead of senior secondry building which is abandoned now .
                In comparison of the fees they are chargeing facilities are nothing .
                So please do something for youth .

aman45gmail.com
                  from Ozhukarai, Puducherry
                  Apr 16, 2016

Address: East Champaran, Bihar, 845305

I got a call from jai shri ganesh teleshopping, 127, gali no 2 new delhi([protected] and [protected]) and they offered me one samsung mobile for 3700.00. They confirmed that it is an promotional offer. Later after 2 weeks i got a call from them mentioning to collect the parcel from post office. When i collected the same it was not mobile phone but it was a laxmi yantra. I called them back and now they are telling it has been misplaced.Also they are not responding the call from number. Please help on the same. भाइयो ऐसा मेरे साथ भी हुआ है हमसे तो 3750 रुपया लिया गया है ये साला कम्पनी पे केस करना चाहिए ऐसे आदमी को जूता से मरना चाहिए

Student — ShopClues website display the status Product is deliverd . but i can't get my product

This Website is not good Or very Bad Shopping Site.

VISA STATUS

Respected sir, I'm Kailash Sharma From Nangal Dam Punjab India sir i have complaint is UK embassy Providing Visa status is VISA APPLICATION CODE NUMBER IS: 7TY99YG please tell me this true or fraud please check and tell me
                  please help fake to nhi hai

SAMSUNG NATIONAL LOTTERY CENTER UK.

46 Bush Road, Off Stamford
                  Line PE92YP, Liverpool
                  England, United Kingdom
                  Tell:[protected]
                  E-mail: [protected]@qq.com
                  SAMSUNG COMPANY UNITED KINGDOM
                  WEB SITE//: www.samsung.com/music/en_Uk/125year/postlive.html?lang=en

DEAR LUCKY WINNER, : RAHMAT ALI
                  We sincerely apologize to you, for the slight delay in response to your mail. This was due to the outcome of the process of your winning documents as it’s done. However the final result of your winning claims of(£500, 000 GBPS)

The Samsung Company has gone as far as abiding by the procedural instruction laid down by the ( Director of the Samsung Company Uk ) for the legal provision of your winning documents, The Samsung manager have also assisted you to make a direct contact with the Indian airport authorities at New Delhi branch likewise to the (Ministry of Finance) 3hours ago, they have told eligibility things to do for the safe delivery of your funds legal and bylaw which we have accepted and out listed below for your own benefit & awareness.

Your (DEMAND DRAFT, LAPTOP, LED TV 52INCH, GALAXY S5) other documents that legalizes your winning funds must be re-confirmed and registered at the (GREEN CHANNEL, CUSTOM DUTY OFFICE) at arrival department in India airport before entrance to avoid terrorism, money laundering, and also to encourage legalization of funds in India, this process has been an agreement between the Samsung company and (the chief commissioner of custom ) at (New Delhi Custom office), according to our telephonic conversation with them, they have further declared that the registration process of your parcel shall be carried out through legality during the arrival of our delegated agent in India .

Meanwhile, your funds was approved by the (Financial service authority here in London judiciary togetherness with British Gaming Board Regulators, also licensed by the International Association of Gaming Regulators (IAGR) for ‘’HOME DELIVERY. Therefore, you have successfully succeeded the requirements, statutory obligations, verifications, Validations and satisfactory Report test conducted for all our 5 lucky award winners in these Samsung international electronic awards.

However, your winning funds (DD value 500, 000.00 GBP) shall be delivering to you alongside with other legal documents in full; it has been packaged & put into a diplomatic (BRIEFCASE) by the Executive manager of {ENGLAND-BANK}.

[1] Important Notice:! Beneficiary has been entitled to bear responsible for the clearance and registration fee of his/her foreign parcel at New Delhi airport which will cost him the total sum of (Rs21, 500-INR). This fee is to stand by legal Instructions of the airport authorities and by Indian government as well in terms of monetary law
                  enforcement
                  Your parcel has been marked as a diplomatic consignment which will not be checked by the custom or security agencies as it has been approved by U.K diplomatic immunity as a protocol and a good foreign errand! Because of this! We are recommending you to follow legal process as narrated in this file.

1. Mobil number: [protected]
                  2. Occupation: graduation complete
                  3. Bank Name. canara bank
                  4. Bank Address: canara bank near bus stand dumka road jamtara (815351)
                  5. Account Number:[protected]
                  9. Country state: india (Jharkhand)
                  10. Emil-ID: [protected]@gmail.com
                  Note: you are to send your details to our email: [protected]@hotmail.com
                  Note! It is the Duty of your appointed delivery agent (Dr Brown Cook) to guide you and advice you on how to make the above payment to India Custom without any complications. The above mentioned payment is payable to the Indian custom in cash, this is in accordance to our conversation with them and in this regards, immediately your delivery agent arrives at India airport he will contact you directly and guide you on how to make this payment to enable the custom Authorities issue him a (registration receipts) and as well release your consignment to him for a swift and safe delivery of your parcel at your residential address.

As you may likely to know! (£500, 000 pounds) convert to Indian currency is approximately (4, 76, 37, 770 INR); therefore you are admitted to follow the instructions laid down by this Agent to enable you en-cash your draft and as well achieve your dream goals.

TIME AND DATE OF DIPLOMAT ARRIVAL TO INDIA

Depart/Arrive From/To Flight No/Operating Airline B-Class

10:45PM
                  July
                  Heathrow (03/08/2016)(London) New Delhi
                  (India)(04/08/2016)9:15am BA0258
                  British Airways World Travel

Note, in no account should you allow your winning prize be deducted, this is to avoid fasciations because it has been packaged, licensed and insured by your name only as the beneficiary, therefore, do not hesitate to follow the instructions of your delivery agent (Dr. Brown Cook), be 100% assured to receive your winning prize in as long as you are responsible for the registration fee as mentioned above.

CAUTION:
                  This message should be treated s such personal, any copy of this delivery guidelines is prohibited to get exposed to the public, this is to avoid counterfeits, scam or fraud, any attempt exposing it to the public can endanger your winning funds.

This message should be treated as such personal, any copy of this delivery guidelines is prohibited to get exposed to the public, this is to avoid counterfeits, scam or fraud, any attempt exposing it to the public can endanger your winning funds. God Bless You More!

Complaint - Comment #2516673 - Image #0
                  Complaint - Comment #2516673 - Image #1
                  Complaint - Comment #2516673 - Image #2
                  Home town
                  Student

Complaint - Comment #2517517 - Image #0

Mahesh Yadav LESA
                    from Shahabad, Haryana
                    Apr 14, 2016

Sir Mera naam Mahesh Yadav R/O Lucknow hai...mera beta Akash Yadav Lucknow public coligiat school sharda nagar LKO jo CBSE se approved hai me is saal 9 paas kr 10 class me admition liya hai. lekin school manegement ne fees last year se kai guna jyaada bdha diya...jise mai [03 aur bachho ki education k karan] paid nhi kar pa rha hu...plz help me. mera MO no [protected] hai

Shubhanker Singh
                      Apr 12, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

This complaint is regarding poor exam conductance at idz 1, mathura road a27, mohan co-op estate, new delhi-110044.The system were not working properly and it was takin lots and lots of tym to tick an answer.The system used to get lock oftenly.The three hours exam took more than 5hrs to get over.When the students used to get irritated they had just one thing to say that we would get our three hours.It was just like a fish market.It was just impossible to concentrate on the question.Such an important exam and so poorly conducted.
                      Waiting eagerly for your early response.

dpsmakkar
                        from Basi, Punjab
                        Apr 10, 2016

Address: Bathinda, Punjab, 151001

My daughter is studying in "shri guru harkrishan public school bathinda" in 8th std.

On 4th april 2016, the session has commenced, but i am very sorry to say that from day-1, the teachers are giving very huge written h. W. To the kids. On 1st day of after school my daughter started her written h. W. At around 4 pm and she slept at 12.30am in the night without completing her written hw.
                        And the same is repeating on daily basis.

My daughter and other students too are spending their lot of time in written work only...! They don't have time to learn and remember other topics.

As a parent, its my suggestion and request to you that "be little bit practical and give the reasonable and required hw only to the students"

Every body knows that cbse is a best board in india. So be the best.

Please don't kill the happinesses and freedom of children by giving over burdened hw to them.

Please allow them to spare some time for extra curricular activities at home.

Its my humble request to you to please do the needful.
                        I Bhawana Seth want to apply for duplicate passing certificate of class 1oth which i have lost . I passed my 10th in[protected]..

Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] — Result

I am not able to see my ugc net result conducted by cbse..showing an error file not found. My roll no is 15045567 and D.O.B is 16.06.1992

buddy111
                          from Pathankot, Punjab
                          Apr 7, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600001

In tamilnadu especially chennai coimbatore erode salem there are some schools like the indian public school they are thinking themselves as monopoly in the school sector they are charging more than 100000 up to 200000 for a single child as a fee for even pre kg student to xii std student people were not able to make their child to study in those schools even the schools were threatening them to get away if any one complaint against the fees they were increasing 15-20% in fees every year . pls a the governing this u has to take necessary steps asap.i hope u will take necessary steps
                          Apr 07, 2016
                          Updated by buddy111
                          sry wrong mail id my mail id is [protected]@gmail.com
                          I am s student of svsss school our accountancy paper and maths paper were toughf and lenthy and also due to this floods many students lost their books they were not able to read please help us

srinivasan1964
                            Apr 5, 2016

Address: 600005

Sir/madam.
                            My daughter studying in chettinadu vidalaya chennai.MRC nagar.chennai.she is in ukg now they are not promoting to 1ST STD.I PAID 75000/ as donation when joining school by thinking they wont fail upto 5th std
                            Now i dont want to study my child in same ukg class.so ask them to return my donation, TC, so i can put my child in1St std by paying donation to some other school.
                            Pl.take this as compaint do the needful. Tanking you.
                            Srinivasan.M.S
                            My mail. [protected]@yahoo.com
                            Phone.[protected]
                            Address.42, mufuti Amirullha street, Triplicane. Chennai 600005
                            helklo sir i am from bhopal nd campion school ia am 9 std i have good in studies but campion school give eiop to me in maths and social he cant check re checking

ksk18173
                              Apr 5, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600044

Jain Public School, Thirumudivakkam, Chennai - 600 044, Kanchipuram District, started their education service from[protected]. In the last year, they collected fee for Pre kg Rs. 25000/- and they collected Rs.35, 000/- from LKG to 5th Std. This year, they increased the fee 2500/- with the exiting fee. In addition to that, Book Fee Rs. 3700 and uniform fee.

Also, they force the parents to make the entire fee at a time. We request the management for options to pay as term fees or monthly fees but no options provided.

The parent who are paying fee for more than one children, are really under pressure.

So, please advice where to address this grievances. If no solution found, this request will be forwarded to HRD Dept. and PM Cell.

Kushveer singh
                                Apr 4, 2016

Sir i am passed my 10th class in 2009 and my name is kushveer and in marksheet it is kushueer means v is replced by u sir my roll no. Is 5205883 and my email id is [protected]@gmail.com

Pragti Rathore
                                  Mar 31, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

This is with reference to the 2016 Board Paper conducted on 31st march delhi region in set 2, tgete was a numerical queztion which required understanding of complex commerce ideas. The question wanted us to calculate nva at fc, fow which we had to subtract the depreciation. But tge calculation of depreciation was a very tough concept. This question was very tough for the non - commerce students and even for some commerce students. This question was only given in set two and was unfair for the students
                                  Moreover, the board had left a huge space after the 29th question. The 30th question was written on back page, many students did not see the 30th question...and therefore lost precious 6 marks
                                  I myself made this mistake, i was expecting great marks in the subject but now all my hopes are shattered
                                  I request the board to be lenient in checking

sugunanachary
                                    Mar 30, 2016

Address: 560037

I ks sugunanachary from bangalore the airforce school administration people are treating civilians as slaves and no civilians admissions stopped totally from this year
                                    in this most of the teachers are of airforce staff relatives. please check what education should be there for coaching the students
                                    as a rule that upto to 8thstandard they should not fail.but for civilians they are thretaning to take the tc instead of giving good coaching for the students.

sibun
                                      Mar 29, 2016

Address: Cuttack, Odisha

Plzz do something u r nt doing anything...the stress is just killing me and making me to think about sucide..plzzzz do something i can't tollerate the stress leading me to kill myself ... Plss make announcement for grace marks or not failing anyone...i am hardly contolling myself nt to do any disastrous... Plz take some action plzz plzzz plzzz plzzz plzzz plzzz.

Ganesh369
                                        Mar 28, 2016

Address: 201001

My ward was completed 6th class and admission in next class will begin soon, every year school"police modern sr. Secondary school, police lines ghaziabad uttarpradesh" force us to buy various other book that are published by many private publishers, although they follow ncert guidlines but school never use ncert publication, those book of private publishers are costlier (upto 2400rs) that we can't afford this time and heavy in weight at the same time we force to buy those book from school only.
                                        I request you please do take appropriate step to find a solution.
                                        My ward was completed nursery class and admission in next class will begin soon, every year apu playway school santokhgarh distt una Himachal Pradesh 174301" force us to buy various other book that are published by many private publishers, although they follow ncert guidlines but school never use ncert publication, those book of private publishers are costlier (upto 2400rs) that we can't afford this time and heavy in weight at the same time we force to buy those book from school only.
                                        I request you please do take appropriate step to find a solution.