Last updated Jan 8, 2024
Complaints 152

File a complaint to Chennai Packers & Movers

Having problems with Chennai Packers & Movers?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Chennai Packers & Movers customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Chennai Packers & Movers

Chennai Packers & Movers Phone Numbers

+91 44 2650 3011
+91 44 2650 5401
Mobile
+91 99 4014 6011
+91 97 9092 6011
+91 98 4025 4011
+91 44 2650 3011

Chennai Packers & Movers Website

Chennai Packers & Movers Head Office Address

25/1, JPR Palace, Dr. Ambedkar Nagar, 100Ft Road, Kolathur
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

Chennai Packers & Movers reviews & complaints page 2

kumanan kalimuthu
Oct 10, 2021

Worst service

Sir., Regretting to inform .your staff not taking pick up orders properly. Very very worst service compare to other Packers and movers... Last five days I am following your service persons very very poor response...

2 houses delay for pickup and bringing Tata ace after getting movable items... Tata ace not at all enough for the said movable items but staffs ARROGANTLY BEHAVING AND USING UNNECESSARY WORDS.

THIS...
Praveen John Thottan
Sep 27, 2021

Pls do not move using CPM

Address:Madras

We had moved our goods to your storage, when we got it delivered after few months to our horror the boxes were eaten up by rats, wooden products were eaten up by white ants/termites and many boxes were Missing and not delivered. We lost goods work 65000 rs. We were told we will be compensated for the loss and it's been 3 years since we are yet to get anything. We are doing constant follow-up with subha and Nandhini now they are not picking...
vinitha rajasekar
Aug 15, 2021

Very late of delivery

Address:NO 9 SRI SRINIVASA PADMAVATHY FLAT, USHA NAGAR 3RD STREET ULLAGARAM

I have booked the cpm which is really a big network and trustworthy but very poor response after boarding of luggages and poor performance with the driver he doesn't even respond properly.cpm office staff insisted that the luggages will be coming the next day but not..I have boarded the luggage on 13/08/2021 afternoon 12 and today is 15/08/2021 mng 6.AM no response from anyone..very dis satisfied..and now what about our baggages...
I had a bitter experience using Chennai packers and movers.

I had requested for a home shifting on 14th July 2021 from Kanyakumari to chennai Velachery booked via S. Bhavani.I have attached my booking form.

Kanyakumari :

Punctuality : very worse (Scheduled for 10 am cpm arrived by 3PM)

Accessories in hand:
1.CPM don't have enough boxes bought only 15 boxes and are not sufficient....
dami franci
Jul 12, 2021

Worst service

Worst team, u will loose all your respect once your package is loaded. if you need self respect don't prefer them. i gave 0.5 star because there is no option for 0 star....
Shibin Paul
Jun 2, 2021

Most terrible staff and service

*Time delayed.
*Brought a small truck purposefully to charge double trips.
*Unhygienic and untrained staff that spat near the house during corona times.
* Extremely poor handling of things, pretending to carry carefully before my sight and once away throwing it to the truck.
*No fixed charge sheet. Was asked to pay and told the receipt will be given later. Receipt covered for less money than charged.
*Extreme...
Sreejith C S
May 24, 2021

Black mailing additional cost on delivery and damaged delivery

Who ever needs to go for Chennai P&M, kolathur, read this review and think 1000 times.
The reason i gave 0.5 star is because i cannot select 0.
The worst company i have ever seen. If you want to pay additional cost than your agreement and receive damanged packages you can go with them.

I wanted to shift my house (Household items of 2BHK) from chennai to Kollengode (palakkad dist, ) on 18th May 2021. i have given...
Vinothkr
May 18, 2021
Jul 6, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 6, 2021

Not delivered properly

Recently moved items from chennai to madurai. And while delivering the product lot of problems and very disappointed me.
Also missed some items and gone for one week but proper update from anyone.
Consignment No 16292...
Arun shaveen Sk

Worst service

I have booked packers and movers serivice from chennai to madurai and the support staff rajeswari not even giving respect to customer and Very much disappointed. Please tell her to give respect to customer first....
Address:No 1, Parvathy Amman Nagar 200 Feet Road, Kolathur, Chennai - 600099

I have booked on 01.03 21 from Chennai to Dharmapuri .miss Keerthi taken my order.but still I have not recived my items.why this much delay.as per terms and conditions I have paid while loading itself.it is 2 days now still no response from your company.miss Keerthi not given any information part load and sharing and all.i have receipt also.i need my items today itslef I am ready complaint about your company ( kolathur branch.
Address:Srinivasa nagar kumbakonam

No person came for unloading, waiting more than an hour...
siva6095
May 26, 2021
This thread was updated on May 26, 2021

My Products are not yet delivered

This is my LR Number :15239

I have chosen your service for moving my things to Hyderabad (From Chennai), have done the full payment, still my things are not get delivered to destination address.

Please do the needful...
Rajdhivi
from Udupi, Karnataka

About packers and movers

Address:Kolathur

I have booked on 28.02 21 from Chennai to Bangalore .miss Keerthi taken my order.but still I have not recived my items.why this much delay.as per terms and conditions I have paid while loading itself.it is 3 days now still no response from your company.miss Keerthi not given any information part load and sharing and all.i have receipt also.i need my items today itslef I am ready complaint about your company ( kolathur branch)....
sridhar1256

Worst Service and Fraud Billing

Moved my 1BHK minimal things from Chennai to PDPL.

I'm not finding a vilest word than Worst for these people.

Before getting into billing problem I've to explain on there service, Packing and Accountability.

I'm not sure why these people named them self as Packers, i feel they would have worked in some dumping yard before this business. Just they dump your things into carton boxes and...
Thomas Ajit

Dont hire chennai packers and movers.

I recently hired chennai packers and movers. They are the most irresponsible people in the industry. They broke almost all the major items like fridge, washing machine, inverter etc. They even broke flats pipeline. Their employees are rude and arrogant. Kindly dont hire them. I spent 9500 to repair all my broken items. They are cheaters and fraud people who will tell all.kinds of lies....
Akhil Suresh Calicut

Goods delivery

Address:Chennai

We needed to relocate to Kerala from Chennai, and we contacted Chennai Packers and movers. They arrived at our place as planned, started packing by using their packing stuffs, but without a plan, after 50℅ of our stuff packed, their packing materials got over and they packed rest of the stuff by some means not professionally. We planned to not give some of our stuff to them as we saw packing our stuff.
Overall the packing was poor,...
Vetri7

Worst customer service on delivering household items

Address:1/127 J, SPK NAGAR, KALAMPALAYAM, PONGUPALAYAM POST

We have planned to shift my home appliances from Chennai to tiruppur. Then we reached Chennai Packers and movers for this and they have quoted 14000 price. We accepted the quote and proceeded further. But finally the goods are delivered as wet and damaged. We had a conversation with their manager and requested them to repair all damaged items. But they responded back as they will provide only 1000 rupees due to the items are not wrapped by...
+11 photos
benn victor

Cheated Financially and hurted emotionally

Address:Kolathur

The company has cheated me on Work - Committed to shift my wardrobe with dismantling and refixing but not done.. I raised a complaint with customer care, they abused me with unethical words. For AC installation they quoted 2000rs an finally charged 3000rs...
Akriti1603

Not delivering the products

We have given them our boxes on 8th November and today it is 28th
20 days and daily they will say today or tomorrow delivery
No one is responding
Chennai movers and packers are the worst . The sales people are putting phone on hold or disconnecting it.
Please don’t don’t give your stuff to them, you have to beg to get it back . They just laugh and misguide . I was told max 7 days and I waited for 20 days...
sankarkalyani

Extremely unpleasant moving experience

Address:Chennai

We recently used facilities of Chennai Packers and Movers for shifting from Hyderabad to Chennai. We had chosen them as we had a pleasant experience while moving from Chennai to Hyderabad but this time ensured I would never use them again.

1. During moving and packing even though AC was itemized transport of vehicle was itemized nobody on ground was aware of those items. They arranged people only after we reminded people in...