Christian Medical College Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 3, 2024
Complaints 312

File a complaint to Christian Medical College

Having problems with Christian Medical College?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Christian Medical College customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Christian Medical College reviews & complaints page 5

Jaggu Khatua
Oct 9, 2021

The patient has to live a lot of Haresment CRD2 Department Dr..Johan josh under Dr..Subrat
Christian Medical College customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jaggu Khatua
    Oct 9, 2021

Address: West Bangal ( purva Medinipur)

My patients I'd -No...512274P

My problem is that at the time of operation the patient was told the budget of ₹ 315200.But apart from that, extra fifty thousand thousand have been taken from me by doing ration deduction from health sathi card.

From above, the patient was kept in weight for 2 more days instead of release.

Please do help me and release my patient please!🙏. 🙏
    Christian Medical College customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

tej krishna
      Oct 4, 2021

Address: Allahabad up

I realise, we have wasted time and money, we are patient and waiting appointment from morning to til evening, it is really very frustration, if dr have load to see patient, get arrange other way, devide day wise appointment properly, or inform patient properly, why they give time morn8ng to till evening and still number not came today,

Nanak Mukhopadhyay
        Oct 1, 2021

1st appointment date was 8 September 2021.

1. I have paid Rs. 8845/- for TUMOUR IMMUNOHISTOCHEMISTRY on 23/09/2021. Bill no B[protected] Receipt No. 54222R213478. Report till not updated.
        2. I have paid Rs. 7820/- for Biopsy & other on[protected].

During 9 days you can not updated test result.
        Haematology Doctor called to Lab Doctor every day. He/she replied to Haematology doctor report will be updated very soon. I am Going around day after day and waiting 4 pm to 6 pm. Till now waiting outside of the Haematology department.

So, Request I will not treat anymore. Give me the reports.

Sep 29, 2021

Address: Obaiah Gari palli, Penumur Mandal, Chittoor

We are coming for a psychiatric checkup at the company near Chila Palli as it is a good treatment but we are not giving information here. The actual doctors do not know who will come and when they will be taken. So far there is no information, there are many people who are scanning one day on Wednesday I don't even know when it will happen. ...

Anita Narain
            Sep 27, 2021

Address: H-ward CMC Vellore

There are some nurses who constantly ignores our need, when we ask them about something they just act like there is nothing serious and refuse to take action at that time, they are always gossiping with there fellow mates, it's natural that people gossip but not at there working hours, I saw this since the day my patient was admitted in the ward, I feel very sad that due to there carelessness the patients suffer . It was really upsetting.
            I hope that some strict actions should be taken .

Dr. Naveen Kumar C
              Sep 26, 2021

Address: IDA Scudder Rd, Vellore, Tamil Nadu 632004

Dear sir/ma’am

I am Dr. Naveen Kumar C, Consultant Orthodontist presently working at Muscat and Bangalore.

I would like to bring to your kind notice that my wife Shubashini (Hospital no 407031A Aged 38yrs) and her sister Priyadarshini (Hospital no 044778B aged 44 years) were under Psychiatric care at your esteemed CMC hospital, Vellore since their Childhood. I want to take my wife to NIMHANS Bangalore for further Psychiatric evaluation and treatment, for which I need her past Psychiatry and other complete medical records. My wife has confirmed me in the past that she, her sister and her brother have been treated at CMC for Psychiatric issues they were suffering from.

I visited Psychiatrist (through my friend working at CMC) at CMC Bagayam Psychiatry department Unit II on 24th August 2021 to check and fix an appointment for my wife. To my surprise, the records pertaining to my wife and her elder sister were all deleted (Confirmed by the Consulting Psychiatrist). The consulting Psychiatrist insisted that I bring my wife for personal and detailed evaluation.

Ever since I have been firm on getting my wife for a Psychiatric evaluation, my father in law has challenged me that I won’t be able to trace any record of my wife or any of the family history from CMC Vellore’s Psychiatry department. My father in law is well connected with the CMC staff as he has been in VELLORE for more than 25 years and is a retired engineer from a senior most post in Tamilnadu government. He has very close associates and friends in CMC Vellore MRD Department, through whom I have even been given on the spot appointments for my dermatology issues in 2015 at CMC Vellore, where I did not even wait in the queue. I was surprised with this fast track appointment, as I had knew it would take at least 4-6 hours in registering and getting an appointment with any doctor at CMC Vellore.

My kind request with the hospital to give me a detailed history of my wife’s Psychiatric and General medical history, as past history and family history is vital in treating the underlying condition which she is suffering from. I have filed a complaint in Cyber Crime Police station at Bangalore, Whitefield (Complaint No: 0529/2021) for the above issue.

My wife and me also have a hearing in Bangalore High Court, Family court on 15th November 2021, as I have sent a notice to her and her parents to come for a psychiatric evaluation, before which I would need complete records of my wife.

I hope my request would be obliged and the needful be done in helping my wife who is in need of Psychiatric care and saving my marriage. Kindly oblige and please do the needful as I do not wish to escalate this issue any further. I have great regards to this esteemed institution which is renowned globally and was also head office for my Indian Orthodontic Society in the past. An institution like yours which is par beyond excellence, should be least tolerant to such unprecedented events happening with the records of the patients going missing, who were treated at CMC VELLORE. It would set such a bad reputation to such a prestigious and reputed institution. I would want the person concerned in this untoward event brought to justice.

If needed I can always make a personal visit with my lawyer to CMC Vellore if it’s deemed necessary, as my lawyer is aware of this issue in detail.

If necessary please contact me at
              email: [protected]@gmail.com
              Phone: [protected]

Please check the attachment for
              1. Cyber Criminal Complaint number for deleting the Medical records.
              2. Family court notice for Psychiatric Counseling
              3. Hospital card of Shubashini and her sister Priyadarshini
              +7 photos

Abhishek Tejashvi
                from KATIHAR, Bihar
                Sep 26, 2021

Address: Mahant nagar, katihar Bihar 854105

Appointment on 01/09/2021 Doctor saheb told me i[censored] choose operation General Doctors it may take more than one month.
                And u want quick operation with in 2or 3 days
                U can choose Private Doctor it will charges 3.5 lakhs. So I choose quick and on 02/092021 I deposited 3.5 lakhs but from the second day they r saying wait u r in waiting list it can take more than weeks.
                Please register my complain and guide me
                Sep 26, 2021
                Updated by Abhishek Tejashvi
                On 25/09/2021 I asked doctors they told me it may take more than weeks.
                Sep 27, 2021
                Updated by Abhishek Tejashvi
                Today I meet Medical Superintendent at cmc vellore she only said meet Doctor.
                They don't register my complain.please guide me

Dr.Chandan kurrey
                  Sep 20, 2021

Address: Gitanjali guest house beside cmc vellore

Hem Kumari's transplant I want to be bare of carelessness that there is a too much mosquitoes in the transplant ICU due to which Hem Kumari got dengue and now the doctor is doing unneccessory test 2-3 timeand not informing detail about the pateint report. The bill goes to much higher than the estimate amount...and doctor still can't say any thing

kkte
                    Sep 7, 2021

Address: gulabh bagh purnea bihar..

Patient id 288133p . Patient reporting time is 7 am but OPD is not completed yet 11.20 am.
                    plz reduce OPD waiting time. Maintain clear view if token number.
                    this problem faced in almost every department opd.
                    hospital number 851012f vihaan.
                    today reporting time is 07:30 am but OPD not completed yet 12:50 pm.
                    again this huge waiting time is very pathetic.

Debasish Senapati
                      Sep 1, 2021

3 day admitted the patient .I have no seen doctor ..and harees .. treatment...Sir, my wbsss have entered 5 lakh rupees. But I am going to the cash counter and want money there. I said wbsss there. Go to the word. Everyone said wait. I have been waiting since 6am. I had to pay a bill tomorrow. But 5 lakh taka 106 (care section) credits have been. I have a terrible problem.

Madhumatisinghdeo
                        Aug 26, 2021

I am one of the patient in the CMC hospital and this was a very first time I visited the hospital where I was referred to Medicine. Today after submitting my documents in MRO 210A I was told to check my weight and height at sl no. 15. When I went there was no one I waited for 15 minutes but nobody came so I tried checking my weight and height by that time a nurse who was appointed there came and started shouting at me in front of about 30 to 40 people which was really insulting.
                        I am here for the very first time all the way from 1200 kms. I am a Govt service holder and belong to a very respectable family. Sorry to say but this type of behavior of a staff cannot be tolerated. The hospital has has big name where Doctors are no doubt outstanding 👍 but because of some staffs the reputation is hampered. All the other departments staffs where I went were so polite but the behavior this nurse really bad and intolarable.
                        I request you to please ask your staffs to be polite with the patient, it is not that we are here for taking free service from you guys. We are paying for everything and in return expecting Respect from your staffs. Please ask her not to repeat such type of behavior with anybody. Nobody is interested in coming to hospital. People come to hospital not out of their choice but because of the physical as well as mental problem they are facing. It is requested that pls ask your staff to be polite.
                        Thank you 😊
                        6 other people found this review helpful
                        6 found this helpful

Yashka
                          Aug 26, 2021

After final consultation with Dr. AJ Joseph I hv been asked to pay Rs.170/- for medical report. Why do I have to pay for medical report. When I have consulted the doctor am I not supposed to get a final report from the doctor? Moreover we don't get any report for the investigation we do at the hospital even after payment. And the same thing happened after consulting Dr. Christopher DJ.
                          I have been asked for payment for spelling correction in my name which I have done. After spelling correction of my name I have asked the billing section to give me corrected copy of bill at counter 105 and I was sent to reimbursement section 105A and was asked to pay Rs. 455/- for bills. Isn't it ridiculous to ask for payment for asking my bills.
                          If you are on policy of go green then please take email id and whatsapp number and provide soft copy of all the reports and bills so that the customers when needed can take a print out.
                          Please do not harass the patient and family. They are already sick and with your staff treatment we become more sick.
                          Yashwant Kashyap
                          257410P
                          Sibani Rakshit hospital id 705160P admit Ed in P2 ward .In discharge bill price of drugs taken rs.19902.it should be rs 11426.further more unused drugs return two times but no refection in discharge bill.I think about Rs. 10000 taken excess from me.kindly enquire

yasmeen056
                            Aug 24, 2021

CMC ISSCC building Q5 north ward staff are not doing proper work... They are very lazy...if we ask for any type of questions they are behaving rudely towards us... My child is onco patient...she has to get admitted for chemo... If we book bed also they are not providing room for us...its a private ward... We are paying lot of money...then also these people are rude towards us...

Biswajit Mishri
                              Aug 15, 2021

Date is too late

altamash786kv
                                Aug 13, 2021

Address: CMC Vellore

Male attendants are not allowed to stay at CMC Vellore in Nighttime, Even though the patient needs an attendant.
                                The Nurses and Staffs here are pathetic, They don't care for the patient, they just care for the money, IJV Catheter insertion.
                                and they didn't listen, After half an hour duking mid surgery when they started seeing symptoms of hypoglycemia, they checked The Blood Glucose Level, after me forcing them to check, It Came Out To be 57. Then Our Doctor Came and gave him a dextrose Injection.
                                Same Thing happened to me in the dialysis ward also, I Checked the Blood Sugar again and it was 89, I told them that his sugar level was low, But They didn't Hear. after 1.5 hours, I again checked the Blood glucose level and it came out to be 68, Then again they gave a dextrose injection.
                                Whole day My father was Kept on Dextrose Injection Only. He wasn't allowed to eat by the nurses.
                                Only The Doctors here at this hospital are Good, The Staff the nurse everyone is pathetic.

Malnie
                                  Aug 10, 2021

Dear Sir, I am attendent of C WARD bed no-16, today 11am doctor discharge us but still no bill came till 11pm night, I just ask to sister when we going to lodge sister shouting to patient also shounting on me and say it's not my matter keep quite and wait here, also sir same sister 1day ago night not taking care of patient sline is end but no boady came to stop sline switch my wife is calling sister but same sister came and shouting to patient, patient have blood thru stop sline in hand.
                                  So please do the needfull, how many time to take make release paper
                                  Aug 10, 2021
                                  Updated by Malnie
                                  Still we are waiting, if sir you are not talking this serious than am going to social media

Noorshaik1
                                    Aug 10, 2021

Hi there,

We have been admitted here in P1 ward on 8th of August 2021 and the operation has been done on 9th August. Since then the staff is monitoring the patient intermittently.

The Doctor adviced us to discharge on 9th itself but the again postponed to early morning 10yh August.

The Staff left us unmonitored since morning after discharge bill is given to us. After that we were waiting for the discharge summary since long time around 3hrs. This is not the service expected by the reputed hospital's staff. We were waiting for long time but the staff nurses are chit chatting about some flights and all except the patients staying the doctor have to send the summary. We are also not local to stay for long even after discharging. We came from far and we asked them to conclude the things so that we have to go long distance.

I request concerned committee to please look into this concern so that no other people suffer the same.

Noor
                                    Dear Madam/Sir,
                                    Greetings! Thank you for your feedback.
                                    Please send us your hospital number, and treating unit name so that
                                    we can help you.
                                    With best wishes.

CMC Team

altamash786kv
                                      Aug 9, 2021

Address: CMC Vellore

This guard is very rude to people. and also not allowing people to charge their phones or anything, also he is not letting people to go inside the ward in case of emergency.
                                      So please take strict action against him.
                                      Kindly place a committe against him.
                                      My Name is Altamash Ahmad,
                                      My patient is MD Khalid Ahmad
                                      Patient ID-267231P

kalesha faru
                                        Aug 2, 2021

Address: NO 33, 14 TH STREET KANNAPASAMY NAGAR, KAVANGARAI

COMPLAINT LETTER

From 02/08/2021
                                        KALESHA.A
                                        No.33, 14th Street, Kannapasamy nagar
                                        Kavangarai, puzhal Chennai-600066
                                        HEAD OF THE DEPARTMENT
                                        CHAD hospital
                                        V4HM+QG5, Bagayam, Vellore-632002

Mother number: 621949X / Child number: 380249P / D.O.B: 20.07.2021 CHAD

I am writing to you this letter to complaint about the unsatisfactory service of counter number 2 (Mr.solomon ) and pharmacy counter.

20.07.2021 my baby was born, hospital wrongly updated as old address from the old CHAD card, now we are in new place, I have requested counter no.2, He didn’t given proper answer, how to change, what is the procedure to change and all.

"Simply he said I cannot change the address whatever you can do, it's not my job." then why he is sitting in that counter.

21.07.2021 I ask him how to change he said letter format not here, you can write in blank paper (simply said)
                                        Same I followed and submitted the letter after one week I came letter was rejected because of no hospital number and baby number.
                                        1st daily itself if he would have informed us, we have avoided this situation. he is giving rude answer, we are paying off they should give the proper response.

30.07.2021 I came to collect the letter at 3.30pm he saw me and went out for break, I waited for him for 1 hour, he didn't come to seat. (I have video proof he is passing time in Aavin canteen)

Second one I came to pharmacy counter for two-person prescription they did not see mother number, 1st bought baby medicine they are asking more and more rupees in change like 3, 4, 7 rupees but they are not return the balance amount. ( 2 times I have stood in the queue for their mistake ) 2nd time for my wife medicine they are asking change how will I give the change already my change gave to them after I went to the shops and searched and bought change to amount (coins)

They are collecting liquid money (coins) from patient what they are doing with that money, Will everyone bring liquid cash.

In CHAD hospital I have seen most of the patients are un-educated peoples are coming for delivery how they have liquid cash.

Doctors are so good and giving calm answer, but counter workers are giving answers like government servant and rude.

For their mistake I have paid 140rs for change of address also.

Note: - He was making me Wandered for past two weeks, I lost 4 days salary and leave, Chennai to Vellore travelling expenses also.

Please take necessary action on them.

KALESHA.A
                                        Aug 02, 2021
                                        Updated by kalesha faru
                                        Please take necessary action.