[Resolved]  Aircel — Very poor customer service and false promises

I had been a loyal Aircel customer for more than 3 years till yesterday, and i had been using Aircel pre paid connection as their charges were comparatively good than other operators. However things changed when I got a call from Aircel customer care, the CC officer identified herself as NISHA and gave her extension NO as 7733- saying that she was calling from the Aircel head office Chennai. She said that as I was using the prepaid connection for a very long time she asked me to change it to postpaid with the same mobile No. I agreed. I was promised that by the next day i.e 0ct 17th Friday 3PM they will deactivate my old sim card and the new sim card will be activated IMMEDIATELY with the new postpaid connection. So i submitted all the required proofs documents and got the new sim card. Exactly at around 3PM I noticed that my SIM status showed as INACTIVE SIM. So I replaced the card with teh new one hoping that the new one has been activated with the post paid connection. however it showed the same status as INACTIVE SIM. What followed was a series of calls to the customer care both in [protected] and [protected]. The people there don't even know how to speak ENGLISH, so I asked for the supervisor or the floor manager who ended up being the same as the agent. Then only I was told that it will take about 5 days for the new connection to get activated.This was the worst customer service that I have ever come across in my whole lifetime... Finally I decided to get a new Sim card from a different operator preferably Airtel as I heard their customer service is good and that the people in the customer care KNOWS ENGLISH!!!...

Hutch — Fake promises! Worst service!

I have taken to your service and my number have started to near about before two week.But at this time my number is not working due to documentatio problem.I have already submitted to photoID and Photo.
Then why this number is barred.
my number is [protected]
hi sir how r u.
sir i want to get the full call detail of [protected] and [protected] .
this is very urgent for mesir plz send this detail on my yahoo. id

Personal — very poor service of aircel

hi ! iam gopi. iam having postpaid service. my due date is 6th of every month. if iam not pay my bill you are immediatly deactivate my connection from 6th onwards. i payed on 7th. tillmy mobile is not activated. i called the custamer service. they are not responding me every month it is happing. iwant surrendermy postpaid service.iam very sorry to say this. gopi.

Aircel — Fail to ISD service at Mob

My aircel mob no. is [protected] in Chabua Dist- Dibrugarh, Assam, I am having relation in Democratic Republic of Congo africa, But when ever i give ring from this no. it does not response, even when my relative try to talk on this no, it show invalid number, when so many complains are lodged with local customer care in last one month, he is always saying it will be solved in 48 hrs after that he start saying there is problem in my relative mob. Then my relative tried from their ISD booth, and other mob, then also it show invalid number, whereas my mob is life time and prepaid. My relative mob works on other assam mob service like airtel. Kindly do need ful as i am having only aircel sim card.

Vodafone — Bad Service/False promises

I took a new vodaphone connection([protected]) on 29/6/07 from Vodafone store, BSEL tech park, oppos Vashi Railway station mumbai as offered to me by Vodafone when I had gone to submit my documents for my address proof for change of address for my existing telephone connection([protected]) and submitted all documents.I received a cofirmation from vodafone affecting change of billing address with in 24 hours. But for the new connection([protected]) after couple of days(on 4/7/08) they barred my clip and outgoing saying they have not received documents. Then I resubmitted the documents on their vodaphone shop (Mr Sameer)and now they say they have recieved but will not activate until they verify and till to day (11/07/08) this remains "temporarily disconnected". I bought the connection for my mother who is in hospital for an operation, paid for it on 29/06/08 and I am being harassed coz their supply chain is weak. Not to mention umpteen calls I made to their customer care, customer care calls dropping any arbitrary time, and long wait times or making false promises every time that connection will be normalised "with in two hours" every time .Request concerned agencies to take up the matter and help me in this matter.

This company has no business ethics and with this kind of attitude is surely going for a fall.

hutch-rajasthan circle — gprs not yet activated after several request

gprs service is not activated to my hutch/vodafone no[protected] sim no.[protected] which comes under rajasthan circle india.
This is exactly true... Aircel customer service is the worst...

Airtel life time prepaid service — customer care service is not responding

Airtel 121 customer care service is not allowint to talk to executive only they are asking to send sms on 121, my mobile is not takin recharge what to do why not taking recharge airtel service is not satisfactory now
making fool to us. my number is [protected]
I am using three aircel & three nos, vodafone connection but last few days i am too much sufferring a network problem. before received my mobile shown to me call ended & when i going to call on different no that time shows network fail. Even from today i am not using a single out going call but fifty five deducted from my account. my mobile no is [protected].
Please help me to return back my losses amount.

I am using three nos, Aircel connection from last six months but I have faced lot of problem from your end.
Dated 19/01/09 at 8.35 PM I have send A SMS to another Aircel no. ([protected] to [protected]).
After sending that SMS I have seen one rupee deducted from my balance.
I have send that SMS because my SMS balance was 150 nos.
after deducting my balance I have spoke one of your CC Executive.Mr.. Tomojit Sarkar.
at 8.40 PM he Very rudely answered me your SMS validity has been expired.
Then I asked him ...
I didn't received any Message from your end & till now 150 nos, SMS showing on my balance.

I have again asked him Is it a my fault ?

He replied me very poorly...

Your SMS balance was expired that's, enough...

Again I have asked him if its expired, why 150 nos, SMS balance showing on this numer ([protected])

Then Mr. Sarkar Replied...

It Is Our internal problem.

If It is your internal problem, being a Consumer why I will suffer this kinds of problem..

My observation is This type of Customer care Officer can be lost your organizations reputation

So, Its Is my Request to you Please Deactivate My all three connection as soon as possible.
[protected], [protected], [protected].

I am also using A vodafone connection last 5 year, till date I did not faced a single problem.
I need early action from your end.

With Regards,
Sandipta Routh
CCE (Kolkata)
Email:- [protected]@bajajelectricals.com/[protected]@bajajelectricals.com
1- Connectivity is very poor in NCR area.

2- Very bad customer support not a single problem is solved from last month I requested for enable the ISD, GPRS, National roaming in my application form but problem is still pending. Lot of complaint lodged to customer care as well Faridabdad branch but every time they commit me to resolve the problem in next 24 hours .

3- I make a complaint for enable the ISD last month and I called a lot to customer care and Faridabad branch .every time they make a fake commitment to me and till moment problem not resolved

4- I make a complaint for problem of GPRS in sector -55 Faridabad and near by area but it is not resolved.

5- I was committed for inbuilt national roaming at the signing of papers but I shocked while my roaming was not working in Rohtak Haryana .I complain to customer care as well Faridabdad office they commit me next time it will work and told me to select the Hutch service manually as Aircel have tie-ups with Vodaphone. While I visited Bharatpur Rajasthan I found all this information was fake and due to that I was disconnected to my customer and I have loose a big business order.

6- Your local Faridabad branch office never opened before 11.00 AM hence for approaching your executive I required a full day leave from office this show how you don’t have basic discipline.

7- I am not able to call some number of Chennai i.e. [protected] also complaint is pending.
AIRCEL the worst connection in india we bought a connection of aircel postpaid connection we were promised it willl be activated in 24 hours but even after 200 hours its not activated and customer care is so funny if you really want to get entertained? or if you want to kill some time then call them to know how illetrate people are working there. Tell them you bought a new connection and you want to get it activated they will ask you are you in roaming hhhahhhahahaha!!! even you can hear the yawn. our governtment connection is far better then aircel.,

Airtel — NO CALLS GOING TO AN AIRCEL USER

MY FRIEND LIVING IN DURGAPUR RIGHT NOW HAS GOT AN AIRCEL SIM...HE'S ABLE 2 CALL OR SEND AN SMS TO ME...BUT I'M NOT ABLE TO...
HOW PATHETIC...SINCE THE PAST 3DAYS I'VE NOT TALKED TO HIM...PLEASE HELP ME OUT...WHY CAN'T AN AIRCEL USER RECIEVE AN AIRTEL USER'S CALL OR SMS????
i have taken new Aircel sim card and i have recharge pocket internet voucher but i am not getting gprs settings from aircel company .please help me out.
AIRCEL the worst connection in india we bought a connection of aircel postpaid connection we were promised it willl be activated in 24 hours but even after 200 hours its not activated and customer care is so funny if you really want to get entertained? or if you want to kill some time then call them to know how illetrate people are working there. Tell them you bought a new connection and you want to get it activated they will ask you are you in roaming hhhahhhahahaha!!! even you can hear the yawn. our governtment connection is far better then aircel.,
sir, rajasthan sikar se manish jangir aircel agncey ke liye cont. karna hai. and rajasthan mein kab tak launc hogi
sir Aircel Rajasthan May kab lunch hogi
ys aircel haves worst network. at night time not going outgoing call to idea numbers and msg also not gong fast, , , , , , , , ,

Aircel — Crappy Service.

Customer Services
Aircel

RE: Incompetent Service of Aircel ([protected])

I would like to draw your attention to the Service provided to this Particular Number.

A) Without informing me you have set the Max limit of my connection to Rs. 750/- (when you have a deposit of Rs. 3000) from my Side for International Roaming) It doesn't make any sense to put the cap on Rs. 750/- (But thats my Logic maybe Aircel doesn't follow the same and has its own Logic)

B) You do not inform me that my limit has been crossed, and don't even give me the option to pay but simply block the outgoing calls of my number. Over a Period of time I have spoken to numerous People in your Organization informing them of the inconveniences I have faced, have explained my Profile, it all seems to have fallen on Deaf ears.
I have now deposited the outstanding amount 48 Hours ago and the service is yet to be restored, Twice I have called up and every single time I have met with a Blank wall which spelled correctly means INCOMPETENCE on part of Aircel, Standard Answer, your payment has not been updated in our system. When I have paid cash to an Aircel outlet, It is not my problem that your incompetent people take 24-36 Hours to upload the payment details.

C) SERVICE: As a word is alien to AIRCEL, your customer service in my opinion rates lower than MTNL service as well. If there was one word I was to use to describe my experiences with AIRCEL it would be DISGUSTING.

I have had enough of your incompetence and would request for my connection to be closed and subscription Cancelled. Please dont bother to call me and offer your Lame excuses to try and retain me as a Customer. I have no interest of wasting my time with incompetence of Aircel.

Hmmmmmm.. I can understand you have a serious complaint. Somehow my experience is little positive. I’ll still suggest you to walk in to their circle office and get the complaint resolved.

Aircel
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    56%
    Aircel Phone
    +91 97 3819 9010
    +91 12 4476 5000 [Head Office]
    +91 88 9204 1111
    Aircel Address
    Aircel Business Solutions, 2nd Floor, Building No. 10A, DLF Cyber City, DLF Phase II, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Aircel contact information