Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Airtel Bharti — Wrong Commitment

I was contact to Mr. Rahul, Airtel post paid sales representative – Raipur, Mobile Number – [protected] for new post paid connection. He was collected 1000 Rs. Photograph & my id & address proof documents for the same purpose on 11/04/2013. Mr. Rahul was gave me a blank sim card no[protected]H1 & he was told that the mobile number is [protected] as per your choice. Also Mr. Rahul told me that the above number will be start after telephonic & physical verification. That has been taken two or three days. But it was not happened. I have called to Mr. Rahul many times for update but he was neither gave me any update & even picks my phone.

Later on I have complaint via e-mail to airtel customer care & Akosha. After that I received a call from Ankita Madam (Airtel Customer care), Mobile No - [protected]. She was informing me that my choice number [protected] is allotted to any other one. Also she was made conference call with Rahul. They are assured me that they settled my issue as earliest. After three or four days I got a call from Mr. Lalit (Mobile Number – [protected]) superior of Mr. Rahul & he was told me that will be provide me new number earliest as possible. But no action taken by them till dated. When I contacted over phone to both of them, they speak always false, misleading, spurious things.

In this context, I am requesting you please look in to the matter from your end & Take out appropriate solutions. My alternate number is [protected], please contacted me in this number at any time.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 23:15:49
Complaint comments  15 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Airtel — discounts not given as per commitment

Dear Sir,
I want to draw your kind attension towards harrashment given to me by Airtel executives.One of Airtel dealer Mr. Manohar Lal from Baddi gave me two nos on july 31,2007.one [protected](under govt. plan+cu topping) & second [protected](under cug 249 plan) & commited me that calls from one no to another will be charged 10p/min.I used these nos according to this plan but to me surprise when I got its bill,all calls were charged at normal rate i.e 1Rs/min,then your chief executive Mr. Gunjan Aggarwal told me that I will get these discounts in next bill ,any how he gave me discount of 7000 Rs against 8200 but after that he left or transfered.After that I have not got any discount in month of october & nov.as a result my nos. have been disconnected.

Please suggest me what should I do?

Airtel India — Wrong commitement

My name is Ajay, I call Airtel Inaid Customer care no. [protected] on 11th April 2008 for a new post paid connection. Customer Care executive says that pls give us ur Contact no. we will call you after few minutes.

I received a call after 1 hour from Mr. Visesh (Airtel Sales Executive). He offer me the plan for Rs.998 for one year and he says that Local call will be Rs0.50, STD call Rs 1.00 and GPRS will be Rs 249 per month in this plan so i purchase the new no from the airtel.

After the activation I called airtel regarding my plans then airtel custome care executive says the you have activated STD plan Rs. 30 and ur GPRS charges will be Rs. 499 per month. Then I called Visesh many times he didn’t pick up my phone some time when he pick my phone he gave me scarification that my GPRS will be Rs. 249. I have recorded my communication with Visesh on my cell phone I have a proof of that and I call airtel and gave his no. but they didn’t reply about that.

At list I have lost my money and my time for that. Pls help me reagding that.

Thanks
Ajay

AirTel — wrong commitment

HI,
i have applied for the 2 post paid connection 2 week back, i got the SIM & mob number([protected], [protected])on the same day of application, but the SIM is not activated yet, i made the same query from last 10 days, but the concern person is not even receive my call. plz return my deposit sum which i had give for the same. This activity left the bad impression in between the customer. i hope you people respond me ASP.

regards,
saurabh jha
Sr. Research Analyst
[protected]
myself paresh.
date 27 october. on my mobile no[protected] hello tune was activated by yourself without my response.
i have call at that time and got answered the updation is done after 24 hrs.so u should call after that.this wad told by akahbhai(manager). i have called after 48 hrs but answer was it is not updated.call after 24hrs.
i have called again 24 hrs.answer was i cannot do anythig for that.by(mehul rathod ahemedabad).
at last i lost my 30 rupees

so is airtel like bigger...?
Sir,
I had a connection postpaid([protected]) of your yearly plan the yearly plan was over i dont want to restart with the service after complition but the resumes after the yearly plan was over and the bill of rs.700 was sent to me without any notification to me about restarting my plan
i went to your airtel office and complaint abt it to close the connection with the complaint no.20040943 dt 02.01.09 call comes from your customercare and they told me to wave off the balance and transfer it to cash card for mere sum of rs 190.00 i agree and tell them to send the executive but no response was there and after 15 days and after that threatning call from recovery department has come to me for payment

so sir i want to know where is my fault when there is no confirmation from my side to restart the connection and it started by you without my consent

so please look into this and cancel my connection and wave off the balance



Thanks
Kailash Aggarwal
Dear Sir Madam

My no. is [protected]. Last to last month I have changed my bill plan and final the plan 750 - advance rental with 30 rs. Top up of calling and 30rs top up of sms.

But in my bill I am seeing Airtel charged me 75paisa per sms. With sms top up the charges of sms would be 10paisa

I can¿t pay this amt. 5177.95 -

So requested you to pls look into this matter and give the solution

Your quick reply will be highly appreciated.

Thanx..BRgds
Gurbaksh Singh

AirTel — Misleading and wrong commitment

Hi i just want to attach the complete communication i did with Airtel Nodal Officer about the wrong commitment, even they misguided me on several issues. Plese see the below mails for reference.


Hi
Just want to inform you i'm using airtel broadband service for past 2 and a half month, i received a call from one of the agencie i mention the complete details to the nodal deptt of yours, they promise me some services the first, 5% discount in case if i opt for a new postpaid connection on both bills postpaid as well as broadband bill. Second, the call rate remain to be flat 1 paisa per second throughout india in any network mobile or landline. I opt the service and then i thought to confirm the same from the 121 service and they denied that there is such offer is available, then i forward a complaint to the nodal deptt about the incident with complete details and information about the agencie who called me and promised me the services.

I informed the incident to the nodal deptt. they first told me to visit the airtel outlet/showroom to get it done. I went to showroom they denied the request, i again informed the same thing to the nodal deptt and they again told me that this service is not available on your no. Now the question come here how does nodal deptt don't know whether the service is available for the given no. or not, they first tell me to go to the showroom fill up a form and in next 24-48hrs you'll get confirmation but when i went to the showroom they denied that there is no such offer is available i again contact the nodal deptt and they apologies that there is no such offer is available. First they telling me the steps how to get it done and once showroom denied then they are apologising. Do you think customer is fool, it's not acceptable.

Just to ask you how your agencie promise some one something which is not there, offers which is not even exist, not even your nodal deptt aware of it whether my no. is authorised to get the service or not, they are telling me steps and then once i informed them that there showroom is not aware of it they are saying that your no. is not eligible for the service, great response from the airtel nodal deptt. Instead of taking action against the agencie and the guys/people who called me up they are throwing situations on me, Its not at all acceptable, Its a shame for the airtel, the kind of information and service airtel is providing on this level is shoking for me and you'll shoked to know that still i'm getting calls to opt a new no. and again i'm getting a promise that i'll get 5% discount if i opt for the service. Amazing Airtel.

I'm putting a mail across to newspapers about the same and i'm putting this last mail to you as a notification either you'll take a necessary legal action against all your concern deptt or else let me take a necessary action.

Look i've done everything rite from my end i provided the complete and sufficient document to your concerned deptt, now i want airtel to provide me the sufficient answers to my questions or else if airtel wants i can file a legal compaint against your nodal deptt. first to misguiding me and then the agencie who called me up. Its a high time now you need to decide what step should i take against airtel, till the time you guys not sort out the problem i'm not in a mood to pay my payments. I need your revert asap. You can read the complete discusion below, since day one what's running.

Regards !
Abhishek Kumar
A-1/262A Janta Flats
Paschim Vihar
New Delhi - 110063
Ph. No. - [protected],[protected]

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: <[protected]@airtel.in>
Date: Thu, May 20, 2010 at 4:28 PM
Subject: Re: HI MR NAGPAL [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|]
To: abhishek.kr.[protected]@gmail.com


Dear Abhishek Mahajan,

Thank you for writing to Airtel.

This refers to your email dated on 20 May 2010,regarding your Airtel Mobile
number [protected].

As per the telephonic conversation with the undersigned,we would like to inform
you that 5 % combo Discount pack is not activated on your number as the same is not applicable under the bill plan Subscription Plan -Airtel Freedom 249.

In future too, please feel free to speak to our call centre executive on 121
regarding any issue/concern. You can also email us at [protected]@airtelindia.com

You can get in touch with the Nodal Officer with your earlier request or
complaint number if it's still unresolved. You may send an email at
Nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in. or you may call at [protected] from 9:30 AM to 6:30
PM Monday to Friday. The Nodal officer will provide a resolution to your
complaint in 10 days.

If you do not receive a satisfactory response from Nodal officer you may send
an email at appellate.[protected]@airtel.in. or you may call at [protected] from 9:30 AM
to 6:30 PM Monday to Friday.

Assuring you the best of our services always, and looking forward to a long
term association with you.

Warm Regards


Harleen Johal
Nodal Officer
Bharti Airtel Limited

To leave your feedback on the current interaction, please use the below hyperlink
Click here to provide Feedback.

Or, if you cannot click on the above link, please copy the full URL from below and paste the URL in your web browser.
https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=51B3D5235CBD...

Simplify Life with Airtel Selfcare. Just dial *121# and get instant information related to your account on your Mobile Screen.

[protected]Original Message[protected]
From: abhishek.kr.[protected]@gmail.com
To: [protected]@airtel.in
Cc:
Sent: 20/05/2010 13:53:26
Subject: Re: HI MR NAGPAL [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|]

Hi Mr. Nagpal,
Just want to inform you that i received a mail from your deptt on 14th of May
2010 about the issue i raised, the lady informed me to visit a Airetel
Relationship Center i did the same i went to Paschim VIhar and Jail Road center
but they are not aware of the thing, so tell me what you have to say on
this, and even i mention on my first mail about my call rate plans as i've been
promised by the agenice 1paisa flat call on any network through out india you
people have not helped me on that. I think its a high time now i need to take
some hard action against AIRTEL.
its been already to long, i'm already ready with all the supported documents.
Trust me if i'll do something then it'll be really tough for airtel to come
back.
Thanks for all your support but i don't think so you guys are capable enough to
help me out. So finally let me lodge a legal complaint against Airtel and their
subordinate authorities and let c what happen then. Take this mail a final word
from my end.
With Regards !
Abhishek Kumar
Ph. NO. - [protected]
Address:- A-1/262 A, Janta Flats
Maa Shakti Aptt, Paschim Vihar,
New Delhi - 110063.

On Fri, May 14, 2010 at 6:52 PM, wrote:
Dear Abhishek Mahajan,

Thank you for writing to Airtel.

This refers to your email dated on 10 May 2010,regarding your Airtel Mobile
number [protected].

As per the telephonic conversation with the undersigned,we would like to inform
you that 5 % combo Discount pack is not activated on your number, to active the
same we would request you to visit nearest Airtel Relationship Center.

Further,we would like to inform you that you to avail the combo Discount pack
benefit you need to submit copy of the original bill of the land line number
and mobile number along with the to avail the combo Discount form.

For the call rate details please attachment.

In future too, please feel free to speak to our call centre executive on 121
regarding any issue/concern. You can also email us at [protected]@airtelindia.com

You can get in touch with the Nodal Officer with your earlier request or
complaint number if it's still unresolved. You may send an email at
Nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in. or you may call at [protected] from 9:30 AM to 6:30
PM Monday to Friday. The Nodal officer will provide a resolution to your
complaint in 10 days.

If you do not receive a satisfactory response from Nodal officer you may send
an email at appellate.[protected]@airtel.in. or you may call at [protected] from 9:30 AM
to 6:30 PM Monday to Friday.

Assuring you the best of our services always, and looking forward to a long
term association with you.

Warm Regards

Harleen Johal
Nodal Officer
Bharti Airtel Limited

To leave your feedback on the current interaction, please use the below
hyperlink
Click here to provide Feedback.

Or, if you cannot click on the above link, please copy the full URL from below
and paste the URL in your web browser.
https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=137593FC 6
7 9 A A719BFC 9 87597EA2E6F9BFA197196F91B7A98F3197F868A&refno=[protected]

Simplify Life with Airtel Selfcare. Just dial *121# and get instant information
related to your account on your Mobile Screen.

[protected]Original Message[protected]
From: abhishek.kr.[protected]@gmail.com
To: [protected]@airtel.in
Cc:
Sent: 10/05/2010 18:59:52
Subject: Hi Mr Nagpal

Hi Ravi Nagpal,
Just like to inform you that im using AIRTEL Broad Band connection for almost
one and a half month, my broadband landline no. is[protected]. I've recently
received a call from airtel agencie about some new offers in which i've been
provided by a new AIRTEL PostPaid connection NO.- [protected] and along with
this they promised me certain services.
1. Now onwards Airtel going to provide me 5 % Discount on my Broadband Bill as
well as on Mobile Bill, if i activate the service(means if i take PostPaid
connection).
2. They even mention to me the call rates going to be flat 1 paisa per second
fixed on all local and STD no( Any Network).
I said yes and they activated the new no. for me. but after verfying with 121
representative on both BroadBand & PostPaid, i'll come to know there is no
such offrer is available, i'm litterally pitched off with the kind of
commitment has commited to me and the kind of services is activated.
The agencie who called me i called them back to confirm that your all
commitments are not fullfilled and i've been told by the
customer care representative on 121 that there is no such offer is running now,
they actually apologies to me for wrong commitment from their center (i do have
a voice recording for the same what all they have promised me). They want me to
have some patience till the time there Manager will not come in (Gaurav), still
for next 2 days no one called me back, and now when i called them again few min
ago their manager (Gaurav) again hanged up on me. I'm litterly full on fire now
and i want to SUE both the agencie and the airtel for their wrong commitment.
Let me provide you the detail that i've for the agencie
Location:- Keshav Puram
Ph. no they called me from - [protected]
Name of the Manager - Gaurav
Representative who called me - Gautam
Representative who apologiesed on behalf of Gautam is Jiya
Now i'm so much horrified, i'm thinking whether to continue with airtel or not.
whatever happend in last 7 or 8 days are something i never expected from airtel
it's a big shame for airtel to loosing customer by doing such a mistakes.
With Regards
Abhishek Kumar
Ph. No. - [protected]
Address:- A-1/262A, MAA SHAKTI APTT
DDA FLATS, PASCHIM VIHAR
NEW DELHI - 110063.
[protected][protected]-----

Dear Customer, This is to inform that your Q/R/C has been parked and action
will be taken shortly. Airtel Care

This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the
intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information.
If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply
e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized
review, use, disclosure,dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this
email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and
may be unlawful. The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its
subsidiaries and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel Limited"),are
unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/overthe
contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further
acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the
individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or
assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti Airtel
Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and
defects.

AirTel — WRONG COMMITMENT BY CUSTOMER CARE

SIR/MADAM,
THIS IS TO INFORM YOU THAT I M USING AN AIRTEL CONNECTION FROM LAST 5 YEARS. LAST MONTH I DID A CALL TO COSTUMER CARE N ASK THEM TO ACTIVATE GPRS IN MY MOBILE. THEY SAID THAT U HAVE A FREE GPRS PACK ALREADY ACTIVATED ON YOUR HAND SET . THEN I ASK THEM DAT TILL WAT DATE IT WILL BE FREE FOR ME. THEY SAID THIS WILL BE FREE FOR NEXT SIX MONTHS ON USAGE OF 2GB. AFTER THAT IT WILL BE CHARGED. I CONFIRM TO THEM TWICE N THRICE THAT THIS IS FREE. THEY SAID YES. THIS ALL CONVERSATION HELD IN LAST MONTH . THAT IS MAY 2011.
BUT NOW I GOT A BILL OF 684.30 PAISA FROM AIRTEL. I CALLED THEM AND ENQUIRED AB THIS AMOUNT. THEY SAID IT IS CHARGABLE.

PLEASE GIVE ME THE PROPER RESPONSE SO THAT I CAN PAY THE BILL.

REGARDS

GUNJAN SETHI
MOB- [protected]
MAINE AIRTEL KA BROADBAND CONECTION LIYA TAB ,AIRTEL KO INSTAL KARNEWALE OFFICER NE KAHA THA KI HAMARE YAHASE MODAM LETE HO TO TIN 3 MAH TAK OTHER NETWORK PAR 250 PER MANTH FREE RAHEGA ,LEKIN BILL CHARGE KAR BHEJA HAI,BAT KARNE PAR WO KAHTE HAI HAMARE TARAF SE ESI KOEE SCHEM NAHI THI.AAPKO PURA BILL BHARNA PADEGA.
EH TO SARASAR DHOKHA HAI'
AIRTEL EK BE EMAN CO HAI.ES SE BACHAEN.
BKNIGAM [protected]

Airtel — regarding wrong no updation

Dear Team

This is in regarding to the complaint of AIRTE as i am having AIRTEL connection past 1 year but from last 6 months i am getting calls from airtel executives that this no is in the name of Harpreet singh who is defaulter and has not paid the amount.

Everytime i use to tell them that this no is in mine name but same story.

Now i have marked a mail to Airtel customer care in last week but not getting satisfactory revert.

Regards

Ashna khanna
([protected])

AirTel — wrong commitment

air-tel customer care give a offer many time last the air-tel executive told sir the offer active in u no in 48 hrs plz wait today i call customer care he told me sir we not give any offer for u r no and disconnect my call i m very he-rt and disappoint

AirTel — wrong commitment

i have got an service pack which was 3g plan according to which i should have got 3 gb of data usage .but with in 10 days of bill cycle airtel have sent me bill of 5000 rupees .thought they commited that after finishing the pack my internet usage will be free ..
they have not even informed me whether my pack has finished and i am been charged for the internet usage ..
customer should be informed by mesage whether the service which we are using have ende or is been charged .there is no way t check the data or actual bill of the number we are using
Namaste Mr. Rajput,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 28 May 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Regards
Rakesh Kumar
airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Namaste Mr. Rajput,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 28 May 2013 has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Regards
Sandeep Kumar
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Dear ajay.rajput1975,

We came across your complaint against Airtel. Unfortunately, we are not able to locate your Akosha ticket based on the details you have given on this post. Thus, we request you to fill this form out so that we can identify your ticket: http://bit.ly/akoshacares. Post that, one of our senior team members will give you a call to help you out.
Despite the fact that we try our best to resolve complaints, we are not able to do that for all. Here is a Quora post by our founder which will explain the constraints that we face and what we are doing to overcome them: http://www.quora.com/Is-Akosha-actually-able-to-resolve-consumer-complaints/answ...
Hope you'll understand.

Regards
Online Team
Akosha

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    47%
    Complaints
    43323
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    19547
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078