Airtel Company — cheat for Lowetry AMount

 
29 Reviews
Mumbai Bandra, Maharashtra, India
 shaily Brahmbhatt
Dear Sir or Mam,

Would like complain as Mr.Vijaykumar & Rajeshkumar from Airtel Head office Bandra call me for Lowetry of rs.10,00,000 but they are asking service tax before paying me lowetry amount.
Details of this two person:
Vijaykumar: - [protected]
Rajeshkumar:[protected]
Details for calling of this person:-- Mam we are from Airtel Head office Bandra, your number is won lowetry ofrs.10,00,000 so please give us call on 24th June 2010 so will proivde you details how to take 10,00,000 amount from bank.

These two person are calling me on 23rd June 201 as they are telling me before we give your lowetry amount of rs.10,00,000 i need to pay ofrs.15600 service tax, how can person believe on any one for this?
This is cheat to normal humanbings, please take strict action for the same.

Would request you to please look in too the matter as 10,00,000 is not small amount if i won lowetry.

Please reply me on may mail id [email][protected]@gmail.com[/email] or you can call me on [protected].

Thanks & Regards,
Shaily Brahmbhatt
+91 [protected]
Complaint comments  28 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Airtel service provider to my mobile — company is fleecing me of my money

Hi,
Actually I do not know whether anyone from Airtel will read this at all! Most probably no one will.
I am being sent cricket updates in spite of its being deactivated by the Airtel people themselves!! Today, to add insult to my injury, I got a thank you mail from VAS!!
I do not know whom to contact now to deactivate the 'cricket updates'. I am being charged for this thing in spite of repeated deactivations, and they are taking away my money!!!
Oh! God! Please make the concerned Airtel authorities see to the huge amount of complaints and especially my complaint. (I don't know whom else to pray to!)

Airtel Mobile — No action after logging complaint to Airtel

I have activated GPRS on my phone but I am not able to access the service after few days of activation. Its stopped automatically. There is no response from Airtel. I have called 121 which is customer care number several times. They always told that senior supervisor get back to me within half hour but there is no response. Its been harassment to me to call every time. I have called more than 15-20 to customer care. The customer care really sucks. They don't even trained on how to speak with customer. Is there any provision that I can complain to TRAI on this. Airtel service is a service and no more licensed need to given to Airtel and I rate Airtel zero if I have to rate. Its my kind request to all people never to use Airtel connection. Its been a below standard service provider. The amount of money they are investing on Ads hiring SRK or other biggies if a few percentage of that Bharti Brothers have invested on service then they might have more subscriber. I don't know how to get rid of this.

Airtel, Mumbai — Calls for payment already done.

I am a user of Airtel. And i have a compliant against getting harrassing calls. My mother, Shilpa Padhye, was having a post paid connect with Airtel, [protected]. We have disconnected this connection in Dec 2008. In Sept - Oct 2008, i was using this number and made the payment for billing amount in 1st week of Nov 2008. As i was out of India for 5 months, my mother didnt have the receipt of the payment. And your executive kept calling her for payment. I did the payment at Airtel outlet at Old Panvel. Its been 5 months that she is receiving such calls. Every month Ms. Shweta, who calls, bargains for payment. Last she told my mother to settle it for Rs. 130 against 1100/- odd amount outstanding.

Today I received a call from Ms. Shweta and she said she is calling from legal dept of Airtel. I think as a customer i am not to be treated like this. I am still using Airtel in Hyderabad. Its really been a nightmare to deal with this lady and also her manager who are irrational and rude. They tell me to go and check my records. If Airtel does not have record then its your internal issue. Please check with your airtel outlet rather that troublling my old mother. Its unethical. People go absconding without making payment, we have been decent enough to answer your calls.

Its enough of such harrasment and i do not want any such cheap collections calls for the payment done. You can check my earlier record for this number. We have always paid on time. And your people are treating us like this.

Airtel, Mumbai — Unfair and illegal charges

I had activated Tashan services on my phone. I somehow decided to discontinue that I deactivated the same and got confirmation by sms from Airtel that the service has been deactivated. I confirmed on 7th July 2009 that no services were active on my cell. I have preserved sms received from Airtel.

Today, I again received an sms that I am charged Rs. 20/- for a week for Tashan. I called up 121 and spoke to Rahul of Airtel and told me that Tashan was still active.

I told him that I have received sms from Airtel confirming that tashan was still discontinued. I asked him to reverse the charges, to which he refused.

Ultimately, I have discontinued Airtel immediately. I will not like to continue with a company which charges me unnecessarily and refuses to accept its faults.

Yogesh Adhia

Airtel company — MENTAL HARRESMENT BY RECOVERY PEOPLE

Sir,
We are using airtel phone from last 9 to 10 years, regularly we are paying the payments to airtel, but as all over slump in export market, our work and payments are realising slow, we have total outsatanding with airtel Rs 43000.00, but Airtel Exectives were coming to us for the payments and we have 3000.00 out of it, also for payments we are going abroad two times in one month, but we never denied for the payments, but airtel recovery manager calling from chandigrah tel no :[protected], here one lady called to our relatives that, they are not giving the payment to us, and making us insult in front of them, also on pralel side, she is sending exectuives to our home, Mr Ajay kuteria his mobile no is[protected] to collect the mobile payment, actually this number is from our mother name and she is already outside the country from last 8 to 9 months, we are using her number on her behalf, my self and my wife, we never denied from the payments, also we remain good customer of airtel, but putting this mental harresment on us is not lawful and manner ful, our constitution has made the court if payment is not recovered not start using abusing words, and making insult of client, this method of taking payment is not wriiten anywhere in the constitution, we start making the insult of the client to recover the payment by mentally harrising the client, so we want that employee to call for appologize to finish the matter here.

Airtel India — number inactive

i have made the full payment and when i call airtel they said number will be activated in 15-20 mins...but more than 12 hours has been passed and my number is still inactive and they cut my number...when i'm calling my number its saying...the airtel number you are calling doesn't exist....i want these airtel to suied...they have make my life like hell...i'm waiting for more than 12 hours and there is no response form their side....i have to call airtel customer support from my vodafone mobile that is chargable.....really these guys sholud be suied...and must give penality..

Airtel — Airtel is a cheater(re-complaint)

I am Vikas Mudgal,my airtel no. is [protected].Its shocking the fall in quality of Indias largest mobile operator AIRTEL.They have grown too big and have no concern for old loyal customers of 6 years.
I have lodged a similar complaint few days back but i am still suffering. What a callous attitude.The list of complaint numbers is too large,but all in vain.
I am fed o[censored]r network & its customer care.

On 13 feb 2010,i made a blunder of a mistake i.e, i tried to get subscribed with unlimited internet upto 2gb per month by [protected]@rs.98.

which is yet to be activated till date & my balance keeps on deducting.

After my never ending efforts to sort this out.

My complaint no.66730,073021,071647,0713083 & MANY MORE



I have concluded that Airtel the so called best network of INDIA ,is infact a horrible experience .On 21 feb at 9:30 pm,i got another recharge for unlimited [protected]@rs.88,but its not activated till now & my balance keeps on deducting.



I have tried numerously to sort this out but all in vain.

To say the least Airtel is not at all concerned for its clients & especially its customer care service.It a night-mare.Is anybody listening??
sir,
muze call aaya tha lottery lagi hai airtel office in bandra
rs 25 lakhs ki mr. vijay kumar [protected] kya ye sach hai pleas muze bata tho
[protected] my mob. number
amit
Dear Sir/Mam,

My mother have recieved a call from Mr. Raj Sanjay Singhania from Airtel office Bandra, Mumbai regarding a lootery of Rs. 25 Lac.
He said that my number has won this amount of Rs. 25 Lac and have to purchase Dish TV recharge vouchers of Rs. 9700, and tell them the voucher numbers.
after that Mr. Sunil verma will meet you in the near by bank wher you have your account and will deliver a cheq or cash of rs. 25 Lac.

Unfortunately my mother did this and now no body is responding from there side, and the are demanding of more 18000 Rs. as tax amount.
I request you to please help us out.
Details of the persons are here under.

Raj Sanjay Singhania:- [protected]
Sunil Kumar:- [protected]


With regards
Kaushik Kaul
[protected]
Would like complain as Mr.Vijaykumarfrom Airtel Head office Bandra call me on for Lotterry of rs.25, 00, 000 but they are asking service tax before paying me lowetry amount. then i deposite the amount of rs. 11, 600.00 and 22, 300.00 in two times their a/c no [protected], later i call him that i deposite the afore saide amount, they ask me you also paid incom tax of 57, 000.00 a/c no.-[protected], but i denied the deposite, but i have lost 33, 900.00 rupees, last moment he ask me 25, 000.00 rupees a/c no.-[protected], but i also denied this amount, i want to know what are the fraud and if they are fraud please action against them. their mobile no.- [protected], [protected]

regard
ganesh gogoi
[protected]
sub ko bakra bana rahe he ye log kisibhi halat me inko sabakh sikhana hoga...

Airtel Company — No response of complaint

I have two cell connections of Airtel & I am facing lot of balance dedustion problem on both the service number, [protected] & [protected]. I had submitted my complain lot of time on airtel customer service & each time they had booked my complain number & told me to revert back its all most three month I had waisted lot of money.

Raj 3g network company — I have cheated

I had readed "Raj 3G Network " company news in lokmat news paper. I call on this mobile no. [protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protect... I speak with to "TINA GAIKWAD". Her say me you deposit 6,500-/ Rs. in "PANKAJ SINGH" (M.D.) to S.B.I. bank A/C No-[protected] On 31.01.2011. I deposit 6,500-/ in PANKAJ SINGH. After 2 days call me that I speak to Mr.ASIF MALIK his say my you deposit Goverment tax 50,000- Rs.in tax department head "PANKAJ SING" to S.B.I. bank. I deposit 50,000-Rs.On 08.02.2011 I call ASIF MALIK after 5 days hIS say me you deposit Governent Tax 30,000-/ Rs in PANKAJ SINGH. I deposit 30,000-/ Rs.On 18.02.2011 I have deposited total 80,000-/ Rs.PANKAH SINGH A/C. in S.B.I. bank A/C No-[protected] .
I call to MrsTINA GAIKWAD that mobile no. is switch off. About i call to ASIF MALIK. That is not pick up the my phone
Pl. help me & say what i do? I request to all people you beware to "Raj 3g network company". Address- B2512,HARISINGH PARK,Near-HOLIY CHILD SCHOOL,LUCKNOW. This is very "JUNION FROUAD" Company. There is not available above address.
PANKAJ SINGH Address- Pankaj Singh S/O Raguwindar Singh,H.No-49,Mohalla Lohiyam,Dharmpur,Bijnaur,Uttar Pradesh.Contact No-[protected],Address-Radhashyam,RZ-322,Main Police Station Sagarpur,New Delhi.Election ID-FZS3232707/A,Tranjection- 1- S.B.I. Panhabi Bagh, New Delhi.On 18.02.2011,10.02.2011, 2- Delhi Cantl On 22.02.2011.
Pl. Contact on my mobile no.[protected]
Dear sir,

to day 28 May 2011 i got call from airtel Bandra, Mumbai regarding lotterry
10 lks, i would like to complain against them and their numbers are as like [protected],[protected]and[protected] please take action against them. by doing call i was charged 10 rupees per call and it was nearly i lost 60/Rs i would like to complain, kindly give me resolution for this.


regards

bhaskar
dear sir/madam
i got the cal on my number, saying that i got the lottery of 10, 0000 n was asked for the 20500 n 12500 to pay, so that i will get my winning amount, n my badluck dat i paid that amount on some acct.n those pple cheated me n nw they r nt paying me my money n also the winning amt.numbers from which i got the call are [protected]and [protected]

regards
swati.
i am a airtell mobile user, my mobile NO is [protected], I have been calling customer service on 198 at chennai, i hve put a booster on 4th of june for 97 Rs.rate cutter to make Airtel calls at 10ps. since friday last, when i am making calls to customer service for asking them to restart the booster pack back, the response is very bad and they are just disconnecting the call halfway through the call, this shows how the Airtell takes care of its customers, i did not expect a response from a company like Airtel. if this is the way you respond to customer, i am sorry, but to say that i may have to change the service provider. awaiting a positive response. hari bhatia
i have recieved a same call and i have also paid the amt. they asked for. did u got the money or not? if i didnt got the money what action i have to take further ?. please help me

Airtel — company cheat with me

Dear sir,
I bring to you a case on 23rd of Aug. for company levied on me unauthoriged charge on my Airtel cell no. [protected]
owned by (mrs. Vinita Maheshwari)
Company cheat with me for time taking against my problem charged me late fee for the hole amount?
I deposited security amount is not adjusted in the rest of amount so I explain so many time but they not hear me.

I loose so many business to inconvinence and loose my earnings and informations?
Company cheat with me this if I not deposited that they decided amount they claimed me 420 case on me.

The company legal advisor warned me ?

kindly help to resolve my problem and help in I bear the loss for the inconvience.

THANKING YOU,

VINITA MAHESHWARI
yes i agree my no is [protected] and caller no is [protected]--

Airtel — Airtel cheats people - be careful with airtel

Dear People,
Never trust airtel. They are cheats. I had given a cancellation notice to airtel and they haven't taken it. after few months they had come up with some bill and they are threatning to go to court if payment is not made. They are not able to show any proof but they blindly argue. If you are dealing any thing with airtel get a written confirmation from them. Never discuss any thing with them on phone as they cheat a lot. I am one of the victim and sharing my experinece with you. They have charged me for the services which I didn't use.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    23%
    Complaints
    42834
    Pending
    4283
    Resolved
    8720
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel Company - cheat for Lowetry AMount