Airtel Digital TV — No signal

 
86 Reviews
Dehradun, Dehradun District, Uttarakhand, India
 amit semwal
I complaint for the No signal problem to the local office the compony the number was provided by the vendor of the product after complainting three time regularly the service engineer came and adjusted the disk,and charged money for that, as this type of service are servicable on company end, the componey is cutting money for the same period even I didn't avil the facility just becouse of componey's lazy service.
The management should think about all thease problems and the curtaiment for the period should be given back in form of recharge to maintain the faith of costumer. Otherwise the reputation of the componey will decay day by day.

Complaint comments  85 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Related Complaints

[Resolved] Airtel - balance deduction [697]

[Resolved] Airtel - call details [345]

[Resolved] Airtel - SIM Activation [209]

[Resolved] Airtel - Sim Block [168]

[Resolved] Airtel - MNP [110]

Comments

Airtel — Low signal even after so many complaint

In my colony, all airtel users are not able to get signal.
As i have given lots of complaint to them there is no signal
no respond from them and they don't even care customer.
Its all bad service from them

DTH India Omega — Signal cut

Sir,
I have already deposited Rs. 1800/- on 27.11.08 if my renewal date was 29.11.08. But your sub agent did not submit my 11 digit card No. and rupees in right time due to disconnect my channel.
I am very sorry without any information disconnect my connection. Your main dealer situated at ADRA in the District of PURULA, West Bengal
i stay at 2-3-142 ramgopalpet secunderabad or another name for this area is ranigunj nallagutta we do not get any signals here and it is very inconvienent to recieve calls or make phone calls i have many time given a complaint but they said it will take 3 months to put a tower but now after 6 months also we have the same bloody problem airtel has become crap now i have been using airtel from a very long time but never had any problem till now my airtel no is [protected]

Dish TV — signal problem

I was reinstalled dish TV on 20/03/09 by dish TV technician from that day dish was not working properly. I was complened in customer care so many times but any satisfactory taken by the company. My complaint no-2701196.

dish tv / set top box and antenna — poor signal

most of channels I have selected the disply will be 'signal not found'
Just check whether you have paid the subscription and also if yes then rescan or retune your STB and chak once gain. and still if you won't get required channels then contact customer care.

Dish TV — not receiving signals no proper technician is not coming

I have compalained many times technicians are coming after 4 days and not giving proper services when they are put the signals it is coming after going them with in off-an -hour signal is not founding what is the problem they are not understanding as well as myself so plsease kindly take a responsible action
@Anjaneyulu,

I will give you the emaild id of dishtv customer care, mail your concern their for quick addressal of your complaint.

email id: [protected]@dishtv.in
Please be informed that in my my dish tv some of the chanel are not working and no signal i was renewed my card one month a go, sun tv, k tv sun muisic no signal, please help me get the chanel my card is[protected]

Airtel — Mony cut

Without My permission activat Frindz chat N
Rs20 debited from My Account Iwanna Rutrn My Mony
I was reinstalled dish TV on 11/08/09 by dish TV technician from that day dish was not working properly. My servicr center (Jai mata di, santosh service center- Amar jyoti road- Deoria (U.P.) is not working properly. I was complened in customer care so many times but any satisfactory taken by the company. My vc no. is[protected] ... So please do the needfull. (Manoj tiwari, Mo.No. [protected])
My Airtel Digital TV was installed on 6/2/2009. My customer ID is [protected]. Since installation, several times it was unserviceable. Recently on 20/8/2009 my connection displayed message `Set Top Box is not able to receive signal'. I complained to Airtel on the next day. I was given complaint No. 958148 and told that it will be attended on 23/8/2009 at 1400 hours. Nobody turn up for attending the fault on 23/8/2009. I again called up at about 2000 hours to find out the status of complaint. I was coolly given another complaint No. 964026 and told that it will be attended on 25/8/2009. I am very upset that the complaints are not attended promptly. On the earlier occassions also I had experienced the same. If I am not able to see the television why the daily payment is deducted? I am seriously thinking to discontinue Airtel's services. I also appeal other not to go for Airtel's Digital TV

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — no signal from airtel tv

hi,
sir/madam.
im ushanandini from kalpakkam.i bought airtel digital tv on march 20 2009.past 1month it was working after that problem started. i complained many times to customercare but there is know proper response from them, im facing lot of problem from them, the dealer also not responding properly.pls help me to complete this process as soon as possible.
it is th est dth

Airtel — waiting for settings of NOP

good evening

i am naveen, i am your consumer last 4 years. i am very upset your customer care service. airtel send the message for unlimited surfing on phone in just Rs.99 ur company has deduct 99 Rs. on 22/10/2009 6.32 p.m. but they could not send config. settings. on my mobile still i am tring in ur custmer care. but i could not connet with ur c.c (9). pls. send me config. setting on my mobile as soon as possible.

thanking u.

NAVEEN KUMAR

Airtel DTH Service — SET UP BOX WIRE GOT CUT NOT RECTIFIED

Dear Sir/Madam.

We Bought a Airtel DTH BOX OUR CUSTOMER NO ID IS [protected] From 30/10/09 the Set up box and signal is not working complaint registered immediately call 4 days continously not rectified still
The customer service executive is telling we will forward the complaint to the concern department and technical person will rectify it but still not come

Please do the needful to rectify the complaint and take neccessary action on the service of them
So that other people will not get affected

Thank you
Regards
Lakshmi
What are u doing with STB so that ur taking 600/- charge to change its location within city?
It is half of the total cost of setup box... is it legally? r u giving any receipt for that?

AirTel — Not receiving signal

Respected sir,

WE ARE AIRTEL CUSTOMERS FROM (MUMBAI), WE ARE FACING SIGNAL PROBLEM IN SANGLI FROM PAST 3-4 Days, WE HAVE COMPLAINED IN AIRTEL OFFICE IN SANGLI BUT THERE IS NO RESPONSE, SO I REQUEST YOU TO TAKE NECESSARY STEPS TO SOLVE ALL THESE PROBLEMS
I AM AWAITING FOR YOUR POSITIVE RESPONSE, THANKS IN ADVANCE.

Regards,




ASHUTOSH AWASARE
+91-[protected]

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — Waiting for installation

We have received the SMS from Airtel DigiTV stating that there is an offer
of Rs.999 for existing customers of Airtel with one month subscription free
To avail this we already put in the request to Customer care to install the Set top box at our home.
Four Working days passed, and till the time no one came to collect money from us, we are calling at 12150 on regular basis but with no positive response.
We even went to Airtel Outlet but that also left in VAIN as they said they can't help us in this regard as they are not authorized people.

Please tell to whom we should contact in this regard??

This is creating Utter Confusion and further it doesn't look good that Brand
like Airtel is SO VERY POOR TO TREAT ITS OLD and VERY OLD CUSTOMERS....

Airtel Dish TV connection — Non installation of new connection

Sir,
I purchased new Airtel digital connection on 04/02/2010 online with order no. 2035919. I paid Rs. 1890/- through HDFC netbanking. During this transactions your sales executive Mr. Niraj Vishwakarma offered me his services. After payment confirmation I got a copy of my order form [protected]@ccavenue.com. After that I got Airtel kit details form airtel.[protected]@vriti.com. When I contacted to customer care for activation of connection no responce was given. I contacted Mr. Niraj Vishwakarma in this regard but no responce offered to my phone call. Till date (10/02/10) my connection is not installed. In this regard I send detailed E-mails to Customer care as well as Mr. Niraj Vishwakarma but till date no responce given to me. Herewith I am warning you to install my new connection at the following address in three days otherwise I will think for suitable legal action with all documents I have.
Address for connection instalation
Mr. Dnyaneshwararao Namdeorao Barai
At - Singori, Post - Pipra (Via - Bela)
Tahsil - Umrer Dist.- Nagpur
Pin Code - 441108

Contact on [protected]
Thanking You
Vinod D. Barai

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    25%
    Complaints
    39501
    Pending
    4384
    Resolved
    8620
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel Digital TV - No signal