Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Airtel — hd set top upgradation and recharge

My airtel dth customer id is [protected] in name of bharat hemrajani and i had normal sd set top box...on 1st july we bought a new led tv and requested airtel dth customer service for upgradation of set top box. I was informed that there will be charges of rs.1800 and we will get 17 hd channels free for 1 month, after which if we need then can pay the top up charges of 175 every month to continue the hd channels.

I confirmed the same and was told that it will be done within 24 hours....there started the horror, i had never in rarest situation expected that had to go thru this just to install and activate a hd set top box that too with airtel.

there was no news till 2nd july so had to call up again and it was informed that the request was not registered itself on 1st july...so again the request was put and i was told confirmation call will come from TPR which is got on 2nd and was confirmed the details once again & again assured it will be done in 24 hours.

3rd july passed but no response and again as an indian customer dependent on the service called up for follow up and assured it will be done within 24 hours.

4th july passed and the same story was repeated...now i realise it was my mistake, i should have at that time changed my mind and gone with tata sky as the were giving connection in 4 hours but still as a fool i agreed to the assurance of customer care and again it was told will be done within 24 hours.

5th july....finally after repeated follow up with customer care and techincal guy...the hd set top box was bought and techinician took back the sd set top along with 1800 rs. and assured that within 30 mins it will be activated.....i waited till evening and as i had got habit of calling customer care so did the same and was told sharp 8 pm SATELLITE will uplink my relay....i felt like someone is going especially for me to uplink the signal with satellite.....sadly no one went in space and 5th july passed away

6th july....after repeated calls from my wife & myself finally the channels came but not the hd channels....again after follow up finally hd channels also got activated and i confirmed it is free for 1 month which i was assured about & told from next month i will have to pay 175 if need to continue...then our family enjoyed watching tv for 7th and 8th july.

9th july....comes the horror day....morning our account is suspended and showing error code 6 : negative balance...my wife called customer care and they told will resolve in 2 hours which was not done as usual and i even won bet with my wife that u guys will not do it.....then i had to call and it was informed that 175 rs for hd channels has been charged to my balance which is why its gone to negative balance and account is suspended..upon insisting that 175 rs was not to be charged then it was told it is mistake and i was told to talk to floor supervisor mr.prabhakar who spoke to me for 32 mins, put me on hold several times and finally disconnected the call.

again i had to call and this time call landed to chennai office some girl spoke again listened to my story, put on hold and disconnected.

again i had to call and this time some gentleman listened to my story and told have booked a tpr call our back end with get back....no response

again i had to call and one gentleman faisal listened to my story..promised me will resolve in half hour and get 175 rs reversed to balance & channels will get activated....as it is said promises r meant to be broken...no result

during this time i forgot i also have an office and need to go to work so left...later my wife called and she was given a brilliant solution that since account is in zero balance u recharge 150 rs..and then executive will reverse 175 rs.......my wife asked him to uninstall the set top box and return the 1800 rs.

again i had to call and i was assured in 5 mins back end team will call...no response.

again i had to call and i was told manager is not on floor....he will call back but i insisted to be hold and be on line....after long hold promised to call back in 10 mins but no response.

again i had to call and i was told pls give us a last chance definitely supervisor will call back in 5 mins....i insisted to give me manager number or regional head number and mail id so i can address my issue but in vain....i was told i cannot talk to regional head.

finally i took these mail addresses from net and by the time i have been typing this mail my both mobile & landline numbers which r registered with airtel did not ring...i do not know how much 5 mins or 10 mins are for u airtel guys.

all these complaints may sound stupid to u but as a customer i was only looking to get an upgradation and activation of hd box....today i have called 9 times but all in vain & u might probably have all the voice call recordings so u can listen to that....but that also i doubt u do because if it was actually done then definitely the quality guys would have worked on the issue & tried to resolve it.

my only concern for today was that inspite of telling customer that 17 channels r free then why the 175 rs has been charged to my balance....if its done by mistake then why is it not being reversed inspite of repeated requests and calls.....why no manager or supervisor willing to attend the issue & resolve it....why there is such unprofessionalism inspite of we boasting such big talks.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  11 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Airtel DTH — NOT UPGRADATION AIRTEL DTH

Dear Officer,

I want to bring to your notice that we have been waiting for the last 1 weeks
for someone to come and upgradation the Airtel DTH at my place. I have been
contacting the customer support group for the last 1 weeks and have received
several complaint request numbers 3367496,3376100. I have spoke with at least 8
or 9 Executive who have assured me that the Airtel engineer will definitely
call you to install but no engineer has called in till date 25/07/10.

tks/reg
Anil Kumar Prajapati
my cus id-[protected]
Transaction ID-9870055
payment deduct 2265/-on my credit card
[protected],[protected]

airtel dth hd connection — no response for booking for the set top box

I have purchased new TV with which I have got air-tel digital TV HD activation kit asper that I connected to customer care and obtained the customer id and was instructed to pay the activation charge , which i have payed and again i called up the costumer care and told them for booking the dth HD set-top box but they say there is some problem with the activation pin and have forwarded to hier-up who will contact me in two hours but even after so-many days and repeated request for booking no one has connected to me or solved my problem My costumer ID is [protected] . the customer care no to whom I have been requesting for booking is 44448080.
Dear Sir,
Upgraded my normal DTH connection I.D No [protected] to HD on 27.11.10.Amounting Rs. 2265.00 has been paid through SBI credit card (Transaction No:[protected]. After installation HD connectionon on same day. Your representative was not avail to activate HD connection due insufficient amount Rs. 2015.00 in my account.Rs.300.00 has also been paid at home to activate my HD connection.Offer of Rs 250.00 cash back and one month rental free has also not been provided till date .In spite of telephonic conversation to customer care 4-5 times till date, no action has been taken by the Sr. management to resolve this issue.Necessary action may be taken on priority to solve this problem,
Hemendra Kumar
Tower No:7, Flat No:404
Park View Residency, Sector-3
Palam Vihar, Gurgaon-122017, Haryana
Tel No:[protected],[protected], [protected]

Airtel DTH — PAYMENT MADE BUT NEITHER SET TOP BOX NO CONNECTION HAS BEEN ACTIVATED

Sir/Madam,

I wish to state that I had booked an Airtel HD DTH connection on the 4th of April 2011 and have accordingly paid the price of the machine and the connection to the representative sent by the company at my residence on the following day. I was assured that the box and connection will be delivered and activated latest within 48 hours. But now it is way passed 96 hours that neither the box nor the connection has been delivered or activated. I have called the company's help line number[protected] or[protected] several times but the executives are giving false assurances of delivery and activation each time. An executive of the company called on my mobile phone at 12-48 pam on 08/04/2011 and assured me that the connection shall be activated on that day by 5pm, but no one has turned up yet.

The company is refusing to refund the money even.

Thus circumstanced , I earnestly request you to kindly do the needful.


Thank you,
Yours faithfully,

ATANU SANYAL

6, BALLYGUNGE TERRACE,
GOLPARK
KOLKATA
PIN - 700 029
PH:[protected]
E MAIL: [protected]@gmail.com

AirTel — DTH HD

Even after several requests to concerned Mr.Ajay Kumar - Cntact @ online deals - Orders @ cc avenue and digital TV @ airtel - for months

nobody cares. If i have single rupy balance you will stop the connection.

We are having more than 10 airtel cell phone connections for the past 5-7 years in our family - two DTH connections.

This is what you are treating your customer, refuse to refund the wrong credit with your VRITI.

Threre is no other go except to publish in the Indias leading news papers and to inform this issue to the news channels,

with all the communication details with you all.

If you dont refund with in 7 days.

Thanks & Regards.


The above request was made on 07.07.2011

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — not received free airtel HD set top box even after 4 months

Hi,

I had bought SONY 40" LCD 4 months back with the free airtel HD set top box offer from RADHIKA Sales corporation, Pimpri, Pune.
On the same day, I had provided the activation PIN mentioned on the free coupon to the airtel DTH agent sitting at the same shop.
After couple of days the airtel DTH guy called me asking for the address to install the device, I provided them the same but nobody came to install the airtel DTH.
After calling them multiple times on the airtel DTH office number ([protected]) from which I received the call for the very first time, I didn't receive any positive reply, everytime they keep on saying that our agent will come to install the dish but even after 4 months nobody came to install the dish.

Please take some necessary action on this ASAP.

My contact number is: [protected]

Thanks,
Gaurav

Airtel DTH — HD DTH BOX

Dear Sir / Mam,

This is with reference to DTH box purchased with Airtel dth service.

While the time of purchasing the DTH box airtel customer service commited me that if i will purchase HD box the recharge for same will be Rs.290 + service taxes in which i will be getting all the channels which are provided by Airtel.

But after purchasing the DTH box i got to know that i had been frauded as the minimum recharge should be Rs.500.

I mailed to Airtel and TRAI to exchange the HD box to normal one but they never turned up.

Request you to look into the matter.

My details are as follow.

Name:Anand Vijapure

Contact Number:[protected]

Email Id:[protected]@gmail.com

Airtel Customer Id:[protected]

Thanking You,

Anand Vijapure
Mr.rakesh daga,
I have not recieved confirmation regarding changed of plan hdto normal.
Kindly provide the status.

Regards,
Anand
Namaste Mr. Hemrajani,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 05 July 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Regards
Rakesh Kumar
airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Namaste Mr. Hemrajani,

Further to our discussion dated 05 July 2013, your concern is being worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve it and shall keep you updated of the progress.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Regards
Saurav Ahlawat
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
Airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Namaste Mr. Hemrajani,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 05 July 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Regards
Deepak Mohod
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    47%
    Complaints
    43583
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    19568
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078