[Resolved]  Airtel — outgoing calls barred

Address:Salem, Tamil Nadu

Recently I changed my mobile from Postpaid to Prepaid. At the time of conversion I gave all documents. The phone worked for a few days. Then they stopped the outgoing calls without any warning. They claim the documents are incomplete but refuse to explain what is incomplete. The customer service is pathetic and the operators are rude.
No (2)
Yes (2)
Oct 14, 2016
Jan 16, 2013
Airtel Customer Care's response
Namaste,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 09 Jan. 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

Airtel — WITHOUT WARNING THEY STOPPED BOTH INCOMING AND OUT GOING

WITHOUT PREWARNING AIRTEL SUDDENLY STOPPED MY PHONE SERVICE WHEN MY DUE IS NOT EXEEDING RS 5500 ONLY RS 2550 CORRECT DUE, THE BALANCE RS3000 DUE DATE
25 JAN 2009, IN THIS TIME THEY SUDDENLY STOPPED BOTH OUT GOING AND INCOMING. THEY THING TO SUPPRESS THEIR CUSTOMER. AS AVALUED CUSTOMER I WILL SEND A LAWYER NOTICE TO PROTEST THE HARASSMENT

Bharti Airtel — outgoing calls barred

I had taken Airtel Corporate connection a month back and receieved my 1st bill for usage between 4th Jan- 4th Feb, 09, last date for payment being 22nd Feb.

However, i exceeded my credit limit (Rs 1500) and aitel barred my outgoing calls. At that time, my phone was on roaming (its a Bangalore connection) and I made a bill payment (in excess of my actual bill amount) at Raipur Airtel office.I was told that my phone lines will be activated within 24 hours of the bill payment.

The bill payment date was 11th Feb. Till date my lines have not been activated. I have gone to Airtel office thrice and spoken to Airtel Customer care half a dozen times. Each time they assure me that the lines would be activated but they dont do it, blaming it either on the server or on the Raipur airtel office or something else. Moreover, there is no co-ordinated communication between customer care (telephone guys) and airtel office people. I was asked to furnish details of my bank statement as a proof that I have paid (despite the fact that I have showed them a receipt of my payment) but the airtel office people refused to accept it since they had not asked for it.

I am absolutely frustrated with the inefficiency and insensitivity of Airtel authorities. Kindly help! I need my phone lines re-activated ASAP!

Anchal Chomal

Airtel — Outgoing services barred without any warning

Airtel today really pissed me off... I've been their customer for mobile phones for 7+ years, have paid them lakhs of rupees as monthly bills and they've now turned into an arrogant with all the money that I've paid them.

Today they sent me a SMS stating the following:

"We have not received your Airtel Postpaid documents required as per Govt. directives, hence the services of your Airtel mobile have been discontinued. To fix up an appointment for the collection of the documents, kindly call us at [protected] between 9 AM to 6 PM"

I tried making an outside call instantly, and I could not because they had deactivated my phone already.
No communication was sent beforehand stating that they needed any documents from me --- neither through SMS, email or a mail. They choose to call you for frivolous services as and when they want, but they could not also give me a call regarding this. They chose to suddenly disconnect the connection without any warning. Now Customer Care wants me to go to a Airtel Outlet, collect a form, fill it, attach some documents with photographs etc. and after that they'll restore my connection within 24 hours!

So as far as I see, I could have been abroad on International roaming, and they could have had me stranded on some foreign land like this! A phone is an essential service. Can Airtel do this? What if they lose the documents that I give them again? They would disconnect my phone again, and this could go on for ever!

Is there any way I could seek some justice? This is awful behaviour from Airtel's side. I tried to reason with Customer Care. I asked them to reactivate the connection and give me 1-2 days to submit the forms, but they won't listen of it. They've held me hostage... and I'd really like to get back at them.
I CAN'T MAKE OUTGOING CALL FROM [protected] ON 25/06/2009.

Airtel — Outgoing services barred, already made the payment

I have already made the payment of Rs. 3122.05 using my ABN AMRO Debit card on 23/06/09. But then also Airtel has barred my services. For the reference I am attaching print screen of the payment history. Please look in to the matter and do the justice as this is action is against my consumer rights.

AirTel — Out-going calls are barred

I have already submit my address proof two times, however my air-tel number [protected] still not activated. But incoming calls are received, but out going call not worked. If dialled immediately show "call ended" instead of several times complaint in customer care no response for the past six months. Please activate the above number otherwise please inform the position.

Airtel — 9871686406

Sir / mam
this is to bring to your notice that i am using mobile no: [protected], this number has been barred by Airtel team without any intimation and due to which i m facing lot of problem, as this is a prepaid number and i have been using this numer for last 3 years. as per the customer care they have blocked this number on the basis of phone call recieved by them from an ananomous caller. this has also impacted my employement with my current employer.

Lokking forward for justice from your end.

Your's Sincerely

Manoj Karwasra
A-61 munirka, pratik market, ram lila park new delhi
dear sir/madam
my mobile no. is [protected]..i want to complaining against airtel.on 18.11.2009 my mobile is barred without my information.
mob no. [protected]
number of noida uttar pradesh.
handset-noida supernova 7210

Bharti Airtel — OUTGOING BARRED

ALTHOUGH MY MOBILE BILL WAS PAID BEFORE DUE DATE THE OUTGOING WAS BARRED BECAUSE OF NON PAYMENT. AS PER AIRTEL THE PAYMENT IS GONE TO SOME DIFFERENT ACCOUNT. THEY WILL TAKE TWO DAYS TO RESUME SERVICE. THIS IS ILLEGAL

MY MOBILE NUMBER IS [protected]

AirTel — barring Outgoing calls

Airtel barred my outgoing calls without my knowledge. My ph nos - [protected] I am am 78 yersa old. i think it is highly unethical and should be rectified immediately or i should know why it is barred.

DC JOSHI
c/o
saumya joshi

AirTel — outgoing call barred

I am sudeep chitre, and i took the airtel prepaid card on 24th oct 2010. i took the card from gandhinagar and it was taken by my frnd who nw resides in mumbai. the company barred my out going calls on wednesday evening saying that i had nt subbmited my documents. I subbmitted my documents on thrusday and the service centre guys ensured me that my out going would start in 48 hrs. after the time period of 48 hrs they again msged me to subbmit my documents. after contacting the airtel office again they said that they couldnot help as they had not recieved the documents. I would like you to take necessary action against them as they have been very irresponsible in handling compalints and very careless with their service.
waiting for your positive reply
Sudeep chitre
respected sir,
i ve problem for 1 month is no outgoing calls.i am so unhappy for this reason.because,customer care is not take care of me.no response.

AirTel — outgoing calls barring

i am k.Balaji kadiravan and doing M.Sc in MK University.my number is [protected].oct 4,my airtel number is barred.cause of,i could nt ID proof submitted.therefore,outgoing and incoming barred.after two days submitted the id proof.but,only incoming available.nowdays,i ll report the customer care.uld nt response.i love airtel.but,it nt understant me.

Airtel — Outgoing calls barred, no support from Airtel

My mobile number [protected] was bought 2 months back and I paid 5,000 for it and now all of a sudden I am not able to make outgoing calls or send messages but I am receiving both. I have a balance of more than 68rs. I have been facing this problem since 4 days now and airtel is not helping me.

1st call : Me : I am not able to make outgoing calls or send messages, can you tell whats the problem ?
Service rep : Switch of your hand set and try again.

2nd call : I am not able to make outgoing calls or send messages, can you tell whats the problem ?
Service rep : Switch of your hand set and try again.
Me : I have done that already.
Service rep : Did you remove the sim ?

3rd call : I am not able to make outgoing calls or send messages, can you tell whats the problem ?
Service rep : Its a problem with your handset, change it to another and see.

4th call : I am not able to make outgoing calls or send messages, can you tell whats the problem ?
Service rep : Did you change your handset ?
Yes I have ! Now ? Disconnected........

5th call : I am not able to make outgoing calls or send messages, can you tell whats the problem ?
Under network selection chose airtel.
Done, still now orking.
I have taken a complaint sir, will be fixed within 12 hours.

Now its 4 days, I have just kept phone for incoming and using docomo on the other hand.

Airtel — stop spme outgoing calls

i want to stop few outgoing calls ...except some we can call any body else just few numbers i wanaa stop calling from my side
my airtel no [protected]. my out going calls are barred without any infomation . when called the message not valid no comes. consumer care does not respond.please clearit .it has validity and amount is also there.-KB S SHARMA
i am seriously pissed off by the kind of service airtel is providing.........i was using aicel till january n after the implementation of MNP i changed my network to airtel n ever since i am facing the problems in airtel.......5 days ago they stopped by outgoing calls saying tht i have not submitted by documents......ll they tell me wht were they doin for the last 4 months if i hv not submitted the documents........

i subbmited all my documents at the time i changed my network n filled my form,thn only my sim was activated now these people were saying tht i hv to submit my documents again....so i wasted my 200 bucks which is far more thn the value of the kind of service this network is providing here n the inconvineacne they do to the users........

so i spent 200 bucks n went to the airtel office here in vellore submitted my documents n gave my photograph......n they said tht it ll be activated in 24 hrs.....its been 3 days n yet the sim is not activated yet......i am even not able to call customer care from my mobile n seriously after this kind of bad service by airtel i m really seeing the kind of response they give to the users......n m waiting for the reply if airtel is gonna start my service back or not.....my number is[protected] n i want airtel to start the service ASAP becoz i hv submitted the documents again.....otherwise i ll make sure tht u people are gonna loose ur cutomers srastically ......m in college n thr are other network providers also who are giving service for the money thy are talkin n not like this network................

Airtel mobile connection — outgoing calls have been barred

My Mobile No.[protected] has been barred for all outgoing calls. I have already paid my bill yesterday to your Shivaji park gallery for Rs.1182/- please give reasons for call barring and activate it immediately altenatively i may opt for option of number portability.

AirTel — Calls Barred

I have migrated from Vodafone to Airtel recently. My Mobile Number:[protected]Chennai Circle)

As per the process, I have visited Anna Nagar Airtel Showroom and submitted the
required documents for MNP. After 20+ days the number got ported to Airtel.
Though initially I had few problems with Airtel Customer Care, later I got settled with
BlackBerry Services activated.

After a week from the time of activation, My Outgoing was barred saying that I
need to submit the Proofs. However I have never received any kind of SMS/call
regarding the same, I was also not informed when I called Airtel Customer Care
a day before. Later I called the Customer Care and spoke to Laxminathan and got
my number released after promising him that I would submit the proofs the same
day which I DID by taking half a day leave to my work. Ref # 7719041

Again today, the same problem occurred. Evidently both my I/C and O/G is barred
for the same reason of not submitting the docs with no SMS/Call intimation. I called up (@
5:30 AM) the customer care and again got Laxminathan on call and requested him
to release my I/C at least so that I can live until I visit the showroom which
opens at 10/11 AM. This time Laxminathan couldn't help me in releasing my
Number despite me confirming that I have submitted the docs earlier with Ref #

I was told I have to wait till the showroom opens and get it clarified from
them, since Customer Care does not have a system in place to verify the status
of the Ref # given at the Store. No other option was available and I had to wait till 9:40 AM and spoke to Nodal Officers : Vijay & Sheela and Appellate Officer: Subramanium, I reported the issue to them. I was told they would call me and update by EOB and I am still waiting for my connection to be released with 28+ hrs of disconnection till now.

Things i dont understand :

1. This was an MNP connection and the new sim will be given only after providing the docs at the showroom. I wonder how Airtel cannot realize this ?
2. How come Airtel can disconnect my connection without any SMS/Call intimation ?
3. Despite of involving Nodal & Appellate Officers, I still dint get any resolution ?
4. The proofs were submitted twice already and its 28+ hrs now, Airtel is still searching/validating my docs, the system is very poor
5. They dont seem to understand the Inconvenience that i am facing now, instead Nodal Officer:Sheela gets frustrated on me, weird.

My only request is to unlock my Number ASAP if you happen to read this anytime now. Thanks in advance..!

Kalyan Kumar

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information