[Resolved]  Airtel / Prepaid — Airtel - MNP - Sim not activated

 
91 Reviews
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Hello Sir,

I had applied for MNP from Loop Mobile postpaid to Airtel prepaid and bought the new SIM after submitting all the necessary documents on 6th July 2013. I received a message on dated 12 Jul 2013, ( Namaste, Request Validated by Donor and Porting time[protected]T 22:00:00.000+5:30).
On[protected], 22:27:00 my existing Loop Mobile network provider terminated their services, however, even after 12 hours my SIM which was provided by Airtel did not get activated. It is mentioned on the Airtel website that the new simcard gets activated within 2 hours, and I have attached a screenshot.
I called up the customer care executives next day morning and all they said was to switch off and switch on the mobile phone, while removing and inserting the simcard again, which I tried it for several times. Here Airtel Network Coverage is very good, so theres is no problem of coverage area. As of now, there is no signal at all, for the new Airtel simcard.

When I am trying to contact customer care again, they are saying there is no option for them, and I need to go to the retailer. I did go to the retailer, however, the executive did not know what to do, and after ignoring me for about 5 minutes, even though I was sitting right across her, she contacted the manager. The manager took his time and after 15-20 minutes later, told the executive to send an email to someone. To me, he said that the service will be active in 3-4 hours for sure. (By the way, there was just one executive for taking care of customer issues, who was handling two customers at the same time, and other two counters were for collecting documents and for collecting the bill money respectively, two seats on the executive side not occupied by the executives themselves) But it did not get activated. This just showed that either the manager had no idea of what to do, or he was just trying to ignore the issue and push the problem to someone else, leaving the customer (me), hanging.
Later, I called up the Airtel customer care many times later, yet they only told me to either wait for 3-4 hours (every time) (and which I did, unfortunately) or go to retail. Finally I found out about the airtel_presence twitter account and told them the issue. I got a call from them though in like 30 minutes, and the person told me to do the same thing, take out your sim, reboot your phone, the service will be activated in 3-4 hours.
Thus, been frustrated, I decided to speak with the manager of the customer care. The executive transferred the call to manager and the manager transferred the called to shop floor manager. I had to tell each one of them the whole story again and again and they were not able to provide solution for my issue. He insisted on me going back to the retail store, that the issue is technical and he cannot handle it there, but been there once, I am pretty sure the manager will just do the same thing again. I asked the shop floor manager for a number, a complaint number if possible, so that the number can be referred to when I complain at the consumer complain forum like this one. However, Airtel does not have that kind of system, and on insisting further, the shop floor manager gave me a fake number, just to pacify me for the time being- [protected]. I know it was fake because I called back and tried to verified but the executive did not know what I was talking about. Now this was the final straw. I was compelled to complain at this forum and all the forums if possible about the way these executives treat their companies customers.

Like five minutes back, I found out about the website www.airtel.in/airtelpresence and I have filled the form @ www.airtel.in/airtelpresence.

My Airtel number : +91 [protected]

You can contact me @ +91 [protected] (my relatives number)

My reference no. is PR[protected]

I have missed a lot of calls. I am feeling very harassed and mentally disturb due to non-working of my number and the behavior of the executives hired by one of the biggest telecommunication company like Airtel. I am not getting proper information, am spoken to rudely, given wrong information and even cheated. This had to be told to someone responsible, so I am writing here. I hope this does not fall on deaf ears.

Airtel - MNP - Sim not activated
Complaint marked as Resolved 2017-06-23 21:57:01
Everything was resolved. The Airtel customer care representatives gave me a call and the issue was resolved.
Verified Support
Airtel Customer Care's response Jun 24, 2017
Dear Customer,

This is with reference to your post dated 23 June 2017.

Thank you for the update. We are glad that your concern has been resolved. Let us know if you would need any assistance, we will be glad to assist you.

You can also get in touch with us at [email protected]

Regards,
Anil S.
airtelpresence (airtel Customer, service team)
bharti airtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Verified Support
Airtel Customer Care's response Jun 24, 2017
Dear Customer,

This is with reference to your post dated 23 June 2017.

We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at [email protected]

Regards,
Anil S.
airtel presence (airtel Customer, service team)
bharti airtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Complaint comments  90 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Airtel / Prepaid — taken recharge, paid to retailer, got recharge successful sms, but did not get talktime

took recharge Rs 149 (132 Talktime)

got sms from airtel "Rcharge successful- MRP-149, talktime-00"

4 days have gone but not getting talktime, whenever callling to airtel, they are telling within 24 hrs it will be resolved. but its almost more than 92 hrs.

i called 12 times, but no response

AIRTEL IS FRAUD
a big problem

Airtel / Prepaid — Huse number of calls from Airtel

very useless calls from airtel to their custmers after complaint there is no any responce and they said that u r prepaid custmer so far u suffer to this problem

AirTel — activation of web

My web connection not yet activated.My trans ID is[protected].

THE MOBILE STORE ,AIRTEL SIM — WRONG INFORMATION

SIR I DR. ANUJ GUPTA PURCHASED AIRTEL SIM CARD FROM
THE MOBILE STORE PLOT NO. 6, RAGHU KUMAR NIVAS
M.I ROAD JAIPUR 302001
PH NO.[protected]

SIR I M DR.ANUJ GUPTA RESIDENT OF JAIPUR.SIR I PURCHSED THE AIRTEL SIM IN FEBRUARY AND I WAS TOLD IT HAS ONE YEAR VALIDITY AND U WILL GET 100 MINUTE WORTH TALKTIME FREE FOR AIRTEL TO AIRTEL USAGE FOR FIRST 6 MONTHS.NOW WITHOUT ANY REASON THEY REDUCED MY VALIDITY AND NOT EVEN GIVING FREE AIRTEL TO AIRTEL MINUTES.I PURCHASED THAT SIM IN THE MONTH OF FEBRUARY.AND NOW MY VALIDITY IS TILL 14TH AUGUST ONLY.I HAD BEEN TO THE SHOP BUT I WAS TOLD TO GO TO AIRTEL OFFICE.WHEN I WENT TO AIRTEL OFFICE THEY SAID THAT THOSE SIMS ARE ONLY ALONG WITH THE HANDSET WHICH S A SCHEME PRODUCT AND SHOULD NOT BE SOLD ALONE.WHILE THAT SHOP SOLD ME THAT SIM ALONE AS I DIN PURCHASE ANY HANDSET FROM THAT SHOP.I AM AGREE WITH AIRTEL STATEMENT BUT DISAGREE WITH THE THNGS THAT SHOP S DOING WITH COSTUMERS JUST TO MINT MONEY.I HOPE U LL TAKE A FAIR ACTION.
THANK YOU

Airtel Prepaid SIM — Not yet activated

I have purchased prepaid sim card last friday but not yet activated. Once status reported by dealer that due to ID rejected the same was not activated. Again Copy of Driving Licence submitted to dealer before two days but till date not yet activated. Mobile Number : [protected].

Prepaid Sim — Still Sim is not activated

Dear Sir/Maam,

Myself Debasish Paul received a prepaid sim on last friday, dt.26/09/08 and acknowledgement receipt was also given to delivery person on the same day.It's already 96hrs past, but my sim still not activated. Although I was received the SIM through Mobile store, I had already registered a complain both at Mobile store and reilance.

Pls help me out.

Rgds...Debasish!!!

Airtel Sim — no network

i have lost my mobile or airtel connection than i apply for new sim plz activte my connection as soon as possibale my no. is [protected]

Airtel _ New Sim for Prepaid — Sim Is not Activated after 5 Days

Dear Sri,

I have purchased New Sim for Lifetime free. Airtel has some problems in my residential proof while i am a customer using Airtel post paid connection since 2003 and paying my bill regularly i have given the Zerox copy of Airtel Bill but they ddnt activated the SIM as yet.. and I m not interested in buying airtel connection now.. if sim is not activated within a day can i get back my money after returning the sim to airtel dealer from where i purchased??


Thanks & Regards,
Sanndeep S. Negi

Airtel — stopped voucher

Hi sir,
I am disagree with you. Because of this that why are your company (Airtel) stop a night calling voucher of Rs.29 in which A2A call rate was 30 p at day and 10 p at night (11pm-6am).
Sir please again start this voucher. I shall be highly obliged to you.

Airtel Prepaid SIM — sim not activated

I took the sim from vendor in jharkhand on 3rd nov and also documents are submitted but still after 20 days sim is not activated.
please look into this issue and other details are give below

mobile no--[protected]


contact no ---[protected]
[protected]

Airtel Services — sim not activating

my cell phone was stolen on 26th nov. i immidiatly complained in airtel office at ushdaya towers, Shapurnagar Jeedimetla Hyderabad. they reissied the new sim card with same nomber saying that, it will be activated in 24 hours.i have paid rs. 100/ for the same..my mobile no. is [protected]..but still it is not activted and staff is not responding.. i request you kindlt do fafour for me..thanking you sir

Airtel / Prepaid — Customers getting cheated regularly (9895379111)

Im using Airtel Kerala GPRS for last 6 months and Airtel is charging Rs.374 per month..On NOvember 23 rd 2008 i recharged for Rs.374 ( so my validity will be upto Dec. 24, 2008)..On 5th December 2008 i got a message from Airtel that my GPRS connection will expire tomorrow because they changed pricing of their service..Now onwards every customer will have pay Rs.674 one month validity..Rs.374 two week validity..what kind cheating is this?? what shud we customers do..if companies following such strategies???
Dear Sir/Madam.

I have a mobile connection of life time prepaid plan ut from few day connection is closed so please provide the cause and restore the service if possible .

Mobile no.[protected]
location.Bihar.

Regards
Raj kumar jha

airtel sim from postpaid to prepaid — airtel sim not active

my airtel sim is not activated from 20 jan 2009 they r telling that it will be activated in 48 hours but not yet activated so please activate soon and they r not responding to me in bannergatta road airtel office .so please activated.
today i have taken new SIM, they said it will be activated with in 4 hours
still its not activated

please ask them to activate immediately

AirTel — sim did not activated

Sir,

I have taken sim card, no:[protected] corresponding mobile no.: [protected], from Ranchi shop on wed, 25 feb, 09 and told by shopkeeper that it will be activated today and till time it is not activated.

Thanks

Santosh Kumar
Bhuiyan Toli
Samlong
Ranchi
sir my area distributer`s behaviour is very rude towards me . i want easy load of rs thousand but he give the load of rs 2000 and above and no any banner or poster given to me so please help me

AirTel — prepaid mobile no. not activate

I had purchased a new prepaid connection i.e [protected] and submited the all documents to retailer, after submited the documents my number not activated till today, I have visited many time on your showroom but no prpoer respose received . Please activate my number immediately .

Airtel / Prepaid — nfl network coverage

This is regarding the airtel mobile no [protected] as i have given more than 25 complaints to the customer care dept they have not taken any action till date and when ever i call them they have cooly say that the technical dept is working on it.I have recently shifted my house but in the same colony 2 lanes back and when ever i enter in the lane the network becomes totally nil and i am facing lot of inconvience of all outgoing calls and incoming calls also., where as my friend who is having vodafone connection os having full coverage and is happy with it.

i am the customer with airtel from last 9 years and i am feeling very irraitated with thuis service now. the latest complaint number from airtel is [protected] ated 18/05/2009.

this net work problem is persisting in the aptmt where i have shifted from last 7 years but still no action has been taken.if this problem is not solved within short period i have no other option to shift to another company.
regards
sheeraz hussain

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    23%
    Complaints
    42833
    Pending
    4276
    Resolved
    8727
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel / Prepaid - Airtel - MNP - Sim not activated