[Resolved]  B. E. S. T. Undertaking — best bus complaint

From kandivali to bangurnagar there are only 3 buses running 210, 707, 205. i want to suggest them that there is no proper frequancy is maintaining by them. every 3 out of 5 occations this buses comes same time then there will be a half hour break.also their drivers & conductors are very careless specially 707 long route buses, they always skip to stop some of the small stop. I faced lots of trouble with best buses. some time i also argued with conductors regarding this, plz take some serious actions immediately on best buses we public have to face lots of trouble because their drivers & conductors are becoming very careless. plz do feedback to my email id [protected]@yahoo.co.in & on weekends also frequancy is very less, some this buslike 205, 210 whos last stop dahisar bridge some time they runs till chincholi bundur or orlem church (210) why they are wasting petrol to run for such short distances. i observe this buses for short distance they never had passangers, plz do take immediate actions on best buses
No (1)
Yes (10)
customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Bus number 268 plying between andheri station and mhada is my routine bus. Pathetic services and and nearly a daily delay of at least 45 minutes makes travel frustrating. Am a student and a girl, and I run around trying to reach home at the earliest. But thanks to the delays and the absolute apathy of the starters i cannot reach home before 9 pm. Kindly look into the matter and take the necessary steps.

Nishka. Shetty
I am traveling everyday on Bus, But I was surprise to see a full crowded with pasenger's But the strange thing I saw that more of Best Bus staff are seating in the Bus And the pasenger's are standing even senior citizen. The bus route is from Ghatkopar to Barve Nagar It is the worse to see paid passenger are standing I even have a clip of shots of the staff busy cooling seating. Please look into this matter and arrange for staff a seprate staff bus.
MARIANO FERNANDES

bus no 35, arrived from marol maroshi to kurne chowk on 6:15 p.m. the date of 10/3/2014, bus no. Is MH01 AP0227... bus conductor and driver is behaving very rude with public.. They are not stopping bus at many stops... also the driver driving the bus very harshly...

Kindly look into the matter and resolve the issues asap.

prathamesh
start new bus from borivali to andheri via new road i.e. borivali - don bosco - mahavir nagar -janata colony - bangur nagar - laxmi industrial - andheri station
The bus Manager,
Malwani, Mumbai

Sir it was really bad service in Malwani Malad west Bus No:456 weekly thrice its comes 1 to 1/12 hr late if over govt.give people this kind of services then how can people will go for office or for any work at correct time?not even this on sunday this route buses are closed what rubhised this...
The bus Manager,
Malwani, Mumbai

Sir it was really bad service in Malwani Malad west Bus No:456 weekly thrice its comes 1 to 1/12 hr late if over govt.give people this kind of services then how can people will go for office or for any work at correct time?not even this on sunday this route buses are closed what rubhised this...
About Bus rout No. C-12 EXP from Dahisar to Santacruz Depot,
There is a stop before Don Bosco Signal and one immediately after Don Bosco Signal. and there is no stop at Rameshwar and Simpoli Telephone Exchange. Next Stop at Chickoowadi

When there is one stop before Don Bosco Signal or Proper Don Bosco. Why immediately another stop after Don bosco school? You can stop this and have the Rameshwar Stop most crowed stop, people come from entire new MHB Vazira and sorrounding areas in side. Further any way there is no stop of Simpoli.

Now there is continous two stops and further there is no Stops in another two stops. There is no point in having two don bosco stops

Immediately cancel don bosco's second stop and make Rameshwar stop.

Sudhakar

Please look into the matter and change the stops
Today, 27/8/14, at around 9:30 pm I Gautam Jitiya and my family were trying to climb a BEST bus route no. 66 near Kasturba Hospital, Sane Guruji Road, Mumbai-11. When the bus arrived, as we were about to climb, we realized that the bus stop was right ahead. We walked to the bus stop along with the bus. As we reached the bus stop, the condutor saw my daughter climbing the bus. But then too he rung the bell and the driver didn't stop. I was lucky that I got hold of my daughter or she would have fallen. Then, I banged the the side-surface of the bus and shouted. As there was traffic ahead, the bus stopped and I and my family climbed into the bus. I and my wife started to scold him. Being his fault, he started arguing with us and said that we were going to climb on the moving bus. How can my 8 year old daughter climb a moving bus? All the the way to Thakurdwar he jumped many signals and was driving the bus in such manner as if he was in a hurry. The bus no. was 5486 or 5286 and also, inside the bus near the front door 2210 was written in white.
GOOD MORNING SIR

We are the regular working commuters on 83 and 84 buses. Recent onwards these frequency is become so very less we are reaching daily late to office. we are very upset with BEST system. Difference gap between one bus to another is become now 40 to 45 minutes
daily. since most of them stay near SHIVAJI PARK side cant board any bus besides 83 and 84 and waiting 40 to 45 minutes makes
realy painful for us. We may loose our jobs any time because of late marks daily. please do something and make a gap of 20 mintues
between each bus.

Another problem is both 83 and 84 comes at one time TOGETHER not giving a gap between. Why?

please also make a extra route from Worli sea face few buses 83 and 84 services because now Sealink service buses are stopped
and REALLY A tough time for the passengers who stay sea face side and worli sealink side.

HOPE THIS REQUEST WILL BE GRANTED SERIOUSLY AND REPLY US.

Mr & Mrs. Raote & others
83 & 84 daily travellers.

This is to bring to your notice that the bus numbers such as 44 50 and 55 are the most frequent buses travelling from worli depot to south mumbai.
I am feeling very sorry to tell you this that these buses are not as frequent as other buses which leave from Worli depot. During the morning time known as the peak time for the office going people and the students, we have to wait for more than 45 mins at the stop for the buses to come. and even when the buses come at the stops these drivers drive the bus so slow that even the buses are on time we have to reach our destinations late because of this intolerance behaviour by the BEST. Therefore i kindly request you to please take some action against this behaviour as due to this late coming of buses many people at the bus stop get stamped specially ladies and children's.
Respected Sir / Madam,

BEST Conductor No. 10976.

Sir, Above conductor is cheated every passenger for short money issuing to passenger, harassed for change, giving wrong currency notes which is not accepted by anyone in any place, harassed to accepting single mark on any currency notes, Issuing wrong ticket lower as well as higher amount by charging more than ticket amount, abuses, unethical words / language with passenger, conductor directly saying to everyone go & complete about me because no one can touch me he said to us, Etc...

Kindly take very strict action on above conductor & same like other conductors and drivers otherwise its totally affect our government & society.

Mumbai Passengers.
B.E.S.T. bus depot,
Andheri West,

B.E.S.T. bus (mini-bus) with Route no. 250 has a very irregular frequency, especially at the evening times. This bus starts from Andheri (W) station to Gilbert Hill and back. Ideally, time difference i.e. Frequency of the bus has to be 1/2 an hour. But, in the evening no bus turns up for long time and Passengers including elderly people, children and ladies have to wait for hours. Obviously after a hectic office day, people want to get home & family on time. Sometimes, the bus can be seen parked in the depot, yet it is not released. I understand that the way over which it was to travel is quite cumbersome due to the crowded Andheri Market and narrow roads after Navrang Cinema. However, i feel, we deserve a better service from the BEST.

We request you to kindly look in to the matter and try to maintain the frequency of this bus.

Suhas Jadhav
(A passenger).
B.E.S.T. bus depot,
Andheri West,

In addition to my previous comment/complaint i would also like to highlight that the route number or the destination in most of time missing from the display, making it even more difficult for the passengers. Passengers actually have to run behind every mini-bus without any display to find out whether it is route no.250.
I would request you to please make sure the bus displays and that too correctly the destination and the route no. on every bus.

Suhas Jadhav

Still problem not resolved from by side... really what a great consumer complaints registered & take a action on particular persons..

Still waiting to take a action on below conductor.

Oct 29, 2014 by User Lingesh K. +1

Respected Sir / Madam,

BEST Conductor No. 10976.

Sir, Above conductor is cheated every passenger for short money issuing to passenger, harassed for change, giving wrong currency notes which is not accepted by anyone in any place, harassed to accepting single mark on any currency notes, Issuing wrong ticket lower as well as higher amount by charging more than ticket amount, abuses, unethical words / language with passenger, conductor directly saying to everyone go & complete about me because no one can touch me he said to us, Etc...

Kindly take very strict action on above conductor & same like other conductors and drivers otherwise its totally affect our government & society.

Mumbai Passengers.
Frequency of Bus - Best Bus 488

I appreciate BEST Buses, a lifeline of Mumbai. BUT...

I live at Govandi, . We have 488 bus for Dindoshi station. but unfortunately almost 90% time between 9.40 am to 10.20 am we have hardly buses, so daily we reached our office late, so even after we have bus pass, need to catch auto.
I request to BEST, to please not to keep so much difference between two buses at this peak hour. Sometime buses are there but no staff (driver & conductor) Sometime driver refuse to take a particular bus & left us to waiting for another bus to come.

Please do the needful
BUS NOT STOPPING AT STOP -BUS NO 396

I regularly commute from CHAKALA (Andheri -E) to Mulund Railway Station by Bus NO 396. in evening between 7.00 pm to 9 pm

It is regularly happening that, Even if the that Bus (Bus No 396) normally comes almost empty till Chakal, the driver is not bothered to stop the bus at Bus stop, or at least take it from the right rout, he takes the bus from opposite side of the divider. How the commuters are supposed to catch the bus in this situation.

Some times if the bus comes from right side, they doesn't stops the but as Bust stop. They will stop the bus some where in between the traffic.

in spite of good frequency of Bus No 396, Commuters have to wait for wait for nearly 1.30 mints. to catch the bus because of this.

Plz do something abt this as this is causing lots of problem to the passengers on regular basis.
B.E.S.T conductor No; 29629 - route = Kandivali (East ) to Thakur Village - Bus no : 287 ... time : 10:40 AM.

PLEASE TAKE STERN ACTION AGAINST ABOVE CONDUCTOR NO. 29629 .

HE IS VERY RUDE TO PASSENGERS AND ALWAYS ASKING FOR CHANGE . EVEN IF WE GIVE HIM CHANGE AS REQUESTED.

IF WE DON'T GIVE CHANGE ASKING PASSENGERS TO NOT TO TRAVEL BY BUS AND EVEN USING SLUNG LANGUAGE.

SUCH IRRESPECTIVE BUGS ARE SPOILING NAME OF BEST .

RECOMMEND TO GIVE HIM PROPER TRAINING TO ATTEND PASSENGERS AND HOW TO TALK

Vijay
Array

I, Mrs. Prachi Bamugade, regular passenger of Bus Route C-44. I would like to complaint about Evening bus driver (departure timing 5:20 pm from Marol). He is very rude, doesn't have manners to talk with anybody. As per bus route this bus is having stop at Yashodhan Nagar (Thane). Most of the public get down at this stop. This bus driver daily refuse to stop at Yashodhan Nagar. As per him there is no bus stand. We showed him opposite side Bus Stand. But he always argue with everybody and never stop at Yashodhan Nagar. Even 3 of your BEST employees inform him that previously there were bus stand. But when TMC did the Gutter work they removed it from there. But with them also he did argument. So they insist us to do written complaint against him. As well as to call and intimate BEST customer care department.

Kindly do the needful at the earliest in this matter.
Appeal to G.M. of the BEST take a census of commuters travelling on the 301 route at Borivali East and check about the bad service as against the 298. There are about 12-15 298 buses as against 4-5 301. Especially in the evenings starting from 2 pm. Your inspectors have a dont care attitude and just sit put in their cabin and watch the world go by. They just cannot be bothered about the numerous complaints by frustrated customers on a daily basis. Surely the public have no option and have to rely on this bad service of the BEST which a monopoly on the Mumbai Roads. We hope the Govt also will look into this monopoly and will allow Private operators as only then will the BEST realise the value of the public travelling and the income they are earning. Hopefully our daily trials will end all our woes once and for all.Looking forward to an immediate response to me (email : [protected]@hotmail.com) Mobile [protected]

B.E.S.T. Undertaking
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    20%
    B.E.S.T. Undertaking Phone
    +91 22 2372 6983
    +91 22 2414 6262
    +91 22 2418 0016
    B.E.S.T. Undertaking Address
    Materials Management Department (Colaba – Head Office), 4th Floor, Parivahan Bhavan Bldg., S.B.Road, Electric House, Colaba, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    View all B.E.S.T. Undertaking contact information