Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Bank Of Baroda — Customer Humiliation, Slipping over case for >3 months, lack of experienced staff

Find below copy of attachment sent to GM- Ops- Baroda

Dear Sir,

For Bank of Baroda, Jaya Talkies, Borivali (W), Mumbai Branch the word Customer Service is altogether foreign and it is interpreted as Customer at Bank’s Service.

A brief introduction to my case:
1. My self Mr Tushar S. Khedkar tried really hard for getting appointment of Mr Upendra Singh (Mobile No. +[protected] for more than three- four weeks (August 2008- September 2008). He is apparently busier than the Customers who do not have time of 15 minutes. The reasons given to me were “I come to know about my diary only on the previous day”. I periodically told him that can we fix up the appointment on Saturday or any convenient time as I hold responsible position and need to inform office of late coming/ half day at least 2-3 days before. I cannot suddenly walk out at my own luxury.
2. Finally Lord Upendra Singh granted time to me for discussions. Myself Tushar Shrikant Khedkar and Komal Tushar Khedkar applied for take over of loan by Bank of Baroda from ICICI Bank in September 2008. Mr Upendra Singh required certain additional documents which were duly furnished by us on October 6, 2008. Hence for the purpose of Bank of Baroda the date of application for take over of loan is October 6, 2008.
3. The first foreclosure statement from ICICI was submitted by us in October 2008.
4. Nearly one and half month nothing happened. On suo moto follow up from my side I got the stereo type reply that the case is “Under Process”
5. Towards the end of November 2008, I received a call from Upendra stating that he required some additional documents like NOC etc, otherwise loan will not be processed. The tone was more “anti-loan” than inclined towards customer. I was surprised but as my hands were (rather still are) under Stone, we supplied whatever documents that were asked for.
6. Again mum- silence for two weeks, we forego all hopes of receiving loan and then out of the blue my wife received call stating that loan is sanctioned.
7. We visited Bank Branch- Jaya Talkies but allas the Brach people had long list of documents. We were again asked to submit the fore closure statement because BOB were slipping on the case for two months and the earlier foreclosure statement was considered old.
8. Your special attention is invited to this para- In week ended on December 20th, 2008 when we visited Bank we came across a new officer transferred from Punjab. And we understood that the Grave will be re-opened. (Can I dare to ask what is the hand over procedure, if any one has thought of it?). We were highly irritated and asked the earlier lady to look into the matter. The Senior Manager of the Branch Mr Chandorkar shouted on us (presumed to be the Customer) in front of all staff saying that “Itna hi natak hai to wapas ICICI me jao, idher ku aate ho”
9. Is this what Bank of Baroda is all about, me and my wife both are qualified CAs working in world class organizations. But honestly I have never seen such a jerk as your Branch Manager.
10. If strict action is not taken against all the concerned staff and the loan is not disbursed to us within next two weeks, I assure you we’ll move to Consumer Court for lodging a claim of Rs 1 million for harassment.

Tushar Khedkar
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  10 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I have my saving bank A/c No.[protected] in Kothi Br. of Vadodara City. On 6-1-09 I deposited the Chequ of Rs. 46925. As the Cheque is Jt. Name of my wife Smt. Mangla and C.B.Vipradas on the same day we fild the application form for jt. account and it has opned. But with the surprosed when i went to myhouse i saw a cover returning my with the endorsement they your a.c. is single. In fact I submitt my cheque at about 14-30 while i applied for Jt. Account at 11-00 clock. The concern clerk is also requested to see that cheque may not returned.
2nd thing on 7th instant i applied for F.D. for Rs. 75000/- But due to not credited the amount i could not get F.D. This fact is also known by your staff.
Due to negligency of your staff I
1. have to pay Rs.57/- which is charge for returning cheque . This is not my fault.
2. lost of three days interest of F.D.
3. Unnecesory wories and have to go to the Bank three four time due to fault of bank staff.
As i am retired and St. Citizen also can i get the reply or justice from you ?
C.B.VIPRADAS
Dear Sir,
I have taken Home Loan a/c No-[protected] for Rs3.00 Lac as well as Education Laon A/c No-[protected] sanction letter number CHANOD/ADV/2006/134 16/09/2006 for Rs8.00 Lac, Disburse amount Rs215673.00 for 1st year fees from Your Bank of Baroda Chanod Branch, Vapi, Gujarat. As the course selected by my son B.Sc in Business from Common Wealth Law College, University of London. U.K.. As my son has change the University and course of Study i.e. he has taken fresh admission in B.A.(Hons) in International Business. As i have already paid the loan before it schedule time.
I have paid Rs 215673/- which was disburse to me along with interest out of total loan amount sanctioned Rs8.00Lac toward education Loan and have taken No Dues certificate from the Bank on dated 08.04.08.
As the University and course of study has changed and i have approach to your branch for the fees amount for the New Course. As informed as amount of education loan amount has already been paid and we have issued No Dues and settled the Education Loan so your file has been closed. So you have to apply for fresh application for education loan .I have filled the fresh form and the relevant document as required by the bank and also new valuation report and Tax paid receipt to Notified Area Officer G.I.D.C. Vapi, as our Land is in GIDC Notified Area. The bank refuse to accept the file and said to come with following document. .Form 7/12, Form8A, Form-6, Tax Assesment Register, Akarni Patrak, Property Card, Completion certificate construction permission .As our Building is already mortgage to Bank of Baroda chanod Branch and all the original document are with them. I have consulted Advocate they informed that as the land is in Notified Area G.I.DC so this document are not possible to give. Only receipt of Tax Paid to notified area GIDC for current year is required. So, i could not understand as from where do i can get this document for getting further education loan. As my house is already mortgage at BOB chanod Branch Vapi and they have already sanctioned 3 lac for Housing loan and i am regularly paying the House Loan installment. As the House is already mortgage to BOB so other Bank will also not allow me for education loan. Please suggest in this matter so that I can get education loan sanctioned. And my request you to please advice me for New Bank policy for revised schedule of Housing Loan as the Interest rates have gone down and what paper work is to be done to Bank for re-schedule. Please look to the matter and inform immediately.

Thanking You,
Yours Faithfully,
Bimal Patel
Dear Sir,
I have taken Home Loan a/c No-[protected] for Rs3.00 Lac as well as Education Laon A/c No-[protected] sanction letter number CHANOD/ADV/2006/134 16/09/2006 for Rs8.00 Lac, Disburse amount Rs215673.00 for 1st year fees from Your Bank of Baroda Chanod Branch, Vapi, Gujarat. As the course selected by my son B.Sc in Business from Common Wealth Law College, University of London. U.K.. As my son has change the University and course of Study i.e. he has taken fresh admission in B.A.(Hons) in International Business. As i have already paid the loan before it schedule time.
I have paid Rs 215673/- which was disburse to me along with interest out of total loan amount sanctioned Rs8.00Lac toward education Loan and have taken No Dues certificate from the Bank on dated 08.04.08.
As the University and course of study has changed and i have approach to your branch for the fees amount for the New Course. As informed as amount of education loan amount has already been paid and we have issued No Dues and settled the Education Loan so your file has been closed. So you have to apply for fresh application for education loan .I have filled the fresh form and the relevant document as required by the bank and also new valuation report and Tax paid receipt to Notified Area Officer G.I.D.C. Vapi, as our Land is in GIDC Notified Area. The bank refuse to accept the file and said to come with following document. .Form 7/12, Form8A, Form-6, Tax Assesment Register, Akarni Patrak, Property Card, Completion certificate construction permission .As our Building is already mortgage to Bank of Baroda chanod Branch and all the original document are with them. I have consulted Advocate they informed that as the land is in Notified Area G.I.DC so this document are not possible to give. Only receipt of Tax Paid to notified area GIDC for current year is required. So, i could not understand as from where do i can get this document for getting further education loan. As my house is already mortgage at BOB chanod Branch Vapi and they have already sanctioned 3 lac for Housing loan and i am regularly paying the House Loan installment. As the House is already mortgage to BOB so other Bank will also not allow me for education loan. Please suggest in this matter so that I can get education loan sanctioned. And my request you to please advice me for New Bank policy for revised schedule of Housing Loan as the Interest rates have gone down and what paper work is to be done to Bank for re-schedule. Please look to the matter and inform immediately.

Thanking You,
Yours Faithfully,
Bimal Patel
ADVERTISEMENT
sir
I have an ATM card which is not working so i have surrender it & apply for new one on[protected]
& after 2 month i have recieved PAN NO instead of atm card
still yet i have not recieved the card.
Respected Sir/ Madam,

I wish to indicate your kind attention towards the problem iam facing with the mis transaction resulted with one of your associated SBI ATM Machine.

I tried to withdraw Rs 10, 000/ From SBI ATM Located at Mandir More Deoghar. After putting the neccessary details in ATM machine it gave me the slip which indcated that sorry unable to process Transaction Number 6248. When i rechecked the balance in my account it showed that Rs.10, 000/ Debited in my account Trasaction date 08/04/09 and time 11:49hrs.Trasaction Number 6248 at slip. after this we have lodged the complaint withThe Bank of Baroda Bhadra Branch Ahmedabad And SBI respectively.

When i asked from the baroda Bank he quoted that we have send your complait to the mumbai branch. Moreover he denied to give any complaint Number this mis lead Transaction. We Made the complait through the regestered post too, which bank of Baroda Recived on 10 April 2009.

So Far No Action is taken against my compliant, should i go to RBI Or in Consumer court as i am not getting satisfactory result from your deployed persons at Bank of Baroda, kindly suggest me for the same.

Please do consider my Application My Account No. is as below

My Account No. is [protected] in the name of Mr. Keshav Patralekh.

Yours truely
Keshav
Respected Sir/ Madam,

I wish to indicate your kind attention towards the problem iam facing with the mis transaction resulted with one of your associated SBI ATM Machine.

I tried to withdraw Rs 10, 000/ From SBI ATM Located at Mandir More Deoghar. After putting the neccessary details in ATM machine it gave me the slip which indcated that sorry unable to process Transaction Number 6248. When i rechecked the balance in my account it showed that Rs.10, 000/ Debited in my account Trasaction date 04/04/09 and time 11:00hrs.Trasaction Number 6248 at slip. after this we have lodged the complaint withThe Bank of Baroda Bhadra Branch Ahmedabad And SBI respectively.

When i asked from the baroda Bank he quoted that we have send your complait to the mumbai branch. Moreover he denied to give any complaint Number this mis lead Transaction. We Made the complait through the regestered post too, which bank of Baroda Recived on 10 April 2009.

So Far No Action is taken against my compliant, should i go to RBI Or in Consumer court as i am not getting satisfactory result from your deployed persons at Bank of Baroda, kindly suggest me for the same.

Please do consider my Application My Account No. is as below

My Account No. is [protected] in the name of Mr. Keshav Patralekh.

Yours truely
Keshav
Dear sir,
I have an a/c in your BOB Mainpuri Branch.I was working As a regional manager In A Mumbai Based Company.I took decision to do my own business.I started my business in march 2009. My annnual turnover is 40 lakhs in first year.Now i want to expand it to annual turnover more than one crore but not getting cooperation from mainpuri branch.
If they 'll not cooperate I have to close A/c & go to Canera bank because they are ready to give limit.
A/c No. [protected]
Mob.[protected]
Best Regards
K.K.pande
Vaishnavi International

Rude behaviour of bank manager

Hi, I go to bank manager of dwarka mor branch i requested for bank guarantee aganist fixed deposit but the manager refused to help and talked in a very rude manner

Regarding netbanking.

I am not able to transfer any payment.

blocked the atm card

Sir, My Bank Of Baroda ATM Card is blocked, due to wrong entry of Password for more than 3 times, Kindly unblock my ATM Card. My Account No. [protected] Card No. [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Bank of Baroda
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    13%
    Complaints
    4115
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    537
    Bank of Baroda Address
    Suraj Plaza-1, Sayaji Ganj, Vadodara, Gujarat, India - 390005
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT