[Resolved]  Blackberry Mobile — Timtara.com Fraud

Address:North West Delhi, Delhi

On Janaury 5, 2012, i placed an order with Timtara.com (vide order no.[protected] for a blackberry mobile and its cover. The same day i made the payment through cheque and the same was cleared on Janauary 9, 2012, however, to prove the same i was asked to submit the staement of my bank account. Even after doing that, the date of reciept was shown as Janaury 12, 2012. Despite sending several emails to them, making calls at their customer care (which hardly responds), i was given assurance of shipment of products three times. However, till date (Janaury 30, 2012), i have not recived my products and the website has stopped responding to my calls and emails. Even the email written to the Managing Director of Timtara (Infosecure Consulting Pvt. Ltd.) Arindam Bose, the emails remain unanswered. I have email wherein they have acknowledge the reciept of payment and shipment of the order, however, no progress even after such a long time.

Gagan

Blackberry Mobile — Memory card not getting detected

I bought a new Blackberry handset from Tat croma on 08th Feb 2010. As the memory card was not getting detected, I went to the shop who has refered to take up with Redington service centre at Infantry Road Bangalore .I went all along from Hosur whichis 50 Kms away, but the response is found poor. Even after one hour the complaint was not taken properly, One Mr Vinod asked me to explain to his service engineer, He asked me to wait , and even after one hour there is no proper response and hanled me rougly.

While I said this is not the right way of hanlding customers, he replied arogantly " He shall be like this , and threatened me " . I asked to give the correspondance mail and relecon details of his superiors, he said "No", what ever u want u do, noone can question me, and pushed me literally from the office?

I do not understand how this is tolerated in a reputable concern like yours, and I understand this person is dealing almost all the customes similar way but for those who bribes him .

I am totally upset and worried on the service rendered by your team . Pl respond and also arrange to rectify the set.

S Rajeendran

Blackberry Mobile — non delivery

I have booked a blackberry curve mobile order no 1423047 on 24th February against cash on delivery basis. I was told that I shall get the phone within 10 days. The lady on the phone was insisting that i book through credit card and get a free gift which I declined. The phone never arrived and on checking with the number [protected] one Mr. Hrishikesh informed me that I have cancelled my booking on 3rd of March and must rebook again.

When I mentioned that I have given no cancellation advise and as you have confirmed the order on email to me where is the confirmation on my cancellation. It is completely fabricated and I consider myself lucky not agreeing to credit card payment as the money would have been swindled.

I appeal tp all consumers to avoid making purchase from Naptol as you are bound to be dissatisfied and may loose your money too.

Somnath Sarkar

Blackberry Mobile — barred from loading airtime

tried to load my phone yesterday but couldnt load and was klater barred from loading. my phone nimber is[protected] while the serial number of the N1000card i wanted to loa is[protected]

Blackberry Mobile — Mobile cheating

Respected Sir/Madam
I had booked a Blackberry mobile by seeing a advertisement in television. I had received the parcel on 23.12.2011 by paying Rs. 1995/-
in post office. When i opened the parcel i was shocked, it was empty. That day i sent a complaint by post and make a call daily but so for i
have not received a responsible reply.l So i decided to take this cheating matter to honourable Prime minister cell and the leading news papers.
I have got mental stress about this matter and cheat by your company. so you please take the necessary action immediately to avoid the consequences

Dear Sir, I have sim of Reliance no.[protected]...to which i want port to another operator..But by using the correct format for MNP processing, till now i cudnt port...I've complaint regarding the above issue and tell the correct format processing.The customer care confirmed that I am using correct format MNP code...so the launch my complaint many times but prblm remains..One of the my complaint no. is[protected] for which I've got may message that my complaint has been resolved..but gt no resolution yet..So i m using another sim no.[protected]...Kindly take a needful action regarding the above complaint

Blackberry Mobile — Access my Blackberry service

My name is Lokesh.and My mobile No.is [protected].(GSM) and I have Black berry hand set but not excess internet service.
so please Access my Blackberry Internet service on this number.
Thanks& Regards,
P. Lokesh.
I am also suffering from the same matter. The site is totally fraud and fake. [censored]
Yes, the online shoping with timtara is very burst experiance with me also, I had booked the philps DVD on 27 December 2011 and the payment also done by credit card and i followup with the Timtara regarding product he had said in this week in this week but after one month he told me that product is not available and refund will processed after that many call and many mails had already given to him but till date i has not received any refund. and now what i do please suggest me...

Mahesh Gauri
order no 10158269
Yes, the same thing happened to me as well. I ordered vaccum cleaner through TIMTARA and it has been more than a month that I havent received my product. Lots of follow up mails and calls done, but no response. This is the worst ecommerce site that I have come across... Suggest strongly please dont buy any product from their site. Pathetic Customer Service...

Pooja Verma
I have ordered on Sony digicam on 29.02.2012 and after 2 months they told product out of stock. and till date they have not given me refund. i have sent many mails. i have called customer care many times. i have sent one written letter to them with National consumer forum complaint number.. they dnt reply anything...
Arpit