Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Canon — Offer is not given as promised at the time of purchase

With reference to above cited subject i want to draw your attention about problem with uploading my 100 photos to your above said site "canon.Zoomin.com".The said site is not opening.

As there was an offer given by canon company thru scratch card at the time of purchasing the "canon digital ixus 95issil(K06)" on 05/10/09 dealer name : vijay sale, prabhadevi, mumbai.

Please solve the problem immediately as the offer will be closed on 31/10/09 as per your card.Moreover pl. Tell me about what is desktop calender which is optional to avail.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  46 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Canon — mising the user id and pasward

Dear sir
I have submitted the web hosting amount in ICICI bank in the month of August. After the long time you are register my web side. I have loss my password and username please send me the password and username of the site again.

Thanks and regards

Ajay Mehta

Om Infosys
E-4, Meedo Plaza
26, A Rajpur Road
Dehradun – 248001 (U.K.)

Mobile: [protected]
Phone :[protected]
e.mail : [protected]@yahoo.com
[protected]@yahoo.in

Canon — MX-308 NOT WORKING

WE ARE HAVING 4 IN 1 CANON PRINTER MODEL NO-MX-308.WE ARE RESDING AT BADARPUR .PLS SOLVE OUR PROBLME AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE
[protected]

Canon — misplace bill paper

sir,
we r misplace our bill n paper of canon printer(under warranty period) canon ip1880(pixma), pls send duplicate bill ...


thanx n regds,
Antara
jamshedpur
my canon mx 308 reported in the activity report mode column as AUTO RX G3 and the paper did not printed, our friend used nokia 6600 as a modem class 2, please help us why the paper nos not come out mean while in the fax program of our friend said successful .
ADVERTISEMENT
Sir,

with reference to above cited subject I want to draw your attention about problem with uploading my 100 photos to your above said site "canon.zoomin.com".The said site is not opening.

As there was an offer given by canon company thru scratch card at the time of purchasing the "canon digital ixus 951S" on 24/09/09 with bill no.4955/50 dealer name : Mahatta & co. 59,M Block, C.Place, New Delhi-110001 Ph:[protected],41517220. The Sr. no. of the product is [protected].

Please solve the problem immediately as the offer will be closed on 31/10/09 as per your card.Moreover pl. tell me about what is desktop calender which is optional to avail.

Ajay Agarwal
[protected]

C.C. Consumerforum.com
As there was offer given by the canon co. through scratch card at the time of perchasing the canon IXUS 95 IS on 13/10/2009 with bill No.j0001-H001847, when i tryed to register my name and code in the said cite "canon.zoomin.com" i cant find the information regarding such offer. It is totally misguiding the purchasers.
I purchased today your A480 camera (Sr No [protected]). But unable to load the Instruction CD supplied with the camera into my computer. It says ' resolution inadequate'. What do I do??. Plz do not suggest to buy new computer!
I am too unable to open the said website "http://canon.zoomin.com for availing the said "Mega Festive Delight Offer" of getting free 100 photo prints/ desktop calender on purchase of Canon i xus-100 IS digital camera. Also the offer closes on 25th of this month. Would the Consumer forum please take note of the misleading offers tabled by renowned brands to lure consumers buy their products???

Please inform in case any action being taken.

C.C. Consumerforum.com
ADVERTISEMENT
i had purchased digital camera CANNON IXUS 95 IS on 17/10/09 Sr no of product [protected]. @
g.k vale bangalore with scrach card they had promised for 100 free photos visiting www.cannon.zoomin .com but the website is unable to open 4m past 3days and the last date is on 25/10/09, they have given a false promise to customers, kindly look in to this matter...beware on these type of offers...

santosh.
I have purchased canon powershot A480 on this diwali and got 100 free prints from scrach card offer. when i tried to open that site given in the scratch card. it is asking for registration. i have done it but there is no way of getting free 100 prints in site of zoomin.com
how can a big company like canon is doing such froads????

Dharmesh K
[protected]
I have purchased canon powershot A480 on this diwali and got 100 free prints from scrach card offer. when i tried to open that site given in the scratch card. it is asking for registration. i have tried to find out the details regarding mega offer but it is not available in site of zoomin.com
how can a big company like canon is doing such froads????

Pankaj gupta
I have also purchased Canon IXUS 95IS on[protected] and received 100 print free in scratch cardBut when trying to open site http://www.canon.zoomin.com/ its not opening.What steps can be taken against these type of Bogus offer made my companies...?
ADVERTISEMENT
I too witnesed the same problem with ma canon IXUS 95 IS, that site is not taking any such details this is really bad and that to by such a big brand .
I have also purchased Canon SX120 Digicam on[protected] .When i'm trying to open site http://www.canon.zoomin.com/ its not opening.What steps can be taken against these type of Bogus offer made my companies...?
I have purchased canon powershot A480 on this diwali D[protected] and got 100 free prints from scrach card offer. when i tried to open that site given in the scratch card. it is asking for registration. i have done it but there is no way of getting free 100 prints in site of zoomin.com
how can a big company like canon is doing such froads????


Detail-Sl.no-[protected],
Delivery Address-SANTOH KUMAR DUTTA,
AT/PO-CHITRI
DIST- JAJPUR
PIN-755019
STATE-ORISSA,
PH-[protected]
Dear sir, I have purchased canon powershot A480 on this diwali D[protected] and got 100 free prints from scrach card offer. when i tried to open that site given in the scratch card. it is asking for registration. i have done it but there is no way of getting free 100 prints in site of zoomin.com
how can a big company like canon is doing such froads????

scearch no-4RWZNSV
Detail-Sl.no-[protected],
Delivery Address-SANTOH KUMAR DUTTA,
AT/PO-CHITRI
DIST- JAJPUR
PIN-755019
STATE-ORISSA,
PH-[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
we just want to printout our 100 copies, that was given in festival offer
Sir,
I bought Canon IXUS 95 IS camera through invoice no. 687 Dt: 16.10.2009 from Ankita Foams (P) Ltd. Kanpur (Ph. no. [protected] & [protected]) and as per the scratch card, i was offered a gift of either printing 100 photos or personalised desktop calender. I tried a lot to get access to the site canon.zoomin.com but all in vain. I could not upload the photos. Please help me in this regard. I cant understand that a big company like Canon can betray its customers so badly.



Rashtra Bandhu
NT/III/76
Armapur Estate
Kanpur
I am also facing this problem .It is shamefull company like canon is resorting to such tactics.
hi in continuation 2 above blog my purchased date is 17/10/09 product no is [protected]
IXUS 95 IS

ma mobile no is [protected]

28/41
pheel khana
kanpur
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    34%
    Complaints
    380
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    117
    Canon India Phone
    +91 12 4416 0000
    +91 22 3901 0101
    Canon India Address
    7th Floor, Tower B, Building # 5, DLF Epitome, DLF Phase III, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    ADVERTISEMENT