Canon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 9, 2024
Complaints 553

File a complaint to Canon India

Having problems with Canon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Canon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Canon India reviews & complaints page 25

kunal kumar naik
from Benaulim, Goa
Nov 19, 2013

Hi I faced problem while i tried to register my canon 60D online for warranty issue. I dropped a mail to the canon customer care. They replied the next day asking about the bill and the warranty card. I sent them a mail in which i had attached the bill and warranty card. Now i am not getting any reply from their side. I dropped two mail asking why they are not replying but no reply

Ankita Gala
    from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
    Oct 27, 2013

Dear sir, I am the owner of Canon Digital Camera, Model No.: PowerShot A2200(SL) having Serial No.:[protected]. I have been gifted a camera by my friends which is still under warranty. We were taking photographs in the camera, when suddenly it started raining very heavily due to which the camera might have had some problem. I later on approached the canon service station in hyderabad The service provider was just not wanting to listen and just told us that you people have dropped it in water. I still gave the camera for service. The Camera costs Rs 6499/- The service station after verifying and checking the camera messaged me saying the repair charges for the camera which are under WARRANTY would cost up to Rs 8950/- I just dont understand how can the repair charges for a camera or lower price be so much. I am very disappointed by the company and the service provider. So many complaints means there needs to be strict changes in the company's service section. How unfair a camera just used for once under warranty needs so much of money. Just imagine the cost Rs 6499 + Rs 8950 = Rs 15499. Please provide me the details of how the repair charges can be charged more than the camera's cost. Worst experience i have ever faced, now since then i have purchased a Nikon camera which gives better service. Its the company's job to keep your customer happy . Its just not earning from us but also your job to serve us better.Hoping for a positive reply and change in your services. Your super caption does not hold good at all.. DELIGHTING YOU ALWAYS Ankita Shah [protected]
    Canon customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Kashyap Mehta
      Oct 23, 2013

Dear sir, I am the owner of Canon Digital Camera, Model No.: SX50HS having Serial No.:[protected]. The camera was purchased on 15/10/2012 from G. R. Enterprises at Fort, Mumbai and is still under warranty. We were taking photographs in the camera, when suddenly it started raining very very heavily due to which we ran for cover under the shed. But after 2 mins. when we tried to zoom the lens, the camera did not respond and got turned off automatically. When again we tried to switch it on, it turned on and the light blinked for 3-4 times and turned off automatically. Also then the zoom function wasn't working. Hence we approached Canon service centre at High Street Phoenix, Lower Parel. On approaching, the customer service lady told our person that the camera has been dropped to which we were astonished!!! We told her that it had not been dropped at all, but it had gone unprotected under rains. But still she wasn't ready to listen. She called the engineer from inside and gave him the camera. The engineer was more ridiculous and sounded uneducated. He said that someone had stuck the zoom and the lens with a liquid. Nowhere on the camera the same is applied nor there is any physical damage. The service lady said that she will accept the camera and will come back later. But today evening on 23/10/13 we have got an SMS of Rs. 20, 788.40 as repair charges for the camera. This is literally black mailing from the company and also it shows that the service centre guys are uneducated and not opt to handle the technical issues. There is absolutely no physical damage, nor any liquid on or inside the camera, nor any sort of mis-handling had happened with the camera. This is the worst what I can experience. I have used cameras of Nikon and Panasonic, but never I had any complaints of this sort. I lodge a strict complaint against Canon and don’t mind even to sue you for harassment. Request you to get my camera repaired immediately as it is under warranty. Rgds, Kashyap Mehta Mob: [protected]

atik ur rahman
        from sambhal, Uttar Pradesh
        Oct 2, 2013

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh

it is kind of your information that canon prienter mp287 pixma purchased from super bazar max computer, shop 25 moradabad.before one month until printer creating the printing and photostate problem.we have done mantinance two times.but we could not got to satisfactory result.so i request to you plese suggest us sarfraz alam

Avik Goon
          from Raiganj, West Bengal
          Sep 30, 2013

I have canon Pixma E500 printer.I brought two canon cartridge PG-88 and CL-98 on 10th september 2013.I have taken print only 2pages and colour cartridge got damage.I took printer to nearest service center, after inspection technician told me colour cartridge is damaged so this error 'P01' is showing.when i asked for replacement or repair the cartridge as it is totally new they just refused and told me it has no warranty.Now my question is who will bear the responsibility customer or company?How this type of expensive products get damaged after two prints only?Does Canon have no responsibility to their customer?According to canon service center i have to buy a new colour cartridge again that means again i have to bear Rs.896, is this legal?If i buy a new one what is the guarantee it'll not get damaged like previous one? Does customer's money cost nothing?what type of business is this?If there is no warranty why they take 5% of vat.tax from us?
          Canon customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

lobanaboy
            Aug 18, 2013

I have received a canon printer MP-287 via courier THROUGH STAR CJ NETWORK INDIA PVT LTD. WHEN I OPENED THE BOX ALL THE ACCESSORIES WERE MISSING- 2 DATA CABLE , 2 CARTRIDGES, . SO HOW I CAN RESOLVE THE SOLUTION,

IT IS NOT POSSIBLE ME TO PURCHASE EVERYTHING ,

YOU ARE REQUESTED TO GIVE ME A SOLUTION FOR THE SAME.

AWAITING FOR YOUR FEVORABLE REPLY.

REGARDS,
            Madan

PRINT MP287 — caNON

dear sir.main printer order kiya tha that order[protected] to star cj alive in channal.sir printer ka sath add aa rahi thi gift free ki mujhe oska sath kuch nahi mila plz send me my gift soon my cont ..[protected]

lobanaboy
              Aug 18, 2013

I have received a canon printer MP-287 via courier service THROUGH STAR CJ NETWORK INDIA PVT LTD. WHEN I OPENED THE BOX ALL THE ACCESSORIES WERE MISSING- 2 DATA CABLE , 2 CARTRIDGES. SO HOW I CAN RESOLVE THE SOLUTION,

IT IS NOT POSSIBLE ME TO PURCHASE EVERYTHING ,

YOU ARE REQUESTED TO GIVE ME A SOLUTION FOR THE SAME.

AWAITING FOR YOUR FEVORABLE REPLY.

REGARDS,
              Madan

pramod ramniwas sharma
                Apr 26, 2013

canon model mp 287 's printed cost is Rs 3865 inr . while the seller sell me it at the cost of 5495.
                seller add is below mention
                challenger computers ltd.< NP>
                101, madhuban building
                55, Nehru place, new delhi 110019
                REGD. off, QD67 2nd floor pitampura new delhi88

rockomathur
                  Apr 25, 2013

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

i have receved Canon Printer MP287 - (ROI) - Buy Online i have not receved printer with free gift
                  i requst for you delevard my free gift

thanku.........

Canon Printer — Not got the free watch along with it

I have registered my name for the free watch which I was suppose to get with the Canon printer but still they say I have not registered my name and they have not sent me the watch
                  Inderjit Kaur
                  Canon Printer MP287 is good :)

isaacm
                    Apr 23, 2013

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Guess what! i bought canon printer on April 18, 2013 and when i reached home to upload my invoice to avail the promotional offer, i was shocked to see the date imprinted on my invoice, March 18, 2014, which effectively disqualified me from availing the offer.

I am in the process of filing Police complaint against the dealer and its staff as well as against Canon for cheating, fraud and deceptive practice.

First the invoice didn't had the showroom's phone no. My call to head office was answered by a person who wouldn't give me the showroom's no. nor transfer the call to them. Again when i called the head office, a woman picked up the call with the same callous attitude.

Then, i filled up the complaint form on Canon's website and got a call from dealer's office to mail back the invoice and we would mail you the corrected invoice. i refused to mail and asked them to come and collect it. He too was without answer and hung up on me.

I have received the corrected invoice through email but as of today, i haven't heard from the company regarding the compensation for the mental harassment and deceptive practice being followed.
                    On April 18, 2013, i bought Canon's All-in-One inkjet canon model MP 287. But to my shock, when i reached home and attempted to upload the scanned image of the invoice, i saw the date imprinted on the invoice as March 18, 2014, which effectively disqualified me from availing the promotional offer currently being offered by Canon.

It is amply clear that the dealer, being aware that i had come from a far off place and would not be able to come back to the showroom to get the date corrected, chose to manipulate the date and thus pocket the free promotional gift offered by Canon.

The showroom being in Asia's largest IT market where the dealer, Challanger Computers P. Ltd. does business on a daily basis and generates invoice on hourly basis, it is impossible to get the date wrong, unless there is an intentional attempt to do so for pecuniary gains.

I have been considering taking legal course by filing a Police complaint and suit in District Consumer forum for cheating, fraud and deceptive practice.

I have received the corrected invoice through email but the company still refuses to recompense me for the deficiency in service and for following deceptive trade practice.

News
                      Nov 29, 2011

Japanese imaging major Canon's Indian arm aims to triple its business to Rs 4,500 core ($1 billion) in four years by opening 300 exclusive outlets, many of them in tier-III and IV cities, the head of its operations here says."We hope to close this year at Rs 1,600 core. By 2015, we hope to take this to Rs 4,500 core. In the process, we will be increasing our exclusive retail brand stores from 95 by the end of this year to 300," Canon India president and CEO Kensaku Konishi told IANS in an interview."We are growing not only in the big cities but in the tier II and III cities too. Presently, if you live in these towns, you would have to go to a big city. Now, we are going to our customers with exactly the same kind of exclusive retail outlet that you would find in a big city," he said.Toward this end, the company already opened 38 outlets in tier-II and III cities.Incorporated in 1997, Canon India Pvt Ltd is a 100 per cent subsidiary of Canon Singapore Pte Ltd. Canon today has offices spread across seven cities in India with an employee strength of over 840 people and markets a comprehensive range of 160 sophisticated and contemporary digital imaging products in the country.These include digital copiers, multi-functional peripherals, fax-machines, inkjet and laser printers, scanners, all-in-ones, digital cameras, digital camcorders, dye sub photo printers, card printers & cable ID printers.Apart from the Canon Image Square exclusive outlets, the company also has around 380 primary channel partners, 13 national retail chain partners, seven level-IV Master Service Centers, over 100 authorized service centers, over 4,000 secondary retail points, including 270 national retail chain store partners and 33 Canon Care Centers.Canon products are made available in over 400 towns in India and overall, Konishi said, the company's products are available at over 5,000 outlets."We had acquired a customer base of over three million by the end of 2010. We hope to double this to six million by 2015," Konishi said.And, considering that 60 percent of its India revenues come from products other than cameras, Canon has opened a Business Solution Lounge in Mumbai, Bangalore and Gurgaon for B2B customers "to showcase business applications with seminar rooms for business workshops", the official said.That's not all."As part of our promise to enhance digital experience for consumers, a Canon Image Lounge each has been launched in Gurgaon, Mumbai and Bangalore for customers to get a touch and feel of Canon products."Entry is by invitation only. The lounges provide a comprehensive display of Canon's vast range of offerings and display over 101 consumer imaging products for consumers to simply look, feel and experience without the compulsion on buying," Konishi said.Special photography workshops and other customer engagement programs are being held in these lounges, he added.Speaking about Canon's green initiatives, Konishi said it "takes pride in not only bringing quality products to the market but also contributes to minimize environmental burden through effective application of environmental technologies".

News
                        Oct 28, 2010

India introduced an array of digital compact cameras, camcorders, lenses and inkjet all-in-one printers to strengthen its portfolio for deepening and widening its technology reach.Canon India Pvt. Limited, India’s No 1. Complete Digital Imaging Company has  announced the launch of 22 high definition consumer digital imaging products to widen its product portfolio in India and to further accelerate the industry's transformation in terms of product innovation and technology.In the second product launch of the year just before Diwali, Canon India introduced an array of digital compact cameras, camcorders, lenses and inkjet all-in-one printers to strengthen its portfolio for deepening and widening its technology reach. Canon India has successfully closed its first nine months performance with an impressive growth of 56 per cent. At this launch Canon unveiled products from Canon’s Imaging Communication Products (ICP) division and the Consumer System Products (CSP) division. Products unveiled under the ICP division included 3 compact cameras from the PowerShot range, 2 lifestyle cameras from its IXUS range, one high definition Camcorder, one Digital SLR  from the EOS range, one Selphy photo printer and six net generation Lenses. While the products unveiled under the CSP division included 7 inkjet printers and all-in-one from the PIXMA Black range. Speaking on the occasion products Mr. Alok Bharadwaj, Senior Vice President, Canon India said, “At Canon, we use constant innovation and new technology introductions to create new proposition that helps in expanding rapidly and becoming both demanding and smarter. Canon launches over 100 products a year and some of the new introductions today are going to be the game changers in the digital imaging space.We are revising our forecast to touch Rs. 1260 crore that gives 50% growth over last year. Due to the buoyancy in the market we had to revise the forecast twice during the year.” The range of equipment launched today feature high definition technology. Canon technologies have been made simpler than ever for customers to capture moments and print on high definition. The new features introduced now enables customers to film favorite moments and choose desired expressions from the movies to print, enabling more compelling, personal and memorable experiences.   The announcement included the introduction of new sensor technology called ‘ HS ‘ system incorporated in 3 compact cameras , intelligent touch panel introduced in 2 models of inkjet all-in-one , world’s longest 35X optical zoom compact camera. Canon India also announced that their website, www.canon.co.in has recorded the highest ever visitor traffic––the number of hits in August 2010 was recorded as 286468 and number of hits recorded in the month of September 2010 was 286539, a milestone for its India website signifying higher level of interest of Indian consumers in digital imaging as well as on canon. Expressing his delight, Alok Bharadwaj further added “We want to associate Canon brand as most aspirational , high technology, trustworthy as well as that associates with style quotient. All our 22 products launched today have uniquely differentiated and relevant features that connect with our consumers. During the festival times we are looking at 60% growth over last year. leveraging over these new introductions” Canon has always tried to come up with products that would provide customers with rich photographic experience. In sync with this concept, Canon unveiled the IXUS 1000HS, measuring 22mm at the thinnest side, the IXUS 1000 HS is the world’s slimmest super zoom camera.  The camera features Canon’s 'HS' system promising better low-light performance and high-speed photography, a 10MP back-illuminated CMOS sensor and 2.7 inch LCD, a longer 10x zoom range starting at a rather over-long 36mm equivalent. The image-stabilized camera can record full HD movies as well as Super Slow Motion movies at 240fps. Available in silver, brown and pink, the IXUS 1000 HS takes the range to new heights, fusing high-tech features and signature IXUS styling to provide premium image quality and head-turning looks in one outstanding package.Another state-of-the-art product launched today is the PIXMA MG 8170. The PIXMA MG 8170 is a premium photo AIO with 3.5” LCD display and new Intelligent Touch System catering to the touch generation of consumers. It also features CCD scanning technology, allowing 35mm film scanning at 4800 x 4800 dpi scan resolution (Reflective) and 9600 x 9600 dpi scan resolution (Film). Its 6 individual Ink System with Grey Ink ensures consistency of tone and clear prints. This printer has built in Wireless LAN that facilitates easy set up. In addition, one can also print files from USB/ memory cards. The printer also comes with Auto Duplex Printing that encourages printing on both sides to save paper and the Direct Disc Printing - customize and print your very own CD / DVD labels at home.To consolidate the growth of the CSP division, Canon aims to capture a 50% market share of the Wi-Fi printing market in India by end of 2010. To cater to this, Canon is expanding its Wi-Fi inkjet AIO range by focusing on the education and home sector. 4 out of 7 models have WiFi as a built in feature. This provides consumers a “print from anywhere” option and is platform independent, which means users from multiple OS like Windows, Mac can now connect to the printer. Also allows iPhone and Android phones to connect and directly print on PIXMA. Other key technology high lights for new models are: Full HD Movie Print: Allows consumers to capture and print favourite moments from Full HD Movies. Applicable on Full HD movies shot using Canon cameras Intelligent Touch System: First such technology found in inkjet printers. With the Intelligent Touch System, there is no operation panel and buttons to mar the smooth, sleek profile of the PIXMA. Instead, relevant keys and controls light up intuitively on the top cover during printer operation against the glossy black piano finish ChromaLife100+ Ink System: The new ChromaLife100+ system provides longer lasting and beautiful vivid photos with upto 300 years album life The announcement also shared Canon India’s future plans and strategies, to further capture the Indian market, for the year ahead. The company announced that it is planning to penetrate deeper by tapping the potential of the small town consumer markets. There will be increased focus on tier II & tier III city markets to enhance the brand awareness and increase sales. Canon is undertaking various innovative marketing strategies and has achieved 60 per cent revenues from its ICP and CSP division. The company, which has earmarked a marketing investment of Rs. 120 crore this year, attributed the healthy growth to its aggressive brand building activities and product range introduced during the year. The key focus for the company would be innovative marketing coupled with faster response to the Indian market. The camcorder range by Canon saw the addition of the Legria HFM 32. The camcorder with the Dual Flash Memory Camcorder features a 64GB internal flash drive and an SD memory card slot in an ultra-sleek, compact and lightweight body. The camcorder features sophisticated features such as Smart Auto "read" the visual components of the scene one is shooting and chooses the best settings.The announcement also shared Canon India’s future plans and strategies, to further capture the Indian market, for the year ahead. The company announced that it is planning to penetrate deeper by tapping the potential of the small town consumer markets. There will be increased focus on tier II & tier III city markets to enhance the brand awareness and increase sales. Canon is undertaking various innovative marketing strategies and has achieved 60 per cent revenues from its ICP and CSP division. The company, which has earmarked a marketing investment of Rs. 120 crore this year, attributed the healthy growth to its aggressive brand building activities and product range introduced during the year. The key focus for the company would be innovative marketing coupled with faster response to the Indian market.

sim seema
                          Dec 22, 2012

my brother-Vikas Drall ([protected],[protected])ordered a Canon 4-in one printer through starcj.we have got the order but for getting logitech speakers along with the printer as per the scheme, we had to register with canon website.but we faced some problems in the same.also, no time limit for the registration was mentioned to us through any means.even the customer care number ([protected])was not in use,not even today.i got a new number and Mr. Khalid told me that now i can not register for the said speakers.even star cj customer care told me that the abovementioned canon customer care no. is not responding....it has been whole day i am facing problems and nobody is interested enough to entertain me...it will leave me with a negative impression for Canon as well as Starcj....what should i do to get my Logitech speakers...pls let me know at earliest...
                          I am also attaching a copy of Retail Invoice along with this complaint.

In hope for a positive and early response.

Seema
                          [protected]@rediffmail.com

SAMARESH PRAMANIK
                            Nov 29, 2012

Address: Cooch Behar, West Bengal

AME 16.AUGUST 2012 CRYSTAL TECHNOLOGIES, COOCHBEHAR,THAKA AKTE CANON PRINTER KENE. 25 AUGUST THAKA USE SURU KORE. 28 SEPTEMBER PRINTERTE KHARAB HOYA JAY. AME COMPLAIN KORE (COMPLAIN NO = 579799 ). 30.10.2012 TA PRINTER TE THEK HOYA AMAR KACHA ASA.TEST KORA DAKHA PRINT VALO HOCHA NA. ABAR COMPLAIN KORE (COMPLAIN NO = 607055). PRINTER AKHONO VALO HOY NE .

zantu haldar
                              from Darjiling, West Bengal
                              Nov 25, 2012

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

This is for your kind information and necessary action that i had purchased a Digital cameraaa (CANNON-SX50HS) from EZONE SILIGURI, COSMOS MALL, SILIGURI on 21st October 2012 at around 1.20 pm, vide cash memo no- 0002458, while taking it out from the provided case I found that the cover(housing of lens) above the lens detached and came to my hand, I thought it was built so, but later I recognised that the housing was broken, I took the same to EZONE and put the matter in front of the concerned sales representative Mr. Sumit kundu, He after examining the same told that the housing is attached with some glue and the same is removed due to some problem with the glue, He then told that the same may be mended by fixing with some glue. And when i opposed and demended for a return, He in return told that he is helpless as his Boss is in leave and told me to come on 26/10/12 , while visiting EZONE on 26/10/12 Mr. Tamal Ghosh (CSA) AND Mr. Rashmi Ranjan Dash(SM) abused us(as if it was planned) saying we had intentionally broke the same and they have video footage of delivering the same by giving proper demo and examine. But while demanding for the video footage they were unable to show any thing. Rather while asking for the details of breakage they were unable to give any details about fixing with glue nor they were able to show any lock breakage, nor they were able to show any document regarding conformation against checked and verified.
                              On 29/10/12 I lodge a complain at [protected]@ezoneindia.com and at the official site of cannon, there was no response from cannon.
                              On 2/11/12 I gave a reminder at the same address, then after two days there was a call from the customer care division By Mr. Debashis, asking me to deposit the cameraaa at their service centre siliguri(subham computers), latter on 6/11/12 I deposit the above mentioned cameraaa at the service center, where they issued me a customer service report(call I/D NO-CD[protected] but after two three days there was a call from CANNON asking me to deposit an amount of Rs.315/- (Rs. three hundred fifteen )only as service charge, I went to the service centre to receive my cameraaa but while taking delivery i found that they were delivering me a cameraaa with broken lens cover, while I denied to take the broken cameraa, they have detained the cameraaa once again.
                              sir, I am suffering from the fast day of purchase of the above mentioned cameraaa, I therefore request you to kindly arrange to necessary action,against this harassment.
                              This is for your kind information and necessary action that i had purchased a Digital cameraaa (CANNON-SX50HS) from EZONE SILIGURI, COSMOS MALL, SILIGURI on 21st October 2012 at around 1.20 pm, vide cash memo no- 0002458, while taking it out from the provided case I found that the cover(housing of lens) above the lens detached and came to my hand, I thought it was built so, but later I recognised that the housing was broken, I took the same to EZONE and put the matter in front of the concerned sales representative Mr. Sumit kundu, He after examining the same told that the housing is attached with some glue and the same is removed due to some problem with the glue, He then told that the same may be mended by fixing with some glue. And when i opposed and demended for a return, He in return told that he is helpless as his Boss is in leave and told me to come on 26/10/12, while visiting EZONE on 26/10/12 Mr. Tamal Ghosh (CSA) AND Mr. Rashmi Ranjan Dash(SM) abused us(as if it was planned) saying we had intentionally broke the same and they have video footage of delivering the same by giving proper demo and examine. But while demanding for the video footage they were unable to show any thing. Rather while asking for the details of breakage they were unable to give any details about fixing with glue nor they were able to show any lock breakage, nor they were able to show any document regarding conformation against checked and verified.
                              On 29/10/12 I lodge a complain at [protected]@ezoneindia.com and at the official site of cannon, there was no response from cannon.
                              On 2/11/12 I gave a reminder at the same address, then after two days there was a call from the customer care division By Mr. Debashis, asking me to deposit the cameraaa at their service centre siliguri(subham computers), latter on 6/11/12 I deposit the above mentioned cameraaa at the service center, where they issued me a customer service report(call I/D NO-CD[protected] but after two three days there was a call from CANNON asking me to deposit an amount of Rs.315/- (Rs. three hundred fifteen )only as service charge, I went to the service centre to receive my cameraaa but while taking delivery i found that they were delivering me a cameraaa with broken lens cover, while I denied to take the broken cameraa, they have detained the cameraaa once again.
                              sir, I am suffering from the fast day of purchase of the above mentioned cameraaa, I therefore request you to kindly arrange to necessary action, against this harassment.

DINESH ROHRA
                                from Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh
                                Nov 23, 2012

GREETINGS,
                                SIR I HAD GIVEN MY CAMERA (CANON PS A3300 IS) FOR REPAIR TO BHAVI ELECTRONICS SITUATED IN AHMEDABAD AS ONLY AUTHORISED SERVICE STATION, MY CAMERA IS ALREADY IN WARRANTY,AND ITS HAVING SIMPLE LENS SHUTTER PROBLEM, WHICH WAS TO BE SOLVED BY RESETING CAMERA,THEN ALSO THE SALES EXECUTIVE WANT TO SUCK MONEY FROM ME,AND WHEN I ASKED QUESTIONS SHE REPLIED ME IN VERY HARSH AND RUDE WAY, WHICH IS JUST UNFAIR, PLEASE HELP ME TO GET MY CAMERA REPAIRED WITH WARRANTY FACILITY,
                                BHAVI ELECTRONICS
                                101,SHIVALIK-10,
                                NR.GRAND MALL,
                                AMBAWADI
                                AHMEDABAD.
                                PH[protected]
                                JOB SHEET CALL ID:CD[protected],
                                CALL DATE :20/11/2012.
                                THANKING YOU,
                                DINESH ROHRA.
                                GREETINGS,
                                SIR I HAD GIVEN MY CAMERA (CANON PS A3300 IS) FOR REPAIR TO BHAVI ELECTRONICS SITUATED IN AHMEDABAD AS ONLY AUTHORISED SERVICE STATION, MY CAMERA IS ALREADY IN WARRANTY, AND ITS HAVING SIMPLE LENS SHUTTER PROBLEM, WHICH WAS TO BE SOLVED BY RESETING CAMERA, THEN ALSO THE SALES EXECUTIVE WANT TO SUCK MONEY FROM ME, AND WHEN I ASKED QUESTIONS SHE REPLIED ME IN VERY HARSH AND RUDE WAY, WHICH IS JUST UNFAIR, PLEASE HELP ME TO GET MY CAMERA REPAIRED WITH WARRANTY FACILITY,
                                BHAVI ELECTRONICS
                                101, SHIVALIK-10,
                                NR.GRAND MALL,
                                AMBAWADI
                                AHMEDABAD.
                                PH[protected]
                                JOB SHEET CALL ID:CD[protected],
                                CALL DATE :20/11/2012.
                                THANKING YOU,
                                DINESH ROHRA.

Rahul Gurav
                                  Nov 17, 2012

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

dear sir,Please I requested to your kind self, a direction may very kindly be issued to the star cj to deliver the logitech speaker within 7 days to me on the above noted address. My order no.Was [protected] whcih was registered with star cj already. They have only send me cannon printer mp287 sonu kumar my number is [protected] plz sir sooon send my gift

kondaiah
                                    from Nizamabad, Telangana
                                    Oct 17, 2012

Dear canon service---very bad

I have given Canon LBP2900 printer with no power problem they have solved the problem in 45 days after that different problems are coming in the printer they don't know how to handle the printers.

this is happened for me for three more printers i, e i will give with one problem after repair for one month the other problems were coming in printer

we are sorry to say the service provided by canon care center for printers at Address: Eshaque estates, shop number 12 and 13 lower ground floor, MG road, , Secunderabad, Andhra Pradesh[protected]INDIA is very poor and very bad.please do the needful for us.

This kind of response from CANON will definitely discourage us in selling CANON PRODUCTS and moving away business to other vendors. Please do the needful.

kondaiah

Canon Printer — bad services

we r using cannon all in one printer but it is giving small problem i brought printer to hyderabad once time they have given service to us but after few days problem is came again

CANON SERVICE BAD - Comment #1802447 - Image #0

kondaiah
                                      from Nizamabad, Telangana
                                      Oct 17, 2012

First i am getting shocked because Generally to get service in warranty we need to submit the proof of Purchase of Machine where as here canon service center are demanding me and also forcing me to purchase canon cartridge then only they are ready to service in warranty.

and also we should not refill the print cartridge and also you need to show purchase invoice of new catridge

so DO NOT PURCHASE CANON PRODUCTS THEY ARE VERY POOR IN SERVICE UNDER WARRANTY

ksrinath9
                                        from Kotamangalam, Kerala
                                        Oct 12, 2012

I Ordered a Digital camera on yebhi.com on 27-Jul-2012 that costs around 11600. But cancelled the order because they are not able to deliver in time. After cancellation they converted the amount into voucher instead of returning money back. Once you pay money you will never get back the money. You have to buy something else if you cancel the order and yebhi.com doesnt have many products. Most of the times they wont dispatch you in time.

CANON CAMERA — Camera Stolen from Cabin-Bag on 18th OCT - 0720

This is reg a Canon Camera that got stolen from my Cabin-bag today. I travelled from Delhi to bhubaneswar in a small jetlite aircraft which was unable to fit my cabin bag. So I had to give that to the assisting people there to keep that with cargo.
                                        Please find the below details reg the flight.
                                        Name - PRADHAN PARAM MR
                                        From - Delhi
                                        To - Bhubaneswar
                                        Flight - S2 6143 Date - 18OCT time -0720
                                        Seat - 05D

When I got down and checked the cabin bag in bhubnaeswar, I was not able trace that.
                                        Could you please check that and verify and come back to me with any input von that. I would be really grateful for your help on this.

Param ranjan Pradhan

CANON CAMERA — I don’t recd. My camera till date.

I purchase a camera (canon power shot A-470, Serial No. [protected]) from Pixel Communication System P. Ltd against Invoice No. PCSPL/SI/333/08-09 dt. 02.08.08. one day I use the camera but they not work only show the screen memory error. I go to the shop dt. 27.10.08 and tell them problem they told me I sending your camera to canon you Call to customer care. They give me job sheet no. it is JS53379 dt. 27.10.08 and they also told me you recd. Your camera within a week, But I don’t recd. My camera till date. I call and call to customer care but no body help me.
                                        So Sir please help me and take a action as soon as possible, I am waiting your response.
                                        Thankig You
                                        Yours
                                        Prasuram Jha
                                        A-29, Sector-59, Noida
                                        MOB.# [protected]

Canon digital camera — stolen camera

I travel with my family from ahmedabad to iad, we change flight in doha.my wife give security officer black hand bag & he take my digital camera from it & pack her bag, she tell him about camera but he dont answer, i tell him from mens line but he dont listen to me.so we lost our digital camera.

printer is not print any document

my canon printer is connected with my pc and printer settings are absolutely right but printer is not print of any document.Please solve my problem.