[Resolved]  CIBIL — Incorrect CIBIL report

I have applied for a personal loan in Axis bank. They denied the loan due to low credit rating (756 points) in CIBIL report. They also informed me that there is an overdue on a credit card.

On 14-Jul-2009m I requested CIBIL to provide me the details of the report (control no:[protected]. Then CIBIL replied with the following:

AccountNum: [protected]
Reported By: SCB
Account Type: CREDITCARD
Ownership: INDIVIDUAL
Date Reported:[protected]
Open Date:[protected]
Amount Overdue: 4, 397
Account Status: Written Off

Actually I made the payment of Rs.4, 436 (including Rs.39 towards charges) on 12-Feb-2008. But the Standard Chartered Bank did not update these details in CIBIL.

When I contacted SCB call center, they told that there is Rs.25 outstanding towards some charges on my credit card. I do not know why they charged it even i paid Rs.39 already.

Then I asked them about CIBIL. I made number of calls and sent many mails to the bank on updating the CIBIL. After 2 weeks or so, they said they reversed the charges and arranged the CIBIL update.

Expecting an increased credit score, I applied for the loan again in Axis bank.

The loan request is again denied due to low score in CIBIL. The Axis bank people said that SCB credit card now shows Rs.25 as overdue (not 4, 397) and also shows as the payment is pending for more than 150 days.

This time, to my shock, the credit score is just 642 only (112 points less than previous score).

When SCB updated my last payment in CIBIL, why the credit score has lowered?

I have requested CIBIL to provide me the details of the new report. Waiting for their reply.

Can somebody help to let me know how CIBIL calculates the score and why my score has been lowered?

CONSUMER LOAN — RE: G.Srinivas Reddy_ Cibil Request

I, G Srinivas Reddy residing at 9-31-7 Pithapuram Colony Bayasans Enclave 3RD Floor Visakhapatnam - 03. I am running personal and business loans on my name with many financial banks. Enclosed are the details of the same.

Slno
Financier Name
Loan Amount
EMI
Product
Status

Fullerton India Credit ltd
Business Loan
Active

ICICI Bank Ltd
Auto Loan
Active

HDFC Bank Ltd
Personal Loan
Active

ICICI Bank Ltd
Personal Loan
Active

ICICI Bank Ltd
Personal Loan
Active

My concern to write this letter to you is that in the CIBIL report generated on my name is reflecting less scoring due to which my funding in financial banks are getting rejected. On the observation there is over due in my CIBIL report but they are not furnishing the details of related loan, where as there is no dues on my loans. I have received No dues certificate of all loan-closed accounts, if you provide me the over due details of which company it has related then I can submit the NOC letters as per your requirement and it will support my future financial eligibilities.

My humble request you to kindly update the CIBIL report with all the status of payments. I have no dues in any active and closed loans.

G. Srinvas Reddy

How does one view comments on this forum without being forced to add a comment ourselves
ur cibil score decreases everytime you check cibil score or any one on ur behalf I'll suggest you to pay the outstanding immdt. so that u'll not face any problem like this in future

Recently I had applied for a loan. Axis bank, the financer, informed me that my loan can't be approved due to some overdue for my credit card and personal loan WHICH IS PURELY FALSE.

I have been surprised hearing this because I never took any personal loan and I had no credit card at that period mentioned in the report. I want to know where from you have got those datas.

Moreover my date of birth is wrong in the report and the address is not known to me.

Seek your help in this regard. Please provide me the name of the financer and the loan a/c no. for personal loan AND Credit card details e.g. issuing bank and card no.

My name is SANJIB DEY SARKAR
PAN CARD NO.: AFLPD1667A
CIBIL Control no. :[protected]

Expecting your involvement to save me from the false statement.

Your's faithfully,

SANJIB DEY SARKAR
Mobile :[protected]
e.mail : [protected]@rediffmail.com

In cibil information, control no.[protected] which generated through HDFC bank, there is some dispensary in my credit details. i.e :- personnel loan of Rs 35800. appearing in my details which is never taken by me from any bank. 29/11/2005 is the sanction date for the same.

I also requested to CIBIL to provide the complet details of bank name, branch loan account no of the same but till dated not recived any reply for the same

My other details are as fallows :
Name : Arpan Ojha
Father name : Omprakash Ojha
Pan No. : AAFPO9994E

Pls. Do the needfull.

Arpan Ojha

CONSUMER LOAN — all clearance

I have purchased a Sony TV under your finace in the month of October 2009 by down payment of.4 (four) installments of 4x Rs.3575 =Rs.14,300 and subsequently 8 (eight) EMI of Rs.3,575.I need a certificate that there is no dues against my name.
My account no.was 4100CD00030953.
Hi Folks,

I strongly agree that CIBIL is doing some wonderful job and belting the defaulters. But what about the ones mentioned above and in my case as well i am finding difficult getting a Home loan from lic because of incorrect record in cibil. It would be good, if Cibil streamline this process and help customers like us.
Some one should take this seriously and do the needful. God help us.

CONSUMER LOAN — false statement to CIBIL

im m.logaprabu recently applied for car loan . but my loan is rejected due to Rs.2150/- is due on 2007 in consumer loan with out mentioning bank name.
as for as me consern all my loan are paid clearly and no cheque bounce in my account.
appart from this no one is come to claim for this money from me also
pls help me how to trace that bank who spoiled my name in CIBIL.
even CIBIL also not suppose to trust all the bank with out valid reason and not giving any intimation to the customer
pls help me or guide me about this issue
with regards
m.logaprabu

LAON FULLY PAID BUT STILL IT SHOWS SETTLED IN CIBIL REPORT

TEO WHEELER LOAN WAS TAKEN IN 25.01.2007 IT WASFULLY PAID BUT CIBIL REPORT SHOWS AS SETTLED. WHY ? KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND TAKE ACTION .

Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    54%
    Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] Phone
    +91 22 6140 4300 [Helpline]
    +91 22 6638 4600 [Corp Office]
    Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] Address
    Hoechst House, 6th Floor, 193 Backbay Reclamation, Nariman Point, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400021
    View all Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] contact information