HDFC Bank — settlement

 
107 Reviews
India
 N.B.VINCHURKAR
Dated: 16th December 2009


To,
The Highest Authority
HDFC BANK
(Credit Card Division)


Sub:- Harassment from your executives.
HDFC CREDIT CARD NO. [protected].

Sir,

From Yesterday I have been receiving harassment call from your executives saying that the settlement of my CREDIT CARD payment is not valid, to make it valid I have to increase my settlement amount. In this regard, I wish to put the following for your kind perusal pl.

Due to major accident of my big brother in the early 2008 ( which resulted in total crush of his backbone), I had become the victim of acute financial crunch. Moreover, the values of my shares, on the strength of which, I was managing my liabilities smoothly, came down drastically, which threw me deeper and deeper towards insolvency heading me towards the defaults in repayments of liabilities including yours. To meet medical expenses on my brothers’ two surgeries I had to sale my flat at Badlapur, my marital life disturbed, my wife has got separated from me.

But as a man of prudence and a responsible element of the society, I was determined to dispose off the liabilities. That is why, I had requested my bankers to consider my case sympathetically and do settlement of my liabilities by granting me minimum settlement amount and for repayments giving me maximum time. Very thankfully, I wish to state that my bankers including yourself, had granted my request and as such, slowly but steadily I started disposing off.

Sir, at present I have been under settlement of Axis Bank, HDFC, HSBC, Dutch Bank and managing these within my meager income.

This is my real story. If need be, medical documentary evidences can be produced at any time.

With regard to HDFC Credit Card, your Executive ( Shri Dinkar [protected]) has settled the account for Rs.8100/-. For Ist payment executive alongwith settlement letter came to me and payment was made, for 2nd and 3rd payments he came and got payments. For 4th and last payment, the executive did not turn up in that respective month instead he kept on telephoning me that Sir, I am coming on so & so date, many dates elapsed, but he did not come. During this period I has fallen ill with Typhoid, that is why, I could not go to Bank. On 16.12.2009 somehow I went to bank and made payment instead of waiting for your executives.

This is real episode I made to you sir with the request that these executives may kindly be advised not to harass me, because at present I not mentally, bodily and above all financially in sound state. I fear any slight jolt may disperse my life difficult to mend up. You are, therefore, requested to kindly do the needful in the matter.

Thank You.


(N.B.VINCHURKAR)
Complaint comments  106 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Credit card marketing Agency — Disturbance to the work

I am getting lot of calls from the different credit card marketing agencies. It is very much distrubance to my work also the peronal life. Is there any way I can put a complaint against them through TRAI? Please help me about this.

HDFC Credit Card — HDFC CARD SETTLED 1 YR BACK BUT STILL AMOUNT GETTING DEDUCTED BY ECS

hi,

I have applied for hdfc bank ,iwant to know the status..ltr ref no is [protected]s2

Credit Card — Repeatative disturbance/Harrasement

There is one of your card holder named Mr. Hara Mallick.By mistake my mobile no.([protected]) is entered against his name. each & every time your people & collection centres used to call me in my mobile and they are searching for Mr. Mallick. But many times I had conveyed that I am not Mr. Mallick. I am Animesh Bhakta and I do not have HSBC credit card. In spite of my repeatative request your people are always disturbing me and harrasing me. I am very much annoyed. You have Mr. Mallick's address and residence telephone no.You should contact him and get his actual mobile No. This is my last request otherwise I will have to proceed legally.
Your kind action will be solicited.

Animesh Bhakta.
i am an employee wroking with a small salary of Rs.5400 take home salary which is credited into my salary account which is with HDFC, One day some one called me from HDFC stating that you have been approved a credit card with a credit limit of Rs.10000, so i submitted my id proof and i got the card, in the month of February 2007, and in the same month i had some financial problem bcoz of my sister's marriage and i have done a purchasing of Rs.9000 odd on the card, after 10 days of me using the card, i have called up the HDFC people to help me in paying the amount which i have used for marriage purpose in easy instalment basis but they said that there is no such sort of option, and you need to make the minimum payment, from then on whenever i received a statement i paid Rs.700, wherein i missed out twice which i paid double in the next month, i hope i have paid upto 8 to 9 nine thousand rupees till now, but still my payment shows that i am due with Rs., 19000, i dont know how is this, it was better to have a loan from any money lender where we have an option of paying the intrest and paying the actual amt when we have, but here it is ridiculos we pay the minimum amt and still the amt is doubled, the HDFC BANK is really harrasing small earning people like me by giving this sort of cards, and the staff who really has no courtesy for the clients, and speaks has if road side batha collection rowdies, I KINDLY REQUEST THE ADMINISTRATION OF THE HDFCBANK TO GIVE ME A OPTION OF CLOSING THE ACCOUNT BCOZ I HAVE NO OTHER OPTION OF SACKING MY LIFE FOR THE SAKE OF YOUR CARD AS MY SALARY IS VERY LOW AND IT IS BECOMING VERY DIFFICULT TO SURVIVE,
I AM PROVIDING MY DETAILS
MY CREDIT CARD NO: [protected]
MY MAIL ID : prashanth [protected]@yahoo.com
pls do give me a solution where in i can spend a peaace of life, or else i have to lose my life for the sake of HDFC GREAT CREDIT CARD
DEAR SIR,
I WANT TO SETTLEMENT OF MY HDFC CREDIT CARD MY CARD NUMBER IS [protected]. I DEPOSIT TO MY CREDIT CARD WAS ONE YEAR. I AM NOT USE TO CREDIT CARD.SO EVERY MONTH ADD TO LATE FEE ALSO. SO I REQUEST TO PLZ SEND ME THE SETTLEMENT OF MY CREDIT CARD. I AM HARRESMENT OF THIS BILL. MY CELL NUMBER IS [protected]


REGARDS,
BHUPENDRA NAIK
I WANT TO SETTLEMENT OF MY HDFC CREDIT CARD MY CARD NUMBER IS [protected]. . I AM NOT USE TO CREDIT CARD.SO EVERY MONTH ADD TO LATE FEE ALSO. SO I REQUEST TO PLZ SEND ME THE SETTLEMENT OF MY CREDIT CARD. I AM HARRESMENT OF THIS BILL. MY CELL NUMBER IS [protected]

Credit card - TIMES CARD — REPEATED CALLS

I have the Times Card issued by the Times group in colloboration with Barclaycard-Barclay Bank PLC. I was called by their call centre in July end for the membership of their Priority circle. I have given a very rosy picture and N number of benefit - which lured to me to say yer on Phone. Immidiately on the next day I called up their call centre for details of the mebership. They asked me to refer the website for details. On going thro' the website I discovered the wrong promises narrated to me on phone and immidiately I called up th call centre for cancellation of the mebership. They directed me to call the Priority circle membership dept. I called up the same. The lady tried to cionvince me again with the same swweet talk, I convyed to her that I have seen teh details of the agreement on the website and I want the memebrship to be cancelled - thus I can avoid being charged Rs.5000/- to the said card. Luckily on talking to the supervisor named Ms.Rupa on the 1st Aug.08 at 12.30PM. She agreed to cancel the membership. Which was well within the stipulated time needed for cancellation (21 days) raterh it was within 5 days of my confirming on phone. I was cahrged for the amount in the card bill for July 08. recvd. by me 10 days or more after my having cancelled the membership. I called up the call centre again talked to Prachi-on 14th Aug.08 and asked her why the amt. was charged. She checked and agreed to note it as coancelled and said the same will be reveresed. I had no other charge against the card in that month - thus I did not pay(after confirming with Ms.Prachi). I have been called after that 20 times a day on my mobile for the payment due. My life has been put to lots of inconvinence and dispair. I was called every day at 6.30a.m. to 7.am. I was called from different nos. from Mumbai, Guragaon, Chennai. I had confirmed with Prachi I had no problem in making my paymnet due but as the said entry was reversed it was agreed that I can avoid the payment. I compaint vide this letter against the said company for the harrasment.
res.sir/madam,

i have fully paid my credit card payment through cheque. cheque no.355709. amount.4750.00. dated 18.09.08. and my due date was 24.09.08. cheque of hdfc bank.

my card no. [protected]

my cheque returned due to reason is my signature not correct. as per me my signature is ok.

i'm not going to pay any other charges/late fee payment. it's your mistake.

i submit another cheque. cheque no.355710. amount 4750.00. dated 29.09.08.

cheque this and clear a.s.a.p.

call me on .[protected]

thanks
ashish
See what happned to me... and complaint I launched to bank;

To

The Branch Head
Credit Card Division
HDFC Bank


Sir/Madam,

Sub. Dispute on my Credit Card Transaction

Hi, I Vivek Sharma wants my bank to enquire one of my Credit Card transactions with Royal Sundram Health Insurance.

They called me up for selling an insurance policy referred to HDFC Credit Card division for my contact details, policy was interested, and I asked them to send the policy initial documents for my information. They said that just for the sake of cross verification give us your HDFC Credit Card Number and they made me sure that I will not be charged until I sign the policy documents and send them back the same.

As unfortunately this is the only HDFC Credit Card I am having and this was my first transaction from a Credit card. I gave them my Card number and the expiry date.

Now they have charged on to my account (Sum of Rs.7116/-). Which I was not confirmed about at all. I asked them several times that I have given you the number for the cross verification only, no charges should generate on my account and they made me sure that charges will not generate.

Now the situation is neither I have any contact detail of them nor I am able to chase them to get those charges reversed as I do not wish to purchase there policy.

Now I need help from my Bank to get this issue resolved. I will be surprised if my Bank could help me in getting these charges reversed as I make you sure this is a FRAUD happening with me. I do not own these charges of Rs.7116/-.

If in case bank confirms me that I will have to pay these charges, I will pay the charges, however at same time please process my same complaint as to close my HDFC Credit Card Bank Account.

Please do the needful. Looking forward for your quick and favorable actions.

I do trust my Bank and I hope this trust will be maintained.
I had a HDFC savings account and a credit card with me. I was out of country for 2 months due to which i wasnt able to pay the credit card dues. Now the credit card guys have holded the cash in my account due to which my ECS loan has got bounced. I tried contacting them from 10th October. They 1st assured me a call back. I waited for the entire day. But in vain. On 11th October, I again contacted them and they kept in transfering me to various department without any response. The loan department is screwing my head as the loan due in pending. The bank guys doesnt understand the importance gievn to a loan. They also undertand which has to be given 1st preference. If this contiues, i am going to close off my account & issue a legal notice.
I am not able to pay the due amount of my hdfc credit card my total due is 20, 000 i want to do settlement by paying 50% amount so i wanted to know the procedure and documents to be taken from hdfc during the time of settlement.plz revert and do the needfull.My number [protected].

HDFC Credit Card — Not Reversing the interested charges and harrasing by given calls 3-4 times a day.

Very sorry to say that HDFC Credit Card People are not listing to its own customers. Not Reversing the interested charges, Adding Interest charges again and again and harassing by given calls to me and other family member of mine.

I am attending the call from HDFC CC department and making the payment regularly but from last 4-5 months I am out of station and not able to pay but I mailed them and call them that I don't need the card and I will only pay Principal amount. kindly send me the final statement removing all the charges. Till Date I have not recd. any final statement they are sending me the new statement with new charges adding on it.

Receiving calls daily 4-5 times and they are shouting and harassing for making the payment. I am still saying send me the final statement reversing all the charges from past. They are not listening to it.

So I suggest not to use HDFC Bank Service . They are not at all listening and not co-ordinating too.

Punit
Very sorry to say that HDFC Credit Card People are not listing to its own customers. Not Reversing the interested charges, Adding Interest charges again and again and harassing by given calls to me and other family member of mine.

I am attending the call from HDFC CC department and making the payment regularly but from last 4-5 months I am out of station and not able to pay but I mailed them and call them that I don't need the card and I will only pay Principal amount. kindly send me the final statement removing all the charges. Till Date I have not recd. any final statement they are sending me the new statement with new charges adding on it.

Receiving calls daily 4-5 times and they are shouting and harassing for making the payment. I am still saying send me the final statement reversing all the charges from past. They are not listening to it.

So I suggest not to use HDFC Bank Service . They are not at all listening and not co-ordinating too.

Punit
Hi my name is roshan, i had appplied for a HDFC credit card few days back..on 8th november some freak comes to my house saying he's from HDFC credit card verification..i donno he's askin for my pan card number.my vehicle number...my gas no...he's askin my bro .. if i am he's brother or not..he's askin how many people staying in my house and what not.. later i said i cant take any of his any more and sent him away..unfortunately i did not ask his name.. I[censored] HDFC people could find him and if he is from ur side please take a serious action against him...he has come for address verification and should restrict himself to tat job of his.. y the hell does he need xtra information apart from tat... tat freak also started explaining me what credit card is and how it should be used as though i donno what i have applied for...MY number [protected].
SEVERAL TIME I HAVE TALK TO BANK FOR SETTLEMENT MY CARD BUT THAY HAVE NOT TAKE ANY POSITIVE ACTION.

credit card of hdfc — recovery agents threatened my family

sir, It is in regard to the credit card i was using . Due to some delay in the payment the credit card agents have threatened to my family. It is the incident of 13 november, 2008. They came and said we will not go from your home and thretened to my mother in my absence . They ring up at my home anytime they want and threat us. I have the names and phone numbers of some of them and I also have proofs aginst them. Now what should I do??...I am waiting for your reply then I will file complaint and litigation against the bank making the party to those agents as well. Waiting for your reply..
i arvind kumar jha my hdfc card no is [protected] i had not recd any statement last one year now
due to bad service of your bank i want to settle my account my card limit is 10000. plz send my settlement letter at my address or my mail id. bahot bura experience raha hdfc card ke sathd
I am applied a credit card, application NO CC 01531356 and what is the present condition
Please give replay
Sir,
I have been using my HDFC Credit Card for the last 3 years. I am the sole earning member of my family. I have my Mother, Father, Sister and Wife who are dependent on me. My Sister got married recently where a lot of expenditure had to be incurred by me including loan .Now she has got separated from her husband and is now financially dependent on me.
Due to such unavoidable circumstances I am not being able to pay the current monthly payment since December 2008 the outstanding for which stands at Rs.74, 000/- approx.
For the last 1 month I'm receiving Life Threatning Phone Calls and abuses on my Office Phone Numbers[protected]/[protected]. The calls are being made by Sukanto Das & Ms.Gupta, Collection Agents of HDFC Bank from the phone number[protected]. They have been calling my Office Colleagues and abusing them in slang languages. They have even called my Office HR (Mr.Rajat Grover) and abused him which may put an adverse effect on my job.
They are even threatning to visit my home at Dumdum where my Wife who is pregnant is staying alone. If any Physical/Mental Harrasment is done at my Residence, it can cause terrible danger to her life.
I humbly request you to kindly look into the same as I'm undergoing tremendous mental pressure and also fearing Physical Torture.
For the last 3 years I have been paying my bills diligently and also trying my level best to pay off the current dues at the earliest. Sincerely request you to look into the matter.

Thanks and regards,
Kingsuk Kundu,
Yes Bank Ltd.,
19, Camac Street, Kolkata - 700 019
Phone # [protected] /[protected]/[protected]
Hi,

First of all my suggestion for you guys would be..

1. Never go for a private bank credit card. Because they threaten you for money. Private bank people appoint people who threaten you abuse you not even thinking of who you are.

I have a HDFC credit card and i have a due payment of 1 lakh 3 thousand. But i am least bothered as i have decided to take personal loan and yeah its much better to do that than paying minimum balance as your main balance will remain the same or might go higher with time. I dont regret taking HDFC card as i learnt my lesson and i swear i will never repeat the mistake of taking these kind of cards again.

Best thing to do is even if you wanna go for a card then go for some public sector bank like... bank of india, syndicate bank etc. and yes who said govt is bad but these guys are much more helpfull than private banks. These guys wont leave me. haha what a shame on these private bank people. Why take credit from bank where u know that there is a proximity of getting threatened later on.. better borrow some money from a friend relative etc... theres nothing wrong in asking yr own than listneing to HDFC/ICICI etc threating calls... I can happily say that my personal loan has been approved by bank of india as i have a very good friend in my office who became my gauranter.

Its all business guys... why people run behind you to offer credit card... they dont cheat you cuz u never read the documentation completely...

No worries people if you are sad you can mail me at harsh.[protected]@gmail.com and i will do my best to help you out controlling your finance. and yes brothers and sisters i dont charge for consultancy... me just a 23 yr kid...JAI HIND

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    51%
    Complaints
    24617
    Pending
    1996
    Resolved
    11828
    phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    location
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    HDFC Bank - settlement