HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 32881

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1577

PIJUSH BANERJEE
Dec 31, 2009

Policy no. 12825957

I am a Policy holder of HDFC Standard Life Insuarnce, the policy number mentioned above.

I registered this policy to get and know about the Policy on 29.11.2009 only and really surprise to know the details of the Policy.

When I filled the Form at their Kolkata (Jeevan Deep-Middleton Street) Office then a Lady who took the signature explained me a different policy which is related with Loan from HDFC Home Finance to cover the Loan and Life. The policy which was explained me was for 5 Years prmium payment and sum assured for Rs.5 Lacs equivalent to the loan amount. On that basis I submitted a Cheque of Canara Bank. I took the loan as an NRI and before leaving India in the month of December'08, there was a standing instruction to HDFC Home Finance to add the first year prmium with my Loan Amount and returened back the said cheque.

When I came to know about the Policy then I requested to HDFC Standard Life Insurance to return back my money with Interest. Here, I like to inform that the amount of Rs.50,000/- 1st year premium was also taken as loan from HDFC Home Finance.

In reply, to that they have narrated a false story and replied as follows :-On conducting a detailed investigation on this matter, we have concluded that all the features and details of this plan were explained to you at the time of taking the policy. Hence we are unable to treat it as a missale.

Please look into matter and arrange to take necessary action.
Dear Please write a mis sell complaint to compliance head of hdfc slic Mumbai if he rejected your complaint then you can go to local ombudsman office to register a compalint with all the proofs that previous you had communicated with hdfc slic.
I have been cheated by HDFC officials and agents.
I took policy of HDFC one and a half year back, When I recieved the certificate I saw 60% was deducted as a allocation charges in the policy which was never told to me. When I contacted in the office and agent they told me that it is policy matter of the company which we always hide because we have to meet our targets.
Sir after that we made pressure on local company office they assured me that the money would be returned and they are fooling me and treating me like a footballthen I wrote many times to grievences cell of company they called me once I told them that I was never told about the deduction of allocation charges by Mrs. beena agrawal (The official agent of HDFCL)
Sir same they have cheated Mr. S k Tomar R/o Shyam complex and the company has returned his money after 14 months it was printed in national news paper Dainik Jagran. Kindly see the attachment.
Sir I was very happy when I saw your greivences cell advertisement in news paper it was like a life saving drug to a dead patient.
Sir please help me out as I have told company to cancel my policy and return my money as I don't want to have business with cheaters and liers
Waiting for your reply
Policy no. 12407819
Vibha maheshwari
Thanking you Respectfully
Regards Vibha maheshwari
R/o Shyam complex
Samad Road
Aligarh (U P)
mob.[protected]
complaint and cheating against HDFC insuarance for the policy no. 12407819

hdfcslic — MIS SOLD OF POLICY

To ,
The Branch Manager
HDFC SLIC, Yamuna Nagar
Sir/ madam
Sub-miss- Selling of Policy no[protected]
I have been miss- sold an HDFC policy of Rs. 40000/- P.A bearing Policy No.[protected] from your HDFC bank , Nahan Branch , Himachal Pradesh.
At the time of selling the policy I was communicated that with a Premium of Rs 40000/- PA , I will get a lump sum amount as mentioned below:
1. Premium deposited for 10 Yrs @ Rs40000/-PA --- Rs 400000/-
2. Maturity Amount --- Rs. 358000/-
3. Three time Bonus depending upon the performance of the Bank

So total amount that I wil get after 10Yrs will be Rs. 758000 + Bonus (3 times).

During that period I was not in the town But when I got the Policy Document then I Shocked to know that I will get only maturity amount i.e, Rs 358000/- only + bonus.
Then immediately I had a talk with your Bank Person as well as call centre persons at my no-[protected] & I communicated the same with them also but there was no response from their side.
Meantime I communicated the HDFC Bank Nahan for the cancellation of the Policy in the second week of August’10.

I am not interested in this policy & wanyt ny money back with the applicable Interest at the earliest. Already more than 2 months are over & my issue is still pending.

Being a loyal & classic customer of HDFC bank I have been cheated by the bank.
Now I wany my money back along with Interest without any further Delay in my Savings A/c [protected] HDFC Bank.

Presently my contact no. is [protected].

Rgds,

Rajeev Sinha
HDFC Standard Life Insuarnce is customer cheeting company...
i am invested total Rs 40000. (yearly 10000)
after 4 year total retterns Rs : 26000 only
Hi All,

I was duped by an employee from Zuari Chambal named who never told me about the monthly charges for this policy. I was just aware of the fund management charges and nothing extra. I came to know about this when I saw units getting deducted from my policy every month. I want to now surrender this policy and would like to go to the consumer court for this. I would not recommend this policy to anyone and will tell everything which happened to me in all the networking sites.He had said that 60% allocation charges are there in the first month and now close to 8% is getting deducted from my policy every month. After 4.7 years investing in this policy, I have suffered loss of nearly 20k.I complained HDFC for the same the they gave me the cancellation process etc.

Invested amount till date=1.06 Lakh
Current value = 86k
Can someone please help me.

Gaurav Gupta

varun singh
    Dec 31, 2009

lost my customer Id

R s/m,
    i m hdfc bank act holder. i have lost my customer Id.i have an act of Pune.
    but presently i m located at bhandara near nagpur.
    could you plz send my customer id to my mail act or my phone number..
    plz. life is becoming very difficult with out it.....
    148 Comments
    Rohit Yadav
    Dec 31, 2009

I have paid the bill of Rs.1183 purchase I made from Vishal Mega Mart Sec.14 Gurgaon with my HDFC Debit Card. The amount got deducted twice from my account. I sumitted the complaint regarding the same to the phone banking; complaint number: DEL151686 but to no avail. They say that the transaction was never credited to my account. The reference number and date of transaction are as follows:
    01 Dec 2009 POS [protected] VISHAL RETAIL PV[protected] Dec 2009 1183.00 46302.35
    01 Dec 2009 POS [protected] VISHAL RETAIL PV[protected] Dec 2009 1183.00 47485.35
    even if now they say that the amount is not credited then I believe they need an eye check. When I asked the customer rep. to help me to get my money back she told me all she can do is file a complaint and gave me excuses and asked me to go to the Branch and fill a form or something. Its so disappointing that I have stopped using HDFC Debit card and planning to move my account to some other bank which can be more helpful.
    Happened same to me. Money got deducted twice and when i called cust. Rep theu told me same thing to go to bank and fill some forms. As this is not a mistake which is done from our side. This is from bank side and they need to take care of this and they should see that our money get refunded. This is really bad and i am escalating tjis everywhere. I am raisimh complaints everywhere.
    My amount was debited twice on 31st oct 2020. Rs.2, 396/- Request your help how to resolve.

Amount deducted twice with a single swipe of Debit Card - Comment #3758319 - Image #0
    My amount was deducted twice on 30th June Rs 724. Request your help to resolve.

Amount deducted twice with a single swipe of Debit Card - Comment #3853747 - Image #0

Anil Kumar Agarwal
      Dec 31, 2009

I am a financial advisor (agent) of HDFC Standard Life Insurance Co Ltd., and my advisor code is 00042010. My IRDA License expiry date was 11/2008 and when i contacted the company for renewal they completed all the formalities and after one month or so a new agency code was provided to me by the company 00333940.

I contacted the company on this and they refuse to provide me my old advisor (agent) code and now i am unable to give service to my old customers as all the details is in my old advisor code.

So kindly help me out to get back my old advisor code.

Anil Kumar Agarwal

S MURALI
        from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
        Dec 30, 2009

I have closed my HDFC Credit card No.[protected] long back. I would like to have a No Due Certificate from theBank.

I have closed my HDFC Card no:[protected],
        before 2 month as per the conversation with Hdfc agents, and after 2-3 month again i am getting calls from HDFC saying that you have not settle your account, even i got that settlement letter manually sign by Mr.Santosh Kumar P.B, Emo no:84689.
        i would request you to sent me the final settlement letter of my account,

The person calling me from HDFC Credit Card dept, He should know that how to sepak with customer, they dont even know that how to talk, and they are called employee of HDFC Bank,
        Please mind it!!!

Regd,
        Ajeet Kumar

whitebud borges alemao
          from Morjim, Goa
          Dec 30, 2009

sir im from goa india and have a credit card from HDFC BANK .one person called me from call center and told me he gonna give a health policy through my credit card.i tried telling him long time i dont want that policy then i gave him an excuse that father is not at home and i have ask him regarding that.he told me i gonna receive a conformation call after sometime you say ok to them and then he will call me in two days and take my final answer whether yes or no and then he will act foward,but he didint call me .after a weeks time the policy came to my house which i didnt want ,i tried to cancell it when somebody else call me regarding the credit card i used to tell them to cancel the policy but nothing was helpfull.then i went to HDFC BANK margao and gave a application to cancel the same but the time it was two months and i paid two installment already coz i didnt know that i was paying for the premium as i had done a lot of shopping.so now at last the policy is cancelled but ive to pay 3500 rs for preclosure of the policy which i didnt want to take before.i feel its a wrong thing from the bank side by forcefully giving the policy by hook n crook and then charging money to cancel the same.please i dont want to pay any money to the bank but one problem i had some credit on my credit card account which i had received from cathay pacific as i had cancelled the flight ticket.and the bank have deducted rs 3500 from credit balance which i had.please try to help me as i want get my full money back the installments as well a the preclosure fees from the bank.thanking you in advance awaiting for your positive answer.
          whitebud alemao
          HDFC ERGO bank policy is the latest New way of company to Loot people's hard earned money. This is a big scam. I am also a victim of this.

saravrs
            Dec 29, 2009

I took the HDFC credit card in the year of 2006 and blocked in the same year. I never used this HDFC Credit Card for any transactions. The HDFC credit card deparment themselves purchased “Bajaj Life Insurance policy” on March’2009 without informing to me or my approvals for the blocked card. Then HDFC Credit card division deducted amount of Rs.7245.77 from my HDFC Savings A/c on Nov'2009. I came to know all these transactions once the amount deducted from my Savings Account.

Could you please help me to get my amount back?

Details:-
            RBI Complaint No : [protected]
            Name : Saravanakumar R
            HDFC Credit Card No : [protected]
            HDFC Credit Card returned on : 2006
            Complaint Details : Amount deducted by HDFC Credit Card division from my HDFC Saving A/C on, 19-Nov-2009 of Rs.7245.77 for Bajaj policy taken by HDFC Credit Card department without communicating/notifying to me and without my approvals.

Thanks in advance.

Saravanakumar R
            Mob:+91-[protected]

My HDFC Cr. card no. is [protected] which was locked while transaction with IRCTC may be have put wrong password and my card is blocked. IRCTC has given message that to contact HDFC helpling regarding this poblem. I personally went to HDFC, Egmore Branch they advice me to give complaint by HFDC help line. Henc I'm requested you to pl help to get new password no. or advice
            please cotact me to following e-mail Id & no.

K.Balakrishnan

SUNIT ACHARYA
              Dec 29, 2009

This is with reference to my credit card no. xxxxxxxxxxxx4401(HDFC Bank), I would like to point out that I am an old customer of HDFC and regularly clear my dues except in a few exceptional cases in which I have been late due to some financial exigencies.

But one of their branch in Rajouri Garden, New Delhi, Phone no. [protected] (Caller name Mr. Gaurav Sharma, the number given by him was [protected]) abused and threatened today regarding payments where as I have already made payments except for the current month which I have already assured to make by 4th / 5th of January 2010.

The kind of response and talking I have received from the agency is really pathetic and can’t be told in public.

I hope the bank like HDFC should not tolerate this kind of behaviour from its agencies towards its customers.

Also I want immediate action against the said agency. Kindly help me the procdures for these kind of complaints.

Sunit Acharya

Manish Kumar Gupta
                Dec 29, 2009

I am holding a account no. [protected] in HDFC Bank, Sec 14, Gurgaon. On 21st of Dec 2009 I have deposited cash of 10k through ATM loacted at Sec 14 Market, Gurgoan. but from the bank I got credited on Rs. 5000 they are stating that i have deposited on Rs. 5000 in that envolope. I found Short Rs. 5000.
                I have given complaint against it but not yet resolved and they are stating the same.
                I got a call from the callcenter and they informed me that the deposited amount was only Rs. 5000.
                Can you please look into this matter immediately and get me a positive response.
                The Bank Official are not co-operating for the same.

Manish Kumar Gupta

HDFC Bank — Short Payment through ATM

I received short payment of Rs. 900 through ATM of HDFC BANK on 4th June'09 as inform by the bank official immediately i filled the charged back form and i was assured that the short payment wil be refund with in 12 working days. but now after 2 monrth also i have not received any refund of money.
                Every week i visit the bank for the status of short payment. but the bank offficial refuse to give any feedback about it.

devindersingh1561
                  Dec 29, 2009

SIR AFTER MY REPEATED CORRESPONDENCE REGARDING MY LOAN AGREEMENT LTBDR[protected] WITH UR BANK NO BODY IS LISTENING. MY DUE EMI AMOUNT 1300 FOR THE MONTH OF JUL 2009 WHY IT IS NOT DRAWNED FROM BANK ONCE I HAVE PAID ALL CHEQUES IN ADVANCE AND SUFFICIENT AMOUNT WAS AVAILABLE . IF THIS IS YOUR CLERICAL MISTAKE WHY I SHOULD SUFFER FOR INTEREST ON DUE AMOUNT. AS AMOUNT IS DUE I AM READY TO PAY RS 1300 IN ICICI COUNTER BUT NOT INTEREST.
                  I HAVE ALREADY DISCLOSED ALL DOCUMENTS REQUIRED STILL IF IT IS NOT SOLVE I AM FORWARDING THE MATTER TO CONSUMER COURT.
                  I THINK THERE IS NO ONE TO LISTEN IN THE BANK. MY LETTER TO MR SHIVA KUMAR TADIKONDA NODAL OFFICER ALSO SHOWS NO SOLUTION.
                  THANKS THIS IS FOR YOUR INFORMATION .
                  Dear Geeta,

We're sorry to hear about your experience.
                  Please write to us with your contact details and loan account number at [protected]@icicibank.com. We'll contact you and work to address your issue.

ICICI Customer Service Team.
                  Name : Ramesh babu.H
                  T/W loan Ac No : ltche[protected]
                  D/O/B : DOB/11/04/1982
                  bike no: TN05 X 2503 ( Pulsar black 150cc)
                  Mobile Number :[protected]
                  e-mail id: [protected]@gmail.com

I bring to your notice that on jun13th 2010 near K K D Nagar Ch118 my bike has been theft by somebody, and visited your office at ambattur to launce a complaint but i have not got a good response by your people..

I have a doubt with you collection agency "Sky Tech" ch1 who use to collect the payment from me. and from the date of theft i have not got any collection call or visit from your side.

Kindly check and revert whether you people have cheased my bike before i launch a legal complaint based on suspection.

If you have not cheased my bike kindly send a conformation mail to my mail metioned stating that you have not cheased the bike.

Regard's
                  Ramesh babu

Suraj Prakash Pradhan
                    Dec 29, 2009

Hello Sir/Madam,

Subject : CAR Loan Approval delay ; ITO head office HDFC Bank

This is Suraj Prakash Prdhan, resident of Model Town II, Delhi 9.
                    I have my salary account in HDFC Bank, Noida.

I had pre-approved CAR Loan with HDFC Bank, so with the thinking that loan disbursement will shorter time , I had applied CAR Loan through Online in your ITO head office.

Each and every formality of loan processing is completed. But HDFC folks have specified Model No of CAR wrongly. And just to update the model number they have taken two complete day. I had made to wait there in MGF Hyundai showroom since 1 pm to 6 pm yesterday 28th Dec. Each and every time HDFC folks ensuring that model change will be done shortly. and at the last around 6 pm , i got to know that server is down. It has not been done yet today 29th dec.

I have applied loan amount for 2.75 lacs (where as pre-approved loan limit is 7.5 lacs). I have applied for "i10 1.1 magna " however they have specified the model wrongly "i10 1.2 magna". What i need is to change the model number and get the loan approval asap.

Contact person in HDFC ITO (who is taking care of car loan):
                    Name : Niranjan
                    Mobile : [protected]

Name : ekta jain

I will be highly grateful to you for your kind help !!!

--
                    Thanks & regds,
                    Suraj Prakash Pradhan
                    Mob: [protected]
                    3-F, Police Colony
                    Model Town II
                    Delhi 110009

Hyundai — regarding delay for car loan

I had applied for i10 car loan from solapur ( Rahul Motors) on 10th May 2009, till today it is under process. What is the status of my loan. Your representative from nagpur collected my form-16 and salary slips of april and may.
                    I had even booked the car and ready with down payment. Let me know my loan status so that i can think of alternatives also.

A. C. Bhagali
                    PIET, Nagpur

hdfc bank Ito , New delhi — Thanks For The Bonus

Thanks ! Thanks ! Thanks ! Thanks ! Thanks ! Thanks !
                    Special Thanks To The Hr Manager Of HBL GLOBAL LTD. Myself Sachin Madan .
                    My Code Is S29281. Only Bcoz Of Your Extreemed Effort, I Got MY Bonus For The Year 08-09. Sir/Madam , I am already Sent My all Documents Which Is Related To My Provident Fund. So Please Transfer That Provident Fund To My account.
                    Waiting For Your possitive Response.
                    Sachin Madan
                    S-29281
                    Hello Sir / madam,

Aproval for loan is done now.

Suraj Prakash Pradhan

CAR LOAN — approval of car loan

Dear sir;
                    I am esteemed customer of your brach having salary account;House loans; vehicle loan (already setteled);and consumer of your other product i.e ICICI prudential etc. i have applied for fresh car loan dated[protected] with a file no 60952199. I am still waiting for approval. Because of bonafied costomer ;i have applied through your bank. I do accept and clarify that my all the loans emi are on schedule and timely. i do accept that there may be some bouncing of ECS due to transfer of funds in that particular branch due to lack of branch in that particular zone . But all the payments are on schedule and no delay.
                    However; i request for approval by observing my all details which is already verified;
                    In case of non-approval may please be intimated at the earliest ;

Rgds;

N C Mishra
                    Hello Sir/Madam,

Subject : CAR Loan Approval delay ; ITO head office HDFC Bank

I had pre-approved CAR Loan with HDFC Bank, my loan is approved[protected] but my dealer do not reach the loan amount and i had book the sumo grand gx 5-1-2011 and give the insurence, i had camplaint customer care but nothing any response camplaint no[protected] and veryfication boy come my home and ask the money 2 times come to my home and 3 times come my office and give the report in bank sumit is not avilable there is not sumit office my disbursement will shorter time, I had applied CAR Loan in your ITO head office.

Each and every formality of loan processing is completed. s (where as pre-approved
                    Contact person in HDFC ITO (who is taking care of car loan):
                    Name : amit kuasik

Name : pankaj
                    I will be highly grateful to you for your kind help !!!

--
                    Thanks & regds,
                    sumit mishra
                    Mob: [protected]
                    y-1211-12 mangol puri
                    delhi-1100083

I have taken the car loan from your Bank through your Authorized DSA Auto Solution at M 16, Ranjeet Nagar, Behind Satyam Cinema, Satyam Complex, New Delhi - 110008 for Rs. 3, 20, 000/- and already taken the car Delivery from Sunrise Hudai off Mother Dairy New Delhi. At the time of Loan apply DSA Executive Ms. Preeti (Contact No.[protected] has promised to me we will provide to your RC or any other documents in your door step. I have already taken the Car delivery in the month of August'2011.

After the several request to the DSA provide to me CAR RC to me at my office or Residence address at Faridabad, but the DSA Executive Ms. Preeti not ready to speak to me over phone. After the several call to the DSA office Mr. Manoj has picked the phone and reply to me when we found the suitable time we will deliver the RC at your home or you come some were Delhi and collect the your RC if you required.

Sir, I am big trouble twice police question to me about the RC and they warned to me if you drive your CAR without RC we will put you behind BAR.

Its very surprising for me how people gave the false commitment to customer and spoil the Bank reputation.

Sir, You are requested to kindly help me to get my car RC as soon as possible.

Vijay Kumar Singh
                    DEAR SIR
                    I HAVE BOUGHT BRAND NEW CAR FROM SPECTRA MOTORS THANE RD NO 33 BRAND MARUTI WAGON R CNG REGD NO MH-O4 FZ 7682 IN THE NAME OF SHANTILAL B.SANGHVI DELIVERED ON 11.4.13 .MR SAGAR SURVE AND SIKANDAR PRAJAPATI YOUR SALES EXECUTIVE AND HDFC FINANCE CORDINTOR RESPECTIVELY HAS TOLD ME THAT THERE WILL BE EMI OF RS 9675 MEANS ie (RS 3225 PER LAC). I HAVE TAKEN LOAN OF RS 300000 LAC FROM HDFC BANK BUT TODAY WHEN I HAVE SEEN INSTEAD OF 9675 I HAVE GOT AN SMS THAT THE EMI IS 9735. SO PLS CHK IT AND DO THE NEEDFULL . ORTHERWISE I WILL HAVE TO TAKE ACTION FOR IT. U CAN CONTACT ME ON [protected]
                    I have applied a auto loan through customer care 20 days back and i have been contacted by Mr, Sandeep who reporting to Mr, Sanjay RM.
                    Firstly this person Sandeep doesn't have any convence to move that why he take long time to reach any destination and for this i sufferd a lot and he is very lethargic in his approach and after severel days i got a SMS that my loan is not released due to signature diffrence so i personally visited to nearest branch and got my signature verified which is very usual as my bank account is 9 years old and all my transaction is on same signature.
                    I informed by sandeep that since he doesn't have time to come to ITO office and submit bank certify signature attested paper so i travel all the way did the same where again he started roaming here and there but fortunately a person of his team come and listen my story he did some help and my DELIVERY ORDER had been released so finally i am able to take delvery of my car on 14th jan but problem not end here because insurance paper not mailed to Hans hyundai motinagar and they refused to give my car and then i tried all my efforts to arrange insurance paper but sandeep phone is switched off and his RM sanjay said he doesn't no any thing about insurance so he suggest me to talk sandeep because he only know all my case.
                    In all this drama i personally requested to dealer so some how they released the car with commitment that insurance copy must be deliver tomorrow morning and advice me to park my car at my home just to avoid any consiconses.
                    In morning i phoned sandeep and ask about insurance copy so he said that a copy had been delver to dealer and my cover note courier to me but unfortunately till time i have not recieved cover note and when phoned him he very lethargicly told me i will recieved a cover note.
                    I called his RM sanjay but as usaul he told me that he doesn't know any thing so i asked now 4 days happened must be their some on line insurance policy no is their so i get copy their but no help.
                    All this expereince i Suggest firstly HDFC must penalised these people and secondly advice all of you pls choose any other company for auto loan becuase handling of HDFC to their customer.
                    Gurjeet Singh
                    I think HDFC bank is a bad choice for any type of loan because employees behaving like a government bank employees the continue make status pending and required commission like broker and ITO branch is more corrupt.
                    karronn
                    9 Comments

Gopal Chandra Dey
                      Dec 28, 2009

I, Gopal Chandra Dey residing at 16, Suren Tagore Road, Kolkata – 700019 do have both my Personal & Business accounts with HDFC Bank Golpark branch right from the day of the Bank’s Inauguration period of around[protected].

It’s been a very good relation and I had numerous Fixed Deposits and got lot of business transactions with HDFC Bank. I was having a high respect and trust in HDFC Bank and their policies.

Until I came across in[protected] few of your people like Mr. Kaushik Haldar from HDFC Standard Life, Mr. Arjun Banerjee from HDFC Bank (Golpark Branch) & Mr. Sanjay Goswami – Relationship Manager HDFC Bank (Golpark Branch) for last 2 years with 100% Fraud as well as Misleading Commitments regarding selling of the abovementioned Policy of HDFC Standard Life – Pension Plan.

Mr. Kaushik Haldar of HDFC Standard Life had visited my shop “The Gucci Fashion Valley” alongwith Mr. Arjun Banerjee hearing I got a FIXED DEPOSIT in HDFC Bank from Mr. Arjun Banerjee and have tried to convince to go for the abovementioned Insurance Policy. I have numerously told them I’m not so aware of such policies in the market and it is real tough for me to understand the concept of these sorts of Policies which are Unit Linked or something like allocating my Money to Company Bonds.

But even after my continuous negative reply they hammered me for around 25 occasions showing me this Policy will not only cover my life risk but will also give me a better benefit about 90% growth within 3 years if I split my Fixed Deposit which is just giving me around 9% growth per year and deposit a onetime Rs.20 Lakhs in this Pension Plan Policy rather than only getting 9% annual benefit. I told them there is no such thing I ever heard, both of Mr. Kaushik Haldar & Mr. Arjun Banerjee told me due to regulations of IRDA (Insurance Administrative Body) this can’t be proclaimed or advertised and compared to lot of other policies like of LIC/ TATA AIG etc. who are not giving such benefits.

The BIGGEST MISTAKE I made, is to finally go with their words in December 2007 and transferred Rs.20,00,000 from my Fixed Deposit toward onetime premium of HDFC Standard Life – Pension Plan Policy Number:11466812. See, I am a very simple businessman and since I was having complete trust over HDFC Bank and their people I have been overwhelmed by their benefits through this plan after repeated hammering by those 2 people (Mr. Kaushik Haldar & Mr. Arjun Banerjee) and fell in their trap of Fraudulent Commitments and Misleading that my money will be invested in Bonds to get such hike. My step was based upon trust for 15 years rather than understanding the entire misleading concepts they have forwarded to me.
                      I’m completely stunned around the next year December 2008 when I suddenly got a notice from HDFC Standard Life for Rs.20 Lakhs as the Next Year Premium. I have gone to HDFC Bank Golpark Branch enquiring regarding this, I met Mr. Sanjay Goswami who let me know that it was done in a mode of Rs.20 Lakhs Premium every year and my entire first Premium is invested to Shares rather than Bond and due to Share Market turbulence my Rs.20 Lakhs has been reduced to Rs.9 Lakhs during December, 2008. Hearing this I was completely speechless, it means a complete loss of Rs.11 Lakhs. I asked Mr. Sanjay Goswami how this could be possible, how you people can cheat me like this and mislead me. He told me not to bother it will be ok once the market regains my money will be again counting to 90% benefit as told by the executives and forwarded me a paper from his computer with proper computation on my Policy which shows my Money will definitely rise to an amount of Rs.39 Lakhs at the December of 2010. I asked him to stop my Policy or convert it to Bond system and get me my full money back, but Mr. Sanjay Goswami told me according to the policy it is not possible better wait for the right time for atleast 1 year and as per banking analysis the market will definitely rise and by December 2009 I will be having Rs.32 Lakhs as my Policy Value and then you can convert it to Bond system so that their will not be any risk. I told him how I can believe him, he gets me a Paper Printed (mentioned just above) with Computed Return on my Policy alongwith his corporate email ID printed in it and his Business Card and told he is a Relationship Manager and he can’t mislead people sitting in Bank. It is the executives who had misleaded me due to lack of training and he had apologized for that and assured on the returns once again and to keep trust in HDFC Bank. And for keeping the policy running I must give the minimum possible Premium which is Rs.10,000 annually. I felt somehow assured sitting in bank and on his request had given a letter to convert my premium to Rs.10,000 and given the premium also.

Now, this year they have given me the regular notice for the Next Premium I have enquired about my policy and found it is still Rs.16 Lakhs approximately not even the money I deposited as my first Premium. And now I strongly believe this is somehow a gambling done in disguise of Life Insurance Policy, and it may anytime go to Rs.5 Lakhs or to NIL at any period of time due to share market.
                      So, see what I’m left today is a complete disrespect for your Bank and allied services and your great Misleaders and Fraudulent commitments given due to my less knowledge in these areas. If my money had been with normal FIXED DEPOSIT system it should have increased to around Rs.24 Lakhs by now where as felling in your trap of cheating the old customers like me I am running in a NET LOSS of Rs.8 Lakhs. This is what your people and your system has caused me and my present financial scenario has suffered a much for this.

HDFC STANDARD LIFE — ‎FRAUD CASE FROM HDFC STANDARD LIFE

sir here i just paste my latter wich i send to the hdfc standard life all deatil are their plz help me out

The manager of HDFC STANDARD LIFE.
                      Kalyan branch
                      Dated 22 Jan 2009

Sub:- ‎FRAUD CASE FROM HDFC STANDARD LIFE

I chandan singh brother of anand singh holder o[censored]r policy of which no. is 12540894 which u people have sold me by wrong mean and wrong commitment and for the same explanation is given below

in the month of dec. 2008 one of your telecaller whos name is savina called me for a policy of HDFC unit link young star plus II and she offered me the same policy on 30% discount by saying that the actual value of the policy is 12000 for a year and she offered me it for 8000 for a year and i agreed for the same and i gave a cheque for the same, on the next day a person from there side came to me with a form of the policy on which i saw it was mentioned that the amount 8000 is for 6 months and i asked the person that i was told that it is for a year period on this he told me that he will inform savina to correct it and he went of with the form and after few days i tried to contact both of them but was of no use due to which my money was blocked for so many days as the cheque was issued by me and i also informed them not to deposit the cheque without clearing the issue of the policy period and later on i followed up for the same for many days which again was of no use as savina use to ignore my calls, here i also called up sachin your team leader but again it was of no use he also gave me false words, and in the mean time i got a call from another telecaller for the same policy with same discount and i agreed on it and every thing was done within few days and now i have the policy with me.

but the problem is that this girl savina deposited my cheque without informing me and i think she used my money, she gave me wrong commitment and now my money is eaten up by this people which i want back as early as possible as already one month has passed away and i want it with interest as it is fault from ur side. i think i have been cheated by u people which was not expected form such a reputed firm called HDFC STANDARD LIFE.

i am not happy with this kind of treatment form ur side and i am planing to take some major steps against it which may be a police complaint also. i am ur customer as i have purchased ur policy so plz. solve this matter as early as possible or else i can solve it better then u.

i want u people to take action against this telecaller savina.and team leader sachin hope for a positive reply from ur side as early as possible or else i am forced to take action against it in my own way. they are not ready to give me the numbers of senior managers and when I tay to savina mobile no. [protected] no. of office boy talk to me and they told me “tujko jo karma hai kar le dekh lunga tujhe”

I found they are using my ‎‎fraud signature in my brother policy because i am given my bank a/c cheque that’s why my signature is required but they are using my fraud signature I am already mail this matter and also make complaint for this my (complaint no. IC28690 (Mumbai branch) but yet I am not received any reply from ur side so now I decided to give u a official latter also i am very serious about this matter and i want reply or else i can make it a big issue.

Note : ( I attached my policy paper in case i[censored] want to verify my signature as proof, my policy no. is[protected]

Chandan singh anand singh
                      (Mob. No. [protected])
                      Dear Chandan,

I think we as consumer need to unite and show our strength so that these private bank stopped cheating us. Let us work together and set an example for better banking system in India. We all can collectively put a case as there are so many like you suffering from HDFC group unethical and unprofessional banking style.

We need to work together to clean this mess for saving our colleagues from further unethical working style and saving our energy, time, efforts for better sel[censored]tilisation.

Regards- Ram
                      [protected] (Kolkata)
                      To, Dated: 25/03/2010

The Zonal Manager
                      Customer Care Division
                      HDFC standard life insurance,
                      Agra-282001

Sub: Regarding the complained for the SAP policy No. is 12746965

I have the saving account in the HDFC bank in Jaipur branch (Ashok marg, C scheme, Jaipur). During last year in the month of the April I have visited the bank for the transaction of the money one of your executive Ms. Ruchi sharma have given me the wrongly communication related to fixed deposite.

She inforced me to shift the 50 K amount form my Fixed deposite to the Sap plan & also said you are high value customer we are offering you the SAP its equalant to the FD in which you are putting your amount in the bank like FD for the year & on which your are getting more interest compare to FD, tax benefit, risk cover & applicable for year basis.

After this all the papers have been sended to my Jaipur house while I have been transferred to Agra. Suddenly on this month I came to know that this policy is for ten years continuously I have to deposite the 50 K per year, very much different from the FD & I can’t withdraw the money before 10 years.

This is the case of the fraud & totally deception.

Please take the serious action against the executive for this scam & make the customer fool.

Dharmendra Singh
                      Mob No. [protected]
                      To, Dated: 25/03/2010

The Zonal Manager
                      Customer Care Division
                      HDFC standard life insurance,
                      Agra-282001

Sub: Regarding the complained for the SAP policy No. is 12746965

I have the saving account in the HDFC bank in Jaipur branch (Ashok marg, C scheme, Jaipur). During last year in the month of the April I have visited the bank for the transaction of the money one of your executive Ms. Ruchi sharma have given me the wrongly communication related to fixed deposite.

She inforced me to shift the 50 K amount form my Fixed deposite to the Sap plan & also said you are high value customer we are offering you the SAP its equalant to the FD in which you are putting your amount in the bank like FD for the year & on which your are getting more interest compare to FD, tax benefit, risk cover & applicable for year basis.

After this all the papers have been sended to my Jaipur house while I have been transferred to Agra. Suddenly on this month I came to know that this policy is for ten years continuously I have to deposite the 50 K per year, very much different from the FD & I can’t withdraw the money before 10 years.

This is the case of the fraud & totally deception.

Please take the serious action against the executive for this scam & make the customer fool.

Dharmendra Singh
                      Mob No. [protected]
                      I had a similar experience.The marketing executive asked me to invest Rs. 2.5 lacs per annum as premium in pension plan for the 5 years..After 11 years, based on current market/previous market performance it will become Rs. 54 lacs.
                      They never highlighted anything about allocation charges.
                      Out of my Rs.2.5 lacs premium 40%(i.e.Rs. 1 lac) they have charged as allocation charges and only 60% is invested in market.The 40% value i.e.Rs. 1 lac will never be my money, will be something like consulting charge for HDFC.
                      I do not have any regards to such fraud companies like HDFC.

prasanna kumar.
                      Hi sir,
                      i had taken a sap plan but your distributor have given wrong suggestion so we request to
                      your please take the action about my plan. i have already given complain in your SAP Office but no body can take any action so i request to you please take action about my matter and think it.
                      my Policy no 12242435
                      Name: Gajendra Narayan Yadav
                      Email- [protected]@gmail.com

Saurabh Gupta
                        Dec 27, 2009

Dear Sir/Mam,

This is in regard to the Problem faced by me for cheque number[protected] of HDFC Bank,

I deposited a premium of Rs 39684 for LIC through above mentioned cheque on 5th Dec-09, the policy number was mine and the cheque was also of mine, prior to that I also I have deposited cheque for my other policy but no problem was there at that time but this time my cheque was dishonoured mentioning that "SIGNATURE DIFFERS",

firstly cheque was for a policy that was of mine itself (Saurabh Gupta) and cheque was also of mine,
                        secondly I have never faced any problem prior to that for he same,

The matter of dissatisfaction was that neither I was given any Info on Phone nor I received any mail from your side, this I came to know when I checked my account,

I paid the premium on exact date but due to it I got delayed by 21 days in submitting and then had to resubmit, which has spoiled my Image in view of LIC,

Secondly If I wudn't have checked my account for almost a month I wud not be knowing the same,

for an example if a case happens like that and policy cudn't be renewed and GOD forbid Sum One dies then Claim will be hanged and WHO WILL BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE SAME for Such cases,

Also due to it I got my Receipt of LIC with statement Cheque Dishonoured.

I also paid Rs 125 extra for the same (for no reason),

I would request you to check the same as It has really Hurted me a lot, I was really happy with HDFC but such Incident has disturbed me a lot, whenever there is a new scheme, HDFC Executive calls multiple times but for such incident I wasn't been Intimated, WHY??

Please look into the matter and revert ASAP.

BR///Saurabh
                        +[protected]

Nidhi chadda
                          Dec 27, 2009

I applied for an HDFC bank credit card in 2008, the executive who visited my office asked me to sign the forms saying i am in hurry and have some personal (financial & some one unwell at home) & fill will up the forms later and collected xerox copy of my documents.
                          I specifically told him my requirements,first he did not give me any application no neither copy of the form also he told me i will get the card in 10 days but it was more than a month.
                          When i started using the card i came to know about some different terms & conditions.
                          i called the call center & told them i have done 2 transactions i will make the payment & you disconnect the card as i am expecting & will make the payments after 1 month and please consider.
                          They said OK but started charging me late fees & service tax inspite of executive promising me that it will not be charged.
                          then i get a call saying make 500 payment & we will send you a settlement letter,i paid rs1000 to the executive who visited me.
                          Till date i have not received any settlement letter,also a lady called me for payment reminder & i disconnected saying i am busy but she kept calling me & called me 28 times in 20 minutes to harrass me & kept my phone busy.
                          This is sheer tortue & also spoke to me rudely.

Sachin Udepurkar
                            Dec 27, 2009

Dear Sir ,

We would like to bring to your notice that i was holding a credit card of HDFC Bank ( Credit Card No- [protected]) which due to some financial reasons there was a delay in payments of the outstanding in the credit card account .

I have been receiving threat calls from HDFC bank from one of the ladies representative namely Miss . Natasha ( NO. [protected]/5300/5100 -) that i need to pay the outstanding of INR 3400 out of the total outstanding of INR 71000/- else i need face dare consequeces like they would be sending goons to kill us and my family members and relatives . I have been assuring her that i would be making the payment a of INR 15000 by coming 1st of January 2010 and the whole payment would be paid of by 01/02/2010 but she was abusive and started screaming . When i asked her to pass on the call to her senior she was not ready to do the same .

I am really sorry to say that if this is the way banks treat there customers it would be really difficult for anybody to trust any system as they dont fear anybody and clearly state that the customers are there puppets and can do anything to recover there money .

Hope we will be able to get the justice from this as we are very much mentally harrased and i wdont think so that it is such a big thing as you must also be aware that due to global financial crisis deliquencies have increased and when I am assuring that i would be making the payment what is the sense in calling us and threatning us and my old parents , i iwant strict action against the said employee and her senior . I dont whether the name above refefred is the rigth name as people in call centres keep a dummy name to hide there identity . The copy of the said mail has been send to Banking Ombudsman also. Awaiting revert .

Thanking You ,
                            Yours Truly,
                            Sachin Udepurkar
                            HDFC bank is actually a useless and pathetic bank. they don't have anything called customer service. Beware of HDFC Bank.

HDFC Bank Credit Card — Mental Harrassment by Bank

Breif;
                            I was using subjected credit card of HDFC bank and due to some unavoidable reason was not able to pay my dues to the card. Against which have done the settlement dated 12/06/08 with Bank in Rs.18750 in 7 EMI's starting 13/06/08. Though i have paid all my outstanding but not in the period mentioned by bank due to bad financial condition of my family. But Bank executives kept on coming & collecting cheques even after the decided last date for paying dues i.e. 07/12/08

Thereafter no one contacted me from Bank side for more than 6 months, but suddenly they deducted Rs.7500/- from my savings a/c no. [protected] with HDFC bank without giving me any notice. When i enquired, they gave me threaten to deduct Rs.30000 more from this a/c. I immediately closed my a/c with them on 12/07/09 with complaint doc no. P2166004 in Sec-16, Faridabad.

6 months later i again got a call from HDFC exec. saying that looking at your card outstanding, we offer you to pay more Rs.1500 to close this card to which i agreed but i asked them to give me NOC against it to which they agreed. But to my utter shock no one responded back, that lady exec left that job from agency hired by HDFC and i was cheated.

Now almost after 1 & half year later my employer have opened my salary a/c with HDFC Bank but again HDFC Bank have deducted Rs.5809/- from my salary a/c no. [protected] without my knowledge & informing my employer where as Bank was having my complete address & contact details. But, irony is that after doing this much cruelty, still Bank is not happy, they have sent a legal letter to me stating that still Rs.30000 outstanding is there on this card

Due to these all incidents me & my family is being harrassed by HDFC bank. I have 4 dependents on me which incudes my ill parents along with wife & a kid. If Bank will keep on deducting money like this then i am not left with any option than seeking justice from Court.

By now, i have paid more than Rs.30000 to bank which is par more than even my principal spent. Request you to please help me in getting out of this trauma being faced by my family.

Rupinder Pal Singh

Faridabad, Haryana

Mental Harrassment - Comment #1828911 - Image #0

Deepti Deveshkumar Jinwala
                              Dec 27, 2009

I am having a demat account with ICICI bank in the names of (1) myself - Deepti Deveshkumar Jinwala and (2) my husband - Deveshkumar Chhabildas Jinwala; in which I was holding 250 shares of Centurion Bank of Punjab in "freeze" form. Upon merger of the Centurion Bank of Punjab with the HDFC bank, I should have been allocated 8 shares of HDFC bank (should have been credited in my demat account with ICICI bank).

However, to my utter disappointment I realize the same has not yet been credited. Upon contacting the ICICIbank demat section, I have been informed that they are helpless in the matter as the Centurion Bank of Punjab has merged with HDFC bank and it is their (the latter both) responsibility to credit the shares and not that of ICICI bank's.

Please let me know what should I do further in the matter and/or help me get the shares credited in may account.

Deepti Deveshkumar Jinwala,
                              Deveshkumar Chhabildas Jinwala

salma ghantiwala
                                Dec 26, 2009

I have complaint for US PIZZA bharuch. their services are pathetic and worst thing is even after giving feedback for n number of times nobody cares to improve. food quality is poor. they give burnt garlic bread and soft pizza while pizza name is thin crust pizza. they dont know how to serve the customer. sometimes they kept us waiting and sometime they dont allow to complete to one portion and they just put other things...... Is this the way you treat your customer?????

HDFC Bank — Poor service!

my debit card will be damaged , some previous days and apply for a new card on the date(10/11/2007 ,but there is no response by your side,so please maintain the process of my debit card, why it was so delay, day by day.its very urgent too.
                                I wanted an auto loan so i just dropped into one of the HDFC branch in sec 62 Noida , i was made to wait for somebody who was the only one in the branch who had the product knowledge and finally i was asked to give my phone number and was assured that the person who deals with such loans will give me a call back two days passed by and i didnt recieve any call back from HDFC then finally i had to revisit the same branch to get an update and was given the same answer again , when i told them that this was my second visit and i have an account with them from the past four years they managed to give me a number and asked me to call up that person myself, when i called up that number i ws told by person named abhishek that he was on leaves and hence could not help me with this he gave me another number and asked me to ring that number ...this is what i call poor service and poor sense of business .
                                I rajinder kumar having a saving account no-****8396 in hdfc bank since feb 08 .Unfortunetly my atm card got damage and i submit the card to my nearest hdfc branch bhikaji kama place new delhi, they convinced me to open a new account and confirmed me to link my new account no-[protected] with my previous account which is not happened yet .From last two and half month this process is going on but still the problem is not sorted out yet. I registered my complaint to phone banking (complaint no - DEL119457) and they ensured me to do the same within 24 hrs but now its more than 60 hrs and still ...
                                Henceforth, i would like to request you that if you can not solve this problem then please inform me in a proper manner without any exaggeraion.This is a very bad experience i ever had in my life.
                                Rajinder Kumar
                                contact no- [protected]

HDFC Bank Ltd — POOR SERVICES

Dear Sir, I am a saving acoount holder of your esteemed bank vide account No. [protected]. On 21th April 2011, I submitted form to open a savings account of Minor son Mr. Vishal sandil. A period of 10 days has been elapsed, but your bank could not opened an account.
                                On 24th Apr 2011, I submitted documents to convert my account No. [protected] as joint account with my wife Mrs. Neelam Sandil. It is still pending.
                                My Niece Mrs. Saroj Kumari recently has opened an account No. [protected]. She deposited her two Cheques bearing machine No.961056 for Rs. 21,750/- and Cheque No. 962662 for Rs. 4,850/- of HDFC Branch, Sonepat (Haryana) at GT Road Phagwara (Pb) branch on 20th April 2011.
                                Extremely sorry to inform you that the above mentioned problem are still pending. Please clear that should be faith on HDFC in future or close all the accounts.
                                Thanking you. sir

AMIT NITIN DIVEKAR
                                  Dec 25, 2009

not getting total salary
                                  my date of joining - 2nd september2009
                                  my last date of working - 24th october 2009
                                  in HBL salary is given on basis of attendace from 20th of last month to 20th of next .
                                  so,i got my first sal of 19 days (2 sep to 20 sep) on 3rd october2009
                                  my last date of working - 24th october 2009
                                  total due salary of - 34 days (21st sep to 24 oct)
                                  my leaves -2 in between 21st sep to 24 oct
                                  now,total due salary of- 32 days

but after 45 days from 24th oct 2009
                                  i got salary of only 22 days
                                  so total remaining salary of 10 days
                                  i communiocated with my mentor Ms. sonali shet about this
                                  but she not giving any response
                                  Ms. sonali shet is employee of HDFC bank.

Sandeep kr Gupta
                                    from Siliguri, West Bengal
                                    Dec 24, 2009

I want would like to draw your attention on following incident,

On 15/9/2009 I went to HDFC Bank G.C Avenue Branch, to deposited cash in my account but casher refused to deposit the money and guide me to contact Mr.Debraj Banerjee (PB Authoriser), Mr. Debraj Banerjee inform me that I am a “BAD CUSTOMER” that s why we have closed your account, According to Mr Debraj Banerjee I don’t have any fixed deposit with branch that’s why our bank consider you as a BAD CUSTOMER and your account is non profitable to the branch, and we have closed your account ,I requested Mr. Debraj Banerjee, to give me all reasons in written but he refused to give and also claim him self as a branch manager when I want to meet branch manager, Please note that the communication way of Mr. Debraj Banerjee is quite insulting and not proper, After such conversation with Mr. Debraj, I withdrawn major cash which I can withdraw by ATM card, being I was afraid of blocking funds in your bank,

I felt insult by the language of Mr. Debraj Banerjee, because he call me BAD CUSTOMER on front of other visitors, and he also not able to tell me the exact reason for closing my accounts,

I have complain these incident to HDFC grievance cell, (Ph No- [protected]) Grievance cell is given me a Ref no- TF[protected],HDFC Bank NODEL Officer, ( Mr Pankaj Kumar -[protected] call, email and hard copy mail were send), and I also send hard copy mail to Branch Manager of G.C Avenue Branch , ( Mr. Satyashree Tungar )

Mr. Satyashree Tungar (Branch Manager of G.C Avenue) replied me in his 1st letter that due to pattern of the transaction my account were closed and he again replied in second letter that my account is active, but his reply were not to proper and unsatisfactory to me, I did not get any kind reply from HDFC Grievance Cell and HDFC Kolkata NODEL officer (Mr. Pankaj Kumar) and all are silent on Bad behavior issue, And not taking any kind of action against Mr. Debraj Banerjee,

I as a customer of a bank request you to help me in this regards, It seems that I became help less because no body from HDFC bank or branch giving me the proper reason,

I request to the branch to give clarification on the following points

01. Without any due notice how they stopped me to operate my account,
                                    02. Who has given them right to call me as a BAD CUSTOMER,
                                    03. I will do what if Bank will ask me that during last month my

Please help me to resolve the issue, and kindly let me know what are legal steps I can take against HDFC G.C Avenue Branch for Bad Behavior and insulting me,

Sandeep Kr Gupta
                                    This is just to inform you that my HDFC debit card has been blocked due to some technical issues without any information.
                                    So kindly try to short out the problem as soon as possible.. I am having a lots problem due to this because this is the only Account i have with HDFC.
                                    As i prefer to bank with you all.
                                    Hope you will try to understand my problem, and try take a required step to solve the problem as soon as possible..

Vikrant Singh

Parinay Jain
                                      Dec 24, 2009

1 month back I applied for cancellation of fraud policy of HDFC Standard Life Insurance (Name of the Plan:HDFC Unit Linked Wealth Multiplier) and still am struggling to get back the money from this Fraud Company.

The amount for us is huge (Rs.250000) and there is no correct Information from the company when the money will be refunded.Though it is mentioned that once the policy is cancelled money will be refunded back in 5 days.

The employee of this Company are cheating people by giving wrong information and taking out the hard earned money from local people.
                                      They said if invested 250000 for 3 consecutive years 25 lakhs will be refunded at 7th year.
                                      They never mentioned that this mutual fund policy and high risk is involved in such investments.

Parinay